SportDog
YardTrainer 100 Remote Trainer, Basic Dog Training, Waterproof, 100-yd Range
SportDog

YardTrainer 100 Remote Trainer, Basic Dog Training, Waterproof, 100-yd Range

YardTrainer 100 Remote Trainer, Basic Dog Training, Waterproof, 100-yd Range is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_261025, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$146.99
In stock
Model #
YT-100
Item #
261025

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
The SportDOG® Brand YardTrainer 100 is designed for basic obedience training around the house, yard, or park - any situation where your dog is within 100 yards of you. It's a compact and discrete system packed with premium features at a value price. Built with DryTek® technology, the YT-100 is waterproof and submersible to 25 feet. It's rechargeable and offers three stimulation types: tone, vibration, and eight levels of static stimulation. Each stimulation type has a dedicated button, allowing you to easily deliver the stimulation that best fits the situation and your dog's temperament. This intuitive design makes operating the remote a breeze, so you can focus on what's important: your dog.
  • 100 yards of range
  • 8 levels of static stimulation and the option to train with vibration and tone
  • Waterproof and submersible to 25 feet using DryTek® technology
  • Rechargeable lithium-ion batteries
Specifications
Specifications
SKU261025
Weight0.740000
UPC00729849166295
Country of OriginCN
Package Width2.8
Package Length7.68
Package Height10.14
Model NumberYT-100
BrandSportDog
Manufacturer NameRADIO SYSTEMS
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lacks power cord This is my third purchase. Each time you have made the unit better, but this time you sent me a USB cord without an adapter, so I had to go buy one. When I read the instructions it just said plug cord into power source. Assuming that everyone has a USB to standard plug adapter is not right.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and great for dog!! This is actually my second collar . The first is still being used 4 years later and I expect the same from my new one .
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect training assistant love product, works very well. one complaint: the strap on the unit is too thick and unbendable, especially for old people with stiff fingers.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My friend recommended this as they own a vet hospital. It works immediately to correct a behavior of my dog! I have recommended to several friends with young dogs. Read the instructions—start at the lowest setting. I now have to show my dog the device and he’s learned not to do the behavior. Wahoo!!
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product — this is our 3rd This came very quick— we trust this company and have great products in the past :)
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! Brought this product about three weeks ago and really like that it works fantastic. The features (sound-vibrate-shock) are the best. I have a small dog and so far I have only used the sound. So happy I purchased this product.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Have to return There are only 8 levels of stim on the Yardtrainer 100. My dog is very sensitive and yipped with just one touch of the stim button at the lowest level. Unfortunately, I have to return it.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great so far! I bought this a few weeks ago. This was the first consistent week I’ve used it. The collar itself is really big and I’m afraid to cut it down and it be too short once my puppy is full grown. I ended up getting a Velcro strap to hold back the extra (it’s a lot) and it’s working pretty well. My dog responds really well to the beep, I’m happy with the purchase and look forward to watching her continue to run off leash as much as possible. She loves the freedom and I love the security this collar gives me.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well built - medium battery life Well built, my dog has been in the water a lot with hers on and it still working well. Distance seems fine although we never go up to a full 100 yards. Two things, the end of the collar is really long and just flaps around, not sure I want to cut it short though - some kind of clip to keep this snug would be nice. The battery life only goes about 2-3 days for us - and we find that we're out of battery while at the park or something. Otherwise, it's a great trainer. Also, a trainer like this is best thing we did for our dog as well as training school. These trainers make a huge difference, even just the collar on or holding the transmitter and our dog starts paying attention.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Training E-Collar! We had an older version and loved it! We just bought the latest Year Trainer 100 for our 18 month old heeler and it is simply outstanding. Really appreciate the technology upgrades and quality. Would highly recommend for anyone that is looking to travel with a campion dog and leave the leash in your truck. Our pup loves the freedom of traveling without her leash. Great job!
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product So Far I have have bought two other static collars in the past year and both are worthless. All they do is give static correction and my dog would just get shocked and she wasn't recognizing my command to not bark vs the static shock. So I wanted her to listen to me not the collar and i found the sport dog trainer 100. Wow what a difference within one day she was listing to my command not only to no bark but come when i asked. I have been using the collar for about 3 weeks now and have not had to use static correction once. I have only had to use the beep and that's getting less every day. This is the best way to TRAIN your dog! So far the battery has held out as advertised. My collar last about 2 days between charging but if you have to use it constantly (don't think you will) it will last all day. Thank you for this product. I am happy to have a dog that listens to me and not just get randomly shocked and they dont know why.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with Sportdog collar We purchased the sport dog yard trainer which works up to 100 yards. We are very pleased with our purchase. It functions much better than previous e-collars we have owned and is also simpler to use with many improvements. Also the charging time is much quicker than previous collars we have owned. Service was also excellent. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Took 1 walk with a couple of shocks, now we just use beeps (rarely), if he pulls.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Well designed product. For our pup we only use sound or vibration option and that does enough to get her attention. We tried all the other things (positive reinforcements in the form of treats and pets but a few issues just were not going away).
