Shipping options and delivery times have changed. Get details.

Frog Tape

Pro Painter's Tape, 1.41-In. x 60-Yd.

Pro Painter's Tape, 1.41-In. x 60-Yd. is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1120.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1120
  • loc_en_US, sid_119580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 48.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$8.99
Model #
1358465
Item #
119580

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
The only pro painter's tape that is treated with Paintblock during the manufacturing process. When latex paint comes into contact with Frog Tape, Paintblock instantly activates and creates a micro-barrier, sealing the tape edges.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 119580
Weight 0.600000
UPC 00075353060445
Country of Origin DE
Package Width 5.5
Package Length 1.6
Package Height 5.5
Model Number 1358465
Brand Frog Tape
Manufacturer Name SHURTECH BRANDS LLC
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible on corner edges After being recommended to use this I removed all the masking tape I had already put into position and replaced it with frog tape. Very disheartened to remove the tape and found it had bled. Now I have to go over the very dark painted bleed with white to fix it up.... it is going to be a very tedious and long fix. Very dismayed
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Might as well have used masking tape! At least that wouldn’t have taken the paint off! Followed the exact instructions and the paint came off with the tape, so much for sharp lines! Now we have to re-do the edging and safe to say I will not be using frog tape.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ripped ceiling paint off Fine until I went to remove. Now going to have to paint the entire ceiling as it has pulled off a huge amount of paint. Would not recommend or use again.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Paint bled Used multi-surface Frogtape on a new fiberglass front door with a custom etched glass insert. The latex paint bled under the tape applied to the glass so it was necessary to scape paint the glass. No perfect edge.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is the second time using frog tape for my projects. I do a lot of diy home improvement and many many crafts. This has been so great to have. It leaves me with very crisp and clean edges. When removing the tape doesn’t tear apart into tiny pieces and stays together. It has stuck very nicely on multiple different surfaces which has also been amazing. I have bought other tape in the past that have just not held up as well as frog tape. I will be purchasing this for all my future projects from now on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will buy again Love using this product when painting on my canvas and when painting my home for around my borders of the windows and door ways. This tape can be used for a lot of things in or outside your home or work. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastically versatile I used my roll of FrogTape Multi-Surface tape for more than painting. It helps to hold some cables down along the bottom of the wall so they won't stick out. It is more durable than standard masking tape, and it gives me the best results for the painting projects I have. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lines We decided to use frog tape instead of regular paint tape due to the residue it leaves. The paint lines were perfect, did not pull existing paint off wall [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Taped pulled up all the layers of paint put on a 70 year old door. I taped off glass sunburst design and the lock and handle of a 70 year old door; most of the doors in my neighborhood are the same. I removed the tape about an hour after I'd painted. It pulled off all the previous paint layers, plus mine. Colors: black, brick, and my bright fuschia. The paint came off in rubbery shreds. Not sure what to do. But this relatively easy project went very badly.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green is the new blue! I had seen other people use frog tape in the past, but I was “true blue”. After many ,many painting jobs cleaning up after the other tape I decided to give it a try. Wow, the difference is quite noticeable. My mask lines are much cleaner, and removal is a breeze. I also never realized how nice it is to have my tape in a nice plastic container, the edges always stay nice and square. The other tape would bang around in the back of my truck getting banged up which make it difficult to get a clean line when peeling it off of the roll. I’m pretty sure I’m a frog tape user for life [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great painting tape We have been doing multiple house updates while working from home and and self isolating due to everything going on in the world. We painted a few rooms and used FrogTape Multi-Surface to tape everything. It was first time we used but liked that it advertised a clean edge when to the tape is tken off and it actually did.It was easy to put on and take off. I was impressed and will buy again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!! I have never had good luck in the past with other tapes like this. I could never get that crisp line. This tape worked great. There was no bleeding of the colors and when I took it off it looked neat. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best painters tape I've used I bought this tape because all the other tapes I've used during painting were just horrible this was exactly what I needed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great painters tape Used it for several painting projects with my son and it did a great job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use- No Mess This tape does what it is supposed to do, mask and protect areas that you don’t want painted over. I used this for a very small project. I prepped the area 24 hours in advance and left the tape up another 24 hours after the painting project, 72 hours in total. The tape came up easily without stripping any pant. Very easy to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Frog tape!! This is the best painter tape ever!! No bleeding. No tearing off paint but has great stick. Rolls out well. Comes off easy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new fav! We go through a lot of tape. This has not only been used to help paint a room, but also hang kids' art work in our art gallery. The application was easy; and the take off was simple and left me with a clean edge. It's proving to be very sturdy, but not hurt surfaces. I love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for painting I used Forgtape when I painted my living room in my house. With this tape I was able to not worry about getting paint in areas that were not part of the painting area. The tape is wide and thick but comes off easily. When coming off it didn't peel any of my other surfaces. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well I got this for a project on my outside wall. It worked well for what I intended to use it for. We made a stained glass image with chalk. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frogtape is the best! I enjoy doing lots of different art projects with my children and we always make sure we have FrogTape on hand. We like using it to mask off canvases for painting. Keeps the paint from bleeding and makes smooth crisp lines. I also use frogtape whenever I paint walls, it’s the only painters tape I will use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peel off easy I liked how this FrogTape comes in it's own plastic case to hold the extra FrogTape. I was impressed on how easy FrogTape peels off the newly painted wall. I didn't encounter any stubbornness when trying to remove. Unlike I have in the past using the "blue tape ". I would recommend FrogTape for your next painting project. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tape. Frogtape was a great purchase; unlike typical masking tape it sticks a lot better but is also easy to remove without damaging the paint underneath. It makes nice straight edges without the paint seeping or bleeding in under the tape. We used it on a bathroom project where there was a lot of edges, moldings and window sills. There was more than enough tape in 60 yard roll and we have some left over for another painting project. Painting can be a hassle, so it's good to have a helper and this little frog "ribbit, ribbit" was some good help. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crisp lines Frog tape is the only name I trust when it is time for me to paint. While being stuck in our homes my wife and.I decided to paint our daughter's room. We have an old barnhouse style home so the.upstairs bedroom have lots of angles to the ceiling and walls. Needless to say, Frogtape stuck to where it was supposed to and kept those angle crisp when it was easily removed. Ive been a long time user and recommender of this product and after this project, I still will be. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really useful for multiple things We used this frog tape for many things. We first used it to create a box fort for my daughter, we used it to line a room to paint for the new baby, and we used it to craft with my daughter! It was great and held for all activities. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tape out there to use for painting ! Really works just how it promotes itself. Easy to peel off as well! No mess! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love the frog tape it's amazing keeps painting very clean and paint clean up awesome I would recommend it to friends and family [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked well to keep paint where we wanted it. this frog tape worked perfectly. we applied it to the edges of our woodwork around the base of our walls and we applied it to the ceiling edges to help keep paint from touching the ceiling. after painting the walls we gave it a little while and pulled off the tape and there was no marks from the paint on the ceiling and the wood. It did everything it was supposed to do. We are happy with the results and will be using it again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best tape out there! I have used this tape on just about every surface and found it to work perfectly. It is the best out there. I will gladly pay extra for the precision results I get with this tape every time. Clean lines, clean surfaces after pulling off, and ability to work on multiple surfaces make this tape a keeper. I always recommend Frog tape to my friends and family. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Advertised! I’ve heard of FrogTape before put never purchased it. Could it really be different (or dare I say better) than that blue stuff? Answer: Yes! I was blown away by not only how much easier FrogTape was to apply (and remove) but also by how well it worked! No bleeding whatsoever after multiple coats of paint. Nothing but clean, straight lines and edges. This has officially become my new go-to paint product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straight Paint lines This was the best tool to use for my paint job, it was easy to tape the ceilings and creases. The paint did not go under the tape so when I pulled the tape off it was a straight crisp line with no running paint. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-04-01
  • y_2020, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1120
  • loc_en_US, sid_119580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.