Ortho

Weed B Gon Weed Killer, 1-Gal. Ready-to-Use Trigger Spray

Weed B Gon Weed Killer, 1-Gal. Ready-to-Use Trigger Spray is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 139.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_187309, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$13.99
In stock
Model #
0193710
Item #
187309

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Ortho, weed b gon, gallon, ready to use, weed killer, kills weeds not lawns, results in 1 hour, kills weeds down to the root, kills dandelions clovers & 250+ other weeds, trigger.
  • Kills Weeds not lawns.
  • Results in 1 hour
  • Kills weeds down to the root
  • Kills dandelions clovers and 250+ other weeds.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 187309
Weight 10.5800
UPC 00071549019372
Country of Origin US
Package Width 8.95
Package Length 4.88
Package Height 12.0
Model Number 0193710
Brand Ortho
Assembled Width 8.95
Assembled Length 4.88
Assembled Height 12.0
Manufacturer Name SCOTTS ORTHO ROUNDUP
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, especially if you have dogs! Our back yard was filled with dandelions year after year. I did not want to use a weed and feed product on our lawn because of our dog. Last year I seeded twice and fertilized twice. This spring I applied weed b gon as soon as the dandelions started to appear. I sprayed individual sprouting dandelions 5 days in a row and within 4 weeks I had a beautiful law that was completely weed free. The great thing was that after applying the product and letting it dry, our dog was able to access the yard. This is a great product!
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not kill Charlie The first sprayer jug I bought did not seem to work. The applicator seemed to be permanently closed so no product came out. That was an attempt at a fall spray. My dealer took it back this spring and gave me a replacement. I have sprayed twice now about 2 weeks apart and it seems that Charlie is enjoying the shower. It doesn't seem to be growing quite as fast as before but I don't expect it's immediate demise. It started on the neighbor's property. I have dug it out, pulled it, mowed carefully, tended the grass as advised. Charlie is invading the edges of my vegetable garden so I am careful about chemicals there. It is getting into the perennials and around the fruit trees. I'm open to helpful suggestions.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kills the Weeds, not the Grass! I have tried a variety of spot weed killers, and Weed B Gon is the only one that kills the weeds and leaves the grass unscathed. Has saved me a ton of work crawling about the lawn and pulling up those bad boys.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK I was excited to try this out. My neighbor used it with great success. I went out and bought 2 bottles for touch up spots and flowerbed maintenance. unfortunately, I did not have the same luck. Used the entire first bottle (almost an acre to spot treat) waited 2 days and only saw minimal results. Went ahead and applied the second bottle. focused on 2 problem spots and really layered on the product. waited 3 more days (no rain or sprinklers in this time frame) still very little results. Had to go back to my old trusty roundup and take my time applying it. Only reason I am giving 3 stars and not 2, is because of the customer care service. I called in explained what happened and how much time has passed (had to wait 3 weeks before calling in- that's the "official" time frame the company allows for this product to "kill" the weed; crazy right?) none the less, they asked a few simple questions, had me mail in my receipt and sent a full refund. I appreciate the customer service.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good qualty product grass remained with no damage...looked better than ever! weeds gone. one of the most effective products I have used. Instructions were clear and easy to follow. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Point and shoot to take care of weeds! Works great on the typical weeds in your lawn and it's so easy to use. No mixing or mess. I wish it was a little more effective on thistles. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does work With the lack of rainfall this year weed weren't a problem, then the rains came along with the weeds. Weed b gon works but it takes abit longer to work. Great spray bottle. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very surprised that had little effect on my weeds I have sprayed a lot of weeds over the years and for some reason this had little effect on my dandelions and other nuisance weeds. It was sprayed mid morning on dry weeds on a sunny day. I will say I absolutely loved the easy-to-use spray bottle. Totally hassle free. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY HANDY I HAVE BEEN MIXING MY WEED B GONE FROM CONCENTRATE THE LAST SEVERAL YEARS AND IT IS A BIT OF A HASSLE. WITH THIS PREMIX WITH A SPRAYER IT IS A LOT MORE HANDY TO JUST GRAB AND GO. THIS STUFF WORKS GREAT ON BROAD LEAVE WEEDS, YOU CAN DEFINATELY SEE WHERE MY YARD ENDS AND MY NEIGHBORS UNTREATED YARD STARTS, [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it says it does. Received product & used immediately. Weeds were gone, grass unharmed. Amazing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and Effective This product worked very well. It got rid of some serious weeds I had growing on and around my garage. It was very easy to use. I would highly recommend it to anyone with a serious weed problem. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as advertised! The only reason I gave this a 4 was due to the battery wand included with the bottle. The wand only worked if the bottle is tipped really far on it's side. The product killed every weed type listed the label and nothing else. The grass was unhurt along with all of the other plants. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did the opposite of what it said it would See the pictures I've attached. I bought this product to get rid of the weeds/crabgrass in my lawn. It did exactly the opposite of what it said it would. I used this in numerous spots in my lawn and it killed my grass and left the weed alive. Now I have lots of dead brown spots in my lawn. This product is terrible. I will never use it again.