Shipping options and delivery times have changed. Get details.

Ortho
Weed B Gon Chickweed, Clover & Oxalis Killer For Lawns, 1-Pt. Concentrate
Ortho

Weed B Gon Chickweed, Clover & Oxalis Killer For Lawns, 1-Pt. Concentrate

Weed B Gon Chickweed, Clover & Oxalis Killer For Lawns, 1-Pt. Concentrate is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 135.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_562264, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$9.99
In stock
Model #
0396410
Item #
562264

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Formulated for controlling tough weeds like Creeping Charlie (ground ivy) and wild violet, Kills Weeds, Not Lawns, Kills to the root, Contains: 8% Triclapyr.
  • Treats 3,200 sq. ft.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU562264
Weight1.370000
UPC00071549039646
Country of OriginUS
Package Width4.33
Package Length2.45
Package Height8.58
Model Number0396410
BrandOrtho
Assembled Width4.33
Assembled Length2.45
Assembled Height8.58
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS ORTHO ROUNDUP
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lawn looks worse now! Applied as directed with a sprayer that has a narrow stream rather than a wide spray, therefore I was able to spray just the weeds. Two weeks later...
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Work I've sprayed it twice on clover and chickweed. About a month a part. Stuff has no effect.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!!! I have been fighting with chickweed for years. Scott’s weed and feed would only knock it back but never kill it. This ortho product works ,it killed all the chick weed along with the dandelions. Had no effect on the grass. Would strongly recommend!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Eliminating Creeping Charlie & Violets! Moved into home Feb. last year with shaded lawn that hadn't been maintained in years & just full of Creeping Charlie, Violets, Clovers, Plantains & Dandelions. We initially thought we'd have to kill & replant the whole lawn. Decided to try an application of Weed B Gon Chickweed, Clover & Oxalis Killer using a Dial-n-Spray hose-end sprayer along with granular fertilizer in mid-May. 90% of all weeds died within a few weeks! We reseeded grass where the large areas of weeds died off & applied fertilizer. Another application of same Weed B Gon Chickweed, Clover & Oxalis Killer sprayed the last week of September, after 1st frost, followed with granular winterize fertilizer. This year we again used the hose-end sprayer with Weed B Gone Chickweed Killer in mid-May & killed off 99% of the remaining Creeping Charlie & Violets. We will only need to spot spray the Creeping Charlie & Violets with a hand-held sprayer after the first frost since we only have a handful of them left on the lawn. This stuff is fantastic! After seeing our results, our neighbors are now using this product. Has good results in late fall after frost!
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lack of information regarding pets (toxicity & wait period) Didn't see any reference to whether the product is harmful to pets or how long after application does one wait before it is safe for pets. Thanks
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from does not work for wild violet This product did not work, I tried multiple applications, and with and without a surfactant.
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product you just have to allow it to work! I worked in the lawn care industry for 5 years so i know a little about killing weeds and maintaining a healthy lawn. I tried a few products from the shelves and I find Ortho Weed B Gon to be the best there is. With proper care, follow labeled directions and persistence this product should work just fine. I do find that adding a surfactant to the weed control helps improve the results. I personally use concentrated dish soap and it works great. You will see results without it but improved results after just one application with it. Alot of reviews on here complain about how long it takes to work but certain weeds are hardier than others and require more than the simple one spray and done like dandelion. Many of the weeds have underground root systems and although you may kill one section the origin point of that weed may be somewhere else you missed, which is why it could come back. With proper lawn maintenance and attention to detail this product will work in my opinion.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and excellent results I thought my rear sod was a lost cause after laying it down three years ago. I had a severe infestation of creeping charlie through my rear yard. I chose a nice 75* day and sprayed the product using the dial a sprayer. Easiest device I've ever used, screw on the bottom, set the dial and spray. I waited a couple of weeks and most of the creeping charlie was brown and withered. However there was still some new growth so I sprayed again. The brown creeping Charlie withered away to nothing and the new growth has started to brown. I'm going to give it another spray, wait 3 weeks and start planting seed again. I consider this product to be the best and have suggested it to everyone.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! With so many weeds encroaching from the golf course and farmer's fields, plus a few neighbor's it is a constant battle keeping the invasive weeds from taking over our yard. We keep at it and Weed b' Gon has been our standby for years. This version seems to be pretty effective and we intend to keep using it to see if it will hold it's own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works My lawn had begun to be taken over by clover. I thought my only option was to use round up and kill the whole lawn and start over. I tried this in a hose end sprayer. I put it down and kind of forgot about it. Two weeks later I checked - the clover was dead. Gone. My grass has a chance to fill back in. I'm glad I tried this
