Shipping options and delivery times have changed. Get details.

Krylon
COLORmaxx Spray Paint + Primer, Gloss Leather Brown, 12-oz.
Krylon

COLORmaxx Spray Paint + Primer, Gloss Leather Brown, 12-oz.

COLORmaxx Spray Paint + Primer, Gloss Leather Brown, 12-oz. is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_249427, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$4.29
In stock
Model #
K05527007
Item #
249427

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Krylon colormaxx, 12 oz, leather brown, gloss, spray paint, provides brilliant, on trend colors in a variety of sheens, smooth application, added rust protection & the easy push, big button tip that makes it easy to spray at any angle for fast coverage.
  • Offers excellent adhesion and durability
  • Provides rust protection and fade resistance for indoor and outdoor projects
  • Ideal for metal, wood, plastic, wicker, fabric, glass and more
  • Easy-push, big-button tip sprays in any direction, even upside down
  • Dries in 10 minutes or less
Specifications
Specifications
SKU249427
Weight1.030000
UPC00724504055273
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.61
Package Length2.07
Package Height7.96
Model NumberK05527007
BrandKrylon
Manufacturer NameKRYLON DIVERSIFIED BRANDS
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including Lead, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My bakyard house look preaty I used this to paint my back yard house and looks incredible, beautiful and shinny [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't use this on styrene plastic You can't put this on thin enough.It's been formulated to dry quickly. If you put on a decent layer that doesn't look like orange peel , it crazes. It crazes because the surface of the new paint that's exposed to air drys so fast the volatiles in the paint below get trapped then bubble out or crack the dried part, ie crazing. I've spent hours getting two square feet of a model boat surface to look decent - still not there. I'm throwing my hands up and will sand it completely off and use a different company's product. I believe it melts styrene plastic.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gloss Global Blue 5520 not available? We used ColorMaxx Gloss True Blue on my son's Pinewood Derby car and it looks great. I want to use Gloss Global Blue to paint another car but can't seem to find it anywhere. I can't find it online. Our local Lowes and Walmart don't carry it. I'm starting to wonder if this product was ever released to the public. Yet, it still appears on the Krylon website. It's a mystery.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great colors, fragile paint. If you are painting outdoor furniture that you want to look beautiful while standing up to use, look elsewhere. This paint is VERY fragile. I took on what I thought was going to be a fun project restoring some old aluminum patio chairs that looked cool but were in bad shape. I completely stripped and sanded the metal the primed with a Krylon primer for bare metal. I could have chosen a boring oil-based color, but the Colormaxx colors were fun so that's what I went with. I then laid down 3 coats of Krylon Colormaxx and waited over a week between coats and lightly sanded between coats. Looked nice, but scratched and chipped easily just moving the chairs around. I let the paint cure for over a month then decided to try and get an oil based clear to lay down. I know that's not recommended but the Colormaxx is so fragile my worked would have looked terrible within a weekends use. For the most part, I got that to work, but in a few places I got some small wrinkling that I was able to carefully sand then respray with the enamel. The enamel is super tough so the risk was worth it. The lesson learned? For non-standard/fun colors get a batch of oil-based enamel custom mixed. Never again will I use a general-purpose paint like Krylon or another brand for an outdoor project I care about.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color The Colormaxx spray paint I received was in red. It was easy to use and I was able to paint an entire drawer with all the cans I received. Of course when using spray paint its better to do the job outside. The red spray paint has lasted awhile it has come off a bit if you scratch it but other than that the color is still a bright red color. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Colors and Coverage! I firmly believe that one of the easiest ways to update an area is simply to spray paint something. Desks, baskets, side tables, picture frames - the smallest things can really change the whole vibe of the room. When I heard about Krylon's new line of COLORmaxx spray paint, I was most excited about all of the great colors to choose from. You can tell that they really took the time to develop beautiful colors that are vibrant and definitely follow the current color trend. They have plenty of neutral colors and more classic colors to complement your decor, as well. In the process of redecorating my patio, I decided to change the color scheme a little. I kept my gray patio furniture as well as the navy blue accent pieces, but I definitely needed a pop of color. I chose the Gloss Citrus Green from the Krylong COLORmaxx line and got to work. I had a couple of small, wooden side tables that I sprayed. That was obviously going to be an easy task. It went on beautifully and I really appreciated the large spray button that kept my finger from getting tired. The can was very comfortable to hold. I guess that's one of those things you don't really appreciate until you experience it. I purchased a small metal bucket to use as a trash can, but decided it would look much better in Citrus Green. I was so right. This color is so fresh and crisp. I was afraid that it would come out looking like a typical lime green color, but the cap color was definitely true to the color I got. The color is bold without having to use a ton of coats. Then came the tricky project. I had a bright red bin that I used to store all of my daughter's outdoor toys. It was big, plastic, textured, and so very red. I knew it was a long shot. I sprayed the first coat and it looked like the paint kind of sank into the plastic. Something magical happened with that second coat, though. It's only took three coats to cover a cherry red bin with a citrus green paint. No primer needed. There were no drips, there was no puckering. The paint filled in all of the textured areas with no pooling at all. I am so impressed with the quality and performance of this paint. After a couple of months of exposure to the hot Alabama sun, storms, and a not-so-delicate eleven-year-old every single piece that I painted is holding up perfectly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WRINKLES EVEN AFTER AFTER 24 HOURS CRAP, CRAP, CRAP. WRINKLES EVEN AFTER 48 HOURS. U CANT RECOAT IT WITH OUT IT LIFTING. EVER SINCE THEY CHANGED THERE FORMULA 5 YEARS AGO ITS BEEN CRAPPY PAINT. USED TO BE GOOD. I WOULD SAND BETWEEN COATS , RECOAT THEN POLISH AND GET A MIRROR FINISH. NOT ANY MORE. ALSO WHAT IS WITH ALL THE DIFFERENT KINDS, COVERMAXX WHICH IS CRAP, COLORMASTER ETC. KRYLON GO BACK TO OLD FORMULA. LISTEN TO UR CUSTOMERS OR U WILL GO OUT OF BUSINESS.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Durable and Efficient Paint I hate painting, but using a spray can makes it so fast, easy and flawless! I like the red color, which is vibrant and it doesn't take very long at all to get the painted project done. While we used it for wood to make a birdhouse, I love that I can use it on several different surfaces. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dry fast! No more rust! My husband use Krylon Colormaxx paint and primer to paint some areas with rusty from his old mustang and covered so good that you can't notice where the rusty part was. Works great! After paint is dry in 10 minutes. No more rust! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THE PRODUCT HAS BAD FEATURES The directions said second coat to be applied with in 2 hrs or wait 48 hrs I waited 56 hrs the paint still curled one big mess.will never buy this again mabe not buy krylon paint again bad stuff !!! This was a wooden dresser
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Krylon ColorMaxx spray paint is a great spray paint product. Brilliant shine, with on trend colors. Has such a smooth application, and protects against rust. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful blue This blue is absolutely gorgeous. Generous amount of paint or can and sprays well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless! I'm extremely happy that I was able to test out Colormaxx spray paint for latest project. The packaging is very well labeled and easy to read. The most impressive thing to me is how well the color (gloss citrus green) actually matched the lid. Spot On! I sprayed about 3 coats onto my wooden frame before completing it, but honestly the second coat would have did just fine. The spray itself covers a lot of area and leaves a smooth & shiny finish. I'd definitely recommend this product to anyone and look forward to using it again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great. Product Bought a three piece table/chairs for a small patio many years ago. It was looking stained and tired and I considered throwing it away, but after seeing the cost of a new set at the local home improvement store, I thought I would give spray painting them in a bright color a chance. After a thorough scrubbing and light sanding I gave my patio set two coats of this. WOW! They look like new and add a pop of color.I am very happy with the coverage of this paint. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vibrant color I must say i really like how this went on so well, it did take me a bit to get the hang of it so as to not get any drips as i sprayed. i love vibrant color, it really pops. Its nice that the primer is already in with the spray paint, was able to just clean up my container and spray. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice This was a good spray paint. It gave a even and thorough rich color. I liked that it also didn't have too strong of a scent to it. It didn't streak or go on uneven and blotchy. The color was very nice and true the color it was supposed to be. It also went well on textures. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint I used this to paint some plastic flower pots that I had purchased. It covered very well and in basically one coat. It didnt run and very easy to use. I like the color, but I wish I had known I would be getting 6 cans, I would have ordered a more neutral color. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this !! The color is very light !! Works excelllent spray nozzle did not hurt my fingers !! Really good product. ! Perfect for customizing the room of my daughters !! Very recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Color! I have always used Krylon spray paint over the years. I used Krylon Colormaxx Gloss Emerald Green spray paint on a table and chairs set that I was going to throw out. I now have a beautiful table and chairs set that I am happy to display. It has the most fantastic color. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drys quick without the drip I was super excited to try this product and I'm so happy with the results. I used it to paint an old looking flower pot I had and it looks great! It sprays out evenly, not drips or running of the paint. I will now try painting an old rusted up metal step stool I have and will post pics when I'm done. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Spray Can The ColorMAXX spray can is just what the doctor ordered. The colors are so vibrant and it’s very easy to apply to any surface. It sprays very evenly and it does not drip. I absolutely love this product. This definitely lived up to its title and could handle any tough job. I definitely would recommend this to everybody. Every time I spray this I get a even application to what I’m doing. The spray can makes my life a whole lot easier and makes the jobs that I do a whole lot easier on the house. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use! The only negative I had with this was that it stained my skin and it left my skin feeling sticky other than that everything was great. The rich plum color was pretty, it was super easy to use except I had my first spray paint test and used it on a shirt and that probably wasn’t the best lol. The paint didn’t leak or leave streaks which is great. Can’t wait to find more items to spray paint! Would recommend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spray paint! This Krylon COLORmaxx spray paint is awesome. I love how vibrant and bold the color is. I used this for a project with my daughter who is 9 years old. The push button was very easy to use allowing her to help me with my guidance. We were able to get a smooth, sleek coat easily. It didn't take long at all to get the project done. I will be purchasing this paint for future projects. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product This is an easy to use spray paint. It goes on nice and smooth. Also has nice coverage. Overall good product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really cool! The emerald color is gorgeous! I love the gloss shine it has once its dry. Easy to use and no ugly streams or spots or blobs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product had pretty good coversge I riverbed kryom spray paint in ballet slipper from tryitsampling I used the paint to cover some statuettes in my garden and it worked great. The pain dried fats, went on smooth and had full coverage. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, easy to use spray paint. Krylon COLORmaxx spray paint is very easy to use. Paint & primer allows one coat coverage and it sprays on evenly with no runs or drips. Very rich color that is sure to last years. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full coverage! Me and my wife are very crafty but were looking for a good spray paint that doesn't glob and doesn't take a lot of coats. This paint does the trick! Doesn't run easily and doesn't clog! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful red I loved this paint. It sprayed so easily no drips and even coat every time. I love The color and would definitely use again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color max I used the paint to redo my sons bicycle. The color I chose was yellow. It went on very easily and did not drip or run. I sprayed it directly over the other color which was a maroon. It only took one coat to completely cover. I was impressed that I only needed one spray can to cover completely . I would tecomend this product to anyone needing to paint something. It was very easy to do. Also the color was very vibrant. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-09
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_249427, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.