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weed B Gon Ready-To-Use makes weeding FUN! I must say that Weed B Gon really does the job when it comes to dandelions, lambs quarter and all the other common broad leaf weeds common to my Wisconsin lawn. The product's foaming action makes the dose amount per weed easy to gauge and the power wand that comes with the product actually makes weeding FUN! I had a real blast using this product. The whole package isn't too heavy as some manual-pump metal sprayer tanks are, and there wasn't the overpowering "weed killer" aroma you get with some of the other brands I've tried. And those weeds are curling up a few hours after application, too! Keep up the good work, Scotts. I was really satisfied with this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does not harm the lawn I have used Weed B Gon for a few weeks now, it does kill weeds in the lawn and does not harm the surrounding grass. It does not kill the weeds overnight but after a few days you will notice them dying off. I really like the battery powered wand, it accurately allows you to hit just the weed and no pumping or repeated trigger pulling. I would definitely recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Easy to Use!! All I had to do was walk around my yard holding the trigger down and let the product spray from the wand. Could not be easier!! The weeds died for the most part in a day or so. Only a few kinds (I have so very many!) were a bit more stubborn but a second shot took care of that. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for targeted areas This is my choice for weed control in lawn areas close to valuable plantings, as it's really easy to control the distribution. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No effect at all As much as I would like to write a glowing review for this product, it just did not do a thing to the weeds I sprayed it on. I saturated several areas around my property and left on vacation for a few days. On returning I expected there to be a big difference in the weeds, and there was--they were more prolific than ever. The product is easy to use, but I wasted a lot of time with it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and Apply The delivery system is easy to use and particularly effective with three different nozzle setting for just one weed or to cover an entire patch of weeds at one time. Weeds were dispatched with vigor in a little over a week. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weed B Gon Ready to use Convenient and handy. Easy to use for a small problem spot. Results within 24 hours (wilting) although it takes a little longer for the weed to totally die out. Some weeds were not very responsive to one treatment. The battery pump is great. No need to constantly pull back on a plunger to draw up some fluid. Just pull the trigger and spray. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Point and shoot Easy product to use, just point and spray. Product worked well killing the weeds but not harming my lawn. The nice thing about this product is it is ready to go, no mixing and trying to find a sprayer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weed-Be-Gone Works with one application I used this product shortly after receiving it and was pleasantly surprised how effective it worked on the weeds in the cracks in the sidewalks. One application and the weeds are dying. Hopefully the areas will remain weed free for a few weeks. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and Effective but READ THE LABEL Like other homeowners, I have problems with weeds that not only grow in the sidewalk and driveway cracks, but also in the yard itself. I tried this product on plantain, wild strawberries, clovers and other weeds in my lawn, as well as weeds growing in other places. The battery-powered comfort wand is VERY easy to use, especially compared to pump-type systems I have used previously. There is a noticeable chemical smell to this product. After application, My experience was just a bit mixed. Many weeds had turned brown by the next day. Some hard-to-kill plants (such as violets) were not so quick to die. The edges of the violet leaves browned, but the plants themselves took a couple of weeks to slowly wither away. Unfortunately, I DID notice some mild damage to the surrounding grass (I do not know the exact species of turfgrass in my lawn). This is probably due to the hot temperatures that occurred shortly after application, since the directions clearly state "Do not apply when temperature exceeds 90 degrees". There are various other warnings and precautions about using this weed-killer, such as "Do not exceed 2 applications per year" that home users should definitely read and follow to the letter. I am a gardener that is concerned about the environment and the effect of chemicals getting into groundwater and affecting humans and other living things. I think in the future, I will use herbicides only as a last resort. I will opt instead to do a little bit of manual labor to remove weeds, with the overall philosophy that a few errant dandelions will not ruin a 'perfect' lawn. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from convienent , pre mixed , nice touch No mixing required, easy to use battery powered sprayer is a nice touch. This product seems to be fast acting with limited odor. Results are seen as fast as one to two days depending on the type of weeds. This product has not harmed the lawn in surrounding areas. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from grab and spray I love being able to grab this bottle and just get started spraying those lawn weeds. I have always gotten weeds in my lawn like everyone else. well this year I wanted to try something new. I thought this product would be a great choice. It was a great one. I treated a few spots and in a few days. Well, they started to showing signs of death. A day or so after almost gone. Love the auto prime and pump spray. It didn't harm and grass around those weeds also. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Battery operated! I LOVE this product! It feels like a professional grade pump sprayer. Came with batteries which is such a bonus! I hate having to pump sprays on my lawn due to my week wrists after breaking it a couple yrs ago. This spray has turn off and several settings valve to mist away weeds. I would say one of Ortho best products to date. Even better, my grass didn't die. Just the weeds ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works This is a very good product for getting weeds like Dandelions, Clovers and more under control. I use this along with my 5 cycles of fertilizer to keep the weeds at bay. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product worl well I have used this product before on many types of weeds and for the most part it has killed the weed. The worst weed to kill is creeping Charlie. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smells but works This product did seem to work on most of my weeds. I did have to use more then one application but it killed off most weeks and left my grass and flowers intact. The smell is a little strong and can aggravate asthma but well worth it if you do it quickly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Killed the weeds in my lawn without hurting my grass. Recently redid our backyard and needed a product to kill some weeds that were coming up. Decided to try this product and it did a wonderful job in killing the weeds and not harming the new grass. Product was easy to use and easy to spray where you want it to go. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-01
  • y_2020, m_1, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_187309, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.