Dap
Alex Plus Acrylic Latex Caulk, White, 5.5-oz.
Made in Usa
Model #
18128
Item #
162925
Dap

Alex Plus Acrylic Latex Caulk, White, 5.5-oz.

Alex Plus Acrylic Latex Caulk, White, 5.5-oz. is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_162925, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$4.49
In stock
Model #
18128
Item #
162925

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Superior quality, multi-purpose acrylic latex caulk plus silicone. Highly flexible and durable. Excellent adhesion. Cured caulk is mildew resistant. Interior/exterior use. Paintable. Water clean-up. 35 Year Durability Guarantee. Exceeds ASTM Specification C 834.
  • 5.5 oz
  • Superior quality
  • Excellent adhesion, flexibility, durability, and paintability
  • Interior/exterior use
  • Water clean-up
  • 35 Year Durability Guarantee
  • Low VOC
  • Exceeds ASTM Specification C 834
  • Color: White
Specifications
Specifications
SKU162925
Weight0.600000
UPC00070798181281
Country of OriginUS
Package Width0.53
Package Length0.46
Package Height0.88
Model Number18128
BrandDap
Manufacturer NameDAP GLOBAL INC
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm-www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Maybe there's a thing we don't understand!! We used it as recommended, the surface was well prepared before. After only one year, it is really hard and already cracked on few parts. It doesn't look flexible at all. We only did 2 on our 7 windows, but we are no longer in confidence to do the next 5 ....
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not holding up to rain Doing work on outside of the house. I put trim around windows and doors. I used this and it was set for 2 weeks before it rained. When it rained, it all started to wash away and turn to jello like. I used 15 tubes! Not happy
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too much waste! I try to avoid buying this stuff because it's so messy! It seems like every tube has a big air bubble in it! And of course the pocket of air is in the middle! Until the air bubbles escape, the caulk just keeps coming out of the tube. Running everywhere and over everything. I just squeezed out half a tube in the garbage until the "pop" of air came out. Now it's great to work with. Open the tube, and squeeze some out. Release the pressure of the gun, if the caulk keeps coming out,there is an air bubble. Squeeze it out until you hear the "pop"! Now it's good to work with.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this again! It has no ordor and very smooth, great features!! I will never buy ordinary silicon again and will buy this one again and again! So smooth for finishing trimming! I live in Canada, temperteture is already -10 C but it still works!!!!! Amazing
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would use again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use DAP Products often and used this one to seal a seams on White gutters around the house. One of the seams continued to leak 2 days after drying. I reapplied and it seems ok now... It could have been how I initially applied it, but time will tell. Seems good though
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Next time I need Silicone I will buy this again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to apply and paintable. It is a bit messy, but it is easy to clean. you may have better luck with the mess part than me, as I am always a bit of a mess. The paint adhered evenly which was nice too.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality Product Delivers! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] To begin the DAP Alex Plus Caulk is by far a better product than any I have previously used of a Dap brand or other brands. I would definitely purchase this product and I was aware of if before I tried it, but hadn't used because I didn't think the "Plus" aspect of the product would make a difference, it did. The product was very easy to work with from cutting the tip to size., using to clean up while in uses and after, I was please at the quality and ease of use. I would highly recommend this product, DAP Alex Plus Caulk, mostly for ease of using and over all quality of seal and look provided.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got the job done, I'd buy it again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this to replace some old nasty caulk in my shower, and I was pleased with the outcome. I then put some around the cracks on the outside of my back door, and it worked just as well there. That one was nice bc I was able to paint it to blend in, and I don't have to worry about the crazy weather we get here ruining it. I'd like to keep Some of this stuff on hand, good stuff.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent adhesion. Easy clean up. No complaints! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've used a lot of caulking sealants in the past. Most are adequate, but can be a little messy. This one has a nice flow to it without being too runny. I find some are either too thick or too thing. Forgive the Goldie Locks reference, but this one is just right. I can't comment on if it can be painted easily, but the white is a nice clean bright white. It's forgiving when pushed into cracks with a fingertip and smooths out nicely. Drying time was fine, although not fast. It maintains a little flexibility so I expect will last many years. Definitely recommended.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power of Silicone, Easy of Acrylic... Great combo!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this product! Typically silicone can be hard to work with, but this combination of materials that make up this sealant are outstanding. I used this around my exterior windows and doors (just moved into a new house) and wanted to not only weatherize them but also keep the bugs out. This product worked great, not only in its coverage, but also its application and cleanup (for the times I over applied). Greatest part about the product... the lifetime on it! Silicone based material will last!