Iams
ProActive Health Cat Food, Chicken, 16-Lb. Bag
Model #
71226
Item #
158490
Iams

ProActive Health Cat Food, Chicken, 16-Lb. Bag

ProActive Health Cat Food, Chicken, 17.4-Lb. Bag is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 253.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_252
  • loc_en_US, sid_158490, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$36.99
In stock
Model #
71226
Item #
158490

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Iams, 16 lb. original chicken flavor dry cat food, more flavor & texture choices for your cat, improved palatability.
  • IAMS CAT
  • ORIGINAL CHICKEN
  • 16LB
Specifications
Specifications
SKU158490
Weight17.400000
UPC00019014712267
Country of OriginUS
Package Width14.28
Package Length22.39
Package Height3.52
Model Number71226
BrandIams
Manufacturer NameAMERICAN DISTRIBUTION & MFG CO
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My cats just love the Iams Healthy Adult with Chicken, it is a wholesome, nutritious dry food that is economical and tasty. I feel confident that this is a good, cat friendly food that is advantageous to the health of my fur babies.
Date published: 2021-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves ALL THINGS CHICKEN. He loves loves loves chicken everything. This formula of food is good for him and the best flavor for him. He gobbles this up so fast anytime I throw it in his bowl.
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purrrfect I adopted a cat from a rescue shelter, he was thin, shaved from all the matted hair, but the most affectionate cat you'd ever meet! I started giving him Iams after many attempts at other brands, he loved it dug right in and ate it all. Our other kitty who is a very picky eater also loved her Iams so it is now the only food we feed our cat family! Thank you Iams for making a healthy good to eat food food for picky felines!
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Food! I've been buying this for my two cats for a while now, and they both love it. Some other foods have given them stomach aches, but this food has never given me any issues.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats Love it!! My cats will not anything else now that we have tried Iams!
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only food I deed my cat My cat's fur is soft and shiny. He is finicky and loves your cat food. I switch between the yellow bag and the blue bag even though my cat goes outside.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it The only food my cat will eat. He loves the flavor and will refuse any other cat food.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Cat Food When I brought this bag of dry cat food home my cat jumped up at the bag and was meowing. I did not need to do the slow transition. She ate the food right away and she lived to 19-1/2 years old. She had all her own teeth (dry cat food keeps the teeth clean and strong). I had to tell you this truthful story. Iams is an excellent cat food.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cat food I have fed my cats only Iams. Iams is the best cat food. It is very high quality and they love it.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I have three cats and all of them love this product!
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stevie, lovse his IAM’s cat food! Stevie was adopted at 6months old, and is now at a year and a half. We have fed him IAMS healthy adult ever since we brought him home. He is an amazingly health, energetic young man, and we just wanted to say thanks to you all!
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bag opening problem My cat had been eating Hills Science Diet during and after I adopted her...she loved it. Problem was my local market doesn't carry Hills products so I grabbed a bag of your Proactive Health and now she doesn't want to eat the Hills brand. The problem I have is that it's very hard to open the stupid bag...never seen another pet food bag that was so badly designed. I'm afraid she is going to be forced to eat the Hills Science Diet in the future.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves it . Good label. my only cat food. The orange bag. Always have it on hand.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The dry cat food bag opening/closure is awkward. We are currently feeding a stray cat in our neighborhood your high quality food (we are considering adopting her), and she loves your product. She doesn't care that the bag opening/closure is awkward, but we, her three adult caregivers, think you need to redesign the bag because it is difficult to make a V to ensure all the pieces flow out instead of scattering. Once the bag is opened we fold it several times and use a clip to keep it fresh. We will continue to purchase your quality food but please consider my suggestion.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New thinner pieces! I have been buying Iams for years! Lately the food is so much better with different, flatter pieces. My cats like it so much better and they don't throw it up whole. I have rescued cats for years and the prices of Iams has gotten higher and higher. It is so expensive that I'm going back to Friskies. I'm 81, I can't afford it any more! Bring DOWN the prices!!! There are never any coupons! Sorry!
