DeWalt
FlexVolt 60-Volt Max Cordless Circular Saw, Brushless Motor, Lithium-Ion Batteriy, 7.25-In.
DeWalt

FlexVolt 60-Volt Max Cordless Circular Saw, Brushless Motor, Lithium-Ion Batteriy, 7.25-In.

FlexVolt 60-Volt Max Cordless Circular Saw, Brushless Motor, Lithium-Ion Batteriy, 7.25-In. is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 131.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_248966, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$399.00
In stock
Model #
DCS577X1
Item #
248966

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
The DEWALT DCS577X1 FLEXVOLT 60V MAX* 7-1/4" Worm Style Saw Kit with 9.0Ah Battery features optimized line of sight with a left side blade and the handle positioned at the rear of the saw for easy line of sight, with an integral dust blower that allows the user to clear its line of sight while cutting. It makes smooth, accurate cuts with a durable, high-grade magnesium shoe, and it delivers long runtime with efficient brushless motor. An electronic brake helps stop the blade after the trigger is released. Bevel capacity is 53° with stops at 45° and 22.5°. Similar to worm drive saws, this Framing Saw cuts to a depth of 2-7/16 in. at 90°. It includes a rafter hook for added convenience, along with onboard wrench storage for convenience when changing blades. Use it for a variety of wood cutting applications such as oriented strand board (OSB), plywood, hardwoods, dimensional lumber, and flooring. Many of the professional contractors using this tool include framers, concrete formers, carpe
Specifications
Specifications
SKU248966
Number of Batteries1
Weight19.200000
UPC00885911537629
Country of OriginCN
Package Width13.44
Package Length19.69
Package Height10.69
Model NumberDCS577X1
BrandDeWalt
Manufacturer NameBLACK & DECKER/DEWALT
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Some dust created by power sanding, sawing, grinding, drilling, and other construction activities contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Some examples of these chemicals are: • lead from lead-based paints, • crystalline silica from bricks and cement and other masonry products, and • arsenic and chromium from chemically-treated lumber. Your risk from these exposures varies, depending on how often you do this type of work. To reduce your exposure to these chemicals: work in a well ventilated area, and work with approved safety equipment, such as those dust masks that are specially designed to filter out microscopic particles. www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Downright Impressive [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this saw. Smooth, ergonomic, and straightforward. Very well balanced front to back, a little heavier over the motor side, but once you get used to that this saw is a gamechanger. It outperforms the makita 100% of the time.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this a number of months ago and works great! One of the best saws I’ve ever owned
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This saw has amazing power and the battery lasts all day framing. Another great tool in the Dewalt Family.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best one [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Having a light , powerful and cordless warm drive makes any job easier.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best saw... PERIOD! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this saw roughly about a 6 months and man was i impressed with is, i had no doubt it was gonna perform well, but not to point where i dont need ny corded saw anymore, power is always there, to this very day i havent encountered something it wont cut, just keep a nice sharp blade and your good to go, battery life is exceptional, last all day if not more
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I expected and more! I've had the saw since November 2017. I took a chance buying a new tool with limited reviews to read so I kept my DeWalt DWS535 (corded 7 1/4" worm drive) in case I didn't like it. This tool feels and cuts as good if not better than my corded wormdrive and my DWS5100 rip guide works with it so no additional accessories to buy. I was satisfied with the 6.0ah battery that came with it but now I have the 9.0ah and it litteraly cuts all day. Recently I dropped it from about 11 feet. It hit a aluminum (and dented it) work platform, did a couple flips with a twist, dropped another 3 feet and not even a noticable ding or scratch!
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 60v 9amp battery I was happy to receive my replacement battery. Works great and fits like a glove thank you you guys
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best saw ever This saw make cutting lumber and ripping sheets of plywood so fast and easy worth every dollar lasts all day on 1 6 ah battery
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Inspirational design! Totally Worth VALUE! This saw is well balanced, high torque, with excellent design. Batteries last quite well with active use. As a framer, this saw make a difference on effectiveness.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny Unbelievable. I'm a framer and 2 days after I bought this saw every guy on my crew went out and bought one. It's that good. Whether cross-cutting a 2x4 or ripping a 20', pressure treated 2x12 this thing has more than enough power for any professional contractor. I'm notoriously hard on my tools and I hate when one of my tools whines and complains that I'm going too fast or otherwise beating on it. I've never felt like I was giving this saw more than it wanted. Cuts are easy and fluid. Sight line is clear and unobstructed due to the worm style design. It's nice not to have to worry about oil for the differential like I did before on my corded, worm drive skil saw. Bevel and depth changes are quick, simple and sure. The on-board wrench is a nice touch, as is enlarged rafter hook. I LOVE the extended rafter hook, I feel silly for how much I appreciate such a dumb improvement. Never, in a million years, did I think I would find a saw better than my old skil, but this thing is definitely the favorite circ saw I own. Literally every single one of my friends (all professional contractors with years of experience) look at the saw skeptically at first, then after they have used it for one rip they look at me and ask: "how much did you pay for this?" :) Then they go buy it. It is THAT good. I realize I sound like a shameless shill. But I just love this saw. I paid full retail price and this is the first review I've ever written on a dewalt product.