Scotch

Transparent Tape + Dispenser, 1/2 x 1,000-In.

1/2-Inch x 72-Yard Transparent Tape is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 116.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_196469, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$2.29
In stock
Model #
174
Item #
196469

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
New formula tape sticks tighter than ever before. Unwinds easily and resists breakage. Packaged in clear plastic dispensers. 1/2-Inch x 72-Yard Transparent Tape
  • Tape Will Not Yellow Over Time
  • Tape Is Clear When Applied
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 196469
Weight 0.1500
UPC 00021200010316
Country of Origin US
Package Width 3.8
Package Length 4.7
Package Height 1.7
Model Number 174
Brand Scotch
Manufacturer Name 3M COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Tape ever! This is the only tape I will use! It is really transparent and holds great! i use it to wrap packages, seal envelopes, and even repair books! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Invisible This is my favorite tape to use when wrapping a gift. It is easy to use and you cannot see the tape on the paper which makes the gift really nice to look at. I have tried others but to no avail, this is always my go to tape. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Transparent Tape I love this product and love the fact that it is transparent and you can't see the tape when you are wrapping christmas gifts. Love it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transparent----Tape I'm a parent and tape is always needed is my house and Scotch-Transparent works. When you need to make what is wrap or what ever is needed taped it works the best of all other tapes of looking transparent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed @ Christmas I usually love this tape and sometimes have a hard time finding it. However I some now that is called Glass Finish Multi-Task and it will not tear off. When it does finally tear it is stuck to itself and messy looking. I have never had such a problem with Scotch name brand tape before. I'll think twice before buying again.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Tape It just doesn't pay to buy cheap tape. It splits, breaks, sticks to itself. Just buy Scotch. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simpy the Best! Scotch transparent tape is truly one of a kind. It's strong, completely clear and good for all occasions. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SCOTCHBRAND TRANSPARENT TO THE RESCUE I have always used SCOTCHBRAND TRANSPARENT TAPE. It always is there to repair paper rips, and does so without a trace. That's really all you can ask of a schotch tape; stick-to-it-ive-ness and clarity.THAT'S SCOTCHBRAND TRANSPARENT TAPE. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A childs picture I put up pictures of my kids years ago(25). Those pictures are still there, and the tape has't yellowed! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so usefull I use this tape all the time. It does a great job mending important papers etc. and wrapping, also. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Transparent Tape I only use Scotch Transparent Tape, as it has always worked the best for me! I like the fact that it is not excessively "sticky" and does not turn yellow on me after any length of use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Know It's There This is the best. Can't see it and it stays that way over the years. No yellowing like with some tapes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from With me at all times! I always have Scotch tape with me everywhere I go. I have several rolls in the house and a roll in my car. I never mail a letter without sealing it with Scotch tape. Scotch tape is also a must have for wrapping packages! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tape ever As long as i can remember, we have used scotch tape to wrap packages. I love how easy it is to dispense, and i love how easy it is to slice through it when opening a package and trying to save the paper without tearing it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gifts For many years I worked at a Department store, and at this store I would gift wrap packages for people and Scotch Transparent Tape was the only tape we use. We used many different kinds of gift wrapping paper, flat, glossy and even flocked gift wrap and Scotch Transparent held all of them together no matter what size or shape of the package. I'm talking any size package from jewerly size to sled size. I won't buy any other brand!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT THIS TAPE WORKS WELL AND YOU CAN'T SEE IT ONCE ITS ON YOUR ITEM [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tapin it up i use this product and supply it for my employees now at 2 of my Tattoo Shops called LIQUID INK & LIQUID INK 2. I use to purchase medical tape to cover up a freshly tatted tattoo. it was a expensive way to send a customer home, when we tell them to remove the bandage & tape as soon as they get home or 20 minutes later. Just long enough for the excess blood and/or ink to get soaked up in the paper towel. So recently I purchased the wider type of transparent scotch tape, and used it in place of the medical tape. OMG let me tell you, it worked way BETTER than the actual medical tape they sell in the tattoo supply and/or medical/dental catalogs every artist orders from. im hooked, thank you for making such a awesome, cheap, well made, and great quality product. Thanks Again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transparent Tape is Best I use transparent tape daily to fix any correspondence that has been ripped. There is no visibility on it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review - Scotch Transparent Tape I have been an avid Scotch Brand Tape user for years... and this particular item has been one of my favorites. It not only allows me to keep my work area neat with it's packaging that is surely easy to use - but it also is completely transparent and allows me to complete my work neatly without showing the product. I can almost always find this particular item at a reasonable or very affordable price bracket and it is sold at most retailers which makes it easy to find in a pinch. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Tape I used Transparent tape to do jobs at my work. I like it a lot because I put the transparent tape and the product look normal because the transparent tape work perfect. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from transparent tape. I love it because it lets me wrap presents wonderfully and it does not show. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT, COME IN HANDY FOR ALOT OF THINGS I CARRY IT IN MY CAR AND HAVE IT IN MY HOME FOR A LOT OF THINGS . I USE IT ALOT THANK YOU FOR GREAT PRODUCE. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2011-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotch Transparent Tape ..My Experiences I have often tried other tapes to see if they could ever live up to my experiences with Scotch Brand. Scotch Brand has the best product on the market for me the tape is very easy to remove from the roll, sticks to the item I placed it on without the ends coming up, and never rips in half when I am trying to remove it from the roll. I give Scotch Brand tape 5 thumbs up for being a trusted product that I will never stray from.
Date published: 2011-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the wonder tape using scotch brand transparent tape makes it a wonder when taping things you need to see. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2010-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transparent Tape I have yet to discover a product which matches the Scotch brand of Transparent Tape! It works wonderfully for the many Birthday, Christmas, or Anytime (I want you to know I am thinking about you gifts), I give throughout the year! I really appreciate being able to rely on Scotch, the wrapped packages always look great because of the transparency and I don't have to worry about the tape coming undone. I've tried other brands of tape, however I always find that I come back to the Scotch Brand, it's better and for that, I'm grateful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2010-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my heart in battle with dog over sending valentines card.the heart on card got torn.yes! your tape saved my heart. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2010-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tape I use this tape in a lot of letters I mail, to add more security to mailing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2010-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from transparent tape I have found this tape indispensable for doing cut and paste projects that i need to photocopy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2010-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classic tape I believe this tape works best for everyday needs. My only complaint is it sometimes doesn't tear that easily. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2010-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotch transparent Tape I have used the Scotch band transparent for 3 decades in my classroom. It has repaired my reading cards numerous times as I use it to keep both sides attached. I have used the tape to repair book covers, frayed edges of book covers, posters, name tags , and numerous other items that needed repair. Scotch tape has been my personal assistant for 30 years of classroom support [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2010-11-07
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_196469, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.