Get FREE shipping to your local participating store. Find a store.

InSinkErator
Hot Water Dispenser
InSinkErator

Hot Water Dispenser

Hot Water Dispenser is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 395.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_395
  • loc_en_US, sid_170874, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$299.00
In stock
Model #
H CONTOUR SS
Item #
170874

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Invite Series, Chrome, Hot Water Dispenser, Hot Only, Dispensers Near Boiling 200 Degrees, Includes 2/3 Gallon Stainless Steel Tank, Easy To Adjust Temperature Control, Tool Free Tank Connections & Dry Start Protection To Ease Installation, Provides 60 Cups/Hour Of Near Boiling Water, 3 Year Service Home Service Warranty, 115V, 750W, 6.25A.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU170874
Weight7.400000
UPC00050375017899
Country of OriginUS
Package Width9.5
Package Length8.25
Package Height14.5
Model NumberH CONTOUR SS
BrandInSinkErator
Manufacturer NameIN-SINK-ERATOR/MASTERPLUMBER
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to live without It’s amazing how often you use this. It was the first appliance I ordered when we prepared to move to our new house. I had been skeptical when I installed one in our previous kitchen, but we used it constantly. Kudos to the Customer Service team, too. When there was an issue with that original heater at the end of the warranty period, they sent a new part immediately.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heats and dispensesperfectly Love the unit. Only complaint..very noisy when heats water, at odd times.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is easy to use This product is very easy to use and reliable. It replaced an older model.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy install and good performance product is great in all aspects, except it does not get water to max advertised temperature even with dial turned all the way up.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from helpful staff in and out quickly installation was easy, except lay on your back under the sink. We replaced an old insinkerator that was14 years old. I feel that was excellent service life. We are elderly and purchased a lever action unit as we are both afflicted with arthritis. Really much easer to use. Great product .
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked this product for the price and convience. This is a good product, however, theirs one little problem with the installation. When you secure the handle to the sink, the nut you have to tighten is really close to all the hoses and copper tube, causing some patience with this step.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it every day I have had instant hot for many years this unit is a replacement for a previous int that also worked well. This new updated model is the best one yet
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it We have had InSinkErator Hot Water Dispensers for over 40 years. From warming baby bottles to now making instant coffee or tea, we would be lost without one. The unit we replaced had been in service for 15+ years and was only warming the water. The new design is great.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has good features This is my 4th insinkerator. I enjoy the product very much they just don't last very long.. they burn out & have to be replaced too often, My last one didn't last a year.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Product The product is the second generation for my sink. It functions very well. Two considerations: i. If you have trouble gripping with your hands then consider a model with a lever type handle, ii.. If you plug the power into a timer the life of the unit will be extended. Over years use minerals in the water condense on the heating element causing it to overheat. A timer set to turn power to the heater off when not in use (e.g. overnight, and while at work) will slow the process resuting in a longer life. Be sure the timer is rated for the amperage of the heater. A good product.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use The hot water dispenser was exactly what I needed,easy to install and use
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well so far,installation problem This inSinkErator was a replacement for a previous similar model inSinkErator. As i read in someone else's review, the manufacturer provides a shorter copper tube to connect to the water supply than they used to. The plumber had to use the old copper tubing from the previous unit and splice it to the new model to reach the same connection that the old one reached without a problem.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install replacement of older product We ordered this Hot Water Dispenser to replace a 12 year old one that had started to leak. Delivery was timely. Installation was a breeze. And the unit is now performing perfectly. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very useful I wouldn't have a kitchen without a hot water dispenser. My new one produces very hot water even on the lowest setting.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product Works Great I installed this with a cold water filter so I can have both hot and cold filtered water for soups and tea. So far it works great! I am very pleased with the way it works.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design and features Replaced a model that came with our house. After 14 years I found I could not live without what I initially thought of as frivolous. Never considered any other brand.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Love It We love the ease of using the Hot Water Insinkerator. It is our third one over the many years!
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic addition to any kitchen. Adds so much functionality. Lines included for install too short I like my instant hot water system way more than I thought. I bought it for teas and coffee pour overs. Now I find myself rinsing tough stuff off dishes and cutlery. I use it to quickly boil eggs and vegetables. Once you have it you will wonder why it’s not in every kitchen. It heats enough water that I rarely use more than it can provide. Recovery is fast. The whole system is compact so it’s not a big eye sore underneath and on top of your counter. I wish the counter top tap was metal and that they provided longer supply lines for the install of the tank. Many people have this complaint so it’s something that should be addressed. Overall I love it.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Third purchase Replaced 4 year old same model. Only needed tank but had to replace everything. No tank only option.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Great product very useful in kitchen. Use often and is very helpful
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good hot water maker!!! Had my previous one for 7 years . . . when it went I got another one!!!
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for the Money This unit replaced a lower (lowest?) level Insinkerator whose tank was leaking. This was the second tank in 15 years to spring a leak (good for the price paid for the units). Installation was the only problem, and that was due to a lack of space under the double sink with spray faucet, garbage disposal, and dish washer plumbing to contend with. Even then, directions were very good and allowed installation with a minimum of problems. Was actually little harder than installing the cheaper one years ago. Operation since installation has been excellent. No complaints.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't live without it I just love having instant hot water. My old dispenser died - but it had served us well and was very old - also an InSinkErator. This newer version is more attractive and functional. Looks great, works perfectly. Life is good.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Everything about this disposal is excellent. The one thing that could be improved is the durability splash collar. Mine has already started losing fingers.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hard to hold handle to fill up a large dish pan and takes a long time To expensive hard to hold handle and takes to long to fill up pans
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and easy to install Wish I did not need to replace this product every five years. This is my third unit in 15 years!
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product is well built This product is well built but it claims to produce water from 160 to 210 degrees. Even with the controls at full capacity we could only obtain 158 degree water so we returned this unit.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great Purchased this unit for our kitchen renovation and as an addition to the sink area. We use the unit mainly for making tea, soup, hot chocolate, and help speed up boiling water for steaming vegetables.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall I am delighted Installation instructions are clear. Performance is as hoped (I don't have it set to maximum temperature).<br> One frustration did come up. This was replacing a prior system. The installation did not come with the compression fitting required to connect to an existing valve. I got the installation started (cleared area under sink and attaching spigot and such. Then I discovered the absence of the fitting.<br> I was irritated that I had to interrupt installation and called customer service. They were great. Sent a kit at no cost to me, even though parts list of items included in the kit does not show the fitting. So if someone knew a fitting was needed, they would see it wasn't included. I just didn't know to look for it.<br> Insinkerator came through for me and I am delighted with having the hot water tap.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super handy This is our third hot water dispenser. We like the style of the spout as it is a little higher and easier to access. It's great for instant coffee, tea or soup
Date published: 2019-10-26
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_395
  • loc_en_US, sid_170874, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.