Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Model #
18308
Item #
107642
Scotts

20-Lbs. Turf Builder Heat-Tolerant Blue Grass Seed Mix

20-Lbs. Turf Builder Heat-Tolerant Blue Grass Seed Mix is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 134.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_107642, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 64.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$66.99
In stock
Model #
18308
Item #
107642

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
20LB Scotts Turf Builder Heat-Tolerant Blue Mix Coverage 5,000SQFT Grows 33% thicker than ordinary tall fescue Quickly recovers from periods of heat and drought Contains Scotts® exclusive Thermal Blue Kentucky Bluegrass
  • Coverage: 5,000 sq. ft.
  • Seed is surrounded in a super-absorbent coating
  • Holds water and helps seed to stay moist to help prevent it from drying out and dying out
  • Enables seed to germinate faster than uncoated seed
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 107642
Weight 22.7000
UPC 00032247183086
Country of Origin US
Package Width 15.0
Package Length 22.0
Package Height 5.5
Model Number 18308
Brand Scotts
Assembled Width 5.5
Assembled Length 15.0
Assembled Height 22.0
Manufacturer Name SCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Can Take The Heat I held off on making a recommendation for this seed because any seed will grow when the weather is cool and wet. But when that ideal spring weather has past and it becomes hot and dry I need a grass that can take the heat. This grass still looks great now that it is summer with hot and dry conditions. It truly is heat tolerant as decribed by Scotts. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heat tolerant seed is doing well I planted the Heat-Tolerant Blue® mix in Spring on fresh top soil. Since it was in full sun most of the day I had to water three or more times each day for a three week period. The seed came up well and is now in good shape even in a full sun area of the yard. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fastest Growing Seed This is the fastest growing seed I have ever used. Within days all my bare spots started to fill in. highly recommended [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased With Results I wish I had taken before pictures to show the after results. I'm very pleased with the results. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fast results When I used this product this spring I could see sprouts in a little over a week. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It grows It is growing and is nice an green Wish the bag was sealable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Scotts grass seed heat-tolerant blue The Scotts heat-tolerant seed is producing little grass so far. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product delivered With no trees providing shade, my lawn takes a beating. This product is working great, especially next to my driveway where the sun beats on the concrete adding heat to the lawn. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable product The product was quite reliable. We had some bare spots, and the product has lived up to its goal. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This seed grows even if you forget to water We have had a very hot spring however some dry days. This seed grows in dry and wet conditions. Even when you forget to water it fills in bad spots. I think it works Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filled the bare spots quickly Had a major grub problem in the fall and this spring used the Scotts tall fescue grass seed to fill in the bare spots left by the grubs. It was cool and we had a lot of rain this spring and I did not have to water. In any case, in about 14 days I was able to see the bare spots filling in and in some case the smaller spots were completely covered with new grass. I applied a second seeding a few weeks ago and now you cannot even tell where the spots were and the grass has blended in with my existing lawn. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to spread Used this to over seed a patch of my yard that gets full sun all day. Kept it watered and had solid results. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great product from Scotts! I had a couple of stubborn area in my yard that no matter how many times I tried to seed, I never was able to grow grass! A friend recommended this product and magically I got an AMAZING result! Finally, I see green in these areas. I am very glad I tried this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is easy to use and effective This product works well in the thinner areas of the lawn to increase volume where needed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great grass I have used this seed a lot this spring - over seeding, bare spots, etc. - same results every time - great grass - thick and green. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like a blue grass and this product seems to satisfy my preference. I along with my neighbor had a couple of week spots in our lawn. I raked out the areas and put a thin layer of top soil down, followed by the blue grass seed and it germinated and looks fine at this time. We here in Michigan have not had the real hot heat as we will in July, at which time I will determine just how well the grass will perform in high 80 to 90 degree heat. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotts Grass seed Very good product to use for patches in the yard. Just remember to keep it moist. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for heat We planted grass seed in August and used this heat & drought tolerant seed and had great success. Looks great too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product with superior performance, works wonders This is one of you best product, works fast with little effort [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent results Filled in nicely. Sprouted up quickly and filled in some bad spots i had from the winter. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Seed Over the years I've tried many different varieties of seed. I used to favor the sun and shade mix but I recently changed to just tall fescue. I like the color and the thickness of it when it matures. This mix isn't' 100% tall fescue but the majority is. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps if the area gets a lot of sun There is a part of my back yard that gets sun all day. This mix that I used to over seed the area seamed like it really helped to fill in. I also used starter fertilizer to help get it going. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results I dethatched my yard this spring and spread the grass seed afterwards. I watered every day for two weeks. The grass has filled in the bare spots very well. I am pleased with the results and would recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotts grass seed Worked good in a high sun and heavy traffic area in my front yard along my driveway. Mixed with a little soil to fill in indents left by tire tracks. Looks now as if there had never been a problem there. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Off to a slow start The weather was not cooperating this spring. Planted when day time temps were 60 degrees and night temps were high 40's. Three days after planting we received 3" of snow and the weather cooled off. Now after two weeks of 70 degree temperatures with night time lows the in the mid 50's grass seed is looking pretty good. Approximately 70% of the seed germinated. I blame the weather because the temperature swings have been extreme 20-30 degrees. Yesterday it was 85 and today the high is only 53. What seed did germinate has nice color and is very healthy looking despite the tough start. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Much Change I received four different types of Scott's grass seed as part of a product review program. I followed instructions, and spread all four products where I felt they would work best in my yard. I did not see much change where I spread the Heat-Tolerant Blue Mix. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grass seed in the market Really loved thid seed really helped out My lawn which was a real mess highly recommended to all. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Filled in thinning spots on lawn Used product on thinning and bare spots in mostly shaded area under trees. Product preformed well, thickening up needed thin spots, within 3-4 weeks. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heat-Tolerant Grass seed Great for open ares in direct sun light. Grows with minimal water [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring new life to your lawn Trying to keep 40,000 square feet of lawn looking good in the high summer heat in Nevada is a real challenge. Lawn pests and lawn diseases worsen the situation. I use Scotts Turf Builder throughout the growing season to fill in the bare spots and newly planted areas. Germination is quick and healthy new grass blends in great with the established lawn. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-09
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_107642, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.