Johns Manville
R13 Kraft Fiberglass Insulation, 40 Sq. Ft. Coverage, 3.5 x 15-In. x 32-Ft. Roll
Johns Manville

R13 Kraft Fiberglass Insulation, 40 Sq. Ft. Coverage, 3.5 x 15-In. x 32-Ft. Roll

R13 Kraft Fiberglass Insulation, 40 Sq. Ft. Coverage, 3.5 x 15-In. x 32-Ft. Roll is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_129377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$26.99
In stock
Model #
B1284
Item #
129377

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Johns Manville Formaldehyde-free Kraft-faced fiberglass rolls are for use in 2' x 4' stud wall cavities with 16" on center spacing (exterior sidewalls, basement walls and garage walls). Kraft facing serves as a vapor barrier to help manage moisture and includes tabs for easy stapling to wood framing. This product helps save energy and provides good sound absorption. The glass fiber will not settle rot, mildew or deteriorate and rolls can be cut to any length. This product has been GREENGUARD® certified for superior indoor air quality.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU129377
Weight11.300000
UPC00031979956043
Country of OriginUS
Package Width19.0
Package Length27.0
Package Height15.5
Model NumberB1284
BrandJohns Manville
Manufacturer NameJOHNS MANVILLE INTL INC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love thsi [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this sanding block because it is so easy to use and it don’t get dull because you can just rinse it off and reuse it. Having to sand can be a pain when you have to sand a small area with a big sander, but this one fits in your palm and can get to the small rough spaces to reach!
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds Sturdy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This sanding block doesn't break down easy like other brands. Held up to the task!
Date published: 2022-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This sanding block works great and is easy to use. I like using blocks like this because the sandpaper doesn’t move around or rip up. The block is comfortable to use and it allows you to sand out hard to reach places. Very happy with this item and I would recommend any product from 3m.
Date published: 2022-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3M Sander [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I sanded down a whole cedar picnic table with just one block. It held up well and made quick work of the project.
Date published: 2022-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This 3M sanding block is the perfect tool for its purpose it was very comfortable to use while standing on my wood projects I did notice a difference with it being a fast sanding sponge it did seem to make the work go a lot quicker and I would highly recommend this product to anybody that is working on a project that needs sanding completed
Date published: 2022-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sanding block for smaller projects [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This has been really useful for a quick sanding job if I don’t want to pull out the full blown automatic one. It has been very convenient to use for smaller DIY projects. Looking forward to see what else I can utilize this for around the house
Date published: 2022-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and clean [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been refinishing walls for painting in my house this winter. This sanding sponge is great. It quickly smooths spackle and other fillers. Wetting it really reduces the amount of dust created and makes cleaning up much easier. Generally easier to use than sand paper for smoothing spackle as well.
Date published: 2022-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3M Sanding Sponge [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The 3M sanding sponges are easier and more efficient than using sandpaper sheets. It makes sanding larger items like a door much easier to do. I also found the sanding sponge easy to hold and maneuver.
Date published: 2022-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sands Quickly And Efficiently [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This 3M™ Pro Grade Precision™ Faster Sanding Sanding Block Sponge is a great little product that makes sanding flat surfaces a breeze. The size of the sponge makes it easy to hold and use as it isn’t too big from my hand. I used it dry the first time to sand a flat surface and it worked quickly giving me a smooth surface. To make even smoother, I wet it a little and went back over the surface again. It did the job quickly. Once I was done with sanding, the block/sponge rinsed off easily and didn’t have any sawdust on it from what I can tell. I just let it dry before putting it away. It seems to be holding up well so I should get some good use out of it before it needs to be replaced. This is a good product that I recommend trying.
Date published: 2022-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this sanding block it's easy to use and easy to hold. It has many sides so you just rotate them and it's like a fresh new piece but so much easier to hold on to then a thin piece of paper. They come in different grits for various jobs.
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great product for those small jobs. Sand is high quality. Sponge is firm but not like you wrapped sand paper around a brick. Lots of different grit options so you can get whatever you need to fit the job you’re doing. A variety pack might be a nice option.
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing block sander [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so happy with this block sander. It fits so nice in my hand has very straight edges for great sanding. I used it in my baseboards to sand all the putty off the holes and I don’t see any of the holes at all. It did it’s job perfectly and kept the guess work out of it being a perfect block.
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Home Improvement Accessory [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This sponge sanding block is a must-have when painting, doing minor wall repairs, or light sanding. I definitely wouldn't recommend this for any big projects, but I find myself grabbing one of these for small spots here and there. It's super easy to get in tiny corners or harder-to-reach places. Being that it's sponge-like material, it's pretty easy to hold and fold if needed. Lastly, the ridges running through the sanding block make it easy to work on the same spot for a bit since dust doesn't build up. I would recommend having one of these in your toolbox!
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Fan [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Big fan of this sanding block. I've always wrapped sandpaper around a piece of 2x4, so this product does that in a much simpler, easier to handle sort of way. Easy to store in my toolbox and always have on hand, and the grit is great for everyday projects.
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the 3M™ Pro Grade Precision™ Faster Sanding Sanding Block Sponge, 24001PGP-F-B, 2.5 in x 4.5 in x 1 in, 120 grit, Fine about a week ago and it is a great product. I normally use 3M sanding blocks, they're very easy use and are very high quality. Make sure you are wearing gloves or your hands will suffer.
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sponge for all sanding need! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] 3M Pro Grade Precision Faster Sanding Sanding Block Sponge, 24001PGP-F-B, 120 grit, Fine is the perfect all around sponge for most sanding surfaces! This sponge is made with professional grade foam that is made to last a long time. It will conform to most surfaces for easy sanding on most woods, drywall, carpentry, etc. It is also made to resist clogging for extended life. It works great on wet or dry surfaces as well. To clean the sponge, simply rinse and it is ready for reuse. I highly recommend the 3M Pro Grade Precision Faster Sanding Sanding Block Sponge, 24001PGP-F-B, 120 grit for getting your sanding projects done!
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sanding block [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am using this to sand dresser drawers for prep to re-stain them. The block is a good size, and it is easy to hold. It has also done a good job of sanding down the spots I need to. I like that the grit is all the way around the block, so I can turn it on all sides to use it
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this brand. It work perfectly and get the job done
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My son and I used this sanding block while my son was completing his Eagle Scout project. We used it to sand down picnic tables. So handy to use the sanding block which was strong and sturdy with a good grit size to leave the wood perfect for varnishing. Once finished it is easy to wash off and store, ready to be reused.
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product about a week ago and it was perfect for my wood project! This sand paper block worked perfectly. I highly recommend this over traditional sand paper! I would buy it again l!
Date published: 2022-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really prefer using these sanding blocks. They are easy to hold and easy to use. They also seem to last much longer than original sand paper.
Date published: 2022-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am impressed with this sanding block. I use a lot of blocks and this one really is comfortable in your hand it can be gripped nicely or with the palm of your hand for lighter sanding. It has a great consistency to it you can grab it well without it crushing on you its almost like when you hold it your fingers conform to it its a very nice feel and so easy to work with. The 120 ia very nice for fine sanding it does a very good job and does not leave a lot of scratch marks which is great makes for less work. It is great on flat surfaces it covers the entire area of the sanding block. i have used a lot of other sanding blocks and they do not compare to this one in all areas. Well worth the price, will last a long time and a very good value.
Date published: 2022-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing sanding block for the workshop! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These 3M sanding blocks have become a staple in my shop. They maintain their shape well. Because they are a foam block, they are super easy to hold on to. The block has very square edges, which help with getting into tight corners. Depending on what one is sanding with them, they last a long time. I highly recommend that everyone has these in their workshop!
Date published: 2022-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sanding tool! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used the 3M sanding block sponges most recently for some floating shelves that I built. A palm sander worked well for the large flat surfaces - but I find that these sponges are the best for getting in the corners and along the edges to create a nice smooth surface.
Date published: 2022-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sanding Block! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The 3M™ Pro Grade Precision™ Faster Sanding Sanding Block Sponge is so easy to use and sands any project quicker than a sanding sheet alone! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2022-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugged sanding sponge [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really prefer these over the sandpaper and blocks. They provide a nice edge and and is easy to sand into inside corners. Drywall mudding is what I like these for.
Date published: 2022-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This durable sanding sponge helps me get the job done fast. This sanding sponge is perfect for wet or dry sanding and simply rinse the sponge and reuse it.
Date published: 2022-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I haven't used this a lot in my lifetime but I'm glad I was introduced to them. The product works extremely well. Very easy to use and gets the job done. Extremely affordable and high quality. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2022-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have some shelves that are rusty and I use this to sand the rust away. It's so easy to use and very durable too. I could sand a few shelves and it's still very sand. Will definitely buy more in the future.
Date published: 2022-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality sanding block [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Pro Grade sanding block sponge which lasts longs and allows me to do my job much faster than comparable brands. Its made by the recognized 3M which is why it lasts so long without loosing its sanding capacity even with the hardest of surfaces
Date published: 2022-02-11
  • y_2022, m_6, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_129377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]