Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Bosch
18-Volt Compact Drill/Driver Kit, 1/2-In., 2 Lithium-Ion Batteries
Bosch

18-Volt Compact Drill/Driver Kit, 1/2-In., 2 Lithium-Ion Batteries

18-Volt Compact Drill/Driver Kit, 1/2-In., 2 Lithium-Ion Batteries is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_240406, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$129.00
In stock
Model #
GSR18V-190B22
Item #
240406

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
18v, 1/2" drill/driver kit, enhanced torque rating, 480 in/lb of torque, compact design, 7.8" head length, 20 + 1 clutch settings, 2 speed settings for high speed 0-1,700 rpm setting & high power 0-450 rpm mode, keyless ratcheting 1/2" chuck with auto lock, ergonomic grip zone, built-in led, includes (2) 1.5 ah slim pack batteries, charger & carrying bag.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU240406
Number of Batteries2
Weight2.750000
UPC00000346519822
Country of OriginMY
Package Width2.95
Package Length7.8
Package Height8.8
Model NumberGSR18V-190B22
BrandBosch
Manufacturer NameROBERT BOSCH TOOL GROUP
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has the power needed for home improvement projects [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this to replace an perfectly good drill no longer supported with rechargeable battery. This is a great drill and I like the slim battery pack. Excellent power and torque for around the house and home improvement projects.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Iv owned this drill for a few months now, it’s been through some of the toughest jobs, through mud and all. Still works great, wouldn’t trade it for any other brand.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great drill! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We are very happy with this purchase. It came with 2 rechargeable batteries, which is so helpful!
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Sure if I Bought a Faulty Tool I like it but it doesn't stay tight and the bit falls out. Not sure if I bought a faulty tool or if they are all like this.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice Amazing tool. I am very statisfied. It has enough power and quiter sound. The 2.0A battery is enough for hours of use. I dirlled almost 300 screws without charging again.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect compact drill I now have two of these drills. Hands down a very good tool. Very tough, lots of torque to drive in 3" deck screws...light weight...only thing missing is a place to store a driver bit or 2...I epoxied a strong magnet on mine just above the LED light...problem solved...
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Battery Type? Question: what battery type (BAT609 for example) does this use?
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little drill Standard (non-brushless) model, has a little burnt smell to it when running, but to be expected. Features and solid and unit is a good weight.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT DRILL/GREAT PRICE/GOOD VALUE So far I am pleased with this unit. Fairly compact for an 18V. Love the variable speed. For my needs (homeowner/DIY) I am certain it will suffice. I would recommend.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from None After 6 weeks one of the batteries will not take a charge, I expected it to last much longer!!
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It stopped working within 3 minutes. Charged the battery. It worked for 3 minutes, and then stopped. I’m returning it to the store. Considering this was a replacement for my last Bosch drill, which started sparking and smoking, I may be taking a break from Bosch for a while.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy I own a Bosch 12v drill and this is so light and the weight is equally disputed and it has the power I need for my work...
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excelent tool Power and battery sustainability are both 5 stars The trigger speed control resolution is not that great, but certainly not show stopper. Brush less motors have much better speed control, but this puppy is plenty powerful and I like the way the brushes are very accessible. The Lithium batteries and the heavy duty gears are top of the line features. With the warranty performance and the Bosh name it is best in class
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy! Bought myself a Christmas present! Works great and love having two batteries.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift This was an unexpected gift to replace my old Dewalt portable. I must say my initial findings are very positive. In particular I am impressed with how balanced this new gun is, it also feels lighter, and that combined with the balancing I am sure result in a very workable tool.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Tool I received this drill for Christmas 2019, and am very pleased with the quality, power, features, and versatility of this drill. I have known of the “Bosch” name since I was in sports car racing during 1968-1970.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fail I bought this new one as a backup/extra drill as I have been so pleased with my first one, which I bought about 6 years ago to replace one I had had for ten years. Just started to use it today. It is of no use. It stops drilling whenever there is very much torque demand. Is this a common problem? Frustrating as I have two drills and two ratchet drive tools all with same batteries.