Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Duracell
Optimum Alkaline Batteries, AA, 4-Pk.
Duracell

Optimum Alkaline Batteries, AA, 4-Pk.

Optimum Alkaline Batteries, AA, 4-Pk. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 5235.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_5210
  • loc_en_US, sid_254987, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$7.79
In stock
Model #
032556
Item #
254987

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Duracell Optimum alkaline batteries can deliver Extra Life is some devices, or Extra Power in other devices (vs. Coppertop AA). Optimum Batteries contain a new slider pack with a resealable storage tray that provides a more organized way to store your batteries.
  • Proprietary cathode with two active ingredients
  • Resealable package for convenient use - just peel, then reseal
  • Storage tray to help keep your batteries protected and organized
  • Our highest energy disposable AA
Specifications
Specifications
SKU254987
SizeAA
Weight0.230000
UPC00041333032559
Country of OriginUS
Package Width3.27
Package Length0.7
Package Height5.25
Model Number032556
BrandDuracell
Manufacturer NameDURACELL DISTRIBUTING NC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work as promised [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using this batteries for 3 months now and they are still going strong, I haven't had any issues with them, they are long lasting and they work as promised. Overall this is a great product and I will continue to use them.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last so long! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great battery especially for toys and other high-drain devices. We currently have them in remote controlled cars and they’ve lasted longer than most other batteries. The resealable package is a game-changer. I love not having batteries rolling around the junk drawer and being able to keep track of which are new.
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Long lasting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got these for my kids console remote controllers since they drain batteries like no body's business! They lasted longer than store brand for sure. I'm pretty sure they even lasted longer than Duracell regular.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last longer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used in my smoke detector/carbon dioxide detector and couldn’t be happier. I got a good 6 months longer usage compared to the other brands. Gave me a feeling of safety and security using these; knowing I wouldn’t have to change out to new batteries anytime soon!
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These batteries are super long lasting! We use these in remotes and toys and are overly impressed with how long get last as if they were brand new! These are my go to batteries for now on! In love with the price for as long as they last!
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting batteries [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Duracell Optimum 1.5V Alkaline AA Batteries, Convenient, Resealable Package, 4 count works great and really outlasts the life of normal batteries in the electronic devices my kids play. I was able to not stress about them dying and needing new batteries like evey hour and a half. I will make sure I get this type for every battery operated toy.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome package [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this resealable package. Wondering if they make it in larger packages because I usually end up buying the Duracell 40 pack. Duracell is my favorite battery brand and this cute little package makes it even better. Easier to carry extra batteries in my purse for emergencies. I love this package.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longest-Lasting Battery so far [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are great batteries to use in high-drain games. Having two kids, it is always good to have batteries on hand. Since I used these in a few toys, they do last a lot longer. Other batteries we had from the Big Box store generics, simply don't last as long as these.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used these batteries in a childs remote control robot.habe been using them for 3 months. They are still going. In my past experience they are outlasting other batteries. This is a trusted brand for me and they have outdone themselves.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing batteries [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got these Duracell Optimum to use in our smart front door lock. We wanted to have a high quality and long lasting battery to use in it and I was very happy to find these. They are perfect for this item and I plan on buying more for other items in my house.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The duracell optimum AA batteries worked really well. We often buy batteries that are store brand because of cost but these worked great. The resealable package broke immediately so if that is what you are looking for these are not for you.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing batteries [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These batteries have been so great in my sons Xbox controllers. Those who hinges just drain batteries and these have lasted so long. I highly recommend for draining electronics. These are the only batteries we will use from now on in our electronics!
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great battery for my TV remote control. I can’t seem to go an entire month without changing the batteries for the Universal remote controller in our bedroom. Since replacing our last battery with Duracell Optimum 1.5V Alkaline AA batteries, we have not had to change them in over 60 days! I am very impressed!!
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longest lasting batteries! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great battery for kids toys, video controllers, remotes, etc. Duracell Optimum 1.5 Alkaline AA Batteries, convenient, resealable package, 4 count last longer. Definitely great idea for products you use a lot.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love these batteries, I don’t think I will go back to normal batteries haha!! These batteries are really what they advertise. I had this robot in which we had to be switching batteries like crazy and when using these now I no longer switch as often.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Duracell Optimum 1.5V Alkaline AA Batteries, Convenient, Resealable and long lasting are the best for my children high powered toys, electronics, and other household products. I will always use these and never go for an off brand again.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great batteries from the kids I highly recommend it needed it ASAP and I got them in the mail I recommend this product to anybody. If there's any other samples in the future I would love to try it. I would love some coupons.
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product as an in home test product for free in the mail in exchange for my personal opinion and id have to say that this product is great. Most definitely a highly recommended product.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only battery brand I'll use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been a Duracell brand user for many years. These are just as great as the rest but the resealable pack is a great feature! Battery packs can be a pain to open and store so the resealable pack is really neat! I'm not sure how much extra it costs for the resealable pack but I'd be willing to pay a bit more for the added convenience.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They are ok [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used these batteries in my son’s x box controller and they lasted about the same as the regular ones, they aren’t anything special. They do however last longer then the cheap brands so that’s a plus.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Long Lasting! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought these to see how often we'd have to change them out - thankfully not often at all! These are going strong in the video game controllers that we seemingly always had to change out. Just say yes to these batteries and changing them less often in those pesky controllers!
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts forever! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great batteries specifically for adult toys. These lasted literally forever. I'm extremely pleased with the lifespan of Duracell - Duracell Optimum 1.5V Alkaline AA Batteries, Convenient, Resealable Package, 4 count
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as Promised [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The quality you've come to expect from a Duracell battery. Lasted a good length of time in my son's Xbox remotes. I would have liked them better if they were rechargeable, though. We are likely to purchase these batteries again.
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Having multiple young kids, we go through a lot of batteries, so it's nice when we can find batteries like these Duracell Optimum 1.5v alkaline AA batteries since they seem to last much longer than any other battery we've used. We'll continue to buy these for sure.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Duracell is my go-to battery. These optimum alkaline batteries are long-lasting. I put them on my floor cleaner and they are still going strong. I can trust Duracell to make batteries that last long and are of great quality. Definitely will purchase more.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received these batteries and put them in my kids bubble toys and they are great. Being summer time and almost out of school these batteries are being used alot. For hours a day. I have had them in for about a month and still going strong. I will buy these in the future.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great battery for my kid's remote controlled cars and tv remotes. It last for a long time so i do not have to be changing it every month. Its small and convenient. This is my favorite brand of batteries.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super long lasting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I put these in my smoke detector and so far so good usually I have to change the batteries every three months. I haven’t had to change these yet and I test often. I love the resealable package to keep the extra battery’s fresh and now rolling around in a drawer!
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing batteries! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These Duracell Optimum 1.5V Alkaline AA batteries are the best! I put them in our most used controller and they have been going strong for 2 months so far! The resealable package is an awesome feature as well! So much better than tearing paper off of a package and having loose batteries. Definitely recommend picking these up for Christmas and birthdays when you’re buying gifts that require batteries, as well as having them around the house for everyday use!
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These were great for my controllers! I game so much & they did not drain as quick as the other ones would these lasted so much longer! They didn’t drain whatsoever. Already purchased more to have. Super good!
Date published: 2021-06-15
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_5210
  • loc_en_US, sid_254987, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore