$15 Off $100+Coupon Code: BLACKFRIDAY. Online Only. Ends 11/29. Details
Online Only

$15 Off $100+

With Code BLACKFRIDAY

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Char-Broil, Hoover, Bosch, items: 242405, 242540. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 11/29/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored. Limit of one coupon per customer.

Kamado Joe
Big Block XL Lump Charcoal, 20-Lb.
Kamado Joe

Big Block XL Lump Charcoal, 20-Lb.

Big Block XL Lump Charcoal, 20-Lb. is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 68.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_209432, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 77.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$29.99
In stock
Model #
KJ-CHAR 20LBS
Item #
209432

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

Assembly required. Please contact your local store for assembly availability/charges.

Description
Kamado Joe, 20 LB, 100% Natural Lump Charcoal, Burns Clean & Longer, Made From Hardwood, Produces A Robust Wood Fire Flavor.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU209432
Weight20.000000
Fuel TypeCharcoal
UPC00852264002029
Country of OriginAR
Package Width6.5
Package Length13.0
Package Height28.5
Model NumberKJ-CHAR 20LBS
BrandKamado Joe
Manufacturer NamePREMIER SPECIALTY BRANDS LLC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient Fuel I have used this charcoal several times now as I am a novice with my Kamado Joe. It lights quickly, has very little ash residue and the flavor of meats and vegetables is amazing. This Kingsford and Weber Kettle cook will use Big Block as my go to fuel of choice.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Heat Great long lasting lump coal. I did a 9 hour burn without adding more, just opened vent a little more.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Charcoal The winning combination of the Kamado Classic and this charcoal make for a clean, efficient burn. Smoked a whole pork belly and then a whole chicken on about two pounds worth.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large and dense chunks with long burn time Been using this lump for 5 year's. Have tried other brands and always come back to this one. It's dense, easy to light, burns long and hot but also maintains consistent low temps. Puts off a neutral smoke profile which allows me to supplement with my wood species of choice when smoking BBQ without having the oak or hickory smoke that American hardwood lump puts off. It's the best bang for my buck. Comparable lump that uses the same species of quebracho wood costs much more than this one.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KJ lump coal Best fuel for my KJ classic 3 outperforms other coal and couldn’t pass up the deal
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great charcoal These are the best charcoal. I tried few other types, but with these I get height heat and I can control the heat much easier.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff always have great results with Big Block. Tried others keep coming back to Kamado Joe's charcoal.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REALLY Big Block! Was really impressed with the size of the pieces of this charcoal....these are the biggest chunks of any lump charcoal I have purchased
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big block charcoal Good flavor and very large in size. Lights easy and burn hot for a long time.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Large Pieces Bought to try and not disappointed. There is a great deal of personal preference concerning lump. It is worth a try. B
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Block Charcoal Excellent burn, lasts longer than other charcoals.
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kamado Joe Big Block What a great deal and love the Kamado Joe Big Block - burns long and with no chemical taste. I’ve tried others and always come back to KJ BB
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely charcoal lumps Best lump I use by far. Just wish I could find it in the stores by the house.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! Love it! Easy to maintain consistent low temps! Dialed my temp in at 220 f. For a long 18 hour brisket cook. Never had to touch it after that!
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lump coal Perfect experience, just what i ordered in a timely manner
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome lump!! 100%recommend I buy this stuff every year. Works extremely well, long lasting, large pieces, low ash. Highly recommended for any kamado style smoker
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burns longer and cleaner When I first got a Kamado Joe Classic I wasn’t picky about the lump I used. I got a bag of Big Block just to try is out from my local Lowe’s. What a HUGE difference! Everything for flavor to temp control and reused after a cook is tremendous!
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Charcoal on the market I have used this charcoal for almost a year now exclusively due to the clean-burning, low-ash, and amazing flavors! I will never go back to any other fuel source for my Kamado Joe!
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large Chunks! I've tried several different charcoals for my Joe and keep coming back to this one. Very few small pieces in the bottom of the bag and it burns great. Easy to control my heat and generally seems to be higher quality than a lot what's out there
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burns long and hot! I ordered 4 bags and received a 5th one for free. At first I thought I was buying too much at one time but I'm very happy with the lump charcoal. I won't use any other than the kamado Joe lump charcoal
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lump charcoal! The only charcoal I’ll buy. Nice big pieces that burn long and clean with no off flavor or heavy smoke.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Blocks Every time I have counted between several types of lump and have settled on the Big Joe brand. I like the big chunks that come in every bag. The lump last long and burns hot.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best burn and very minimal on dust Big lumps that burn extremely consistent, no garbage.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Economical The only fuel I will use in my KJ! Long lasting and consistent heat!
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lights Easily and burns well. When I purchased my Classic Joe I also bought a bag of Big Block Charcoal. As I've never used this sort of grill before it was a comfort and a happy consequence that I also got this charcoal. My food tastes great and the ease of use is extraordinary.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best charcoal Large chunks that last much longer than others. Burns well and completely.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daaaaaannnnnggg I never thought lump charcoal made a big difference. I always thought every brand was the same, until I tried the XL lump charcoal. It burns hotter and longer; not to mention the taste it gives is amazing
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the way it burns I bought my grill about three months ago, I have been using a wood pellet grill for years and upgraded to the kamado II and I love this new grill and lump charcoal burns and cooks amazingly would not go back!
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only Lump that I use in my grill! I have been cooking on my Kamado Joes for 7 years and have never found a more consistent Lump to use in my grill for low and slow or high temp cooks!
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy lighting Came with my cooker. It lites easily and coals lasted a lot longer This is our first smoker and we are just learning
Date published: 2020-04-01
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_209432, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.