Dawn

Dish Soap, Ultra Original, 8-oz.

Dish Soap, Ultra Original, 8-oz. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1075.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_8, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1075
  • loc_en_US, sid_240299, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$1.99
Out of stock
Model #
39713
Item #
240299

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

Out of stock

Out of stock

Description
Dawn, 8 oz, ultra original, dish soap.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 240299
Weight 0.5700
UPC 00037000397137
Country of Origin US
Package Width 2.95
Package Length 1.85
Package Height 6.46
Model Number 39713
Brand Dawn
Manufacturer Name PROCTER & GAMBLE
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dawn Ultra I loved the original Dawn dish washing liquid. This Ultra is terrible! It does not cut grease & you use a multitude of it!!! Goodbye Dawn, I am tired of wasting my money! Bring back the original that did cut grease!!!! I will be purchasing a dish washing liquid that will effectively clean my dishes without using more than I should be using! I'm positive that I am not the only one that thinks you changed to Ultra just so people used more!
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back Dawn Direct! Just bought the new no water version and I will not purchase more. Please stop changing Dawn. I have used it since it came out.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product change Sad to say.... you’ve lost a long time customer. Something happened to DAWN. It doesn’t cut the grease like it once did. At one time, it could wash a full sink of dishes. Yesterday, I used half a bottle of DAWN with at least 5-6 clean hot water sink refills to clean-up after Christmas Eve prep. Moving on....
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I truly love and appreciate this product. It saves me money on shampoo for my dogs as well. The only issue I have with it is the pop up top. It seems as if it is designed for left handed people when you open it. That reason alone makes me not want to purchase it but I won't stop purchasing it.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is the only dish soap I will use. It is the best for getting the grease off.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I will never use any other brand. Love Dawn dish soap, it works for cleaning everything.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula doesn't work My family has been buying Dawn for a long time. It works well on dishes, which makes it worth the higher price. However, since it has switched to the "50% less scrubbing" formula, it doesn't cut grease or grime like it used to. We had to soak and scrub a sink full of pans for 3 days just to get all of the residue off, whereas the old Dawn would have taken it right off. Unless this product changes back to a formula that works, my family and I will be switching to another brand.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have used dawn at least 15 to 20 years . Just not for dishes i use it on a lot of surfaces and cleans super. Also great for dishes , no one else beats Dawn dishsoap.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent It's my favorite dish soap it cuts right through grease
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Dawn is a universal soap. Yes; I love it for everything in the kitchen, but I use it for so much more in and out of the house. The most amazing use is when I see little holes in my plants leaves outside. I mix Dawn and warm water in a spray bottle and spray the plant and whatever was eating at the plant stops, within a week new leaves start growing, without holes.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I will not buy any other dish detergant. I absolutely love it. I use not only for my dishes but for laundry stains and bathing the dogs.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor I have noticed that Dawn has become increasingly thinner in its formulation. Even more recently I noticed that there are fewer bubbles, or less lather, and that Dawn no longer cuts the grease as it once did. What changes to formula has Dawn fallen victim to? It’s really frustrating, especially because I have never minded paying more for a good detergent. Perhaps switching to a generic dish soap is best?
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor DAWN is a very good product. You can use it on so many things. Like refrigerates, stoves, countertops. I see on TV in your operations helping those ducks and alike. Those precious animals would be dead if DAWN wasn't there.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Best dish washing soap I have ever used. Removes even the toughest messes. I really love this soap. Only soap I like to use.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent My son is a diesel mechanic and he comes home and takes a shower. He leaves diesel grease and grime in the shower. I was cleaning it today and used a typical shower cleaner but it didn’t remove the grease. So I used Dawn and it came right off!! Sparkling clean shower! Thank you Dawn!
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For poison ivy This is excellent for poison ivy and killing fleas!!!
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For poison ivy This is excellent for poison ivy and killing fleas!!!
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Don’t have to use a lot to do the job cut grease Love this brand
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dawn removed Liquid Nails. Good stuff, i had liquid nails on my hands after glueing down a formica countertop. I have pics.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent cleaner for more than dishes. I use it to clean appliances, cabinets, fabric stain remover, patio furniture, car etc... After vet ok’d it, I washed my dog with it, works great.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent LOVE IT TO FIGHT GREASE. I USE IT ON MY HUB CAP ON THE CAR THEY ARE PAVING THE STREETS AND THE TAR IS GETTING ALL OVER THE SIDE OF THE CAR SO I PUT IT IN THE WATER TO WASH THE THE CAR AND IT DOES NO HARM TO THE CAR'S FINISH.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Don't use anything else in our house. Love the way it clean
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is NOT the original This is not the original, and does not have the original scent. That is why this bottle is different and does not say "original scent" on it like the old ones did. I bought another Dawn (dark blue, not this aqua) and it smells like any dollar store soap. Too bad. I should have bought environmentally friendly dish soap, but was hooked on the original scent smell.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have tried other brands but I always come back to Dawn. It leaves my dishes squeaky clean. I've even used it as a stain remover on some of my nicer blouses!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Your product is great for cutting grease. I would'n't buy any other product to wash dishes with. I'm also always looking for coupons off your products.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent the best and always will be, I ve never used much of anything else for long
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Only use a small amount for dishing. Yes I do dishes by hand. Love the smell.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This product is awesome..It really cleaned my dishes..And left my hands feeling soft
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I love it u don't have to use much to clean smells great and clean
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I love dawn detergent it last long and clean m&ms my dishes really clean and it gets ridsssss of grease.
Date published: 2019-06-27
  • y_2020, m_4, d_8, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1075
  • loc_en_US, sid_240299, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.