GE

C-Life Smart Plug, Voice Control

C-Life Smart Plug, Voice Control is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 75.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_2, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_252811, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$28.99
In stock
Model #
93103491
Item #
252811

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Ge, c by ge, cplgstdblw1/st1p, c life smart plug, white finish & box color, for any room, voice control, works away from home, easy set up, no hub required.
  • For Use in Any Room
  • Voice Control
  • Works Away from Home
  • No Hub Required
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 252811
Weight 0.1600
UPC 00043168503952
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 3.5
Package Length 4.0
Package Height 6.0
Model Number 93103491
Brand GE
Manufacturer Name G E LIGHTING
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It takes a little effort but works as it should This is a good basic plug which requires the user to have a little bit of knowledge in order to connect the devices and use the software. The instructions are clear but I had to perform the actions a couple of times to get things to work properly. This system is better suited for those that only want to a few wifi outlets even though you can setup a lot of devices. Basics: This three-pronged smart plug’s dimensions are (2 5/8” W, 1 ½” H, 1 ½” D). This plug features a button on the side to manually turn the power on and off. Remote functionality: To use this feature, you need to download the app. Setup took a couple of times to complete the process because the prompts had trouble finding the device. Without understanding what the problems were, I did the standard method for fixing electronic problems… I made sure that I had the current updates to all of the devices and hard restarted everything two times. I don’t know why this generally works but it regularly does. I am unable to figure out how to make it connect to my Polk Audio soundbar with Amazon Alexa. I think the reason for the difficulty is that the soundbar has less functionality than the typical amazon digital assistant. As a result, I cannot comment on the that integration. Using the app is as expected. I can set-up a schedule and also remotely turn it on and off as desired. Overall, the functionality is basic but workable and it is a good entry level unit. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very neat I go to school at night so this is a great thing to have. I have my lamp plugged into it and can easily turn the lamp on from the app that I downloaded to my phone before my children and I enter the house. It makes them at ease and me too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So convenient! I have been using the smart plug in my vanity area . I connected my lighted vanity mirror , the button to turn on is behind the mirror really inconvenient for me but ever since plugging it into smart plug it’s been so easy to use when doing my makeup . I set it up with google assistant and I just ask it to turn out my vanity mirror . it was super easy set up out of the box took less than 5 minutes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! This is our first but we've been using the GE C-Start On/Off Smart Plug for just over a month now. It's so nice to be able to use your voice to to turn my lamp on or off. My favorite is being able to schedule to turn on or off at certain times for the dogs when we're not going to be home. It was also very easy to set up and get started.b [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, yet Sophisticated!! GE never disappoints and this Smart Plug is a testament to how great their products are! I cannot get over how simple it was to get this compact Smart Plug working! I simply plugged it into the socket, and downloaded the app. Once I downloaded the app, I was able to seamlessly add the Google Home app. I love how I can control it with my voice. I honestly need one of these in every room of my house. I connected this one to the lamp in my front foyer. I have it set so that it turns on as soon as someone walks into the house, based on our schedules. I couldn’t be happier with it!! With Halloween around the corner, this can be even more helpful!! Five stars!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This is incredibly easy to download the app and use. I like being able to program it. I have it in a living room light and have been taking advantage of having it turn on in the evening so we are able to see when we get home. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make any room smart! I absolutely love this smart plug. It has made my life so much more convenient. The set up was very easy and it’s even easier to use. I can control the outlet with my google assistant app on my phone when I’m not home, which gives me a lot of peace of mind. Not sure if you left your hair straightener or iron on? you can turn it off with the app from work! Awesome. My six year old loves the voice commands and so do I. I love this! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great New product! We love this GE C-start on/off smart plug. It makes out lives so much simpler. Just plug it in to an outlet, connect with your phone and you are set. This has many features that you can use on it and they are all simple to figure out. I think we might be investing in more of these for other rooms in the house. Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Nursery I got this for my nursery so I can turn on or adjust things without waking my little ones. I got one for the air purifier and ended up getting another for the humidifier as well. I can now easily turn them on through the app without ever entering the room. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool I like this plug because it’s very simple and economical to use. There’s no need to fuss with all other plugs because this one is the best by far . It’s made of great quality also . Very simple to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Range for a Smart Plug I used the GE C Start ON OFF smart plug to control the lamp we leave on downstairs for when one of our nearly grown teens are coming in late. I have it set to go off when the google home detects the alarm is set. So far no issues. We also have the other brand of smart device and they are always messing up so I'm very pleased. I'd love to equip the whole house [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient Smart Plug The C by GE C-Start On/Off Smart Plug is a convenient peice of technology to have. I use this for the table lamp next to a couch and to beable to turn this on or off hands free is very convenient for me. I also like that I am able to turn this on and off while my family is away or turn a light on before I get home at night. Setting up this device was very easy, just plug in, download app, and follow simple steps. This can be used with google home or Alexa which is also convenient for me as I have both. The ease and versatility of this device makes it a keeper, would definitely reccomend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from setup can be a bit of a pain This smart plug is a little finiky to set up out of the box which is a little frustrating as it took me longer than i had expected to get it set up and ready for use i did have to download an app and have to make an account in order to get this smart plug up and connected so it would work once the set up process was completed then using it was pretty easy i have my lamp connected to mine so that way if i am away i am able to turn my lamp off and on when i want to. This smart plug will pair with any alexa device it just takes a few extra steps to coneect it to them.I like how i can plug anything into this plug and i can control it just from the app on my phone or with my alexa devices it really does some in handy at times. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great use switch Pretty handy plug, can turn any device into a smart device making it extremely useful. The app integration is seamless there is also scheduling feature which makes it easy to turn and off appliances like rice cooker etc. The best part it can connect with Google home providing a seamless experience [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is a perfect example of something that I didn’t know I needed until I had it. I’m the kind of person that always worries if I unplugged my curling iron or straightener. Now using this product I never have to worry about it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I love this smart plug! It’s so easy to use. It easily pairs with my google home device. I love how convenient it is to have. I can turn my lamp on or off with my voice. I can also set a schedule to turn a device on or off. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad at all Full disclosure I received this product in exchange for a review. With that said it works as advertised. I have all apple products so not being able to connect to Siri was a bummer but definitely not a deal breaker. The convenience factor is pretty cool getting to make your home smarter. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to connect It was Easy to add to my smart home and only took a few minutes from unboxing to turning off my table lamp. Simple , practical, useful and I will be adding more to my smart home to control more objects / lights around the house [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outlet These outlets are invaluable for turning things on and off! Works great with our smart things app we already have. Easy to use and looks nice in our home. My Husband loves it! We plug our most used electronics into this outlet. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scheduled lights with my smart plug! I’ve always wanted to have my lamp by the front door schedule on and off. Now I’m able to with the C by GE C-start smart plug. The set-up was super simple via the C by GE app. I plugged it in and it auto-recognized the plug in the app. I connected it to my WiFi and was done, can’t get easier than that! I was then able to set my schedule and total set-up time was less than 15 minutes. Now, my lights turn on in the morning and off at night, every day and night! For ease of use, it has multiple integrations with Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turn any device into a SMART device! I love my C by GE on/off smart plug plug-in. Not everything is a "smart" device, but when you plug it into the smart plug, it becomes just like one! Super simple to use! I'm going to buy more for different areas. Highly recommended! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great plug I have used a lot of smart devices and this one is def easy to use. Just plug it in and use the app to get started and you will find its just a few steps to getting it setup. I’d like to try some of the other products as well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO MUCH LOVE I love this plug! so much so that I went out and bought six more for all of my lamps. I love that I can tell Alexa to turn off/on any lamp in the house. I am not going to lie though, I do not always use it appropriately, sometimes I am turning on lamps just to mess with my teenage boys! That is worth it just for that!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love technology This product is amazing! We have it setup in our dinning/living room and couldn’t be more happier with it. Using the app you have the connivence of shutting off and turning on your lights from pretty much anywhere. GE made an amazing product and I can’t wait to pickup some more to complete our entire home. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best This is so helpful for my family. I can turn lights off, turn in my coffee maker or hook it up to any appliance I choose in my home. So convenient I absolutely love it. This a useful tool to use in my home [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my Lamp! My C by GE C-Start On/Off Smart Plug is a great plug for my lamp! It uses Google Assist which allows me to turn on and off my plug with my voice. That’s a great feature to have when my hands are full. It’s also great for when I’m in another room or in bed and I want to turn my lamp off. This plug connects very easily with Google Assist. It’s definitely been a great addition to my home automation. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it now... "Alexa, turn on the espresso machine" - This is how every morning now starts, as the espresso machine begins to warm up without me leaving the comfort of my sheets. Wouldn't live without this accessory plug which enables the on/off Alexa command. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This has been a very functional and easy to use product. Set up and downloading the app were very easy to do. I've used the smart plugs for everything from my straightener to our bedroom fan. It makes things very simple to operate with the use of my phone. I highly recommend this smart plug. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple to use I am so pleased with using this smart plug. It is so easy to plug in and start using. The app is easy to follow and navigate through. Set up and timers is simple and user friendly. I would highly recommend for all home owners. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So convenient These are great for when you are traveling and want that extra security feeling for your home. I appreciate that you can plug a whole appliance into it and it still works. In the past I had seen the single bulbs which were okay if you werent using a multi-bulb appliance, but if you were meant you had to replace all the lights. This solves and issue and is so easy to use with a variety of lights and appliances I have at home. Easy to set up and easy to test. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-04
  • y_2020, m_4, d_2, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_252811, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.