Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Model #
DCD771C2
Item #
177476
DeWalt

20-Volt Compact Cordless Drill Driver, 1/2-In., 2 Lithium-Ion Batteries

20-Volt Compact Cordless Drill Driver, 1/2-In., 2 Lithium-Ion Batteries is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_177476, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$159.00
In stock
Model #
DCD771C2
Item #
177476

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
20-Volt Max lithium-ion compact drill driver has a high-performance motor that delivers 300 unit watts of power, two speed transmission delivers 0-450 & 1,500 RPM, 1/2-in. single sleeve ratcheting chuck provides superior gripping strenth. Includes: two 20-Volt Max compact lithium-ion battery packs, compact charger & contractor bag.
  • High-performance 300-watt motor
  • Ergonomic handle provides balance and control
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 177476
Voltage 20 volts
Weight 6.7500
UPC 00885911325905
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 9.88
Package Length 13.88
Package Height 4.25
Model Number DCD771C2
Brand DeWalt
Manufacturer Name BLACK & DECKER/DEWALT
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: Some dust created by power sanding, sawing, grinding, drilling, and other construction activities contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Some examples of these chemicals are: lead from lead-based paints, crystalline silica from bricks and cement and other masonry products, and arsenic and chromium from chemically-treated lumber. Your risk from these exposures varies, depending on how often you do this type of work. To reduce your exposure to these chemicals: work in a well ventilated area, and work with approved safety equipment, such as those dust masks that are specially designed to filter out microscopic particles. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and Powerful! On of the most essential tools in my shop and I can always count on it. Battery life is great and the cycle of lithium batteries is so much better than the conventional batteries of the past. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Drill/Driver I have the 36v kit which is great. But for the price it was just as cheap to buy this to have extra batteries for the inflator I previously purchased. Surprisingly I found myself liking the 20v tool. Especially for smaller, quick jobs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great power Simple to use, very powerful and gets the job done. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down Best drill I owned as an Electrician I cannot say a enough good things about this product or Dewalt in general. This drill has outperformed any other drill I have ever owned and yes I’ve owned Milwaukee. Weather I’m drilling through Steel or wood, this tool makes it a breeze. Thank you Dewalt for another good one [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and lightweight drill Good 1/2” chuck drill for work/home applications. 1500 max rpm. Comes with (2) 1.3 Ah batteries and charger and bag. Batteries charge in 30 min. Only downside to this drill is a brushed drill and not brushless !!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Drill - DO NOT BUY THIS MODEL - DCD771 Had the first one since 7/12/17, and I've rarely ever used it. Just needed to do stuff around the house. When I'm drilling and I let go of the trigger the brake causes the drill to fall out no matter how tight I tighten the chuck. I also tried maybe slowing down on the trigger but that made it worse. I purchased the same model on 6/2/19 to see if this is a common problem. Lo and behold the same issue and this one is brand new. Not sure what the problem is, but this seems to be a poorly made drill and I'm surprised that it carries the DeWalt name. This may be my last DeWalt purchase, totally shocked by the quality.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 years in and going strong. I owned and used this drill for almost two years now and she's still going strong. I use it for DYI projects and around the house repairs and she's never failed to complete the task at hand. Both batteries still hold full charges and function as new, though they, and the drill are starting to look a little weathered. I've been so impressed that I've begun investing in more DeWalt 20 volt hand tools. Excellent products.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful. Compact. Love light & ease of bit change Had a 20 year old clumsy drill that I wanted to replace. Free multiple screw driver bit set a great inclusion. Case to hold it all together is marked convenience. Added one of my drill bit sets & I’m ready for most drilling driving jobs without other accessories!
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it has to do Didn't stop using it for a little over a year. Had countless drops off the ladder. It got put to work every day for a year straight. Recently it doesnt tighten down or loosen , but ill get it repaired and go at it again. I will buy the combo set again once these go out if they ever do. Stay building people its good for the soul. Take care. buy this drill works perfect
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I am very happy that I purchased this drill/driver
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from awesome while it worked I am extremely happy with it while it worked. Quit after a lot of hard work 2 years in... Currently trying to get it fixed...
