Kitchenaid
Wire Whip
Kitchenaid

Wire Whip

Wire Whip is rated 1.8 out of 5 by 117.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_165003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$30.99
In stock
Model #
K45WW
Item #
165003

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Wire Whip, For Whipping & Beating To Incorporate Air In Egg Whites, Cream & Frostings, For Use With #K45sswh, Ksm150, Ksm155 Stand Mixers. Wires are Stainless Steel, center hub is made of aluminum alloy.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU165003
Weight0.600000
UPC00050946000640
Country of OriginUS
Package Width4.5
Package Length4.5
Package Height7.5
Model NumberK45WW
BrandKitchenaid
Manufacturer NameKITCHENAID INC
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Came with the stand mixer It came with the stand mixer and only one accessory was properly packaged and the whisk is bent like it was smushed i tried using it because that’s the main feature i needed and it’s hard to get the stuff out of the whisk the way it’s bent up
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The coating chipping off into the dough... I use this specifically to help with dough kneading. The white coating started chipping off like others are saying... and today I found the chipping in the dough and had to throw the whole dough away... very disappointed.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a Great Product Used whisk 6-7 times. After washing my whisk, it felt chalky, and had a grayish powder coming off of it. Had to throw it away because it didn’t look food safe.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works fine, but the coating chips off The dough hook works fine enough, but the coating is chipping off. I wonder if powder coating would adhere to the metal better than nylon. Is there another option that lasts longer?
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Next step ... professional. The hook is made well and works to perfection. If you're looking to make bread this baby does the trick. Enjoy.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Stainless Steel I purchased this from Kitchen Aid expecting to get one that was the same quality as the original that came with my mixer. Sadly that was not the case. Why Kitchen Aid would reduce the quality and choose to use materials that are sub-par but I'm very disappointed and will have to continue searching for a stainless steel option while this goes unused. So much for quality from Kitchen Aid.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Paint is chipping I was making doughnuts for my customers and noticed that there were white paint chips in my dough!!!!!! There is NO reason for these hooks to be coated. I only hope that I didn't sell anything with paint chips in it before I noticed.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the mixer, attachments... not so much. The mixer is amazing, but the attachments have chipped horribly.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Works well but white coating flakes I've had my mixer a little over 6 months. The paint started flaking off the dough hook almost immediately. Not just the bottom but the sides also. I'm careful with attachments. I don't bang them around and usually hand wash. I shouldn't need to replace this hook.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from KSM150 Artisan Mixer with Chipped Dough Hook After 12 years, our dough hooked chipped but I plan to order a few extras. This has been a great mixer. When the dough hook chipped, the mixer was vibrating and the hinge pin kept coming out. I found out that periodically the screw underneath needs to be tightened. Appears to be working fine now and hopefully the dough hook chip problem won't repeat.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dough Hook Chipping After 1 pizza I bought this kitchen aid specifically to help with dough kneading. After 1 pizza, the dough hook is already chipping. I can't believe it. So disappointed in Kitchen Aid.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Corrodes after use. The head of this corrodes and will then leave a grey residue on anything you beat with it..... Its a shame considering how much the KSM106GBCMC model costs that i have to buy an aftermarket stainless wire whisk that is full stainless steel.....but it is what it is.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chips! I have to replace this hook AGAIN because it chips as I'm making dough. It's hard to imagine that it chips while mixing soft dough but it does- very annoying considering KitchenAid's reputation for their mixers.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chipped paint in dough Like everyone else, my dough hook has been chipping paint. Last night I found a piece in the dough, which prompted me to try to buy a new one. Sounds like they unfortunately haven't solved the problem, and the reviews for the "stainless steel" one (which maybe isn't actually stainless steel?) are awful. Not sure what to think, I was hoping for higher quality from Kitchenaid.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from White coating chipping off into dough The white coating is chipping off like everyone else is saying...little pieces ending up in the dough.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awesome mixer. Dough Hook and Flat Beater chip! I have had the Kitchenaid stand mixer-Artisan Stand Mixer for 3 years. Mixer is awesome for making loafs of bread-2 loafs a week-but the paint is chipping on both the Dough Hook and the Flat Beater. I use the Dough Hook a lot more-but disappointed that they are both chipping
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Coating coming off dough hook First time I used the dough hook...the coating came off into the pizza dough. It became disgustingly black. What a disappointment...always wanted a kitchen aid stand mixer. Be careful what you wish for...when it comes to Kitchen Aid.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Coating chips off I am disappointed with my dough hook. I've only used it a handful of times but the white coating is chipping off and falling into my dough. It also has always been difficult to hook it on the mixer. The other attachments we have do not do this.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Paint is chipping off I bought a KitchenAid Artisan 5 Quart standing mixer less than a month ago and after one use the white paint is chipping off the C dough hook. I was going to buy a replacement hook, but after reading similar reviews I am afraid this will continue to occur even with another dough hook. Therefore, this would be a waste of time and money. I am very disappointed with KitchenAid. They used to be such a well respected brand. Why has this issue not been resolved?
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Coating Peeling off I bought my Artisan 5-Quart Tilt-Head Stand Mixer on May 5 directly from KitchenAid and received it on May 9th. I have used the dough hook several times for making bread, and, like many other reviewers, I find the ceramic coating peeling off of the hook. This is obviously a known problem, with many reviewers reporting this already. If I don't get a response to this review, I will contact KitchenAid next week.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Utter disappointment coating chips first time usin My wife uses her stand mixer with the beater attachment frequently for cookies with no issue. However we wanted to make pizza so we decided we use use the dough hook for the first time. The product's coating began to chip into the dough with in minutes on low speed.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Coating starting chipping away I have bought my kitchen aid mixer over a year ago but until the Covid problem which made me start making bread at home I haven't used the dough hook. Now after just three uses it started chipping the coating just everyone else is mentioning in this review. Now I am still quarantined and can't make anymore bread because the coating will shed into my dough. This is extremely frustrating because if I buy another hook I am bound to have the same problem again like others mentioned here. Kitchenaid we need a solution! Thanks!
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chipping Like everyone else has stated, coating started chipping off.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another chipped dough hook Ecstatic to receive my Kitchenaid as a gift, less ecstatic to see a chipped dough hook after my very first use of this attachment! Unclear how/why this even happened given the stand appears to be aligned and there was no noticeable issues when using it on my dough. Also now hesitant to replace given so many similar reviews and issues! Thought I had done something wrong, now wondering if there is a QC issue with these parts.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another chipping hook Paint from the hook chipped of into my bread dough. I'm hoping to find a stainless replacement, but no luck yet.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dough Hook Chipped from the Very First Use!! I received my brand new Artisan mixer today, I was beyond excited until this happened (see photo). The paint chipped off into the dough from the very first use! I ran a clearance check, the hook seems to be running fine, no contact with the bowl.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chipping My dough hook chipping and the white paint falling into dough. Maybe I should remove all the painting not to eat the paint without knowing it?
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after third use My wife and I got our KithenAid Classic Series 4.5 tilt-head mixer as a wedding gift 18 years ago and we have been happy with the mixer over the years. However, we had only used the c-dough hook attachment about 3 times before today. My wife has been experimenting with new recipes during the pandemic and decided to try making bagels... I guess this attachment met it's match. Broke it in half!
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dough hook disaster So I love my mixer in general but just started mani g bread during covid quarantine. The dough hook coating chipped off into my bread dough! After reading other reviews, I see that this is a ongoing issue with the mixers. Not favorable reviews for supposedly an excellent product. What happened Kitchenaid?
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mixer Amazing But Dough Hook NOT This dough hook does not reach all the way to the bottom and for the type of hydration I go for when making pizza dough it does not grab/mix the bottom of the bowl so I have to keep putting flour which lowers my hydration of the dough and is extremely frustrating. I was wondering what kind of other dough hook i can use from my KSM150. I was thinking the spiral dough hook that they have but it is only for the mini artisan. I need some advise. Thank you in advance
Date published: 2020-05-17
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_165003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]