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I lobe how easy it is to use dap. I have recommended to several people.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works better than expected [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had a couple of windows that had developed large gaps. I was concerned that if the caulk would shrink too much it would pull away and wouldn't work. The gaps were slightly larger than recommended by most caulks. The DAP product filled easily. It painted well and now after a couple of weeks there is no sign of leakage. I got this tube as a sample, but it is now my go to caulk.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from alex latex caulk [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] very smooth and easy to apply. compared to other products celan up was much quicker. I would purchase this product in the future
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Caulk! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this caulk a day or so after receiving it in the mail. I found it easy to use, neat and no trouble to hold or dispense. After setting, it seems strong and should last for years. Great product!
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I trust this product I have had nothing but success with this product. Part of that success is using it as intended as specified on the tube. Joint fill is only as good as your preparation of surfaces. Clean,dry surfaces no more than a 1/2" applied at at the appropriate temperature and humidity. It's really that easy. I will continue to have success with this product for years to come.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again When I paint
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed in the clear Alex I have tried over 20 tubes on my greenhouse windows only to have to dig out and replace what I did one month ago
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty good stuff This is a very good product. It should be know that in the instructions it says there is a 10 minute tooling time. That doesn't work for me. at room temperature I'll run about 10' of of a straight bead, less for more detailed work, before tooling it. Once even a slight skin has formed you wont get a nice clean face. For deep cracks I recommend not filing the whole void, fill less than a 1/4" or so if you can. This will greatly reduce the amount of shrinkage you'll get. If you want to fill deep voids plan on doing 2 or more coats with a day or more dry time between them.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alex Plus is my first choice Alex Plus has been my first choice all-purpose caulk for decades, first in New Jersey where rain and humidity where the primary exterior challenges, and now in north-central Nebraska where temperature extremes and intense sun are the challenges. I consistently get excellent results. My first and most often repeated lesson as an apprentice was, "Understand your medium." Wood moves. Some species more than others. Some environmental conditions cause more movement than others. That's the basic understanding the wood medium part. Caulks dry differently, adhere differently, and harden or remain flexible differently. As long as one understands and selects the right medium for the job, and matches media that are complementary, there will be success. But when one attempts to bind up a board and batten wall with caulk, for instance, product failure and dissatisfaction are bound to follow. The board and batten system was designed to accommodate the movement of the wide boards, so let them move, or find a caulk that cures with the elasticity of a glob of chewing gum on hot pavement.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! How about you other reviewers stop trying to use a basic multi-purpose painters caulking because you are too cheap to buy higher end DAP products designed for siding. Also, try prepping your walls first. Did you even remove the old paint or caulk? And Norm, how about not being dense and use white if you had planned to paint or a fast dry sealant. Stop blaming the caulk for your stupidity!
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have built a 10' giraffe with Alex Plus Caulk Plus My friends said I couldn't have a giraffe. So I just decided to build a 10' giraffe. I have used SEVERAL tubes of Alex Plus chalking so I named my giraffe "Alex", I'm actually on my 4th case of Alex Plus caulking. He is so awesome.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing, ruined our whole paint job Applied to seams on a board and batten exterior of an older house doing one wall at a time have not even finished the project and caulking on the first walls have allready started to crack and pull apart. It has ruined the entire paint job
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Excitement to frustration. I was excited to get this product for sealing around my exterior home; window, trim, etc. Excellent flexibility (I need that for cedar siding!), adheres to wide range of surfaces, shrinks less (in my opinion it shouldn't shrink at all), waterproof (oh, a must --- I live in the Pacific NW!), etc. What could be wrong about this product? Oh, joy! Grinch time --- there it is in small print in 2 different sections; "Caulk ...dries clear in 7 - 14 days" and "Allow to dry clear before painting" (Seriously? 14 days?). So, when it is cured, it is clear. In 14 days. Really?!?! But the real kicker is "Don't apply when rain/freezing temps, are forecasted before full cure can occur." And, based on their label, that is 7 to 14 days. So, if there is a chance of rain within 2 weeks and you want to caulk, seal, and paint your home --- don't buy this product. Wishing now I would have purchased the "....paint within 30 minutes. Can apply in rain..." alternative brand. :(
Date published: 2016-07-03
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_162925, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]