IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.

Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯

Minwax

Gel Wood Stain Finish, Hickory, .5-Pt.

Gel Wood Stain Finish, Hickory, .5-Pt. is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_177867, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$9.99
In stock
Model #
261004444
Item #
177867

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
1/2 pt, hickory, gel stain finish, for wood or non-wood surfaces including fiberglass doors, non drip formula, use to achieve the same color on different woods & surfaces, oil based for exterior durability, recommend top coating interior projects with a protective clear finish.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 177867
Weight 0.600000
UPC 00027426261006
Country of Origin US
Package Width 2.7
Package Length 2.7
Package Height 2.9
Model Number 261004444
Brand Minwax
Manufacturer Name MINWAX COMPANY, THE
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible results I have used almost every product of minwax and loved the product line and results. I used the gel stain for the first time on my front door and the results are horrible. It looks like brown paint, it dripped, all the wood grain is gone and now i am trying to figure out how to remove it. At least there is no varnish on it. beware before you use this product.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stains I have used Minwax stains for many years while building houses. This new gel product is easier to use, more forgiving, better coverage. I recently used it on very difficult to stain maple cabinets and it worked fantastic, very even coat, no blotches, wonder natural look. Most highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Update to Coffee Table Bought Gel Stain about 6 weeks ago to paint a Formica coffee table. It went on easy and was given 2 thin coats. After it was thoroughly dry 2 thin coats of satern polyurethane was applied. Finished job came out awesome. Only time will tell how well the gel stain adhered to the Formica as far as chipping goes.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use Had to stain a fiberglass door and it worked great!
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth patina every time. I have used Minwax since I was old enough to open the can. I see no need to change. Always a predictable result. Thanks.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stain with Gel Stain I like the Minwax Gel Stain. I get a consistent color and a long shelf life.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work without any problems. I used this on my oak front door. It looks beautiful.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the job Main thing -wife loves the finish on the antique piece
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy to Use This stain goes on so easy. It produces an even coat every time. I used both a rag and a brush to apply it with equally great results.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY TO APPLY I USED THIS PRODUCT TO RE-STAIN MY FRONT DOOR TWO YEARS AGO AND IT CAME OUT LOOKING EXACTLY AS I PICTURED IT. NOW, AFTER TWO YEARS IT LOOKS THE SAME AS WHEN I APPLIED IT.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of application I relished my front door and found this product easy to use. I have had many compliments on how beautiful the door is.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful natural wood stain colors. My hobby is intarsia, making wood images of animals, birds, etc. I love your products for finishing my projects.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Fiberglass Door SALVAGE Project...GREAT SUCCESS This Project is from 3.5 years ago yet the doors remain beautiful and I still brag about the project. Refurbish Vs. finance new doors!!
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gel Stain I bought this month or so ago. Best paint for vinyl or fiberglass outside doors and window shutter. Easy and beautiful. Even leaves the wood grain on door. . Throw a mini wax clear coat on it. Looks new.
Date published: 2018-11-06
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_177867, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.