Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Made in Usa
Model #
FG516
Item #
522857
Mold Armor

32-oz. Mold Blocker

32-oz. Mold Blocker is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_522857, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 71.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$9.99
In stock
Model #
FG516
Item #
522857

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Creates an invisible barrier that prevents mold growth on surfaces. Barriers last up to 2 months. Surface may be washed without harming barrier. Bleach Is the only chemical that will remove the barrier immediately. For use on any surface not stained by water including fabric, carpets, concrete, drapes and & upholstery.
  • Prevents mold and mildew stains
  • Provides an invisible barrier to mold and mildew stains
  • Last up to 2 months
  • For use indoor on clothing, bedding, furniture, drapes and before an extended absence
  • For use outdoor on lawn furniture, roofs and driveways
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 522857
Weight 2.4700
UPC 00075919005163
Country of Origin US
Package Width 4.75
Package Length 3.0
Package Height 10.75
Model Number FG516
Brand Mold Armor
Assembled Width 3.0
Assembled Length 4.75
Assembled Height 10.75
Manufacturer Name W M BARR
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy purchased the polyshade stain in mahogany. Three coats to get the dark shade I wanted,. (staining oak kitchen cabinets). I did this on an extra cabinet door I had to see if I would like it and make sure not to difficult since I have never done this before. Did not like the shine on the door. I purchased the satin but it dried with a high gloss finish. I don't want this type of finish on my kitchen cabinets to show the imperfections of the cabinets. Going to try gel stain from a different manufacture.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitchen Cabinet Refresh Our house was going on the market to sell. The kitchen cabinets were tired and needed refreshing. After much research, we decided on the Polyshades in Mission Oak to give our cabinets a new look. Because the cabinets were vertical, I chose to wipe on the stain/finish with a soft cloth. I let that sit for about 10 minutes and went back with a clean, soft cloth and wiped off the excess. The doors remained tacky for about a day and a half. The results were perfect! We changed out the hardware and our cabinets looked fantastic. We got lots of compliments on the cabinets from potential buyers going through. Well worth the time and effort, and the house has sold!
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Durability is not a strength Finish flakes off when using .000 steel wool as directed between coats even when using a lube. The finish is nice but flakes off if scuffed and leaves the color of the original wood underneath. More like a polyurethane paint than a stain and clear coat. Get an actual stain and poly and do it separately. Polyshades I used was American chestnut gloss
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed! Notice that there are only 5 star reviews and 1 star reviews? What do you make of that? I bought and used this product before having read any reviews. The ability to stain over a pre-existing finish must be the sliced bread of wood staining. After having been extremely satisfied with this product, I read the reviews and I'm guessing that the bad reviews might be the kind of reverse-hype that innovation has to endure (temporarily). Maybe it's not suited to every project (or maybe it is) - personally, I feel paying them wasn't enough, but that they deserve my thank as well. I hope to see MORE of this product in the future. It's not that expensive, really - just buy some and try it out on a test project to see if it does what you need. Maybe you'll like it as much as I do.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay Away! Use the traditional stain/poly I chose the PolyShades product because the the "Honey" stain color in the brochure matched exactly to the wood moldings I was trying to match. This color oddly was not available as a traditional oil based stain through Minwax. So, we decided to try the PolyShades route. Big mistake! It is so splotchy. Although I am no where close to an expert, I have used Minwax stains and poly on various projects for the last 20 years. This PolyShades product needs to be removed from their lineup. It is horrible. It is inconsistent, splotchy, and does not look anything like the color it is supposed to be. I also did use the Minwax wood conditioner. I spent 2 days stripping my door to bare wood before this product. I am going to have to strip it again. We are very unhappy with the product, but would still use the traditional Minwax stain and poly.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I was originally hesitant to buy this product after many bad reviews on this site but I'm a novice and don't have the time, money or space to do a whole sand down, stain and finish. So I bit the bullet and bought the Polyshades Royal Walnut in Satin and am very happy with the experience! It didn't turn out as dark as I wanted but I have to admit all the pieces look beautiful; and except for the dry time between coats, the smell and the cold from leaving my windows open to ventilate (all of which were not preventable whether I used this product or not) I'm very happy. In the future if there was a finish a little duller than satin I may prefer that instead. Thanks Minwax!