Get FREE shipping to your local participating store. Find a store.

Ortho
Weed B Gon Lawn Weed Killer, 1-Gallon Ready-to-Use Wand Spray
Ortho

Weed B Gon Lawn Weed Killer, 1-Gallon Ready-to-Use Wand Spray

Weed B Gon Lawn Weed Killer, 1-Gallon Ready-to-Use Wand Spray is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 148.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_148
  • loc_en_US, sid_187306, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$17.99
In stock
Model #
0193210
Item #
187306

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Ortho, weed b gon, gallon, ready to use, weed killer wand, kills weeds not lawns, results in 1 hour, kills weeds down to the root, kills dandelions clovers & 250+ other weeds.
  • Kills Weeds not lawns.
  • Results in 1 hour.
  • Kills weeds down to the root.
  • Kills dandelions clovers and 250+ other weeds.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU187306
Weight10.580000
UPC00071549019327
Country of OriginUS
Package Width8.95
Package Length4.88
Package Height12.0
Model Number0193210
BrandOrtho
Assembled Width8.95
Assembled Length4.88
Assembled Height12.0
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS ORTHO ROUNDUP
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first online order ordering process way easy and reasonable delivery time.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The wand doesnt work I love ortho weedkiller however the sprayer has been redesigned and DOES NOT WORK. Roundup has the same sprayer and never did work. Not sure why they changed it because my old one still works beautifully. Ortho needs to fixed the sprayer.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The horror I used your product because I was getting tired of hand pulling weeds. Went to a hardware store and i saw your product with the picture of the weed on the packaging and thought to myself, oh, that is exactly what i have on my lawn and this product is exactly what i need. 1 week later, 50% of weed died, and so is 50% of my grass. Its like a horror movie and i dont know how to fix or how to calm down my wife. L
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It Works when it comes out of the nozzle. Works when it comes out of the nozzle. I really love this product and it’s doing a great job on everything that I want to kill. I still have quite a bit in the container and the battery is very strong but I can’t get anything to come out. I’ve turned it off and then I have tried “on”, both other settings. I have tried soaking the head and warm water, I’ve tried sticking a pin in it and it just will not come out . Any suggestions? Of course I can’t remember where I bought it and I don’t have a receipt anymore. Did not think I would have this problem.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Killed my St Augustine grass! I used to have what neighbors said was the most beautiful lawn in the neighborhood and now it is 75% dead. My lawn was very thick and healthy St Augustine but I had noticed a few creeping Charlie as well as some Virginia button weed so after trying to hand pull them I decided I would treat them with a weed killer that was specifically designed to kill the weeds and not harm the lawn. I was extremely careful to follow directions to the letter. After a few weeks my St Augustine is about 75% dead. I am desperately trying to save what's left. I'm devastated by this as I take pride in my lawn and now it looks awful. I will not ever use this product again and would not recommend using it on your lawn if you take pride in having a nice lawn.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOES NOT WORK Sprayed an entire contrainer and it didnt kill anything. Its been three days and the entire area i sprayed is still green and growing. Dont buy this brand
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t treat crabgrass 2 weeks after application of weed b gone + crabgrass killer, I see crabgrass are flourishing in my lawn. Now I’m kind of stuck where I can’t use another product without harming my lawn
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Battery operated sucks I never seen a sprayer that operated with batteries. I couldn't get it to work. I even changed the batteries. So I poured the weed-be-gone into another spray can that I had.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Faulty Wand Sprayer The Weed-B-Gone with the sprayer wand has been great but the sprayer doesn't last. I have to replace it almost every time I have to buy another gallon of the solution. That starts getting expensive for weeds. The sprayer should be sold separately if it becomes faulty that much.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't kill anything Three weeks after application on dandelions, clover, and other miscellaneous weeds, the weeds are doing just fine. No long-term effect on *anything*, except a little wilting here and there a day or two after application, after which everything bounced back. Pretty sure I did everything right - temperature was right, I didn't water for a couple of days, didn't mow for a week. Maybe our weeds are just too tough for Weed B Gon Weed Killer for Lawns Ready-To-Use in MT?
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, especially if you have dogs! Our back yard was filled with dandelions year after year. I did not want to use a weed and feed product on our lawn because of our dog. Last year I seeded twice and fertilized twice. This spring I applied weed b gon as soon as the dandelions started to appear. I sprayed individual sprouting dandelions 5 days in a row and within 4 weeks I had a beautiful law that was completely weed free. The great thing was that after applying the product and letting it dry, our dog was able to access the yard. This is a great product!
