Hoover
Wind Tunnel 2 Whole-House Upright Vacuum, Auto Rewind, Bagless
Hoover

Wind Tunnel 2 Whole-House Upright Vacuum, Auto Rewind, Bagless

Wind Tunnel 2 Whole-House Upright Vacuum, Auto Rewind, Bagless is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 628.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_627
  • loc_en_US, sid_236923, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$159.99
Out of stock
Model #
UH71250
Item #
236923

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

Out of stock

Out of stock

Description
Wind Tunnel, 2 Whole House Rewind Vac, Perfect For Whole Home Cleaning From Floor To Ceiling, Multi-Floor Brush Roll Allows You To Turn The Brush Roll On For Optimal Cleaning On Carpets, To Prevent Scattering Of Debris On Hard Floors For A More Effective Clean, Advanced Multi-Cyclonic Technology Gives You A Continuous Cleaning Experience With No Loss Of Suction, Creates 2 Channels Of Suction To Lift & Remove Surface Debris & Deep Down Embedded Dirt, Hassle Free 25' Power Cord Automatically Retracts In Seconds, So You Never Have To Wrap A Cord Again & With Up To 16' Of Cleaning Reach, You Can Clean Dirt & Dust Anywhere, Advanced Allergen Block Technology, Heap Media Filter, Odor Absorbing Carbon & Pet Turbo Tool, Great For Pet Owners.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU236923
Weight22.650000
UPC00073502044247
Country of OriginCN
Package Width12.0
Package Length15.0
Package Height34.5
Model NumberUH71250
BrandHoover
Manufacturer NameHOOVER INC/TTI FLOOR CARE
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke quickly I bought this vacuum for my wife and the thing broke in less than 3 months. The brush doesn't doin anymore and the little "gaskets" that holds it in place so it doesn't rub the plastic tore apart.
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to handle. I love my new Hoover . I can't believe how much dirt and lint it pulled out of my carpet. I will always buy Hoover products because they never let me down.
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vacuum Great set of tools and functional on multiple surfaces. Have used in two different households and such a step up in quality for the modest price increase.
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not buy again The vacuum is awkward, heavy and not easy to maneuver. My husband wants to return but we used it twice. I feel guilty returning a used machine.
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unit is good The machine itself works well, the tools are terrible. They are all plastic and the wand never stays extended. My suggestion? Forget focus groups, they only want the money at the end of the meeting. I assume all the execs have cleaning people coming to their houses, why not have them give an honest review of Hoover products?
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not good for dog hair. Hose jams up with dog hair. Difficult to get hose unplugged. Had to use a straighted out coat hanger to finally clear it.
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Cleans better than our old cleaner. Picks up cat hair that was picked up before.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Heavy! I bought this sweeper today. Put it together...very easy. Then I plugged it in and was ready to go. BE CAREFUL this sweeper is heavy and difficult to push. I have very low pile area rug, I had to put all my weight behind it to push it. Within a very few minutes the cord was hot? Not sure that is a good idea either.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Regretful Regret the purchase. Suction on rugs with roller engage works well but that is the only good review I can provide. Power button in awkward place. Hardwood floor mode has hard time picking up some things, like real & synthetic pine needed. Hair gets stuck around the roller brush. Attachments flimsy: flexible brush is floppy, extension rod clasps when in locked position, suction with attachments poor.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Super disappointed , do NOT buy Bought this 3 months ago. We had the previous model which I was very happy with. From the first time use i was very unsatisfied with this one. Works great on carpet but absolutely NO suction on hardwood floors. It's ridiculous. After 20 minutes of vacuuming there are still crumbs all over the place. I wish i would have invested in another vacuum. :(
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strong Vacuum - Good Value The Hoover Elite Rewind Plus Upright Vacuum is a good value mid-level vacuum. I have used many vacuums throughout the years, and here is how this one compares: What I like: * The cord auto rewind and storage feature is amazing. * The vacuum has superior suction and pickup ability. * It is bag less, and really picks up dirt. * It's price-point makes it a good value mid-level upright. * On-board tool storage. * Long hose for detailed cleaning. What I would change: * Power switch is located on the top of the main body. It took some getting used to. I prefer a switch on the handle near my thumb. * It does not have a light. Not a show-stopper, but would be nice to have. * No Brush-roll on/off ability, so the brush-roll continues to spin, even when using the hose. * The suction is strong, so it can seem to take a little more effort to push as it really sucks onto the carpet. * The air-powered brush-roll for hose use is a little underpowered, I found if I applied any pressure while vacuuming with it on my stairs, the hose brush-roll would slow way down (slower spinning.) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor fit and quality The hand wand extension will not not stay extended after being twisted into the "locked" position. The brush will also frequently fall off the extended wand. The cyclone will easily block with dust debris at the orange nozzle opening. The cyclone container does not mate up exactly with body.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love thos vacuum!! I bought this vacuum a few months ago for my bare floors. We have a long haired cat who sheds constantly and I was tired of chasing hairballs with a broom. This vacuum is wonderful on my bare floors and great on rugs as well. It got all the hair I thought was ingrained in the rug. My area rug looks almost new!! LOVE my new vacuum!!!