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Severe arching in the rear, no power, I purchased this at our local store, the batteries do not last anytime at all, the rear of the drill shows a lot of brush type arching, has a slight smell, and the drill power last for only 15 to 30 minutes at max, neighbors Craftsman 18.5 puts it to shame on a project today, very bad product.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Performace. Used on numerous projects without fail. Excellent performance Drill and Batteries @ 30 months
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Trusty Drill I've had mine for years and it's been to a few states and done everything with me. It's now decorated w scratches, paint and concrete but still works as well as ever. I love this drill.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly manufactured! I've had my drill replaced multiple times and every drill I get breaks the same way. This is a very shotty tool.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 Batteries is a PLUS This is a good strong drill, and having two bateries, a charger, and a carrying bag is a great plus.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from dewalt 20v max I recently bought this drill and very pleased with it
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use! This was my first DeWalt power tool and I love it! Fairly inexpensive and very easy to use. I made a wood headboard using the driver. I did it with no help becuase of how easy the drill made the job. I recommend this tool to all my friends and family. Can’t wait to get more DeWalt power tools! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and Durable I’ve had this drill for years and it has never had a problem. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs side handle To much torque could break wrist with this drill especially when drilling ice. Need side handle [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great feaures I just bought this an im so glad I did. holds a charge well and is built to last. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Workhorse Drill My dad gave me this drill for Christmas last year. Since then I've completed my basement and this poor guy has gone through every abuse you can think of. It's been dropped off of ladders, smashed by debris and run in the dirtiest conditions. It keeps coming back for more. I keep a fresh battery up at my work bench and when called upon a task it's ready to go. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid, love two batteries Pleased with this drill. Only owned a cheap black and decker before. This was way better, love the handle/grip. 2 batteries is a big plus. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Drill! This drill was gifted to me and I can’t be more please. It’s a great drill for everyday use. 10/10 would recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Upgrade I was using a Ridgid drill to help a friend assemble a project that involved a LOT of screws. He had a DeWALT drill and I noticed I had to change batteries frequently while his ran strong. After a while, my batteries couldn’t keep up with his and we ended up alternating jobs and using the same drill. That’s when I decided to jump over to DeWALT. I started with an 18V and had it for about a year when the 20V came out. The grip is very comfortable for long jobs. The torque settings are spot on for any job and the two-speed gearbox and variable speed trigger will handle any job you throw at it. Batteries? They last a long time and if you buy a couple of 5mah batteries, there isn’t a job you can’t handle! People complain about the price, but for the amount of time you’ll own this, it pays for itself. If you go cheap, you’ll go home! #DEWALTTOUGH [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome drill Great drill , I've had about a year and love it, I don't use it daily but its held out great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with The drill is easy to handle and charge lasts a long time. Easy to change bits as needed.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Driver Strong enough for the jobsite. Cheap enough if they fall too far or get stolen. I own a pair.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does not have bit holder Every good drill has a bit holder. This one does not. Light weight, compact size, batteries work like they are supposed to. Overall happy with drill.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from batteries Purchased this product Nov 2016. The drill has had good torque and worked well the routine household projects. I liked the fact the drill had 2 batteries and came with a very useful canvas case which held the drill batteries charger and my drill. and screw driver bits. It had been working exceptionally well until 1 month ago. The chuck began slipping intermittently...was using it to raise/lower the stabilizers for a 19' travel trailer which I consider to be fairly light use. Now the batteries (both) do to hold a charge. I note other reviewers have had the same concern. I have not yet contacted Dewalt...it's a Saturday and not certain what support I would get after 21 months of ownership. New batteries are the same cost of new drill kit...will give Dewalt one more try, but with some trepidation.
Date published: 2018-08-04
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_177476, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.