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sure don't miss the cord! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really don't like dragging a cord behind my cut and messing with extension cords. Thanks to these flexvolt tools, I can still accomplish everything I could before in terms of power (this saw ripped through 8/4 cherry like a hot knife through lard) without the headache or wasted time running cords all over the jobsite. Sure the batteries are expensive, but the time saved hooking up power every day at every job more than makes up for the cost.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best saw ever [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I waited so long for this saw to come out. I wished they would have a smaller one but this one is a beast. It’s a must have for any framer.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The right tool. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Been waiting for a left side saw for a while and it has been amazing.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Facinating [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After learning from old school framers, I was nearly convinced that a 60vbattery operated saw would be insufficient. Needless to say, I was very wrong. The power behind this saw is impeccable, and the freedom of working cordless in an, already dangerous environment, is priceless. If you don’t try it yourself, you’ll never believe it. Absolute must.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Definitely the best saw I’ve ever owned and it out performs most corded saws.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best battery Circular saw on the market [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using dewalt platform for the last few years and this saw was more than expected. Must have for anyone
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As stable as a table saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using this beast to frame an apartment building for the last two months... It rips 2x lumber in the air, with more stability than my table saw. I can cut all day with the 9amp battery, and it cuts strong until the last drop is left in there. The brake feature is really slick, does not kickback, ever. Oh, and you know that torque-twist on triggering a corded wormdrive?... Not a c-hair of twist with this baby. Thumb the safety and rip away!
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is by far the best saw on the market! I have tried many saws corded and cordless but this takes the cake! Not to mention it has the power of a corded tool with all the advantages of a cordless!
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Awesome power and no cord, perfect for what I need
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Purchased this saw a few months ago and it has been exceeding expectations ever since. Powerful and dependable with relatively good battery life under heavy work load.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Killer saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this saw everyday. I have been threw a few different worm drive saws and this one by far has the most power. The 9ah battery charges quickly and last most of the day. My only change would be that it could have a light on it. Also the rafter hook is one of the best as well.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced my corded saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Been my primary saw for a year. Replaced my corded
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the best saw I’ve ever owned. You will need two battery’s if you’re framing!
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing saw! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Aamazing saw! No need for cords on site! This saw has more than enough power you need and is very durable!
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome saw! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Me and my partner bought this about a month for a framing job, and we absolutely love it, it cuts any board without any issues, and with the 60v, 9.0 batteries in it, it runs forever! Definitely would buy again!
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to saw. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve had this tonight for about three months and exceeds my expectations I haven’t plunged in my skilsaw since I bought this saw. In my opinion it is the best song plug or battery on the market.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the best saw I've ever used. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been building everything from decks to homes for over 30 years, this is by far the nicest saw (cordless or corded) i have ever used. Easy to handle, doesn't weigh a ton and has all the power and torque I can use in a day of work on one charge. 5 star fully recommend.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and powerful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Really enjoy using this saw. Silky smooth and cuts like a dream!
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable, cordless with lasting power! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Recieved as a gift. This saw was My first dewalt flex volt tool. I've added many more since then, sawzall, drill, impact gun, string trimmer and blower to name a few. Incredible battery life, more power than I've seen from any cordless tool on the market.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power to spare. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this saw as an upgrade to my old 6 1/2 inch 18volt saw. There is no comparison. Power to rip 2x4s and 3/4 sheets of plywood wont slow it down. Definitely has weight, but not so much that it is difficult to use. As powerful as any corded product I have used.
Date published: 2018-11-17
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_248966, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore