Weber
Smokey Joe Portable Grill, 14-In.
Weber

Smokey Joe Portable Grill, 14-In.

Smokey Joe Portable Grill, 14-In. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 326.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_325
  • loc_en_US, sid_317180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$34.99
Model #
10020
Item #
317180

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Load up the car and hit the road with the Smokey Joe portable charcoal grill. Since it's lightweight, compact and durable, it's the perfect fit for grilling on the go.
  • Plated steel cooking grate provide 147 sq inches of cooking space
  • Porcelain enamel bowl and lid retains heat for even cooking
  • Heavy-duty fuel grate withstands high temperatures
  • Lid has glas-reinforced nylon handle along with a rust resistant damper to help control heat
  • Aluminum ash catcher that is easy to clean
Specifications
Specifications
SKU317180
Weight9.250000
Fuel TypeCharcoal
UPC00077924025136
Country of OriginUS
Package Width4.44
Package Length8.1
Package Height3.88
Model Number10020
BrandWeber
Assembled Width14.5
Assembled Length14.2
Assembled Height17.0
Manufacturer NameWEBER-STEPHEN PRODUCTS
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Combustion by-products produced when using this produce contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects, or other reproductive harm. This product can expose you to chemicals including nickel, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grill! Great grill! Love the size and portability! Also great for smoking!
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weber sets the standard. Weber grills are the standard by which all grills are measured. The Smokey Joe is a classic for portable grilling. Don't forget your small chimney starter for your coals. I also still have my Genesis 200 that I received as a college graduation gift in 1998.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect size but not sturdy Wonderful but, legs bent easily. We have a 110lb dog and he stepped on it somehow and the legs bent. My husband bent them back in place. He is 70yrs old, that should give you an idea of how flimsy the legs are.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality grill Great quality and does what it says. Perfect size
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smokey Joe is wonderful!!! Great grill. It’s the perfect size. Food turns out great. Quick to take out and cook then put away. Flavor that you can’t get with a gas grill. Thumbs up for sure.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grill So perfect for camping or just a backyard get together
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient and easy First time grilling with charcoal and I could not be happier choosing the smokey Joe. It's compact and convenient for me to put on my table top and grill love it
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great portable grill, super value, Weber quality! I have two Weber 22" kettle grills and absolutely love them. The Smokey Joe is basically a smaller, portable version of the classic Weber Kettle. Personally, I use it mostly at home when I want to cook a small amount of food, like 1 or 2 steaks, a few burgers or hot dogs, etc and don't want to fire up the bigger grill. It's also great to throw in the car and take with you to the park, beach, camping, tailgating or wherever. It's a Weber, so its built out of quality materials and made to last, unlike some of the off-brand grills. There are adjustable air vents at the bottom and top, which makes controlling temperature easy, and allows you to close them completely to extinguish the charcoal when you're done cooking. Even though it's small, there's enough room to bank the coals to one side and create a 2-zone fire, which allows you to sear or reverse-sear a steak, burgers, or whatever you like. It has a tray underneath to collect ash, and cleanup is easy. I love my Smokey Joe and highly recommend it for those who love cooking over charcoal and want portability or just need something to cook a small meal.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little grill Very nice little charcoal grill made by the masters at Weber. Had a 22 inch one but can’t have big grills at my apartment complex. Can have a small one though and the Smokey Joe works like it’s bigger grill. It’s awesome.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice portable grill The usual Weber quality. Works as good as I expected
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole family likes it! Our son cooked on it and went and bought one for his family! Perfect size for us!
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little grill. Great little grill. I own a few of them. Great for traveling.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smokey Joe Lover This is the third one I have purchased. I keep one at home in Brandon, MS for small, quick grilling needs and one in our camper as well. I highly recommend
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works... I like the Smokey Joe, but it does not get as hot as other kettle charcoal grills (I also own an 18” Weber Kettle)
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 14 inches of deliciousness! 14" grill packed with a punch! Same quality as my other Weber Kettles and my son loves to cook with daddy. We even made a "kettle Kart" for this guy!
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little grill. Buy one. This is a really fun and easy to use grill. Excellent size for 2-3 people but I’ll make burgers for 5. Doesn’t require tons of charcoal which saves money. Makes awesome steaks, chicken and burgers. I have a bunch of grills and this one is my favorite and most commonly used because it gets hot fast and is quick and easy.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product Good quality not flimsy . My gas grill from Weber is 15 years old always good quality
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grilling summer Perfect small grill gets the job done , easy to transfer
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed Quick and easy setup and cleanup. Great quality. Big enough for 2-3 adults.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome grill!!! Great little grill!! Love the grill will use alot
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will never cook with anything else This is my second Smokey Joe in 15 years. Love It!!!
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy! Luv it just enough for two people to cook food for!!
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice grill but the lid gets too hot to handle This is the third or fourth one of these we have owned in the past 30+ years. It has been several years since we owned one and I bought this to go with our 22" Original Kettle Premium Charcoal Grill. It is just two of us and I use the larger grill to cook over indirect heat and he Smokey Joe starts faster and takes much less charcoal that the larger grill for direct heat grilling. The grill works fine with one big exception. The handle gets too hot to touch after cooking for a few minutes. I don't remember this being an issue on previous models we owned. It has been many years since we last had one and I am sure the design has changed. Weber did reply when I complained about this and sent me a free BBQ mitt to use with it. That is why it got three stars instead of two. I still consider this a serious design flaw that needs to be addressed.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from World best little charcoal bbq The easiest grill to enjoy charcoal bbq cooking. Consistent temperature using built in adjustable venting and airtight lid. The gas grill lives in the garage and my Smokey Joe lives in my backyard oasis.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Choice for Charcoal Grill Just started grilling with charcoal again! The Smokey Joe 14" is perfect size for our needs. The heat distribution is perfect. I have used it several times since we got it and everything we have cooked has been great!
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grill ever! small, lightweight and efficient this grill has enough surface area to cook a meal for 4- best mobile grill ever
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big kettle things in a 14in circle What can I say about this tiny workhorse?!? Not only can you make this a stationary go to grill for a dinner for 2 but you can add this 14in’r to your grilling army and use it for so many things. From cooking T-Bones to the warming buns. You could even keep one handy to help you start a charcoal chimney up while you’re other grills are heating meat! A must have for anyone!
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes grilling fun! Great size for my wife and me. Very portable and easy to clean.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We've had 3 and love it We've used this particular grill for many years and have always loved it. This is our third one, that is how much we use it. Perfect for just 2 people.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weber quality, but functionality could be better. This is a nice 14" grill -- it's solid, has the standard Weber design features, and works well. I think Weber should make the locking handle (available on the more expensive "deluxe" model) standard -- the short legs of this one touch the hottest part of the bowl, so they cannot be used to move the grill around until one dumps the coals and lets the grill cool down, whereas the locking handle avoids that issue. (And, no, I could not have bought the Deluxe version, because it is not carried by any store on the island here in Hawaii.) It would also be nice to have taller legs as an additional cost option, since not everyone has a fireproof surface available at a convenient height -- the legs that come with the grill are quite short, perfect for setting said grill on a low table, but not great if the grill has to sit on the ground. I do have one complaint about the design: the drip-catching bowl that sits underneath the grill is also the piece that ties the three legs together, meaning that if you want to clean that (pretty small) bowl, you have to unscrews and remove the legs. It would have been much better to have a tie-piece where the legs join, and a removable bowl sitting on top of that piece. As it is, I use an aluminum pie pan for that purpose, setting it on top of that small bowl -- the problem, of course, I think Weber should make the locking handle (available on the more expensive "deluxe" model) standard -- the short legs of this one touch the hottest part of the bowl, so they cannot be used to move the grill around until one dumps the coals and lets the grill cool down, whereas the lockibeing that it's pretty easy for wind to dislodge it.
Date published: 2020-09-11
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_325
  • loc_en_US, sid_317180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.