Vetericyn
Pet Hydrogel Wound Spray, 8-oz.
Model #
1042
Item #
189527
Vetericyn

Pet Hydrogel Wound Spray, 8-oz.

Pet Hydrogel Wound Spray, 8-oz. is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 117.
  • y_2022, m_9, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_189527, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$39.99
In stock
Model #
1042
Item #
189527

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Vetericyn, 8 oz, hydrogel spray, safe for use on all animal species, cleans wounds, treats infection & kills bacteria, safe, non-toxic, no alcohol, no steroids, non-irritating & non-sensitizing, safe if licked or ingested, works on all animal skin types, veterinarian recommended, pump.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU189527
Weight0.650000
UPC00852009002109
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.0
Package Length2.0
Package Height7.0
Model Number1042
BrandVetericyn
Manufacturer NameAMERICAN DISTRIBUTION & MFG CO
Rated 1 out of 5 by from spray bottle would not spray This may be a great product but the spray bottle would not spray. Perhaps it was a defective bottle. It came highly recommended so I am ordering in a different bottle type. If this one works, I will be able to recommend it.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heals! Have used this product for many injuries! From hot spots, to deep cuts, to anul rupture, will always keep it on hand!
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have! Living on a farm with horses & dogs this is a MUST HAVE. It seems like someone is always getting into something and this is the best product to have on hand (I usually have 2-3 on hand). Being that Vetericyn products are non toxic and safe on all animals - I never have to worry about my animals! Vetericyn sent me this product for free in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fast I am pleasantly surprised at how quickly this product work to heal a cut on my one year-old Shih Tzu. I accidentally cut him while grooming and felt really bad to see the wound. This stuff is awesome! He didn’t even try to lick it off after a few days.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING product After foot surgery ...my dog's Stiches popped....he got stapled and Restiched..and was left with a gaping Wound and limping .A wound that would not heal. I wish the vet had recommended this Product...I found it through prayer and Web research on my own. After 1st application ,My precious dog Finally got some relief,stopped limping And is finally beginning to heal from all The vet trauma. Amen. Thank you
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle in a squirt bottle!!! Amazing is an understatement! My lab-shepherd mix had a yeast infection in her back paws and lady parts. Applied this stuff every 48 hours for one week and the yeast is gone from her paws and there is only a minimal amount around lady parts. Her paws are no longer black and her paw hair is no longer maroonish and she no longer chews on them. She has also stopped aggressively licking her "down there". I'm so happy. She's so much better!!! And so much cheaper than a vet bill. I wish I would have had the foresight to take before and after pics.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product My cat stuffers from itchy skin and gets wounds ,this antimicrobial hydrogel, I've been putting it on his skin for 2 Weeks and I've seen some improvement he's not itching as much as he used to ,my cat friends are interested in trying this product on their cats or dogs ,I received this product for Free in exchange for my Honest review.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver I began using Vetericyn hydrogel when my paralyzed dog developed a wound on his hip. Veterinarians did not hold out much hope that it would heal but one suggested that I apply Vetericyn. Vetericyn saved my dog's life. The wound healed and my boy went on to live an additional two years. Thank you!
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonders! Love this stuff! My horse recently sliced her leg while out in the field and the cut got infected. A few days with this stuff on it got rid of the infection!
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wound gel! I've used Vetericyn's wound spray for many years. They provided me with the hydrogel in exchange for an honest review. I love the hydrogel just as much as the spray! It works well because it stays in place and brings moisture to the wound which can aid in the healing process. It's great because it's non-toxic and can be licked!
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great We bought this to use on our Herefords for pink eye. It worked great!
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using this for 6 months now and I have never used a product for reliable. Vetericyn is an amazing product and I highly recomend.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I have used this all over our farm. It works great on all animals!
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Easy! My gelding rubbed a raw place between his back legs the size of a bread plate. It looked terrible! I used Vetricin gel twice a day and it healed in less than two weeks! Love this stuff! A friend’s horse cut herself on barb wire and asked me what to use on it. I recommended Vetricin gel to her and it healed her cuts beautifully! She is sold on it now!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver I always keep this in my truck. I was working for a barn and the owners of the place and hit my horse in the head with the clip end of the lead rope, splitting her nose and face open. I clean it and applied the hydrogel and we loaded up and left that place. After some Clinton Anderson method for her new head shyness and fear of leadropes, her fear was gone and her wound was healing so well with the hydrogel the vet said she didn't even need stitches. Always keep this on hand for the dogs and the horses
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice coating I got this product to help with a leg wound. It has been a life saver on cleaning and managing the wound!
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on the wound! Have used it on several horse wounds, mostly legs and seems to ward off granulation tissue pretty well, also used it on face too with good outcomes.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic in a bottle The first time I used this product I was hooked I have never found anything else that works so good so fast! I work at a tack store that carries multiple vetrecin product and it's always flying off the shelves so we know people love it! Especially the medicated shampoo! Thanks for making such a wonderful product keep up the good work!
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent results I bought this product knowing all Vetericyn products are great and soon discovered the great benefits of the hydrogel. Although it can be challenging to get out of the sprayer. Equine scraps and cuts are to be expected but with Vetericyn in my barn I rest easier.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I was first introduced to this product when I worked in a barn. We used it on every horse injury we had. After I saw results at work I bought it for my own animals. Amazing stuff. Taken care of some nasty nasty injuries on dogs and horses. I reccomend it to all my friends when they find themselves in a situation with their fur babies.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for all our accident prone horses! If you own horses you know how accident prone they are- cuts and scrapes constantly! USE THIS!!! It works great on all bumps, cuts and scrapes- one product to cover it all! Very fast heal time with no fuss- will ALWAYS have a bottle in my barn!
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this to use on an injured chicken. The wound healed great and I have ended up using it on almost all of out animals at one point or another. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Have always used this product and last year after a bad storm horse cut his leg bad. Vet visit and vetricrin healed him up with no scars.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever used! Years ago I bought my first vetericyn after seeing Clinton Anderson talk about it on His show. My horse cut his leg so I bought it and it healed up beautiful! No infection and worked amazing. We never are without it. Have a bottle in my barn and house!
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product I can trust I am using this product on a horse I just brought home from hospitalization for a severe colic. His IV site had developed some signs of possible minor infection and I wanted a product I could trust would make my horse better, but I didn’t want an ointment. His IV site has shown signs of healing and I am so pleased because he’s had enough of an ordeal and I didn’t want to have him endure any more discomfort.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Baby Bounching Ball Bebe is one of my Min. PIns, and a show dog. When she was about 8 months old, my sister was taking her to a show in Ca. That morning Bebe, out in the yard got into a nest of ants. Everything seemed ok until my sister got to the show ground. Bebe was sick, running a temp, and had sores on both sides along her ribs, and down the backs of both back legs. By Sunday when my sister arrived home, Bebe had gaping open wounds on both sides of her ribs and down the backs of both hind legs. My sister had her on the meds the Vet in Ca had but Bebe on, but they were not doing much good. We had a bottle of vetericyn and my sister started using it twice a day on Bebe's wounds. By the next weekend, the wounds on Bebe were closed and looking ever so much better. At the end of the month she was all healed up. She does has some scaring on her back legs, but hard to see on "The Baby Bounching Ball!" That was 7 years ago, and she is still going strong. I still believe if not for the vetericyn, we would have lost her from an infection in those wounds. Thank you Vetericyn!!!!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like magic! Always works! Heals wounds like they've never happened. It's our go to! When my gelding cut his ear open we immediately went to Vetericyn and it healed it like normal. When my mare hooked her leg on a hinge and ripped it open to the bone, sutures and Vetericyn have healed her right up. We had a pig get in a buffalo pen and get a horn in her butt. We cleaned it, then just used Vetericyn twice a day. A month later that butt looked flawless. Thank you Vetericyn for the amazing products! Even our vet calls Vetericyn holy water for animals!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL PRODUCT !! Purchased Hydrogel to use on a dog wound ("L" shaped tear through the skin and just into the muscle on her hip about the size of a fifty cent piece). Within 10 minutes of application, the area seemed to not be as tender as it had been, and within a week, it was totally healed from inside out) Recently, another of my dogs ended up with a wound on her side z bhit larger yhan a quarter - didn't see it for a day or so after it happened & she had been licking the area, so it was very inflamed. Cleaned and used Hydrogel twice a day... same results as with the first dog wound. The Hydrogel must soothe the nerve endings, as she quit licking the area almost immediately and it healed beautifully in no time at all. Now I ALWAYS keep a bottle of Hydrogel in my veterinary supplies!!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! My horse has a sarcoid on the crest of her neck. The sarcoid started to bleed and just get nasty from the flies aggravating it. Sarcoids can be quite sensitive to products applied topically and fly spray didn't work to keep flies off and seemed to anger it even more. I bought the Vetericyn spray gel to see how it would work. It has worked well. It doesn't bleed as bad or as often. The flies have mostly left it alone. It has even began to get smaller. The tissue isn't as red and inflamed. I believe the difference has been because of this product.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-purpose results I bought this product as wound cleanser for my horse hoping merely for a good product to clean and prevent infection. This Hydrogel has more than surpassed my expectations. Not only does it clean and protect, it helps wounds heal faster and more completely, and it is gentle and safe for use in even the most sensitive places- like my dog’s ears. Could not recommend this product more highly!
Date published: 2018-09-25
  • y_2022, m_9, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_189527, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]