Coleman

Dome Tent, Weathertec, 6-Person

Dome Tent, Weathertec, 6-Person is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_142828, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 64.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$169.00
In stock
Model #
2000028055
Item #
142828

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
This one-room tent is big enough to sleep 6 people comfortably. The exclusive WeatherTec system will keep you dry. The tent has a door, privacy vent window, reversase angle windows, an electrical access port, front porch, and wings to provide great outdoor living space. You can control airflow with Variflo adjustable ventilation. The set-up is made easy with continuous, color coded pole sleeves and shock corded poles - instructions are sewn in the carry bag.
  • Great for family campers, scout leaders, or extended camping excursions
  • Carry bag includes separate sacks for poles and stakes
  • Made of polyester taffets, polyester mesh, and polyethylene
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 142828
Weight 16.0900
UPC 00076501021783
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 7.08
Package Length 25.98
Package Height 7.08
Model Number 2000028055
Brand Coleman
Assembled Width 84.0
Assembled Length 144.0
Assembled Height 68.0
Manufacturer Name COLEMAN COMPANY
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: This product can expose you to Tris(1,3-dichloro-2-propyl) phosphate (tdcpp), which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Affordable, but not weatherproof This is a great tent option for the warmer and drier months, but not for rain. The rain and condensation seeps through the tent badly. It is a very spacious tent as we were able to accommodate two adults, two children a Goldendoodle and all of our gear inside the tent while camping. It’s quick to set up too. Only takes us about 10 mins to set up including staking the tent as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Set Up When looking for tents I always look for durability and fast and easy set up, this tent has it all! I would not hesitate to buy another! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Roomy and affordable Bought this for my family to go camping. We camp regularly and we’re replacing an old 1980s tent. We like the shape and roominess, however on our second trip, one of the fiberglass tent poles snapped. We are not sure why since we weren’t at the tent when it happened. It also put a hole in the tent where the pole goes through. We have since replaced the section of tent pole with coleman’s Repair kit, but in my opinion it should last longer. I’m glad they offer repair parts, but maybe that is also an indication of something. Overall, for the price we paid, it has done well. Just requires some care from time to time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from large and strong This was for weekend outdoor camping for four persons wife and two kids, it was easy to install, large, strong and good quality. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Took grandson camping in the woods. For a fun weekend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable, easy to set up We use this tent to camp with every year. Great durable tent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and affordable. Used last weekend and it kept us dry and secure during a windy thunderstorm. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Affordable This tent lives up to its name, and all the reviews i read to get to this tent are all so true. It is spacious, water proof , and easy to set up. I absolutely love this Coleman's tent . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tent! We bought this tent in the midst of a camping trip because our previous tent suddenly gave out. This tent is our family’s favorite of the several we have owned over the years. It is easy to set up and take down, and is roomy and durable. The perfect tent for us! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable secure Tent We bought this tent to camp out at our local lake. Very easy set up and breakdown. Tough to get back in storage bag though [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of room We use our tent just for the two of us and we have a lot of room to put our clothes,supplies,etc. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Montana 6 Person - Good quality tent for the price The tent is a good quality tent. The tent is easy to set up which is nice when we roll into a campground after dark, has lots of ventilation and protection from wet weather. It is priced very reasonable. I use it for Boy Scout campouts and family camping. Like the roomy inside height. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just right! Great price, easy to sit up, and perfect for a family of four with a little extra room. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great family tent. Very durable. Been having it for years. Was accommodating for the wife and I and the kids now we have grandchildren and enjoy it as well. Coleman makes great products from generators, lanterns,tents, sleeping bags, coolers, camp stoves, chairs you name it we’ve bought it and everything still works great. Thanks Coleman for our outings so wonderful. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Bought this for camping with the Boy Scouts. Works very well in most weather conditions, as in Spring, and Fall it can get cold in Minnesota, but also Hot in the summer, vented well, and keeps the rain out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The set up instructio doesn't match with the model The set up instructions show how to set up a 7 poles tent thi is a 5 poles tent
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad instructions, not made well This tent was a mess. The instructions showed that we were missing two poles, one of which went in the door. The actual door didn't even have a slot or place for a pole, so it's as if the instructions were for a different tent. Its a tent door that can be rolled up and secured if you wish to do so. Next problem was the tightness. When it was finally put together, the door was so tight that that it was bursting at the zipper seem. It was too tight. The tent was very spacious, but the inadequacies were enough to make us mad. Every other Coleman tent we've used has been perfect, but this one was annoying. Also, water got in through the front somehow. I hate this tent.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Owned for 20 years. Very happy. This is a classic four pole ten plus one in the rain fly. I've used this tent about 8 nights per year for about 20 years. No defect or problems at all due to manufacturing. Pair this tent with two cots a hanging light and a small fold up table and two people could spend a long time together.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Affordable and easy setup The only reason for three stars is you have to use at least three rain fly tie down ropes for young scouts it will not be feasible for them. If you could redesign it for no rain fly tie downs then I will give five stars.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy to use It took us about 5 minutes total to put up. I think my 5 year old could have done it himself if he were tall enough. It was durable and stayed cool in 80 degree weather
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from very difficult to put up it was good once it was finally up and it was good to sleep in. I liked the sheltered doorway. but it was a real pain to put up.
Date published: 2017-10-31
  • y_2020, m_1, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_142828, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.