DeWalt

Max XR Cordless Circular Saw, Brushless, 7-1/4-In., 20-Volt Lithium Ion Battery

Max XR Cordless Circular Saw, Brushless, 7-1/4-In., 20-Volt Lithium Ion Battery is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_254335, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$199.00
In stock
Model #
DCS570B
Item #
254335

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Max xr, 20v, 7-1/4", lithium-ion cordless brushless circular saw with brake, tool only, no charger or battery included, brushless motor provides 5,200 rpm maintaining speed under load, runtime of 330 crosscuts in 2x4 pine, 2-9/16" cutting capacity at 90 degrees, ease of use bevel capacity up to 57 degree for increased versatility, cross cutting 2x material, ripping sheet goods, includes: blade & wrench.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 254335
Number of Batteries 0 (tool only)
Weight 10.1500
UPC 00885911489355
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 8.7
Package Length 15.35
Package Height 9.6
Model Number DCS570B
Brand DeWalt
Manufacturer Name BLACK & DECKER/DEWALT
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: Some dust created by power sanding, sawing, grinding, drilling, and other construction activities contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Some examples of these chemicals are: • lead from lead-based paints, • crystalline silica from bricks and cement and other masonry products, and • arsenic and chromium from chemically-treated lumber. Your risk from these exposures varies, depending on how often you do this type of work. To reduce your exposure to these chemicals: work in a well ventilated area, and work with approved safety equipment, such as those dust masks that are specially designed to filter out microscopic particles. www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of power I work as a carpenter and need to cut studs and plywood nearly every day. Normally you would hear people say that cordless saws are bad for cutting plywood. Not this bad boy. If you use this saw with the FlexVolt battery, you will be cutting cleaner and faster than any plug in saw I have ever used. And with the FlexVolt FastCharger, you can recharge in a fraction of the time as other brand chargers. I would highly recommend this saw. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw Great saw performs just as well as my corded saw. This has allowed me to cut the cord, one step closer to a cordless job site. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Tool I have had my saw for a few months now and I am very Impressed with the amount of power you get even with the small battery [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and powerful Bought this saw a while ago used it many times and has not disappoint. Ripped and cut good amount of composite decking. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing tool worth every penny! This saw is great. It's worth exactly what you pay for it. It is the perfect size using a 7-1/4" blade to cut through most projects around the house and light remodeling. It has a great safety brake, and it stops immediately upon realizing the trigger. Compared to my Irwin corded circular saw this thing is way more powerful, lighter, and fast. Love this thing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy saw! I got this saw about 6 months ago on a whim and it's been getting a lot more use on the job site than I expected. More power than expected out of a cordless saw! I use it for pretty much everything that's not cut at a dedicated station. I really like it for ripping sheet goods, overhead work, anything on a roof, etc. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Saw I bought this saw yesterday, I started to install the blade and it didn't come with the blade change wrench, which it stated on the side of the box that it was included.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Homeowner Saw This saw has the power and size of corded models but is great for work all over the house without having to worry about an extension cord. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw for Working around the house! At first I was worried about the strength of the saw having an 18v from a different brand that under performed. I received this item as a package deal with the 20v impact drill. I have to say I was incredibly surprised by the power and durability of this saw! I have recommended it to anyone who asks about it as well as anyone I see with long extension cords stretched around using a ac powered saw. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy I bought this about a month ago, and used it on a few small projects so far. Very handy being the cordless model. The only complaint I have is that the guide isn't exactly on with the blade, maybe a blade width off, but it's such a slight complaint that it's not worth taking a star off of the overall rating. So far so good, can't wait for the big project that will require this tool! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cordless Freedom and Power I bought this saw a few months ago, and have used it a lot. No having to deal with the cord is a game changer. Has enough power to handle any reasonable task for a circular saw that a typical corded side-winder would be able to take on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for thin material I have bought several 20v tools and I have been impressed by all except this one. It does well with thin material and is very convenient. If the wood is 1.5 inch thick or is not completely dry, this saw is frustrating in my experience. I hear the 60v version is better. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Power. Great Features I’ve had this saw for about 6 months now and couldn’t be any happier with it. With a 3.0+AH battery it lasts a solid amount of time. Love the electric brake and the guide lines on the base are very true. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth cuts Had this saw for a few months now. Going to pick up a second one to keep on separate jobs. One of my favorite tools. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw I’ve had this for about 6 months and it’s been a great saw it has plenty of power for what I need to do [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all of my DIY Projects I bought This a couple of years ago for Black Friday and absolutely love it. It makes all of my DIY home projects a breeze especially being a woman. I love The cordless saw because I can easily take it to one of the multiple workstations I have Around the yard. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful This is the best battery powered saw I have ever used, and the brake is a very good safety feature to have [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shoe adjustment and bevel stops impossible Had saw 1 month, shoe not square to blade out of box, adjusted shoe to square and there is no way to re-zero the bevel index so that the index reads zero when it is actually zero or is accurate at any indexed bevel including the bevel stops. The bevel stops are not accurate out of box and worse after adjusting shoe to square with blade. Changing blades has same result. Saw is useless except to make square cuts with shoe adjusted to +3 degrees on bevel index. DeWALT fail.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer for cordless Circular Saw If you own the Dewalt 20v platform, consider purchasing this Circular Saw! I own it via purchase of a kit, but really felt the need to review this saw alone. I have owned, used many different tool brands, Porter Cable, Orange tools, Red tools, and many other corded ones. I would put this saw to the test against any of them. The weight, balance, and raw power is second to none. Have I stalled the blade and shut the unit down, yes, but that was on a seriously cupped 2x12 cutting stringers for stairs. To which I feel was much safer than my corded Dewalt kicking back on me! This saw has very clear visibility for the cut line, it cuts straight, and the weight and balance is awesome. I really feel like Dewalt did their due diligence on this saw for the 20v users. Oh, by the way, with a fully charged 5 amp battery, I get all day use with 1 battery when building and framing a deck. That includes cutting the beams, posts, trimming deck boards, all of it. Great job on this one Dewalt
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will power through anything! I have had this saw for about a year now and I love it! It took a little while to get used to because it is set up a little different than the 18v. Having the light and the extra blade side is a must! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't do without! I bought a few months ago adding to my collection. I had been impressed by every tool I had bought and swapped for DeWalt but could not have expected such a difference. All of the saws I had used before had the same issues of constantly grabbing and being stuck, taking too long to shut off and feeling not enough. Since buying this any job I've done I've cut what feels like time in half, it's smooth light and my favorite part stops on a dime. You need one, trust me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cordless saw with power and run time This saw has plenty of power to rip and cross cut hardwood lumber. I use this saw to break down 2 to 2 1/4" boards. Not only does it have power but the run time on the 5ah batteries is solid. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily one of my favorite tools I recently built a shed with one of these. My uncle who's a professional contractor uses this exact model. Brought it to help me out. Instantly after a couple days of constantly putting this saw through its paces I knew I needed one. I literally bought one 2 days after finishing the shed and so far haven't regretted it 1 bit. Still an incredible tool. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Bought this for the convenience of a cordless circular saw and was not disappointed. Have used it for a handful of construction jobs and it handles just like a corded model would. The brake on this model is excellent, stops the blade almost immediately. Good lifespan with a 4ah battery and with a second battery in rotation I've never had to wait to get back to a job. Great tool, would highly recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw! Had it a little while now and it works flawlessly! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw Use this saw almost daily and am very impressed with it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool I bought this saw two months ago. I’ve cut plywood and other lumber with no problem. I’m only using the 24 tooth blade that comes with it. I like how easy it is to sight the cut [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and fast cutting saw I got this one for Christmas last year from my wife and I love it...It's very powerful and will rip plywood with ease...It also looks great next to my other Dewalt tools... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool, clean cuts this tool is awesome, perfect and clean cuts plus pretty quiet, perfect for projects at home. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great circular saw Bought this saw for general home use and DIY. It’s light weight and easy to use. The brake and metal blade guard are great features. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-25
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_254335, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.