Headlight Lens Restorer Kit

Headlight Lens Restorer Kit

Headlight Lens Restorer Kit is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 233.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_154175, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$12.99
In stock
Model #
T240KT
Item #
154175

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Headlight lens restorer uses a unique process to restores dull, yellowed headlights to like new condition. Lens clarifying compound quickly removes surface discoloration & may be all that is needed to restore clarity.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU154175
Weight0.750000
UPC00074660002407
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.12
Package Length3.06
Package Height6.62
Model NumberT240KT
Manufacturer NameTURTLE WAX INC
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it This is the 1st Turtle Wax product not to exceed or even meet my expectations. It wasn't worth the money and time I spent. It did nothing fro my headlights. My lights weren't that bad and I wanted to keep them from becoming bad. I will never buy this again.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Complete Gart This Is definitely in the top ten of the worst purchase I have ever made. DON’T DO IT!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I shopped around for a good product to restore my headlight lens. The turtle wax product was easy to use and the results were awesome.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looked Great for a Month I bought this kit primarily for the sealing ability after the headlights were cleaned. I used the two step sealer exactly as directed and the lights looked great. Fast forward approximately a month and the headlights are as yellow as before I started. I would not recommend this product to anyone. I was surprised because typically Turtle Wax makes good products however this one is a flop.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money!! Headlights were just a little dull nothing major! Made them worse! Looks like I'm gonna have to go to a professional now! Don't waste your money!!
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Yesterday i did my 07 accord which came out great and today I'm doing my 98 tacoma...
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an experience... First time ever doing a restorations and I've been amazed that this product did It's job...
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Headlight cleaner Did each headlight twice no change at all by exact instructions waist of time and money
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well excellent product but! you supply large bottles and ONLY 1 of each wipe. i have a collection of excessive bottles and pads since i have purchased numerous times. WHY CANT THE WIPES BE PURCHASED SEPERATELY!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restores the headlight like a dream. My headlights was very foggy and yellowish, used this product and now my headlights looks like brand new. I wouldnt mind paying a little more if you added more of the wipes in the set. So you could do the same proses on your other cars.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lens cleaner I have tried this product and followed all the instructions and my headlights look the same as when I started.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I decided to try this on our 2011 Nissan Xterra. Sorry that I didn't take before photos. Take my word that the headlight lenses were oxidized and cloudy. The photos show the results. Very pleased with this product. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Easy to use and works great. Needs more then one set of cleaner a sealer in the box.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I thought! Purchased this for my moms car, she had HORRIBLE yellow stained headlights. I’m pretty sure she tried multiple things to clean them but they still looked really bad. I googled for a headlight cleaner and this was the first one I saw. It had good reviews with the exception of a few. I am so amazed at how well the product worked. I’m one of those people that think if something is too cheap compared to competitors, than it must not be as good. I’ve never been more wrong. The pictures speak for themselves! Try it! You won’t be disappointed!
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG!! I don’t usually write reviews but this product was magic! i was skeptical to say the least but it was worth a shot. Just look! Pictures tell the whole story!
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I can say is WOW!! Only took about 20 minutes to do both lights. So easy. Amazing results! I didn't expect it to work so good.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from head lamp restorer Sorry guys did not think much of this product, actually hard to use and felt the results were poor .
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad results Bought the product to use on my headlights followed directions completely results after done my lens is do cloudy what do I do. "Help". Do I redo he steps again and hope it works????
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great for the price Works really well, larger pads would be helpful. Overall it is a great product.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Store Mgr I bought your headlight restore kit at a local hardware store and i live near the ocean...lots of cloud area on my lights...this product took it completely away. I love it & it was easy. Great instructions and I shared it on my facebook with over 2,000 followers. I think Im boosting your sales. Great product.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work Purchased this product because what I used before was out of stock I used on another car before worked great. This product not so much. Followed directions exactly and was very disappointed. Looks worse than before. Luckily only did one headlight. Found the other brand and tried on other headlight to make sure it wasn't my car. So other brand worked great now have to fix the mess turtle wax made. Can't find your guarantee policy listed anywhere?
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lens Clarifier Removes Silver Tarnish I discovered tonight that the Lens Clarifying Compound (LCC) in your Headlight Restoration Kit makes a very impressive silver tarnish remover. I used the LCC on a silver vase with 30 years' worth of tarnish on it, and it came off easily with little product or effort needed. I had tried a number of other solvents that moved a bit of the tarnish with a LOT of work but the LCC was amazing. We have other silver pieces and would like to be able to buy the LCC by itself in larger containers.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money I am writing because I am very dissatisfied with the product. I have used Turtle Wax products for years with satisfactory results. When I purchased the lens restorer, I felt confident that the results would also be satisfactory. Wrong! This product does not come close to making my headlights “LIKE NEW IN MINUTES”. I worked on one light for 20 minutes or so, closely following and repeating the instructions. At the end I finished up with total disappointment. The results were nothing like the before/after pictures on the box. False advertising at it’s peak. I will now think think twice before spending my next dollar on Turtle Wax products. Should I use the other brand in the future? What would you do? Just for fun...try this product yourself. Locate a few employees at your office who have, say an older model car with clouded lens. Go the parking lot with a Headlight Lens Restorer kit and give it a try. You may find it interesting to see who is, and who isn’t pleased with the results.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I was a bit sceptical about using this as I had tried cut and polish with no luck. Bought the kit and was pleasantly surprised it made a huge difference to the headlights.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results I’ve used this product on every car I’ve owned since I’ve been working on cars and always leaves great results!!
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I use to own a 96 Thunderbird and the headlights were needing some TLC so I decided to buy this kit and I was very impressed with how well it cleaned them up. A couple things you need to know is one don't skip the part where your suppose to tape around your headlights and two follow the steps pretty closely for best results
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I took a before pic The headlights were so bad you could not see the bulb at all. Product states it is for medium clouded lens but I bought it anyway. WOW! There were 4 bulbs behind the lens. They look almost new. Was very surprised. (Horizontal lines are in design of lens.)
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SO SO Lens restored [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very disappointed in the lens restorer product. Did not work as advertised. Made a little better, but not much. When I did the final step as instructed, it made it cloudy
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I followed the directions to the T. An my headlights were just as bad before an after using this product. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to follow instructions I've used this any times on vehicle headlights. A cpl of the cars, lense was too far gone. But, they need to put more base coat and sealer packages in the kit. You always have more clarifier than you'll ever need.
Date published: 2018-12-01
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_154175, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 37.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore