Minwax
Stainable Wood Filler, 6-oz.
Minwax

Stainable Wood Filler, 6-oz.

6-oz. Stainable Wood Filler is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 114.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_749603, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$12.99
In stock
Model #
42852
Item #
749603

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Minwax, 6 -Oz. Stainable Wood Filler, Convenient Applicator Tube, Latex Based Wood Filler For Both Interior & Exterior Surfaces, Stainable & Paintable, Fast Drying, Resists Shrinking & Cracking, Can Be Sanded Or Drilled Once Dry.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU749603
Weight0.500000
UPC00027426428522
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.88
Package Length7.5
Package Height1.75
Model Number42852
BrandMinwax
Manufacturer NameMINWAX COMPANY, THE
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This midway stainablr wood filler works wonderfully! I am genuinely impressed with the value and quality of this product! It does the job perfectly! It does not take much product to get the job done. It comes in a decent size bucket. I have had zero issues with this stuff. Everyone should try it!
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome for older houses [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I live in an older house that has its share of wear and tear, especially from my two little ones. So there was no shortage of where to test this out. I cracked open the container and tried it out on my sons dresser thats been gouged and scratched. I liked the consistency and how it applied. Much easier to work with than previous materials I've used in the past. It filled the spots easily and set nice. I was able to stain it and color match pretty close. The next thing I did was fix up the woodwork around my closet doorway and then the woodwork around my kitchen doorway. Both were super easy repairs with this stuff! Definitely will be doing more projects around my house with it.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from “NOT” Stainable Wood Filler This was my first time doing a hardwood floor project and I worked very hard to repair the old wood floor, watched videos and spent approximately $200 on Minwax products. The wood filler did NOT take the stain! The directions said to apply it in the gaps with your finger then sand the excess off. NOWHERE did it say to mix the filler with stain PRIOR to applying it! I am not sure what to do next as this has ruined the floor and it looks like crap! I I am gathering all of my receipts, your company will reimburse me!
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great wood filler [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this last week and it worked perfectly. We used it on a bench we made out of oak. And had some places thst needed filled and it looks just like thr wood. The seams are perfect and this is a great product!
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor staining I have purchased several containers. It's easy to apply, sand and PAINT. it doesn't take stain all that well. Nail holes and small imperfections are very noticeable. The darker the stain the more noticeable. If painting it works just fine.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not accept minwax stain I used this to fill in some small chips in the veneer of plywood, sanded it, and applied a minwax stain and the coloring of the filler shows through even after two coats. Other areas that came into contact with the filler but were flat turned orange.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DIYer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m always looking for something to fix up, and majority of it is wooden items. I’ve been needing something to help with the chips and the recreation, and this is doing the job just fine. I would recommend it to the next beginner as well.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stuff is so easy to use and works great. I’ve been doing a lot of quarantine projects and find this helps bring that really finished look to it by helping me hide nails and small imperfections. Definitely let it dry before sanding or at staining.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great filler! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product was so easy to use on my front porch. I had a few nicks in the high traffic area that I needed to fill. I cleaned the area and added the wood filler to hide the wholes. After letting it dry, I sanded the filler to smooth out the patch. I stained it to match the rest of my porch and you can not even tell that I fixed the nicks. I really liked the ease of using this product and how my porch turned out.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to fill and sand :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product worked great for filling small holes that our camping bench was requiring. Super easy to use, we started by cleaning and allowing to dry, and with a putty knife just grabbed the small amounts to fill each hole, then we let it dry for several hours before sanding just a bit, on the next day we completed the project with a water based wood stain, and voila! good as new. I'm sure it will work wonders on other projects, we are very pleased with our bench project, will consider again when we need this type of product in the near future.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stainable wood filler works great!! I used it on our deck before staining it and the results were wonderful!! I was able to fill in several cracks and holes and once I stained it I was beautiful!! Looked good as new!!
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This filler worked good! It dried faster than other brands and went on smoothly. I only fixed a small spot on my desk that we have had for years but it looks better! Minwax is definitely a brand I would recommend and I see myself doing a lot more projects with it in the future!
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for projects [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The stainable wood filler is great for small quarantine projects. It was used on picnic tables and bird houses. It has been a couple weeks and the stain looks great. I would recommend this to friends and family.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Damage Dissappear! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My husband drilled holes into our kitchen cabinet drawers that went all the way out the front. I used this to fill the holes, and then used an oil-based wood stain. You can also choose a water-based stain, as its also compatible with this product. I am very pleased with how this product worked and fixed my drawer back to its original condition. Great quality product at a great value.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great but there is a learning curve! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Our cat has used the door jams and railings in our house as a scratch post and we needed a way to fix the wood without having to replace the whole thing. This has done the job. However, there IS a bit of a learning curve to using it. You can’t wait for the product to dry all the way before applying the stain or it won’t take. If you allow it to dry for a couple of hours and then stain it should be good to go! Very easy to use otherwise!
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fast [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the best wood filler to use whenever a project is in need. It is very easy to use and it only takes a few hours to dry. Afterwards it blends in and can be painted or stained. I use this everytine I have a screw or nail that needs covering.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great for wood repair [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have a lot of wood furniture at the venue where I work. Over time, cracks naturally form, & this wood filler is the perfect solution to fill any cracks, crevices, holes, etc. It dries quickly & I love that you can stain it to match the existing wood. It really does blend right in when you’re done.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have found that the Miniwax Stainable Wood Filler is easy to use and is easy clean up with a little soap as I had gotten on my hands. I decided to use this on an older picnic table to fill in some holes/bad spots and in and around bolts and screws. This definitely works nicely and dried fairly quickly. I would recommend to friends and family as well.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love this product. It's east to use, virtually no scent, and works like a charm. I use this on little house projects and have never had an issue with it. Blends rights in. To get the consistency you need just add a little water. It's a bit on the grainy side making it perfect when blending in. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My husband is a woodworking enthusiast and recently made a growth chart for our children. He uses a variety of different products dependent upon the project and for this project stainable Minwax wood filler was just what he needed. Minwax products are always dependable and you know exactly the outstanding quality you will receive. The product was the right texture for filling various imperfections and stained perfectly. Wasn’t too dry nor too wet and drying was no issue. Also not overly gritty so it sanded and stained with ease. We will continue to return to Minwax for dependable, high quality products at reasonable prices.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks natural [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have older hardwood floors in the living and dinning room and also in the bedrooms so keeping them looking good is hard to do. We had a big gouge in the flooring in the walkway that I noticed daily. This product seemed to work well and blend in with the natural wood thats there. It was easy to use with a little prep work. I am glad it was able to make a spot that was very noticeable to me almost completely unnoticeable by anyone. I think this would fit with most real wood floors and a little goes a long way. I look forward to using it in other spots that need to be touched up.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] MINWAX does it again with their stainable wood filler. This product goes on easy and fills the cracks with no problem. Its easily sandable and staining is a breeze. Looking for a great and easy to use wood filler? Then minwax is the filler for you.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is excellent for filling in wood holes. I can honestly say that it does a real they good job in repairing anything to do with wood. I highly recommend this product. This product worked very well in repairing my wood fence.
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used this wood filler numerous times. We have renovated at least 4 houses and we always have a need for wood filler at some point. This is the best I've found. It goes on smoothly, is easy to work with and dries quickly. I love that it hardens and works great.
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice smooth finish [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was excited to try this product on an armoire that is good quality, but is well worn with some nicks and gouges. I applied this product to the piece, then let it dry most of the way and then lightly sanddd it. WhenI applied furniture stain to the treated areas the stain easily dried and had a smooth finished look once it had fully dried. Good value, and easy process!
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have old hardwood floors in my home and they have been in need of repair. The Minwax Stainable Wood Filler helped me repair the the parts of my floor that needed to be fixed. The product was easy to use and my hardwood floors look so much better now after using it. I plan on using it to repair the floors in my parent's home now since it worked so good.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minwax is a winner [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've always enjoyed using Minwax products and have found them to deliver on their promises. It's the one brand that I always go to when I'm finishing off a piece of furniture. The wood filler was able to fill in cracks where I needed it flush with the furniture piece.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes the Stain [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this stainable wood filler on my ceiling beams to cover the screw holes from showing. I had zero issues with it. It all looks a beautiful antique gray. It did exactly what I wanted it to. I would definitely reccomend this for staining, you wont be disappointed.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect filler [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This filler did an excellent job on repairing cracks in my old table. Applied smoothly and hardened fairly quick and did not shrink when drying. Easily stainable for better look and it definitely looks like nothing was there before. Definitely would recommend.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked like a charm. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a project that I had in mind for the wood filler but I had to try it out at first to make sure it would look right. I tested a little spot and its going to be amazing. I haven't finished my project yet but I can't wait to see my floor once I'm done!
Date published: 2021-01-13
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_749603, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore