DeWalt

20-Volt Compact Cordless Drill Driver, 1/2-In., 2 Lithium-Ion Batteries

20-Volt Compact Cordless Drill Driver, 1/2-In., 2 Lithium-Ion Batteries is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 73.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_3, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_177476, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$159.00
In stock
Model #
DCD771C2
Item #
177476

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
20-Volt Max lithium-ion compact drill driver has a high-performance motor that delivers 300 unit watts of power, two speed transmission delivers 0-450 & 1,500 RPM, 1/2-in. single sleeve ratcheting chuck provides superior gripping strenth. Includes: two 20-Volt Max compact lithium-ion battery packs, compact charger & contractor bag.
  • High-performance 300-watt motor
  • Ergonomic handle provides balance and control
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 177476
Brushless Motor No
Weight 6.7500
UPC 00885911325905
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 9.88
Package Length 13.88
Package Height 4.25
Model Number DCD771C2
Brand DeWalt
Manufacturer Name BLACK & DECKER/DEWALT
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: Some dust created by power sanding, sawing, grinding, drilling, and other construction activities contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Some examples of these chemicals are: lead from lead-based paints, crystalline silica from bricks and cement and other masonry products, and arsenic and chromium from chemically-treated lumber. Your risk from these exposures varies, depending on how often you do this type of work. To reduce your exposure to these chemicals: work in a well ventilated area, and work with approved safety equipment, such as those dust masks that are specially designed to filter out microscopic particles. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great drill but could use some work I got this from a drawing at my high school a while ago and I love it it hasn't let me down yet but I would like to see the light in a better spot and a better chuck [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy tool Bought this to replace an older NiCd drill. Much lighter and just as much power. Love the bag, I can put attachments (drill bits, screw driver, socket) in it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size and weight This drill is perfect for everyday activities around the house. I have always been satisfied with DeWalt and this product has not disappointed me either. Great drill! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful tool to have in any shop. As a beginning woodworker my mentor taught me the importance of having the right tool for the right job. His shop is exclusively DeWalt and I have come to appreciate the value of quality tools. Each project is unique and DeWalt tools enable me to do my very best. I will continue too grow in my woodworking skills and DeWalt will be an important part of that. Thank you for investing and providing quality and value in your products. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The power is phenomenal. I've had my 18 volt Dewalt drill for 10 + years, so just recently it started showing its age. So I did some research on the DeWalt website and decided to go with the 20 volt Max and the power is like no other drill I've ever owned it is awesome. Now I think it's time to upgrade my 18 volt Dewalt skill saws to the new 20 volt. Thanks DeWalt you have awesome tools, keep up the good work...I will always be a loyal customer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The power is phenomenal. I've had my 18 volt Dewalt drill for 10 + years, so just recently it started showing its age. So I did some research on the DeWalt website and decided to go with the 20 volt Max and the power is like no other drill I've ever owned it is awesome. Now I think it's time to upgrade my 18 volt Dewalt skill saws to the new 20 volt. Thanks DeWalt you have awesome tools, keep up the good work...I will always be a loyal customer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There is a reason this drill is inexpensive The chuck locked solid after less than 4 months of household use and I was not able to remove the drill bit I was using. If I did not have 6 Dewalt batteries I would try another brand.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever! I am really surprised by how well it is made! Really happy with this product!
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only one battery pack works I've had this drill for a few years now and the drill itself works great. However, only one of the battery packs works. I don't think the other ever charged and I didn't catch it in time to get a replacement under warranty. If you buy, check both batteries right away and continue to make sure they charge within your return window.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought this drill this summer and it works but the batteries go dead after a few minutes.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DeWalt DCD771 drill I have owned this drill for 2 years along with a Rigid drill. Rigid has a lifetime repair warranty and I had to send it back for repair. The DeWalt drill runs great and does heavy duty drilling for the homeowner. Long battery life. It is a great drill to have around the home.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Drill operation Just got this drill to use in rebuilding the steps on my deck. Love the easy battery changing and the positive stop when you release the trigger. Powerful and the dual speed makes it possible to change operation of use.