Shipping options and delivery times have changed. Get details.

Audubon
Wrap Around Squirrel Baffle, 18-Inch
Audubon

Wrap Around Squirrel Baffle, 18-Inch

Wrap Around Squirrel Baffle, 18-Inch is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 82.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_143270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$19.99
In stock
Model #
24265
Item #
143270

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
18-Inch Black Metal, Wrap Around Squirrel Baffle, Powder Coated Steel, Keeps The Squirrels From Raiding Your Bird Feeders, Installs Easily On Any 1/2" To 1 3/8" Diameter Pole Or Shepherd Hook.
  • Powder Coated Steel
Specifications
Specifications
SKU143270
Weight2.750000
UPC00715038302285
Country of OriginCN
Package Width18.0
Package Length18.0
Package Height7.5
Model Number24265
BrandAudubon
Manufacturer NameWOODLINK
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! Finally something that works to keep squirrels from getting to our bird feeder. We tried several other things such as greasing the pole and mounting a slinky around the pole, but to no avail. The squirrel baffle is working great. Haven't seen a squirrel yet that could figure out how to get past the baffle. The baffle was easy to install. Very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect baffle Works better than I thought been up a few weeks and has yet to be breached.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Works great! Very sturdy... I had squirrels bite through other plastic ones but not this!!
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality squirrel protection High quality and easy to assemble. Reasonable price.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 18” squirrel baffle Quick delivery . I was very pleased with the product. No squirrels since.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking! Nice looking, high quality, sturdy baffle. I used it on a green metal fence post and it was easy to install. Just needed a screwdriver.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Squirrel Baffle!!!!! These squirrel baffles are the BEST.! They fit my 3/4 inch diameter pole and my shepherds crooks on which I have 4 separate types of bird feeders for a variety of different bids. The birds love the squirrel baffles too because the squirrels aren't emptying out the feeders in one day. It enjoy watching all the birds as I watch the squirrels shimmying halfway up the poles, then come sliding down empty handed. Ahhh, poor little tree rats.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stops Squirrels So far working great to keep the squirrels out of my bird feeders
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This baffle really works! Works great and it fits my shepards hook very well!
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit diameter This product works well, however a purchaser should pay attention to the size pole it fits. I didn’t and it turned out to be too wide for my need so I had to wrap my Shepherd hook in tape before installing.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wrap-around Squirrel Excluder. Works like a charm! Squirrels still get to pick up seeds dropped by the birds, but don't get to hog all the seeds direct from the feeder.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work as advertised Well made. Easy to install. How far from the ground you place it depends on the athletic prowess of your squirrel population. Once I got mine set the squirrels don’t bother the bird feeders anymore.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baffle your squirrels These baffles work wonderfully and are easy to install. A screwdriver is all you need to affix the mounting to your pole. The baffle simply wraps around the pole and rests on the mounting piece. The squirrels are literally "baffled" as to why they can no longer reach the bird feeders. We have a total of 5 of these baffles on our shepherd hooks around the yard. Because they are metal and not plastic they stand up to wind and animals.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product but hard to order The squirrel baffle works great at keeping away both squirrels and cats, who were terrorizing the birds. So far, haven't seen either squirrels or cats even attempt to get at the feeder/birds. I installed it on a shepherd's hook bird feeder pole. The pole was a little too small for the bracket, but that was easily fixed by first wrapping the bracket with duck tape. The baffle just sits loosely on the mounting bracket, which I suppose makes it more effective. I would rate the baffle as "5", but the ordering process was very difficult. The web page refused to put the item in my cart and didn't say why. I eventually guessed that I had to create an account first, and that was the case. BUT, it still wouldn't go in, although then said why: I had to first choose shipping method (to store vs. home) to put it in the cart. Worst shopping experience that I've had in a while.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Squirrels foiled again! We put ours up about 2 weeks ago. When we didn't see any more squirrels around, we thought they had moved on. Just this morning I saw 2 squirrels, both on the ground, eating what the birds had dropped. Guess they couldn't get up to the bird feeders. Lovin it!!!
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor bracket design. The bracket that holds the baffle in place is not designed very well. The baffle wobbles around on the bracket.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Wrap Around Squirrel Baffle works great. Excellent service. It works great in keeping unwanted little critters at bay.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pole The squirrel baffle kept falling down my pole. My husband had to put something on the pole to stop that. It works great for keeping the squirrels off.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How much I appreciate True Value and the Squirrel. I like the fact that it did not tightly fit my pole. One industrious squirrel leapt the six feet up and the baffle tilted. Off slid the squirrel. The adjustable clamp holding the baffle to the pole keeps the height chosen. It fits all my various poles.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Squirrel Out Witted It is fun to watch the squirrel trying to outwit the baffle after being so frustrated trying to out fox the squirrel at the bird feeders, they simply can not get to the bird feeders.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from squirrel baffle this works..buy it and save money feeding the birds ONLY
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!!! We already had a few squirrels but since I have been feeding them you can imagine how many more regulars we have now. Well, I draw the line to them devouring my bird's suet and such. I got a couple shepherds hooks, moved the feeders out of the trees and put one of these baffles on the shepherd's hook. With this baffle, I do not have any issues with the squirrels anymore, as they truly "baffle" the squirrels. I remember the first couple days I put them up how the squirrels would just sit on the ground staring up at thinking of what to do or actually climbing the pole and trying to figure out how to get around the baffle but to no avail. The squirrels don't even try anymore and now my suet lasts longer and the birds can eat in peace.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deters squirrels! Bought 2 of these metal baffles. Helps keep squirrels out of feeders. They are split so go on pole easily and close up easily too. Best price I could find was at True Value-placed online & picked up a few days later. Quality product. Recommend!
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised - easy to install The baffle was very easy to attach securely to the shepherd's crook using only a screwdriver because the mounting hardware is designed with a rectangular hole to fit the shepherd's crook. The secret to keeping the squirrel off the feeder is the fact that the baffle tilts when the squirrel puts it's paws on the edge of the baffle and thus the squirrel cannot get any traction to jump from the baffle to the bird feeder. The squirrels in my yard persistently tried to get to the feeder but every time they tried, they were "baffled".
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Stops the Squirrels! I bought 2 baffles late last summer and attached them to the "shepherd's crook" poles similar to the picture. We have trapped 90 squirrels this past year in a humane trap, and they're now in a park, far far away! You can see we were clearly outnumbered! Since we have the baffles, we've seen squirrels get nearly underneath them, they check it out, and they turn around and go back down. Not once have we seen a squirrel raiding the feeders! We have 2 squirrels left (that we know of), and they do clean up the spillage on the ground from the birds, and we can't help that. But hopefully we'll be able to catch them also before they make more babies this winter! Love this product!!
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baffle really works! I bought this baffle over three weeks ago and when I attached it to my shepherd's hook as instructed, I doubted it would work. To my surprise, I haven't seen a single squirrel hanging upside down or otherwise on my bird feeder. I love it!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I wasn't convinced this was going to work because I've tried other baffles types but it totally works! Wish I had purchased sooner! I would definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It stopped the squirrels. I'm ordering a second one because the first worked so well I'm putting one on the other feeder too
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! It blocks both the squirrels and raccoons from getting up the shepherd's hook. It's perfect, and True Value had the best price. Thanks!
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job We ordered this squirrel baffle and had it shipped to the local store; not only was the shipping free, but it arrived in less than a week. It is easy to install and light enough to stay on the pole and not slide down. Now the food in the feeder is eaten by the birds instead of the squirrels.
Date published: 2012-05-30
  • y_2020, m_10, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_143270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.