Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Model #
DW735
Item #
882126
DeWalt

Heavy-Duty Portable 2-Speed Planer, 13-Inch

Heavy-Duty Portable 2-Speed Planer, 13-Inch is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_882126, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$599.00
In stock
Model #
DW735
Item #
882126

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
13", Heavy Duty, Portable 2 Speed Thickness Planer.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 882126
Weight 100.0000
UPC 00028877349046
Country of Origin TW
Package Width 22.0
Package Length 24.0
Package Height 18.0
Model Number DW735
Brand DeWalt
Manufacturer Name BLACK & DECKER/DEWALT
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: Some dust created by power sanding, sawing, grinding, drilling, and other construction activities contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Some examples of these chemicals are: lead from lead-based paints, crystalline silica from bricks and cement and other masonry products, and arsenic and chromium from chemically-treated lumber. Your risk from these exposures varies, depending on how often you do this type of work. To reduce your exposure to these chemicals: work in a well ventilated area, and work with approved safety equipment, such as those dust masks that are specially designed to filter out microscopic particles. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12" wide Maple not a problem I have used my planer now for several projects including planing some 11-12 inch wide maple bench top sections 1 1/2 inches thick. I followed the recommendations for thickness and speed and the machine just ate it up. restored an old bench top and made it look new. The top was painted several layers deep, oil stained in places, it had been used and abused but the planer made it look new.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad blades make poor performance This is the second Dewalt thickness planer I have owed. The first was a two blade and last 15 plus yearr and planed thousands board feet and I loved it. I could plane a 1/16 off on red oak and white oak. This one I cannot even cut 1/64 off and have only run 500 board ft of red oak and 250 pine. I switched the blades today hopefully that helps. I am going to look for different blades. I like the chip removal the ease of blade changing but the dust collection port needs some rethinking. I hooked my dust collection high so the hose is out of the way. Hopefully I can find better blades.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dan P.'s experience is the same as mine Would not feed easily after some time although it happened after about 2 years for me. Fed super poorly and not cause of the rollers anymore. And soon I was taking off only 1/64 of an inch and it was extremely belabored. JUST got new blades from the factory so this is not it. It now trips the thermal switch every 10 bdft.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and easy to use... I got this several years ago and it works just like brand new... best planer they make!!! I have had NO PROBLEMS with it either....
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable and accurate Just replaced mine after almost 20 years of use and abuse. Like the fact you don't have to monkey around to get the blades set. Did upgrade to a digital gauge for accuracy.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product - With a Quirk Bought this 4 months ago and wish I had bought it sooner. Great surface finish achieved in soft wood and hard woods. Easy to use, reliable and the surface finish you can achieve is amazing. I re-saw hard woods and this planer helps me to achieve a common final thickness for the re-sawn wood. My only issue the rollers reaction to the cold. is Dewalt needs to add a note to the instruction manual which explains when the feed rollers get cold, they will no longer grab the boards. I recently spend hours trying to determine what was wrong - finally did a web search and found the information on cold rollers. A small hear on them for a few minutes resolved the problem.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Major Disapointment Bought this to replace a 15 year old DW733 with a missing dust collector hood. Got the first one home and started to plane with it, the snipe was the worst I have ever seen so I ordered a set of in/out feed table extensions that took a week to get, that fixed the snipe. Planed roughly 30 board feet of red oak and 20 board feet of hard maple it struggled to feed and it began to trip the little built in breaker I went from taking half turns(1/32") to eighth of a turn(less than 0.010"), so I turned the blades around and cleaned the rollers per the instruction booklet. This did not help and it soon would trip the little built in breaker before it could get up to speed, so I loaded it up and took it back and exchanged it for another one at store "A". Got the second one home and it would not even turn on, double checked the outlet it had power, loaded it up for the 60 mile round trip to store "B" for a third one. Got the third one home made sure it turned on, put the in/out feed table on and adjusted them, ran 40 board feet of hard maple about 10" wide thru and it would keep plugging the dust hood after the fourth or fifth time it developed a bad vibration. Loaded it up for the 50 mile round trip to store "A" to return it. Back to the old DW733 and let the shavings fly.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best DeWalt I own! I picked up this surface planner used from a retiring woodworker earlier this year and it immediately became my favorite tool. It is simple to use and saves me hours of sanding. This is a heavy piece of equipment and it's best to have a buddy help you move it around. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super smooth output and micro adjustability I've had this planer for about 2 years. With the outfeed tables, there is very little if any siping. The powered chip ejection is amazing, Combined with a dust collector, it it leaves the boards ready for work. This unit is heavier than other planers of similiar size. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Planer Got this planer to add to my woodshop; it has exceeded my expectations. This tool replaces another brand of planer I own (which just never quite produced the results so was looking for.). It’s quick, leaves an incredible smooth surface, and is highly accurate. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! Love this product and how well it works! Thanks!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I bought this a few years ago and it is still working great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh. My. Goodness. Had the 733 for a year now but I was the 3rd owner of a well used machine. It was a good first planer but I wanted something better and in better condition. The 735x was delivered and after I pushed all 105 lbs of it into the garage I unboxed it. Everything was smooth. It’s solid. It was magestic and I didn’t even turn it on yet. Planed my first board and noticed a few things immediately. It was a super smooth feed. It was quieter than the 733. Boards came out buttery smooth. It didn’t vibrate across the shop floor. I had fallen in love with a machine. Extremely happy with it. Glad I used the 733 first so I could fully appreciate the 735. one if my favorite tools now. Thanks Dewalt! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable, easy to work with I’ve had this planer for several years now, and it has served me very well in my furniture and cabinet making. One of the biggest issues I’ve run into with other planers is the snipe that can occur at the end of each pass, but the carriage design on the DW735 nearly eliminates snipe. I’ll still get a little depending on how much material I’m taking off in a single pass, but it’s never been more than a little sanding can correct. Also, I was dreading having to change the blades, but found it to be a very simple and straightforward task. The blades are self setting—simply drop them in and tighten securely, and they are aligned just right on the cutterhead. This has been a great investment for my shop, and I’d recommend to anyone looking for a well-built and dependable machine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built and designed amazingly! I purchased this planer based on reviews both on store websites and via Instagram. This is the first dewalt planer I have used and within a few minutes of taking it out of the box I was in business! The cutting depth adjustment is super smooth and accurate, the wood glides effortlessly through, and not a single chip in my hardwoods (some of which are notorious for chipping during planing.) It is quite heavy, I believe the box said 92lbs so I wouldn’t plan on it being something you set up and put away every time unless you will rarely use it and don’t have the space for a dedicated spot for it. I’d recommend either buying the cart or building one like I did. I do wish I got the kit that came with the infeed and outfeed tables, but I plan on building some rollers for it and having longer tables anyway. This is the biggest tool purchase I have ever made and I couldn’t be happier with it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong Value A strong value for the investment. Delivers the results which cabinet makers expect.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dust Port not strong / Broke I would have given 5 stars but fails for two reasons. The Port adapter where you connect the dust collector hose broke where it snaps into place. The second reason is the exhaust port is in the middle of the unit where the outfeed table is. This may be why my port adapter broke. Note that I support the weight of the hose so this was not a factor in breaking the adapter. Simply put, the adapter should be made MUCH stronger. See photo for this oversite in how it's made Otherwise this benchtop unit is Amazing and has more options than most planers on the market
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked less than 2 hours and quit feeding boards t While I have owned this product for over a year, I did not use it until this week due to a health issue that occurs just after I bought it. In less than two hours of use, the feed completely stopped. I did everything the manual said and it still will not feed the wood. Basically wasted my money.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I've used other planers, the DW735 is the best 120v planer on the market, nothing else even comes close. DeWalt outdid itself with this tool.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny I've owned my 735 for five years and have used it hundreds of times. I buy quality rough cut lumber at a very reasonable price and convert it to the lumber I need for my many woodworking projects and save a great deal
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I finally bought one! Pulled it out of the box and started planing some left over 2X Cedar i had left over from a deck project. Works exactly as advertised. Found it online for $100 less than retail at a local big box store. Only a four star for durability as I have only had this for a week so a bit too early to tell. I have great confidence that it will run well for many years.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Factory blades are dull out of the box. It works fine once I changed the dull blades that came on it
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite tool. Debated spending the money for a few months and now I can't believe that I could have been planing with this thing all that time. It is a dream machine. I see zero snipe. How smooth it made some really old barn board? Incredible. It cuts through the wood like butter. Quality product that I would recommend to anyone and everyone. Stay clear of the wood chip exhaust; it really spits those things out with some force!
Date published: 2017-12-12
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_882126, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.