Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Made in Usa
Model #
0491710
Item #
159697
Tomcat

All Purpose Animal Repellent, 2-Lbs. Granular

All Purpose Animal Repellent, 2-Lbs. Granular is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_159697, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 104.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$15.99
In stock
Model #
0491710
Item #
159697

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Repels rabbits, skunks, groundhogs, squirrels and other small herbivores! Safe for people, pets and plants! "No stink," essential oil-based formulas. Oil-based formula delivers long-lasting & rain resistant performance.
  • Repels rabbits, skunks, groundhogs, squirrels and other small herbivores!
  • Safe for people, pets and plants!
  • "No stink," essential oil-based formulas
  • Oil-based formula delivers long-lasting & rain resistant performance
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 159697
Weight 2.5200
UPC 00888603049172
Country of Origin US
Package Width 4.38
Package Length 3.25
Package Height 9.19
Model Number 0491710
Brand Tomcat
Assembled Width 4.38
Assembled Length 3.25
Assembled Height 9.19
Manufacturer Name SCOTTS ORTHO ROUNDUP
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t work for squirrels Used the whole container and it seemed to have no effect.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product worked as advertised I had unwanted rabbits in and around my lawn. This product worked perfectly. Got rid of the rabbits without harming them. Also used it for keeping squirrels away from trash cans. Worked great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It work great inmy yard. It work great in my yard ,after using it in my yard and garden I notice a great lack of rabbits in the yard. In the past the rabbits seem to be waiting with forks in there paws waiting for the garden to mature. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well in confined areas Have not seen an mouse since I put it down. Winter will tell more. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great Did a great job keeping the little animals out of my wife flower bed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product USED THIS PRODUCT AROUND MY SHEDiiMAY JUNE JULY AUGUST AND SEPTEMBER SEEN NO CRITTERS...LAST YEAR HAD A SKUNK LIVINING UNDER IT...USED THIS PRODUCT SAW NOTHING A. SEASON [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Keeps the little piney squirrels and rabbits away from my flower beds and away from my patio [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yea. It works Love the product. My kolarabi and beans survived the plethora of rabbits in the neighborhood.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it better than the liquid This seems to have a better impact than the liquid that smells like rotten eggs. I put this around my vegetable garden where I had a ton of issues last year, this year it seems to be better. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Larry Review I had a critter digging under my sidewalk and this product did not deter I had a critter digging under my sidewalk in this product did not work at all.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Squirrel problem solved. We used to have a problem with squirrels and chipmunks digging up the flowers in our front porch planter. That is, until we started using Tomcat Repellents Animal Repellent Granules. Now that problem is solved. Those pesky little critters leave our plantings ALONE. Case closed. Thanks, Scotts, for helping us with that situation. Now our flowers can bloom unmolested by our little rodent "friends." And good riddance! We'd recommend Tomcat Repellent Granules enthusiastically. As a matter of fact, we lent our container to our neighbors and now their front planter is pest free as well. The stuff REALLY works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even repells dogs I've seen several dogs re-leaving there bladder around my mailbox where also I have flowers. I had a bright idea to try this repellent. As I watch from my window I had seen the dogs walk up the mailbox sniff around and walk away. Yea! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOODBYE Squirrels The neighborhood squirrels were always digging in my flowerbed that surrounds a tree in the front yard. I decided to try this product, and the effect was immediate. I had scattered it around my newly planted hostas, ferns and begonias. The squirrels sometimes still use the tree to climb, but they literally JUMP OVER the treated garden area to get on or off the tree trunk. It is actually funny to watch. The smell is not unpleasant. I will probably need to reapply it soon since it has rained the past few days. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from seems to work Does the job it is supposed to do. Not sure how long it will keep working with a lot of rain though. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Voles have moved on Within three days of applying the repellant, I have found no new vole trails/tunnels. It has also kept some squirrels at bay that were trampling an area of my flower garden. I am very happy with the results. The product does have an odor that took a while to dissipate, but the odor is one of the things that repels the animals. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skunks under shed When I installed shed years ago I put broken pieces of glass to repel animals but after 8 years I discovered skunks living under it. I applied Tomcat® Repellents Animal Repellent Granules all around the outside and under it as far as I could 3 weeks ago. To this date, they have not returned. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works I was getting squirrels, rabbits in my garden before I used this product, I haven't seen any since I sprinkled it around . So far so good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more critters! We had a great deal of rabbits and chipmunks in our back garden around the deck; after we put this down, they're gone! A light sprinkle is all it took. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product!!! Minimal Odor Easy to use! Does not have the foul odor of other repellents. Seems to be working as advertised after initial application. Hopefully will last for the whole gardening season!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product,Great results Used Tomcat Animal Repellent to ward off chipmunks under my backyard deck it was easy to apply and did a great job as I observed the critters avoiding the area. Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fewer critters works well. had some pesky critters living under my shed, seems to have moved elsewhere. no sign of them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is easy to use and so effective So far I am very impressed with this Tomcat® Repellents Animal Repellent Granules. It is very easy to put the product down and water from rain or sprinkling do not hamper the results of keeping the animals away from where you use it. The gray color of the product makes it not non noticeable unlike other products I have used in the past. Very pleased with this product . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deterred grounhogs and rabbits I was absolutely pleased that once I sprinkled areas on our property with the granules the resident groundhog and rabbits did not go there. The instructions were simple, the container was easy to use and I found the granules to be very effective. I will buy this product once the container is depleted and also recommend it to family and friends. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I have a very low deck that mice, rabbits and chipmunks like to live under. It is so low to the ground I cannot get under it. I sprinkled the Tomcat repellents granuals thru the cracks of the deck and the animals have moved out. It has been a week since seeing any sign of them returning. It does not take much of the product to get results. i will continue to use this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique and better I like the granular formular. Also, it doesn't "stink" like other spray repellants which contain rotten eggs. I used it around the foundation of my house and it seems to keep the chipmunks from getting inside. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scared Rabbit I just came home with my newly purchased vegetable plants, when what did I see but a rabbit building a nest in my yard. After shooing the rabbit out of the yard I sprinkled its hole with the Tomcat Repellents Animal Repellent Granules. I confidently planted my garden, sprinkling the granules around the perimeter of the newly planted area. Not a rabbit has been seen since. I hope this continues through the growing season so I can share my harvest with my family and friends, rather than the wildlife of the neighborhood. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bye bye bunnies We have a problem with rabbits eating our grass. They seem to like the 2 areas that our small dog typically pees in. That grass grows faster. We wouldn't mind it if they wanted to just chew the top inch or so (to help "mow" it for us), but they chew it down to the dirt and leave bald spots. I also have some Asiatic lillies that have not bloomed the past 2 years because the rabbits eat them before they are mature enough to bloom. We have used a spray repellent in the past but you must remember to reapply after rain. We have had a lot of rain recently so this granule product should be better at deterring the rabbits. We have applied it around the lillies and in the area of the lawn that they tend to chew on. We have had rabbits in our yard, but have not noticed anymore chewing damage in the past few days in those areas since we applied the granules. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the powders I used it in my garden and I like this product better than the powders. It doesn't wash away in the rain and require reapplication [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PESKY LITTLE SUCKERS!!!! HI ALL, SO I HAVE HAD SQUIRREL PROBLEMS SINCE I HAVE LIVED HERE, GRANTED THEY ARE REALY COMMICAL, AMUZING, VERY DESTRUCTIVE THOUGH, LAST SUMMER I LITERAL PUT STICKS IN ALL MY POTTED PLANTS JUST TO KEEP THEM FROM DIGGING IN THEM!!! WHICH REALLY LOOKED FUNNY, ESPECIALLY THE ONES THAT DIDN'T STAY LOW GROWING TO THE POTTING SOIL, SO USED THE TOMCAT REPELLANT AROUND JUST MY POTTED PLANTS AND " I WAS DOING THE HAPPY DANCE," DON'T HAVE TO GATHER A BUNCH OF STICKS UP THIS SUMMER, MIRACLE GROW AND SCOTT'S, YOU NAILED IT, ONCE AGAIN. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gardner's best defense If you are waging a long and desperate battle for your garden or patio plants against invasive squirrels, chipmunks, rabbits and other small animals, turn to Tomcat® Repellents Animal Granules to put a stop to the total destruction of your plants and garden. This formula is rain resistant and be safely used on edible fruits, vegetables, and annuals. The formula contains oils and aromas that animals hate and can be used throughout the growing season with applications every 30 days. It works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-05-02
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_159697, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.