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Especially great for long-hairs! Years ago,I had a golden persian.I was told 2feed him Iams bc it wont stick 2his butt-hairs.(true indeed)For 13yrs he only ate Iams (it was an orange bag, wasn't as many choices back then & was only sold @vets) &wet on occasions. A huge point was when I had2take him2 vet 4an abcess, @follow-up,his vet commented on how fast his hair grew back.Im glad I chose Iams! I now have a new calico kitten, and starting her on Iams kitten.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cats wont eat it anymore, I dont know what to do!! I have been using this for over 20 years and my current male and female cats, both around 4 years old have ONLY eaten this food and have ALWAYS LOVED it. Now after buying over 6 different bags from 5 different stores I am convinced you guys have changed the formula. They REFUSE to eat it. I don't know what to do. I've been buying awful cheap stuff that they tolerate but they don't eat it like they used to eat this food. ALL my cats have always loved this iAms and NO OTHER flavor works. PLEASE PLEASE HELP
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just awesome I feed my 3 cats this and they all absolutely love it! Shiny coats, happy tummies, regular you knows. I have a variety of cats as well, male and female (both fixed) a little over 1 year and then a 6 month kitten. This food is what we get for them plus the wet pate when I can find it, only down side otherwise they would be fed both on a regular basis. Made the mistake of buying "meow mix" when i was too broke and i noticed a huge difference in only 3 days, as soon as i opened the bag all 3 meowed in delight. I highly recommend this if you plan to stick to one kind of food for your cat and can meet the cost.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from new formula? Why would you change a cat food formula? It is very hard to switch a cat to new food. Now he won't eat this.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my cat loves IAMS. my cat loves IAMS more than any other cat food kind. out of all cat food kinds she likes this one the best! p.s her name is Britney.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cat's not happy My cat wants the Orginal food back, I bought her this and she wont eat it, even after mixing the orginal with it.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long time user I have been buying Iams since the dog food looked like potting soil. I was breeder/dealer when that was the only way it was distributed. I have produced both both champion dogs and champion cats over the past 35 plus yeats. I have had cats that lived into their 20's. When I was raising and showing dogs I was a dealer until I could talk a local feed store into carrying it. Here is my current problem, you keep changing the bag size and now purchasing the original chicken cat food seems to be becoming a bigger and bigger problem. Sizes of the larger bags of dry original have changed sever times over the past few years and now the size of 16 lbs seemed totally unavailable. You are forcing me to research other brands to find a company who does provide larger size because with seven elderly cats I cannot afford your little bags. My other problem is my cats won't eat anything but dry original chicken Iams. Suffice it to say I am extremely disappointed in your current direction. I cannot tell you how many people I have started on your dog and cat products. A DISSAPOINTED ANGRY CUSTOMER Here
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iams biscuits I had the opportunity to try these biscuits and I lost say I have been converted. My cat loves the taste and seemed to have more energy after eating these . He's fur has become more shiny and softer . I would recommend it to all cat owners xx
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sparkle loves this food My cat Sparkle loves this food.. she runs on a morning to her bowl.. she is very healthy and happy.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 18 years old going on 22! Our cats have lived exclusively on IAMS dry food since they were small kittens. Although one of them died last year, the cause was most likely a cancer and not related to nutrition, according to our vet. We think that the cats ate normal amounts and maintained good weight balances. We fed them twice a day, usually they left just a few crumbs in their dish. We've used each age range as they grew older. Our Vet suggests "Science Diet" or a proprietary food his clinic handles, but the IAMS varieties have worked fine for us.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from None of my cats will touch it I've tried several times, but they go up and sniff the bowls, maybe even take one bite or two, then walk away. I always leave 2 bowls of dry kibble for them during the day when I'm at work. With their favorite brands, the bowls are empty by the time I come home. With the Iams, the bowls are left untouched when I get home and they cry at me for something to eat. I'm sure some cats like this product, but mine don't.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good My kitten Snoooy has being eating this since kitten he is now 1 years old. He's happy healthy and love these cookies
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! We fed this product to our cat Jasper. She lived 19 years. I would say this is a testament to the quality of the product. Our new additions, Chessie & Charlie have been eating the Kitten Formula, and now that they are a year old we are transitioning to this. Looking forward to enjoying Chessie & Charlie for a good long time!
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cat won't eat We have always bought IAMS, but our cat won't eat the new bag. Usually, she attacks the new bag, but now she won't even touch the new food. She hasn't eaten for three days. May need to purchase a different brand.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitty likes it! My cat loves to eat but unfortunately the food does love her. She was constantly vomiting and since she started eating the vomiting has completly stopped. She is full of energy and meows loudly for her Iams!
Date published: 2016-04-14
  • y_2022, m_11, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_252
  • loc_en_US, sid_158490, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]