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not kill Charlie The first sprayer jug I bought did not seem to work. The applicator seemed to be permanently closed so no product came out. That was an attempt at a fall spray. My dealer took it back this spring and gave me a replacement. I have sprayed twice now about 2 weeks apart and it seems that Charlie is enjoying the shower. It doesn't seem to be growing quite as fast as before but I don't expect it's immediate demise. It started on the neighbor's property. I have dug it out, pulled it, mowed carefully, tended the grass as advised. Charlie is invading the edges of my vegetable garden so I am careful about chemicals there. It is getting into the perennials and around the fruit trees. I'm open to helpful suggestions.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kills the Weeds, not the Grass! I have tried a variety of spot weed killers, and Weed B Gon is the only one that kills the weeds and leaves the grass unscathed. Has saved me a ton of work crawling about the lawn and pulling up those bad boys.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK I was excited to try this out. My neighbor used it with great success. I went out and bought 2 bottles for touch up spots and flowerbed maintenance. unfortunately, I did not have the same luck. Used the entire first bottle (almost an acre to spot treat) waited 2 days and only saw minimal results. Went ahead and applied the second bottle. focused on 2 problem spots and really layered on the product. waited 3 more days (no rain or sprinklers in this time frame) still very little results. Had to go back to my old trusty roundup and take my time applying it. Only reason I am giving 3 stars and not 2, is because of the customer care service. I called in explained what happened and how much time has passed (had to wait 3 weeks before calling in- that's the "official" time frame the company allows for this product to "kill" the weed; crazy right?) none the less, they asked a few simple questions, had me mail in my receipt and sent a full refund. I appreciate the customer service.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good qualty product grass remained with no damage...looked better than ever! weeds gone. one of the most effective products I have used. Instructions were clear and easy to follow. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Point and shoot to take care of weeds! Works great on the typical weeds in your lawn and it's so easy to use. No mixing or mess. I wish it was a little more effective on thistles. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does work With the lack of rainfall this year weed weren't a problem, then the rains came along with the weeds. Weed b gon works but it takes abit longer to work. Great spray bottle. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very surprised that had little effect on my weeds I have sprayed a lot of weeds over the years and for some reason this had little effect on my dandelions and other nuisance weeds. It was sprayed mid morning on dry weeds on a sunny day. I will say I absolutely loved the easy-to-use spray bottle. Totally hassle free. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY HANDY I HAVE BEEN MIXING MY WEED B GONE FROM CONCENTRATE THE LAST SEVERAL YEARS AND IT IS A BIT OF A HASSLE. WITH THIS PREMIX WITH A SPRAYER IT IS A LOT MORE HANDY TO JUST GRAB AND GO. THIS STUFF WORKS GREAT ON BROAD LEAVE WEEDS, YOU CAN DEFINATELY SEE WHERE MY YARD ENDS AND MY NEIGHBORS UNTREATED YARD STARTS, [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it says it does. Received product & used immediately. Weeds were gone, grass unharmed. Amazing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and Effective This product worked very well. It got rid of some serious weeds I had growing on and around my garage. It was very easy to use. I would highly recommend it to anyone with a serious weed problem. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as advertised! The only reason I gave this a 4 was due to the battery wand included with the bottle. The wand only worked if the bottle is tipped really far on it's side. The product killed every weed type listed the label and nothing else. The grass was unhurt along with all of the other plants. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did the opposite of what it said it would See the pictures I've attached. I bought this product to get rid of the weeds/crabgrass in my lawn. It did exactly the opposite of what it said it would. I used this in numerous spots in my lawn and it killed my grass and left the weed alive. Now I have lots of dead brown spots in my lawn. This product is terrible. I will never use it again.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weed B Gon Ready-To-Use makes weeding FUN! I must say that Weed B Gon really does the job when it comes to dandelions, lambs quarter and all the other common broad leaf weeds common to my Wisconsin lawn. The product's foaming action makes the dose amount per weed easy to gauge and the power wand that comes with the product actually makes weeding FUN! I had a real blast using this product. The whole package isn't too heavy as some manual-pump metal sprayer tanks are, and there wasn't the overpowering "weed killer" aroma you get with some of the other brands I've tried. And those weeds are curling up a few hours after application, too! Keep up the good work, Scotts. I was really satisfied with this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does not harm the lawn I have used Weed B Gon for a few weeks now, it does kill weeds in the lawn and does not harm the surrounding grass. It does not kill the weeds overnight but after a few days you will notice them dying off. I really like the battery powered wand, it accurately allows you to hit just the weed and no pumping or repeated trigger pulling. I would definitely recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Easy to Use!! All I had to do was walk around my yard holding the trigger down and let the product spray from the wand. Could not be easier!! The weeds died for the most part in a day or so. Only a few kinds (I have so very many!) were a bit more stubborn but a second shot took care of that. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for targeted areas This is my choice for weed control in lawn areas close to valuable plantings, as it's really easy to control the distribution. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No effect at all As much as I would like to write a glowing review for this product, it just did not do a thing to the weeds I sprayed it on. I saturated several areas around my property and left on vacation for a few days. On returning I expected there to be a big difference in the weeds, and there was--they were more prolific than ever. The product is easy to use, but I wasted a lot of time with it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and Apply The delivery system is easy to use and particularly effective with three different nozzle setting for just one weed or to cover an entire patch of weeds at one time. Weeds were dispatched with vigor in a little over a week. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weed B Gon Ready to use Convenient and handy. Easy to use for a small problem spot. Results within 24 hours (wilting) although it takes a little longer for the weed to totally die out. Some weeds were not very responsive to one treatment. The battery pump is great. No need to constantly pull back on a plunger to draw up some fluid. Just pull the trigger and spray. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-08
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_148
  • loc_en_US, sid_187306, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.