$15 Off $100+Coupon Code: BLACKFRIDAY. Online Only. Ends 11/29. Details
Online Only

$15 Off $100+

With Code BLACKFRIDAY

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Char-Broil, Hoover, Bosch, items: 242405, 242540. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 11/29/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored. Limit of one coupon per customer.

Scotts
Green Max Lawn Food, 10,000-Sq. Ft. Coverage
Scotts

Green Max Lawn Food, 10,000-Sq. Ft. Coverage

Green Max Lawn Food, 10,000-Sq. Ft. Coverage is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 398.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_397
  • loc_en_US, sid_161431, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$42.99
In stock
Model #
44611A
Item #
161431

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Green Max Lawn Food, 10,000 SQFT Coverage, 27-0-2, Feeds for deeper greening in just 3 days. Dual-action, 2-in-1 formula feeds and supplements with iron. Okay to re-enter lawn immediately after products is applied. Apply any season to any grass type.
  • Analysis 27-0-2
  • Covers 10,000 sq ft.
  • Feeds for deeper greening in just 3 days.
  • Dual-action, 2-in-1 formula feeds and supplements with iron.
  • Okay to re-enter lawn immediately after products is applied.
  • Apply any season to any grass type.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU161431
Coverage (sq. ft.)10,000
Weight35.170000
UPC00032247446112
Country of OriginUS
Package Width15.0
Package Length24.0
Package Height3.5
Model Number44611A
BrandScotts
Assembled Width15.0
Assembled Length24.0
Assembled Height3.5
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as said I was given this product to try and report on. I used and was very happy with the results. It seemed to show results in about three days. It seemed to be greener on my lawn than the neighbors. I recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined my grass!!! Don’t use this! Absolutely crestfallen at how yellow and unhealthy my grass now looks since using this poison. Do not buy this. I tested it in my backyard and didn’t notice any difference after three days so I went ahead and figured it was safe to use on my entire property - exactly a week later I have splotchy yellow grass that I’m hoping isn’t going to die on me. Never ever again. I followed the instructions exactly even purchased the spreader. Awful. My hope is I can save you from making the same mistake.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great. Love it I now have the greenest lawn on the street and many of my neighbors use lawn services
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lawn Food I used this late in the season in a bad area of my lawn. I watered it daily when there was no rain and the results were great. I now have a very green section of grass which was once sparse and dingy!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scotts Green Max I will never but it again. I had bare spots in my lawn and they are still bare. I did what it what I supposed to do.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I purchased on June 28, 2020. On July 1, 2020, I applied the product following the direction (ensuring the proper dial on my Scotts spreader). It's now July 16, 2020, and see absolutely no results in my lawn. My lawn is still the same green then before I applied the product. In my opinion, the Scotts Weed and Feed works better than this so called GREEN MAX. Not worth the money I spent.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I'm thrilled with the results. The lawn really needed some fertilizer, so I applied this product, watered the lawn thoroughly once a week for 3 weeks, and now the lawn is just amazing. It's the thickest green carpet I've ever seen. Then I made the mistake of buying Pennington brand fertilizer for the back lawn, naively thinking that lawn fertilizers are all more or less the same, but wow, what a difference. The back lawn isn't nearly as green, I've been watering and tending it like a lawn slave, but the results are just not the same. I strongly recommend this product and would not buy anything else in the future.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grass is really green. I bought this product and wow! My grass is really green and healthy looking.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green Max Ive been using Scott’s GreenMax Lawn Food for years. It never fails to turn brown areas green. This year is no exception. Green Max = Lawn Domination!1
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Purchased in May and within a few days my Bahia sod looks fabulous! Highly recommend for Bahia! Neighbors are jealous!
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burned my lawn into stripes! I followed the directions perfectly and in three days I didn't get a greener lawn, I got a striped lawn. You can see where the spreader (scott's brand spreader dialed to the exact number specified on the bag) turned and went down each row. DO NOT USE!
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no results bough this product followed the instructions and no results.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful lush lawn I bought thus product first in the early spring and then again about 2 weeks ago, my lawn looked horrible after my having to have a lawn service do my lawn last year ( hopefully never again) when I was able to get back in my lawn I was shockyat the mess they had made and the places my lawn was dying, I have a sprinkler system. I started using Max Green and now my lawn looks and feels like MY lawn, still have a ways to go to get rid of all the weeds they brought in but much better. I could not be happier!
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burned Lawn This product burned my lawn. I have burnt patches throughout my whole lawn now and I don’t know how to fix it. My lawn is worse after using this product.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff I use this product every 6 to 8 weeks on my front, side and back lawn over my midnight blue bluegrass lawn and my lawn looks almost blackish. Very deep deep darkest green I have ever seen. A very thick lush weed free lawn. This does make your grass fast and lush and can be really thick when you mow. And definitely helps crowd any weeds. But that's the feeding you are giving it.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful dark green-blue lawn ever! 1week ago I followed the setting listed on the bag. It rained that evening and I saw a slight change in 3 days but was not impressed. By the 5th day... WOW!!! The most beautiful deep green-blue lawn I’ve ever had. Scott’s green max is worth its weight in gold. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not have good results Not sure what I did wrong. My grass was green before I used this, now after seeding my lawn and 3 weeks afterwards. All that was green is now yellow dead grass. It seemed the more I watered the lawn the more it would dry out, it was like I was watering it with bleach. Deep greening in 3 days, yeah right....deep yellowing in 3 days for me and it did not waste a day in doing it. Threw the rest of what I had in the dumpster, always share and give my neighbors what I don't use or need before throwing anything away in waste...I just couldn't with this!!
