Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
$10 Off $75+Coupon Code: CYBERWEEK. Online Only. Ends 12/7. Details
Online Only

$10 Off $75+

With Code CYBERWEEK

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, Milwaukee, DeWalt. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $75 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 12/7/19; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored. Limit 1 coupon per customer.

Model #
H CONTOUR SS
Item #
170874
InSinkErator

Hot Water Dispenser

Hot Water Dispenser is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 360.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_360
  • loc_en_US, sid_170874, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 72.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$299.00
In stock
Model #
H CONTOUR SS
Item #
170874

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Invite Series, Chrome, Hot Water Dispenser, Hot Only, Dispensers Near Boiling 200 Degrees, Includes 2/3 Gallon Stainless Steel Tank, Easy To Adjust Temperature Control, Tool Free Tank Connections & Dry Start Protection To Ease Installation, Provides 60 Cups/Hour Of Near Boiling Water, 3 Year Service Home Service Warranty, 115V, 750W, 6.25A.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 170874
Weight 7.4000
UPC 00050375017899
Country of Origin US
Package Width 9.5
Package Length 8.25
Package Height 14.5
Model Number H CONTOUR SS
Brand InSinkErator
Manufacturer Name IN-SINK-ERATOR/MASTERPLUMBER
Rated 5 out of 5 by from . My wife loves it and my dogs love hot water on their dry food
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Instructions were a bit confusing. My husband installed this and overall, it went pretty well. Just make sure to read the instructions in regards to a piece you may have to buy to connect it. It doesn't really mention it in the "quick" directions.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my second one Straight forward installation. Parts fit in well. Impact design. Beats water quickly.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation by me. I replaced the InSinkErator hot water dispenser I'd installed myself in our home about 30 years ago and which had functioned perfectly until the water tank began leaking. I put the new unit in less than ten minutes and connected it to the previous faucet as it didn't make much sense to bother installing the new faucet since the old one worked perfectly. I'll be very happy if I see this new InSinkErator hot water dispenser lasting 30 years as I'll be 113 years old then.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great after initial DOA My old Insinkerator instant hot water heater lasted 8 years before it started sputtering, so I bought this replacement. The unit failed after a day, but Customer service sent a new tank right out. Installation and replacement was a breeze!
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product easy to install and dispenser is attractive. I have had InSinkErator units for more than 20 years and this is the best one so far. Like the new dispenser design. 10 minute install. Only reason for not rating 5 stars is because I don't know if this one will outlast all previous ones. If this one goes more than 4.5 years it is a winner.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from thus far performance great This insinkerator replaced one that was installed in the 1970's! We are the 4th owners of house and when the old one developed problem was not repairable. Thus far it is working great but doubt it will last as long as the other. Water gets really hot so had to turn the temp down to prevent anyone getting burned. Removing old one and installing new cost several dollars more than the Insinkerator since we do not have a plumber in the family!
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product but need to buy extra installation parts. Instant hot water! Works great and relatively easy install if you're mechanically inclined. Only negative is it doesn't come with water line "t fitting" to attach to cold water supply line to the heater.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good product Works great with a couple of minor exceptions: 1 - the water comes out slower that insinkerators I had in the past. 2 - it frequently does pressure releases, especially when we've used it to fill more than just a coffee mug sized container. Again, this is not something I've experienced in the past.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hot Water on Tap This is the third InSinkErator we have installed. My wife would do without one. They aren't too bad to install, just a problem is to find enough room to mount it. The life of these units seem to be around 4-5 years and need to be replaced. This is the only issue I have with them.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New and improved! I have had an Insinkerator hot water dispenser for many years, (approximately 30 years). When it finally gave up the ghost I purchased this replacement. Works like a charm and the updated style looks great! I look forward to another 30 years of service from this model!
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised Delivery, installation, and performance was excellent.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third One. Great product! I wouldn't be without my insinkerator faucet! This is the best I have had.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have past experience with Insinkerator Disposers. All products have a life where they work as advertised. We have used Insinkerator disposers over the years and have been satisfied with they manner in which they work and also are satisfied we have gotten many years of use out of each one that was installed in our homes. We are seniors and have used this brand and have been well satisfied.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable I love my InSinkErator Instant Hot Water Dispenser. Bought my first one early 90's, second one 2006 and third one 2019. The first two lasted over 13 years each with well water. Great product, durable, and NEVER had one problem. Can't imagine not having one in my kitchen as I use it everyday. The new one I bought has a smaller handle which is easier for me to turn especially since I'm now a senior citizen and my hands don't have the grip strength they use to.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! It's great to have hot water available any time I feel like having a tea. Love the look, great product!
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Invite Contour makes everything much easier! The Invite Contour saves me space on my oven (no more tea kettle for me!), saves me time, & helps with rinsing dishes. Now, my instant coffee is REALLY instant!
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My third unit They only last about 7 years then need to be replace. They can’t be serviced. Toaster ovens and coffee makers last longer. Not really equitable but they are very convenient
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Contour in sink erater When visiting out in Victoria BC, the house we rented had an in-singerater, both my husban and I loved the ease with which we could make our hot drinks first thing in the morning. On returning home we investigate an purchased one, my husband installed it himself. Hardest part was putting a hole in the stainless steel sink. Purchased a carbide step down drill-bit which did the trick. I use the erator for anything that requires the use of hot water, Have now relegated the coffee maker and tea kettle to under the counter storage. The only thing I don't like is the fact that it is a little noisy when heating the water.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! Although the heater unit and faucet are larger than my previous model, this one is working great! I hope it will last longer than the previous model too.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE it! :) My daughter bought this for me as a Birthday gift. She had just learned of it and knew I would love it. I do! I LOVE it! :) It makes it so quick to make an instant coffee or tea as I rush off to work. With a kettle, so many times I have turned it on and went off to do something while I wait for the kettle to boil. By the time you get back to the kitchen, you need to boil the kettle again. Well, not a problem any more! I tell everyone how wonderful it is!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These products don’t last long but... I am happy to have it. Being a daily tea drinker, this hot water dispenser works well for me however, they seem to last no more than three years and a half . My recent purchase is the third in about ten years. They are not cheap considering their short lifespan and I think the warranty should be longer or the products made much better. This particular item has a knob faucet that works well but may be a bit difficult for someone with bad arthritis in the hands.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Install as an R&R Love these units but wish they have another failure mode than just starting to leak.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from replacement this one works just as well as the last one we had for 10+ years. No problems, installing it and I was concerned that I had read where it made noise when heating. On the unit I installed this isn't true. You get spoiled using it. While I was waiting for it to arrive, as silly as it sounds, I didn't like waiting for the microwave to heat my tea or coffee.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! This unit replaced one that lasted twenty years! After some initial hiccups (leaks), it now works fine!
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good, so far. We have had one of these for years--this is very simular to our last one. They are handy but not sure that they are worth the price and aggravation. We have had three in the last 9 years. Not worth it for the price. BUt they are useful and are work as long as they work, but three years is not acceptable
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Excellent product. Does exactly what it says, it makes lots of very hot water. It doesn't make any noise. The knob is large so it is very easy to turn. Installation quite easy.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use... functions as described Exactly what we wanted ... hot water on demand for beverages. We’ve used insinkerstor products like this several times and have never had any issues or disappointments. Reasonable price.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we wanted! Wanted to replace our very old instant hot and also wanted a low profile product. This fits our needs exactly!
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and convenient hot water dispenser This attractive unit adds convenience to preparing everyday foods such as soup, tea, pasta, oatmeal, etc. It is a wonderful addition to my kitchen.
Date published: 2019-05-06
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_360
  • loc_en_US, sid_170874, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.