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from belt lifer questionable I purchased this unit sometime in august of 2020. the belt broke as of DEC 2020. i cant see how the belt would break so fast, inspecting the belt shows a break point with a roughness as if it was burned away. this can only happen if belt was stuck or jammed causing friction on one location by motor shaft motion causing belt to break. i expected better engineering design for the price.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New vs Old I have a Hoover circa 1967-68 but have been told I need a new one. Consumer Guide a couple years ago rated this Hoover high on scale so I finally bought one. Its clumsy, the cord isn't long enough to vacuum w/o moving plug often, the on/off switch is ill placed - have to bend over to reach it and turn it on before disengaging handle. In addition it gets extremely hot - wouldn't want to use it in the summer - and its NOISY - which Consumer Guide said it would be.
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor suction Using it~1 year but it bearly cleans my carpets, very poor suction power. I can clearly see the dirt on my carpets no matter how I use this
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for I have been looking for a new vacuum for several months but was unable to find a basic model that had good suction. This Hoover model is easy to use and empty. I was thrilled to find that I was able to disengage the beater bar and just use suction on a shag rug.
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible 2nd vacuum this one broke in 3 months. It’s ridiculous I have to replace a vacuum this soon!
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It really sucks It has the best suction of any vacuum I've had for this price. It's so easy to clean and disassemble, and the filters keep any dust from escaping. The washable filter lasted a very long time. I've had this vacuum for about 3 years. The only downside is that it's cumbersome and has a pretty large footprint. I can't get around some places in my house without pulling out the attachments frequently. The only attachments that were great were the telescoping pole and the narrow attachment. The brush attachment would not stay in position and kept folding up to a 90 degree angle if any pressure was put on it. The roller brush attachment was okay, but the slightest pressure would stop the spin. Otherwise, the attachments maintain the suction very well. Right now, I'm considering whether to buy another one, and that's why I'm here. Also, the survey below only lists mammals as pets, We have reptiles and birds, and this is excellent for picking up bird dander and shed scales. You'll see how efficient it is when you first go empty the canister.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vacuum This is great vacuum especially for the price! Does a very good job on carpet. The attachments are good.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as expected. I’ve always bought Hoover. Having trouble with the height adjustment. One is too high, it looses suction. Next one down is hard to push. The smoothness of the wheels a Is not very good, especially when compared to my old Hoover which died.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This has been a great vacuum cleaner for everyday use! I have a dog and a cat inside so I knew I needed a good strong suction when I was looking to purchase a vacuum. Pet hair and dander can build up quickly in my house. But thanks to this amazing vacuum I don’t have to worry about any of that now! It’s easy to maneuver around the house and cleaning is a much easier process thank to this amazing product!
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked... for a little bit Worked well for 3 months and then stopped working. Owned for a total of 6 months. Not worth the money
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WindTunnel 2 It works well.. and it's not too heavy. Too early to determine if it's made with quality parts. It depends on how long it'll last.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As a woman I have no problem handling this vacuum. It's a tiny bit heavy but not enough to de-stress me it's worth it for how well it works. It works well if you have pets and are worried about fur it takes care of it. It has a great filter. The filter is easy to clean and the vacuum itself is easy to clean.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vacuum Bought a vacuum a few months ago & it had issues. I went back to Hoover & they replaced the bad vacuum with this model. It works great- I have not had any issues.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and good I like Hoover their products and support is the greatest.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I bought this a month ago and tried it out. Couldn't believe how great it works. Had to empty it 3 times the first time I used it. Couldn't believe my carpet was so dirty. I love this vacuum cleaner.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hoover 2 rewind Rewind feature is cool. Onboard accessories not so cool. Flimsy. Do not work well. Vac Suction is good. Disappointed
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost made it a year Vacuuming is Amazing, Pivoting tool attachment is not the greatest as it always moves on me when I'm cleaning the cielings. Turbo pet tool great just be careful when you vacuum under the couch cushions. Little kid hardware not recommended, along with small rocks/pebbles. When something (LoL toy parts, beads, and sticky snacks) becomes wedged it takes a little effort to get them out. If it happens to break the toy. . . duck tape is the best, it stops tears and it becomes a doctor visit or operation. Belt stopped moving today so Vacuuming the carpet and wood floors is no longer a thing. The tools still work on the other hand and you just have to Vacuum by hand with the hose. If this has survived 3 girls with Long hair, myself, a Jack Russell, and now a German Shepard, and a American Bulldog it will work great for you.
Date published: 2020-11-03
  • y_2021, m_1, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_627
  • loc_en_US, sid_236923, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.