Turtle Wax

Max Power Car Wash, 100-oz.

Max Power Car Wash, 100-oz. is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_3, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_224286, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$5.99
In stock
Model #
50597
Item #
224286

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
100 OZ, Max Power Car Wash, Measure Ounces On Side Of Bottle For Proper Measure, 3 OZ Moderate Strength Removes Dirt & Grime, 6 OZ Aggressive Strength Removed Bugs, Mud & Salt, 9 OZ Extreme Strength Removes Brake Dust & Sap.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 224286
Weight 6.8000
UPC 00074660505977
Country of Origin US
Package Width 7.0
Package Length 3.2
Package Height 11.63
Model Number 50597
Brand Turtle Wax
Manufacturer Name TURTLE WAX INC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CLEAN SLATE!!! Works fine in my foam canon(aka: foam lance). Cuts most of the loose contaminants. Then did the two bucket system with wool wash mitt. Cut more medium levels of contaminants. Did it all so well that it cut down on my clay barring. I recommend using this product only when you are doing first time wash or you are annually detailing your car and need a clean slate. This thing cuts through everything. It's definitely heavy duty so please use with caution and care. It does strip wax and sealants and polishes. The strength and power is effective when done right! If you are doing maintenance wash, then I recommend something that has wax in it. It's softer and gentle and won't strip your wax.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not like this product at all Waste of money for watery soap that takes a lot more than what it says to keep suds if not it's like washing with water only...
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for vinyl wrapped cars too So I've used a lot of different custom soaps before and I decided to try this to clean my wheels cause the spray worked so well I accidentally got some on my wrap and wiped it off a few minutes later and I noticed how much brighter white the wrap looked so I decided to try it on my whole car and we'll the before and after pictures speak for themselves.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Caused paint bubbles I only used this product when washing my jeep today. It causes bubble on the hood of my jeep. I now need to get a paint job.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is the best stuff on the market at a very low I got some last week and I love it at the price it does better than that high prices stuff
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best soap I've found Just washed my very dirty vehicle with this soap, no scrubbing to remove bug or tar! Wiped dry and was spotless
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Product with Great Results I've used this product a lot & I very impressed with the results it gives me when I'm using it on my Chevy Traverse. I live out in the country on some clay covered dirt roads & this wash really cleans as advertised. I really like how it can be adjusted to different levels of cleaning power depending on your individual needs. I really like this Car Wash product, however, it seems you have to use a lot of product to get the desired results. If its possible to make the formula a little bit stronger, it would make a better product & it would be in the same market as some of the more expensive brands that use less soap for the same result as your company's product.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great start.........not Want to wash the car with all the expensive products i bought, but hang on i have to peel back the label for the user guide and how much to use ..........DOH!!! Great packaging turtle wax. Have spent 15 minutes looking on the website for the instructions, next time it will probably be easier for me to just use washing up liquid than all these fancy products .
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great and works great too! I bought this item pretty skeptical of it due to other car soaps I've used. And from the first time I cracked it open, I instantly loved it! Not only does it really clean your vehicle, it smells amazing!
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product....... Purchased my first bottle last spring and now its the only wash i will use....suds almost instantly. Love the way can use 3, 6, or 9 ounces for the different lwvels of clean. And the fragrance is great.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give car waxed feel and look ! I bought me and my dad one and best car wash ever just waxed look and feel best out there !
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product One of my favorite products Great for every inch of the outside of your car.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very silky I love this product. It works on my wheels, under body and everywhere else. For weekly use with a little bit of the wash and water it works great. When I need it stronger or even strip wax and/or brake dust from my wheels I add more wash to the water and just like that it safely cleans it all.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean as a whistle I purchased my first bottle just trying things out to see what cleans better. I found my match. This new product easily takes off the grime.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All in One I diluted it down just like it says to and it did a great job cleaning off the dirt and grime but leaving the wax. Then I decided I wanted to redo my wax so I made it a little stronger and it took the wax off just like I wanted. It's nice driving down the road and seeing the sky reflected off the hood. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MAX wash Used MAX for the first time today and was pleased with the overall results. Product allows for several levels of concentration, depending on the job at hand. I used the 1st tier for a basic wash on the body of my ride that hasn't been cleaned in a few months. Did an excellent job with little effort. I highly recommend toweling off quickly as it tends to leave more water spots than the ICE wash. I used the 2nd tier for washing the grill and wheels and it did an excellent job there. The nice thing about this product is that it allows for flexibility, depending on your needs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to use - good cleaning Tried this on an older Porsche and two newer vehicles. All are exposed to the elements. The Porsche was under a cover but still had discoloration from being outside. The cleaner was very sudsy. Please follow the directions and put the water in the bucket... then add the cleaner and stir. This eliminates the bubble issue. The cleaning was good. The smell was good. One bucket allowed me to do all three cars. The newer cars were good... However I could still see some of the discoloration lines from retained dirt going down the car (as an example by the door handle or window gasket). When dry, they looked good. The Porsche (pics) still has brown/black discoloration on the hood .. possibly from the car cover. A bit of a disappointment the cleaner didn't remove. Maybe need to strip it first. Overall a good product. Clean, good smell [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did...
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleaning power! Just received this a coup,e weeks ago, finally got a chance to try it out. Boy am I glad I got it! I mixed it at the moderate level 3oz since it had been quite awhile since I last washed my car. Didn't feel that I needed to mix it at full strength yet. When I opened it, I was greeted with a very pleasant fragrance that I would describe as an apple and citrus combination. I like that it can be mixed at different concentrations, will help in getting the most out of the bottle. I was even able to get my youngest to help me out as well! I'll let the pictures help tell why I already love this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No hard scrubbing required! Impressed with the new soap. It is advertised to boost pH-cleaning based on how many ounces you use. This seems to be true, because I used the 9oz rated for brake dust/sap and it removed dirt without hard scrubbing or having to go back over an area twice. Good wash. Smells good too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from M.A.X- POWER Car Wash Works Well! I used M.A.X-POWER Car Wash for the first time on my black 2015 Audi A6 on January 29th. It was a nice and sunny 72 degree day in Arizona and a perfect day for being able to see all of the dirt and grime on my car from recent rains in the area. Black cars are especially tough to get clean and spot free so I was skeptical about M.A.X. POWER'S ability to get my car clean and spot free with just one wash and rinse. I used 12 ounces with 4 gallons of water and the soap made nice suds which lasted for the whole wash. The soap was very easy to apply and rinsed off nicely. The rinse water dried off quickly and easily and the soap left no streaks or spots whatsoever. Arizona's water is pretty hard, so having a soap which doesn't streak or leave spots is important, especially on black cars. I am very pleased with the overall performance of this product and I'm looking forward to using it on my other vehicles next weekend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great New Product My wife's car was extremely dirty from road construction in our neighborhood. I mixed this product in its "M.A.X" POWER and it got every inch of road grime off. I also really like the fact that the water drops that dry off before i get to them with my towel do not turn to water spots, which is a real problem because of the hard water in my area.I also really like the markings on the side side of the container which makes measuring your ounces per gallon real easy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from M. A. X. Power Car Wash Another GREAT product from Turtle Wax. Lots of road grime and salt on my car after several snowy days. Put a small amount on a wash mitt. Not too much foam it makes a good amount of gentle suds. Rinsed clean . Smells pretty good too! Very pleased! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Had bugs and bird droppings from my trip, it was really in bad shape. I used a soap gun with a bucket to make sure the whole car was covered with soap. Suds really nice, and when I sprayed and wiped the car this stuff did the job. Looked like it just been waxed. I put a coat of wax , and it looked Great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TW M.A.X.- Power Car Wash - A Winner! I tested the product on my 2015 Chrysler Town & Country and also my 1997 Honda Civic. I used the following categories for my review (please humor my Type A personality): 1. Packaging of Product 2. Color of Product 3. Fragrance of Product 4. Suds Ability of Product 5. Performance of Product 1. Packaging - easy to pour container, attractive labeling, looked good on my garage shelf. Rating - 5 stars 2. Color - I like it; sticks with the Turtle's color scheme. Rating - 5 stars 3. Fragrance - has a "refreshing, clean smell." I did this test full strength from bottle, but also diluted the 3 ways the product can be used. Rating - 5 stars 4. Suds Ability - this is an important one to me, I want a product that will hold the suds throughout the washing processing; nothing worse than the feeling of just washing the car with a few bubbles and water. M.A.X. Power held suds through the entire wash process. Rating - 5 stars 5. Performance - I tested the product using all 3 ways; Moderate, Aggressive & Xtreme. Directions were followed as prescribed (I am a big believer in that). a. Moderate Use: All dirt and general road grime washed easily off without removing the wax from the vehicle. b. Aggressive Use: The Product removed grease/oil, no problem. c. Xtreme Use: I tested it on my 1997 Honda Civic, which has steel wheels with plastic wheel covers. My covers are always detailed, but the steel wheel is behind the cover, and has never been cleaned (because to do so, I have to take the covers off the wheel, a lot of hassle). There was 20 years of dirt, grease, road grime on the wheel. I am pleased to report that the Xtreme method removed approximately 95% of this 20 year accumulation. The remaining 5% was in areas that I could not really scrub, so I cannot fault the product. Rating - 5 stars Summary, for those who enjoy detailing your vehicles I highly recommend this product, without reservations, and have included it in my stash of products to use. Excellent job, keep up the good work & products Turtle! Frank PS. I tried to upload photos but received an error message and could not complete the task - sorry! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep Cleans, Quick Results Product is very sudsy and washes the vehicle quickly and deep. I tried to add the photos several times and it kept saying error: try again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less Scrub more shine The past 3 days in Las Vegas we had rare rain, so my 2016 Tacoma ( black ) was filthy. Well i filled my water bucket with water and Turtle Wax Max Power car wash and started to wash my truck. I noticed right away the dirt was coming off with little to no pressure from the sponge in hand. Once I finished drying the truck it had a great shine as well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turtle Wax Does It Again. This is the best car wash I've used yet. Very little goes a long way and leaves a nice shine with no spots. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my new favorite car wash soaps! I've been wanting to try the M.A.X. Power Car Wash since it first came out, and when I got the opportunity, I took advantage. First off, this bottle is a very good value. You get 100 ounces, and it may seem that with the dilutions you have to use (3, 6, or 9 ounces per gallon) would use it up pretty quick, but it really doesn't. I've already washed a few cars with this stuff, and I have over half the bottle left. Using this soap is very easy due to the measurement marks along the side of the bottle. Each line denotes 3 ounces, which is the smallest dilution you can use (moderate). So far, I have used both the 6 oz. (Aggressive) and 9 oz. (Xtreme) per gallon dilutions, and I liked it a lot! With the 9 oz per gallon dilution, it foamed up very nicely and made a nice lather on the car. It cleaned very easily and very well, and it smells awesome. With the "Xtreme" dilution, it made for a nice, wax-free surface ready for clay and a fresh coat of wax. I was VERY happy with the results, and it was probably a better solution than dish soap to get a "pure" surface for a full detail. I also used "Aggressive" on my other car which I waxed probably a month ago, and it cleaned very well without stripping the wax. You could still see how well the water was beading after the wash, which made me very happy that you can use this soap in a more aggressive dilution and it's still safe for your wax or sealant coating. This is also a very high-lubricity soap, which is really great because it will reduce the risk of scratches. Plus, it makes it much nicer to use. Overall, this is a fantastic car wash soap, and probably one of the best you can buy off the shelf. This is actually serious competition for higher end brands that are sold primarily online. Turtle Wax has really stepped up their game recently, and I love it! The pictures below of my Volvo were taken when I used the 6 oz. dilution of M.A.X. Power. As you can see, it was quite dirty before I washed it. There was plenty of dirt, mud, and salt on the car to put this product to the test! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great product goes on good leaves a great long lasting shine . The product is easy on and rinses off easily . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-24
  • y_2020, m_4, d_3, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_224286, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.