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would definitely recommend!!! I put this on my lawn and after only one application and a week later. (Yes I know it’s green in three days but I’ll give or take on weather and climate, so a week was good for me). I could swear by this stuff my grass has never looked so good! I’ve had neighbors come and ask me what fertilizer I use and all I told them was Scott’s green in 3days. This stuff really works, or at least it does for me.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product A picture says a thousand words.. I mow my grass the "reel" way.. so its kept nice and neat. You can see a major difference with this product. Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will only buy this version of fertilizer I bought this being skeptical of the “3 day guarantee” but its definitly true and worth it. Ill be buying this stuff again next year. Excited to do my 2nd application.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mighty Mean and make it Green!! My father has the grass so I was able to help him out with this on. The grass was so lush and green after he used this. He was very impressed he also said he had to mow it more frequently which is down fall. I told him to suck it up and take care of it. Haha [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Max green works great! As with any fertilizer please follow the application directions and you won't be disappointed. My lawn is even darker in person than the photo. I definitely recommend Green Max!
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Yard Loved this If my yard could talk it would let you know how delicious this lawn food was and brag about how green it's grass blades are in the toughest of weather conditions. The lawn was green even through a tough drought season last year. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greener lawn I've been using Scott's product for about a year on my new lawn. My lawn was light green with a few brown spots. I used a heavy duty rack to remove the brown grass. And then added Scott's max green. After 30 days of special care i.e. watering and mowing my lawn. I was able to see the fruits of my labor and Scott's max green love.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from People stop to comment on my lawn ! Max Works Pedestrians and drivers will stop in front of my house and comment on how great my lawn looks. I live in Colorado and always had problems with keeping just an average lawn, then I started doing some things different. When I retired, I fired my lawn mowers who cut the grass down to putting green height.... it looked awful.. I raised my mower blade to give the grass a chance. I stopped using herbicide components to control dandelions and started digging them manually.... in about two years I had very few dandelions. I apply Scotts Max Lawn Food several times a year especially in early March and late April and in the fall. I do not have a manicured lawn by any stretch of the imagination, but the grass itself looks fantastic. I highly recommend Scotts Max Lawn food.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for Zoysia Empire Grass: Empire Zoysia After I’ve done my Spring weed and feed, I use Green Max every 6-8 weeks with the last Green Max feeding in last August. It gives the maximum growth, thickness and a dark green color you’d expect from a high nitrogen/iron fertilizer. No yard will be as dark green as yours. The down side is that you almost can’t keep up with the growth when the night time temps regularly stay in the mid 70s or above. Still, this is my go to fertilizer for the bulk of the growing season.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lawn Food I used this at the end of summer and it lasted into the fall/winter. I got a great green, thick lawn out of it. I think it is better than the regular Turf Builder sold in stores. It must be a different formula to get such good results. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burnt my lawn Terrible product! I bought to help make my lawn greener. Instead it made my lawn brown.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green Grass Again It has been a tough summer for the grass. Too much rain and then too high of temperatures. Green Max worked as described but the weeds are taken over because of the wet conditions in my area. I would use this product again as green grass is desired. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The biggest secret in lawn care! I have Bermuda grass here in hot South Carolina. I thought I'd give Max Green a try because who doesn't want a nice lush green lawn? Well to my surprise this fertilizer is amazing. No lie, I have the greenest lawn on the block! I have delivery people ask me how I do it? I have neighbors constantly asking me how I get my lawn so green! This product delivers on its promise! Now a few things to know: if you're not getting regular rain fall it will take about 5 to 7 days for max results. Right now I'm not getting rain... If your not getting rain YOU MUST WATER EVERYDAY! Don't put this product down and expect results if you're not watering everyday during scorching heat and sun.... You must water everyday if you're not getting rain! If you live in a very humid climate like me DON'T WATER AT NIGHT it will cause fungus! I water in the middle of the day during peak heat for 45 to 50 minutes. It helps the lawn get thru the hottest part of the day and you won't get fungus! I don't care what anybody says, in a hot, humid climate what I do works! Use Max Green every 6 weeks.... Don't wait 8 weeks. 8 weeks is just too long! This stuff is the best kept secret.... Use it and you will be the envy of everyone on the block! I am not a paid spokesperson, I'm just glad to share my experience with all you lawn caretakers about a product that actually works! Good luck!
Date published: 2019-07-17
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_397
  • loc_en_US, sid_161431, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.