Shipping options and delivery times have changed. Get details.

Hillman

Power Pro One Interior Screws, Flat Head, Star, Zinc-Plated, #8 x 1/2-In., 97-Pk.

Power Pro One Interior Screws, Flat Head, Star, Zinc-Plated, #8 x 1/2-In., 97-Pk. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 93.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_240678, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$7.99
In stock
Model #
116764
Item #
240678

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Powerpro one, 97 pack, #8 x 1/2", zinc plated, flat head, star drive multi-material interior one screws, use on wood, masonry, drywall, plastic.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 240678
Weight 1.190000
UPC 00038902133038
Country of Origin TW
Package Width 3.31
Package Length 2.0
Package Height 4.79
Model Number 116764
Brand Hillman
Manufacturer Name HILLMAN FASTENERS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice piece! This was a great product. Everything that you would expect from a nice, clean screw. I especially love the fact it was a self tapper! That always makes my job a little easier. Really enjoyed the fact that came with its own bit, didn't have to go looking around for specific tools in order to install them or use them. Bit seems to be built strong and it seems like it's something that could last. It has a nice finish that goes well with any colorscheme. I would definitely buy again because it's become my new favorite brand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality well thought out screw design Finally someone reinvented the screw and they did so with attention to detail in every aspect from the hardened sharp tip to the serrated spiral cutting edge, to the reliable star drive and hex washer head. The box comes with a star driver in case you don't have one. I have three different versions of these external screws and I am posting reviews for all three. I haven't had a single stripped screw or had to drill a pilot hole for anything. They cut through wood like butter. To top it off, the bronze color is my style and provides a great accent to the finished product. I have no doubt the epoxy coat will last in the outside elements given the equality of the rest of the product. I will probably end up throwing out all my old screws and start over with boxes of these. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product Good product, easy to use. Can use it around the house to fix things. Would recommend to my friebds. You just have to make sure you have the right head for your cordless drill. I would buy this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality A great quality screw. The bronze finish is a great touch, and the toughness of the screw is perfect for any jobs. This is easy to screw and unscrew. The ridges are rough and smooth at the same time. Great material and workmanship and packaged nicely. I'm quite satisfied with these screws. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed. I used these a little while back to brace an aging wooden swing set for my children. These screws worked perfectly and have held up great. The included bit had also held up nicely, and is in the box with the remaining screws. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great screws! These screws are absolutely fantastic. They are very well built and sturdy. I used them to hang a couple shelves in my closet and they hold up well. Driving the screw is a breeze with the included driver. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought these screws to use for some various home improvement projects and was not disappointed! They are very easy to use, smooth glide, and durable. They were used on a variety of materials as well from wood to vinyl trim and worked great. The star head was easy to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for outdoor/fence work Getting these screws before just as I was working on the fence proved to be heaven sent. These screws, like their cousins with the washer, go smoothly into wood with not problems. No pre-drilling was needed on my part. The screw's coating make for easy biting into the wood while not causing it to split. Additionally, the epoxy coating ensures that the screw will be protected from the element. The hex/torx head is a definite plus. Flat heads and even philips can strip to easy. I have yet to have that kind of problem with this kind of head. These screws may be more expensive but I think the results show that the money spent is worth it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOUGH Tough hardware! It catches quickly into the material and the design of the head makes it less likely to strip out when using it on tough material. You must use the bit that comes with it, but it’s a bit that’s relatively common in most bit kits. Although there’s mention that pre drilling isn’t required, you still want to do that on any masonry and on some metal depending on the thickness and size of the hole. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Gets the job done. This screw is sturdy, well made, and the quantity they give you in one pack is great! This is a very useful screw and I am very glad I own it. I have used them around the house with ease [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and Reliable Had an around the house emergency and these screws came in handy in a pinch. Would definitely recommend that these be used for small home projects or any other projects that you could easily do yourself. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I received this product about a month ago and I am very pleased with the cost and durability of this screw. It is able to hold a large amount of weight with no hesitation. I would defend be recommending this product to a friend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hold The length and size of these are perfect. Went in well and seem to have a great hold. I used these to fix my indoor door hinge that fell off and because of their length they worked great. I would buy again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super good material My husband is a farmer n forever needing screws and nuts and bolts. This came at the right time as he needed this size screw for a project. They are sturdy screws and easy to order when we want more. Great price n great quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Screws I got these screws to put up a shelf outside. The screws went into our cement with ease. I am very pleased how tgey are not rusting either. I will continue to purchase these screws for any additional outdoor projects [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood savers My children’s wooden swingset was coming apart and these screws bit right into the wood and counter sinked perfectly, I had my clutch set at 12 on my Dewalt drill. The swing set is now stronger and more sturdier than before. Definitely recommend these for wood work. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great These screws work great. They are exactly what you need in a screw. You can't really say a lot about screws, but these are great and do what screws do. I would most definitely recommend them to any of my friends. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy drive and secure hold A recent storm threaten to knock down a section of fence. I grabbed a couple of 2x4 and a handful of the power pro screws. In the rain I was able to quickly secure the fence without stripping the screws or breaking off the heads. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough, strong, and durable These flat head multi material screws are as strong, tough, ang get the job done right the first time everytime. With these I don't have to worry about anyting coming loose or breaking. They're strong and durable. I would not buy any other brand. They're everything you want in a screw. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One less thing to worry about... When I begin a project, I often worry about the details, the mistakes, and the potential disasters. So when I find a product I am confident in, I am loyal, as it’s one less thing I need to think about. And these screws fit the bill excellently. First, and easily my favorite feature, they have a star head, that protects against stripping. This makes for easy drilling, and backing out, which, as a guy whose measurements could use double checking, is a must. Each container comes with a properly sized drill head, that’s seats perfectly in the screw it’s meant to drive. I will never again get slotted or Phillips head screws...nothing performs like these star bits. Too, they are self driving...no need to drill a pilot hole. Though on a few projects I do, especially when calling for a longer screw, this is my paranoia, not a fault of the product. On non predrilled holes I’ve yet to have a screw hang up or lag. They’ve kept their grip on every project I’ve attempted, and have weathered well. The boxes they come in are great as well. The latch insures that they don’t open and spill screws everywhere when I carry them in a tool belt or box, and they come with a perforated flap that I can hang on my tool pegboard. Heavy plastic and built to last, I’ll buy a larger count box next time, knowing the packaging won’t deteriorate and leave me struggling to organize my screws. Will definite use again, and recommend. Great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these screws!! Will never go back The Power Pros, hands down, are the best screw I've used. I've been doing roofing, new wall construction, flooring and bathroom reno on an old house. I stumbled upon these after my contractor recommended them and after a few thousand sunk screws, I really see the difference. these are smooth and efficient. I will ALWAYS buy them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them I received these screws to sample and test. I was very impressed with them. They are strong and do not strip out. They are officially my new go to brand! I highly recommend them to everyone! Great value! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong Screws Strong, hearty screws that gripped the wood with ease. I used these screws to bind wood to wood as I was building a set of steps for my trampoline. The bit that was included with the screws worked very well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style I will definitely be buying these again these work great I didn't expect them to be any different than any other screw I've used before I would definitely recommend this to a friend and I will be buying them myself again in the near future [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Product Did everything you would want the screw to do. The screws would bite into the material they were going into really well. Also no signs of the head showing any stripping from parts that required to be driven in a little harder.Example: I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor DIY Screws What I love about these are they work well with putting together a planting box that needed long enough screws that will hold and counter sink flat. They are Flat head screws that are all but invisible from a distance so you can hardly see them. They help make my project look so professional and they are Bronze Epoxy Coated to help from rust. I love to have these for those special outside DIY projects that need long screws. I highly recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holds good I didn't have any projects that call for a screw this long, so I just tested it by accessing some scrap wood together. It holds nicely and I didn't have any split wood fibers sticking it when I used them without pilot holes. Then I put a bit of pressure on the blocks to testy hold and they felt sturdy. They seem to work as good as any screw that I've used and better than several I've tested before. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy I have not bent or broken the heads of of these trying to use them. Very nice screws, have no doubt these will last a lifetime even exposed to the elements. They drive in very easily. You'll be glad you abandoned the Phillip's head.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from as good as any quality screw I've used. These are probably not for the average project user as they are of a higher quality and are star drive. They have a multi bit pattern on the shank making then especially good for outdoor or treated projects. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful screws I needed some screws to build a small wood stage outside for a band. These screws worked wonderfully. They go into the wood very effortlessly and countersink themselves perfect. The fact that every box comes with the matching drill bit is awesome because I always somehow lose my drill bits. The epoxy coating is a huge plus for long life in the elements outdoors should I leave the stage up for a long period. I would definetly buy these time and time again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-20
  • y_2020, m_9, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_240678, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.