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Batteries won't hold charge I purchased this item just over a year ago and have had to replace both batteries, DCB 201, that came with the drill. The replacement battery that was sent to me by Dewalt is not holding the charge and will soon have to be replaced.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for me Bought this a couple of months ago and it does the job I need it to [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Durable I have been using this drill since it was first manufactured and is tough, versatile and a must have to carry with you at all times on the job site. I give it a double thumbs up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Reliable and Great Performance We’ve had Dewalt drills in my family for as long as I can remember and this one is easily the best performing, longest lasting, and most reliable drill we’ve ever had. The battery life is great and the torque and efficiency is incredible. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and Powerful! On of the most essential tools in my shop and I can always count on it. Battery life is great and the cycle of lithium batteries is so much better than the conventional batteries of the past. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Drill/Driver I have the 36v kit which is great. But for the price it was just as cheap to buy this to have extra batteries for the inflator I previously purchased. Surprisingly I found myself liking the 20v tool. Especially for smaller, quick jobs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power Simple to use, very powerful and gets the job done. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down Best drill I owned as an Electrician I cannot say a enough good things about this product or Dewalt in general. This drill has outperformed any other drill I have ever owned and yes I’ve owned Milwaukee. Weather I’m drilling through Steel or wood, this tool makes it a breeze. Thank you Dewalt for another good one [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and lightweight drill Good 1/2” chuck drill for work/home applications. 1500 max rpm. Comes with (2) 1.3 Ah batteries and charger and bag. Batteries charge in 30 min. Only downside to this drill is a brushed drill and not brushless !!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Drill - DO NOT BUY THIS MODEL - DCD771 Had the first one since 7/12/17, and I've rarely ever used it. Just needed to do stuff around the house. When I'm drilling and I let go of the trigger the brake causes the drill to fall out no matter how tight I tighten the chuck. I also tried maybe slowing down on the trigger but that made it worse. I purchased the same model on 6/2/19 to see if this is a common problem. Lo and behold the same issue and this one is brand new. Not sure what the problem is, but this seems to be a poorly made drill and I'm surprised that it carries the DeWalt name. This may be my last DeWalt purchase, totally shocked by the quality.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 years in and going strong. I owned and used this drill for almost two years now and she's still going strong. I use it for DYI projects and around the house repairs and she's never failed to complete the task at hand. Both batteries still hold full charges and function as new, though they, and the drill are starting to look a little weathered. I've been so impressed that I've begun investing in more DeWalt 20 volt hand tools. Excellent products.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful. Compact. Love light & ease of bit change Had a 20 year old clumsy drill that I wanted to replace. Free multiple screw driver bit set a great inclusion. Case to hold it all together is marked convenience. Added one of my drill bit sets & I’m ready for most drilling driving jobs without other accessories!
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it has to do Didn't stop using it for a little over a year. Had countless drops off the ladder. It got put to work every day for a year straight. Recently it doesnt tighten down or loosen , but ill get it repaired and go at it again. I will buy the combo set again once these go out if they ever do. Stay building people its good for the soul. Take care. buy this drill works perfect
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I am very happy that I purchased this drill/driver
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from awesome while it worked I am extremely happy with it while it worked. Quit after a lot of hard work 2 years in... Currently trying to get it fixed...
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Severe arching in the rear, no power, I purchased this at our local store, the batteries do not last anytime at all, the rear of the drill shows a lot of brush type arching, has a slight smell, and the drill power last for only 15 to 30 minutes at max, neighbors Craftsman 18.5 puts it to shame on a project today, very bad product.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Performace. Used on numerous projects without fail. Excellent performance Drill and Batteries @ 30 months
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Trusty Drill I've had mine for years and it's been to a few states and done everything with me. It's now decorated w scratches, paint and concrete but still works as well as ever. I love this drill.
Date published: 2019-03-09
  • y_2020, m_4, d_3, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_177476, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.