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had to sand it off Bought a quart of Polyshades American Chestnut satin at Home Depot. Used it on our brand new barn doors. It is a terrible product. Not at all easy to apply, and difficult to get a good finish. The end result looked horrible. We spent two days sanding it off the doors. What a HUGE disaster. Cost us a tremendous amount of time and money.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to work with It is not worth trying to save time by using this product. My four door turned out poorly.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult to work with and poor results. I purchased this to give new life to an old dresser. It was difficult to get on, almost impossible to get an even coat and avoid drips. And, after waiting forever between coats, it took days to finish the project and we'll,...every time I look at it I kind of grimace. If you look from far away it's not bad, but up close its awful. Not even close to the results from a separate stain and poly. Now I need to invest more time and money into sanding, priming and painting it. I just can't find the energy to completely strip it so I can stain and poly the right way.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over existing polyurethane I've gone dark over an existing light beachwood finish, have applied 5 light coats, with each coat improving coverage and depth - finish is superbly smooth with a fantastic gloss - thoroughly recommend excellent product.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One heavy coat for two jobs I bought this beautiful Pyfer table in a thrift store and refinished the top with this amazing 2-1 product. The job was so easy that I decided to do the same to a smaller table. I am an amateur and I get many compliments.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont waste your money I bought this so we could finish our brand new king size bed. I did the bookcase headboard today. It turned out horrible . I ruined the headboard trying to save time with this one step. I have worked building furniture for over 25 years so I know how to finish products. Tried to save time cause I was excited to get our new bed done and in our room. Well just cost me alot of time to either rebuild the headboard again or sanding for days and hoping I can salvage it. Please check reviews and save your money and time.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible odor I stained my door trims with Minwax Polyshade Bombay Mahagony and followed the directions step-by-step. It has been one month and my room still smells like a chemical factory. I am thinking to tear-up the trims an get a different stain with low VOX. I was gone give no star in rating.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst I bought this to stain very expensive 6" poplar trim. This stuff is like paint, it goes on smooth. It dries extremly rough, then when I use fine and extra fine grit sandpaper it turns white! I mineral spirits it and apply my second coat I get the same results! Why did I not go the traditional stain then poly. Really this product is NOT a time saver. Also it ruins the application brush I am unable to get it cleaned. I have spent lots of money on brushes. Awful stuff!
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still tacky I have a dining room table that I cleaned, sanded, and applied a light coat of the polyshades in ebony. It's in a heated house (68 degrees) 25% humidity and a fan blowing on it. 1 day and 4 hours later it is still tacky to the touch. Any advice?
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I bought this to cover worn spots on a wood floor the same dark color and it worked great. Do not know how long it will hold up but it covered well, went on easily and I will use it on other projects.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! Refinished dresser - mixed Bombay Mahogany and Light Oak - beautiful medium red look - beautiful. I just loved the looks and it went on so easy - will definitely use again!!
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stain The stain is made good and easy to use and great product
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poly Shade Satin Finish I have bought Poly Shade Satin Finish for the last 5 years. I did my entire cabin (frames, windows, extension jambs, base boards, etc.). To achieve the shade I wanted on pine it took 3 coats. Product is very consistent for color and quality.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I use this product all time. I like the finish and it’s quick. Doesn’t take a lot of time to finish your project.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wrong finish I bought a can of matte finish pollyshades about 6 months ago, i used it right away, on 3 different peices each a differeny day, and different environment. All turned out glossy, i messaged minwax only to be told that it was my fault and that it was due to the environment, yet all 3 peices done different days, different places, difference everything ALL turned out glossy...
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love this product! So easy and a real time saver!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SWEET SURPRISE I bought this on a whim, hoping that it would slow down the growth of mold in a damp bathroom. Until now I had to do deep cleaning for mold monthly. I cleaned as directed, let I dry, then wiped Mold Blocker on the ceiling. It wasn't easy. but it has been six weeks and no sign of mold . Buying more just in ase
Date published: 2016-10-18
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_522857, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.