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I got this a couple weeks ago and I have a different dog now. We can walk our route with no leash.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our second one and even more impressed! We already have 1 collar and it has been stellar for my 60# sheprador, who is a major resource guarder. She also has a high prey drive and was way out of my league, until we got our first one. We recently purchased an 825X from Gander mountain for our second dog. The package came opened. The collar seemed to work fine, but when I called, they sent another replacement, zero questions and told us the keep the one we had. We foster and go through a huge number of dogs and it works on my biggest, un-neutered males and all I have to do is pick it up and my own dogs immediately hit their designated spots lol. #LIFESAVER
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced after 5 years of use. Great product. I do not use this for the yard. I use it for hiking with my dog who loses all sense of time or space once she gets her head down a gopher hole. Tone and/or vibration are enough to get her attention back. Only rarely have I used the shock feature.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for yard and leash training I have an energetic Brittany that I had tried every kind of positive reward training and practice when it came to leash training. It was impossible to break her attention once she started sniffing. No matter the treats, she would pull so hard that she would be panting and foaming at the mouth within minutes of our walks. The collar was a last result, but it has been a lifesaver! The lowest charge is enough to make her stop and refocus so that she will obey commands. If she starts to pull I say “No”, shock once, and she’s back on track. It’s gentle enough on setting 1 or 2 where she doesn’t yelp or whine, just startles a bit and stops what she’s doing. I was very hesitant to use any negative training methods, but I’m very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this a month ago, and I'm so happy that I did!
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only had to use static once Once this product arrived we were able to put in our dog with no issue. The manual explained everything that was needed to begin training our dog. The issues that we have with our dog is chasing other dogs and not listening to "come" when told to "come". The first night we tried this, our dog did not come inside. We went through our nomral procedures, the tone, the vibrate, then the static (only on level 1). The dog immediately came inside and we have not had a problem ever since.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! This works well. Our dog does not respond as quickly as he had with a different brand, but we are still working out the new collar. Pretty straight forward- just have to remember to turn it on!
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Training collar Very happy with our training collar! We have a lab/st Bernard mix who has a lot of energy. Took him for training but still needed more. This collar works great.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the price I bought this for my smaller dog because I have family who has the upgraded version. Overall this product works good. I wish the collar and the remote used the same charger like their other collars they have. I think the charger they used for this collar will eventually stop working or will break do to its design. Like I said a good product but in hindsight I would have gotten one of their higher quality collar if I were to buy it again.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant results! Corrected behavior immediately. Love this product.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Follow up review: Be careful with stimulation leve I found the just released Trainer 100 stimulator is much stronger than previous model based on my dogs surprisingly significant reaction to level 1. Previous model was much more gentle at lower levels and with a medium sized dog where stimulation mode is rarely needed, i need those more gentle stimulation levels .
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very hapy I bought this collar to replace the one we where borrowing from my inlaws. We recently found out our puppy (almost one) is deaf. We needed a collar so we could get her attention when we're out in the yard, on walks, or training her. She is doing great and we mostly just use the vibrate setting. It's great for when she is roaming the property. We would definitely recommend this product. It is well worth the investment!
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second dog, second collar I LOVE your products and have purchased only this brand for all of my pet needs past and present. Customer service is great, shipping time was awesome. The only concern I have this time around is the new style of the charging system for this collar. I had to buy a charging cube for it and it only holds the charge for a day, maybe two. I feel I am constantly charging it. The other one lasts me all week. It's kind of a pain to keep chargin it. Otherwise, happy customer!
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh! This is the 3rd one we have own. This one we have been least impressed with. This one is a bit different than the other 2 when it comes to charging. This particular one doesn't hold a charge for very long at all. Our other 2 hold a charge really well. I wish it was different because I feel like we charge it more than he wears it.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Training Tool Using our new sportdog collar has been a game changer for our 8-month old boxer. The goal for buying the collar is to get our new puppy off leash & following commands. Using the leash, treats & sportsdog collar on a low setting to where it’s not a negative experience, but just an attention getter has worked wonders w/ our puppy that was completely out of control. We have always been dog people, last two dogs we had in our family were for 17 yrs & 16 yrs. My only regret is that we just now found out about the SportsDog collar. A dog with more freedom is a happier healthier dog, & using this collar has been extremely effective in achieving that goal & also having a harmonious household :)
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Started my 6 mo old Labrador on recall training. Using this device as well as treats/praise. He’s been a quick learner, just like our 9 yo. Love that we’ll be able to enjoy lots of safe off-leash time with this boy as well. Happy boys, happy dog Mom
Date published: 2020-01-29
  • y_2022, m_5, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_261025, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]