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is worthless! In the second week of August 2017 I applied this spray with one slight change since my experience with Ortho is that it is weak. I increased the amount per gallon from 1 fluid ounce per gallon to 1.25 fluid ounces. After applying with my 2 gallon tank sprayer (2.5 fluid ounces per tank) some of my clover looked a little sickly after 3 days, but the chickweed, oxalis and creeping charlie thought I put out fertilizer instead of weed killer. Those weeds are very healthy right now. What a waste of money on two bottles of this junk.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BE PATIENT This product worked wonders on my creeping charlie. Don't think you can apply this application and the next day your creeping charlie will be gone. after a couple weeks after the application, no creeping charlie in my lawn. also works great on clover and wild violets.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great but give it time. I have had clover infestations that lawn services have not been able to address. Tried Ortho clover control after canning the services. At first, saw no effect, but after a week, clover started to curl and turn brown. I spray clover each week with a hand sprayer and slowly but surely the clover has been been disappearing without damaging the lawn. Stay with it and give it time. It works.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work I sprayed this product with a tank sprayer exactly as directed. Made the weeds wilt a little, but they bounced right back, healthy as ever.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THIS PRODUCT KILLED MY GRASS I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT TO KILL CLOVER, BUT IT KILLED MY LAWN INSTEAD
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work on Creeping Charlie Bought because it said it works for creeping charlie. Didn't do anything to eliminate the creeping charlie, even with multiple applications according to directions.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST weed killer on the market. I've used this stuff for years and it works great. It even kills Creeping Charlie which many safe-for-grass weed killer won't.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This is a good product for homeowners. Now this is not as good as professional products it does the job but you might have to give a few different appplications. Make sure theire is a few dry days in the forecast so it does not wash away. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissapointing Results I applied as per the label instructions for spot treatment. The results to most of the weeds was not really great. Mostly no kill to the weeds with more of a set back to dandelions, other broad-leaf weeds, White Clover and Oxalis. Often white clover will require two applications for complete removal with most weed killers. Ortho Weed D Gon required 3 and 4 applications to get it under control. The summer of 2016 was cool and wet which White Clover enjoys. That contributed to the lack of good results, I'm sure. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Used on weeds in small abandoned area next to my property to keep from spreading to my yard. Worked great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product got rid off all the weeds! the container was not to heavy and easy to use and was effective [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from weed b gone tried this on our lawn, and didn't really see any results [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Clover Remover You will be satisfied using any Scott's Product any time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for wild violets I used this product as directed mainly to try to eliminate wild violets. No effect. Two weeks later, I used 150% of the recommended dosage on the wild violets. Again, no visible effect during the next two weeks. The product does control creeping charlie (ground ivy) , but the violets are not affected. Tried this product last year too with same dismal results. Thought maybe my product then was "old" and inactive, so this year bought the new bottle and immediately applied it as stated above. No results.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well; no smell. I'm really pleased with Ortho Weed B Gon Chickweed, Clover & Oxalis Killer Concentrate. It did really good work on the chickweed and oxalis. One application and they were GONE. And I like the lack of "weed killer" aroma with this product. It was pleasant to use and it showed really quick results. We'll certainly be using this product in the future because it really works. Very pleased with this one. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from oxalisfier Using to get rid of oxalis. It is quite resistant to removal, but with some effort it does work [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It just doesn't work After three applications. No change in my lawn. I have different types of weds. They all alive.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised I was able to test two products side-by-side in a grassy area behind ours and my next-door neighbors house. The other product was the Plus Crabgrass Control Concentrate2 Weed B Gon product. We primarily treat this area with Weed B Gon every year to keep the Creeping Charlie in check as it kills most weeds leaving the grass alive. It works great. An annual application and sometimes a second application makes the area look beautiful for field grass. This product went on his side with the Crabgrass Control product on his side, didn't seem to make a difference. I could NOT find the mix ratio on the label which is poor for a concentrated chemical product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did what it was suppose to do Weed -B-Gone worked very well in killing the large amount of clover that was overtaking my lawn. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clover Be Gone We've had a problem with Clover on a large area on our side yard. After tending to our garden and front and back yard (with some of Scott's exceptional products), we treated the clover problem with Ortho Weed B Gon Chickweed, Clover & Oxalis Killer for Lawns. It was even better than I've seen advertised! The clover died faster than I ever imagined! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-02
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_562264, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.