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well balanced The title does not just refer to it's uses as a drill and driver but the balance of the tool itself. I bought it to supplement another cordless drill with this Bosch primarily to drive screws. The great balance and center of gravity make it very easy to hold and makes keeping the alignment of the screws/bolts correct. The batteries are also very light and not just because they're only 1.5 ah but I've compared them to similar batteries.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good power and variable speed Bought to replace a 12 year old one. It is a bit top heavy but a good balance overall and power to spare.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what i was looking for I was interested in purchasing a new 18 volt of 20 volt drill. What I appreciate in this drill is that I was able to purchaase this drill 1) without a power driver and 2) with two rechargeable batteries. I put my decision on this drill because of the name of Bosch, a favorable German company. So far, I am happy with my purchase decision.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Always dependable I have always used a Bosch drill and they have never failed to respond to the job at hand.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact case Great drill set for around the house. Definitely recommend
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An all-round good drill and driver - its a Bosch! My corded drill finally gave out, although I could have replaced the brushes and extended its life a few more years. I decided against that option for a couple of reasons: 1) I started rebuilding our 2nd floor deck and having a corded drill/driver is such a "pain"; 2) after nearly 35 years of dependable use, the drill's chuck became increasingly difficult to tighten, especially on small round drill bits. I reviewed a number of cordless drill/driver combinations, and decided to go with more power and a Bosch. Having worked in a tool rental shop during high school and college, I was very familiar with Bosch's heavy duty equipment and its dependability. Also having bought a couple of their Dremel tools (corded drill and separate corded saw); their small tools are equally excellent. Finally, having experienced their outstanding customer service, who wouldn't want to buy a Bosch product. (My Dremel saw quit on me, and after contacting their CS folks, who instructed me to return the saw for inspection. I did so, and they sent me back a completely refurbished saw that works "good as new", at no charge!) I opted for the 1/2" drill/driver versus my old 3/8" corded drill, simply because there's been a few times when I could have used a 1/2" drill, but had to downsize the bit to fit a 3/8" chuck. I also felt that the larger drill would be stronger than a smaller version; I also read a few dissatisfied customers about the smaller drill/driver's suck wouldn't hold the bits tightly. With over 30 12' deck planks to screw into the joists, I didn't want having to stop and continue retightening the chuck. This product fits all the above requirements. It easily removed 2" and 3" old deck screws from the old joists. It drives the 2-1/2 deck screws easily into the 1"x6" new decking and anchoring the new 2"x6" joists into the beams. Having 2 battery packs is great, minimizing the amount of downtime to recharge the spent battery. The unit is lightweight, making it handling it on a ladder a breeze.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall great product Powerful enough to drive screws into a very hard wood. Battery life is great, charging time short, overall I couldn’t be happier with this.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from compact and lightweight i was using this along with two other brands on small project allworked good but the bosch was the easiest to handle
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good DIY drill! I bought this two months ago. In the midst of moving I have used it for everything. As of today I finally decided to put the battery on the charger. Still 3/4 charged? Very pleased with my purchase. The only thing I miss from my previous drill was the built in levels.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very powerful and cost effective I purchased this a couple weeks ago and already have put it to work driving wood screws into 2 by 4s. It ratchets when you expect it to and drives hard when you turn it up. The only downside is it's only an 18V drill if you require more power, but, for household work, it'll do the jobs and more.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice tool! This is my second one. I bought this drill about 3 weeks ago to assist in refurbishing my back deck, 12 ft x 12 ft. I bought a Bosch compact about 8 years ago and found it great, but unfortunately it gave out as I was starting the deck project. No shame for the use I got from it though. I gave it some pretty hard use over the 8 years and was very pleased with the performance. Anyway, I finished my deck project with my new Bosch drill and had no issues. I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a solid little performer! Only used it a couple of times so far but it feels solid as a rock. Nice surprise when the LED came on to light up my work. They must have known I’m in my 70’s! I love the drill.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional drill. Good power with good batteries. Glad it came with 2 batteries so you have one to use while the other is charging if working on a big project. It was the best choice of the available cordless drills.
Date published: 2019-08-10
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_240406, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.