Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Model #
CR1-0165-06
Item #
164524
Vornado

Vortex Air Circulator Fan, Whole Room

Vortex Air Circulator Fan, Whole Room is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_164524, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 74.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$89.99
In stock
Model #
CR1-0165-06
Item #
164524

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
753, 3-Speed, whole room circular fan, great for large rooms, using the signature energy efficient vortex action to move air up to 100-Ft. while providing complete circulation of all the air in the room, 3-Speeds can move the air from 3 different positions, built in handle, 5 year limited warranty.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 164524
Weight 3.5000
UPC 00043765006122
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 14.9
Package Length 10.75
Package Height 16.4
Model Number CR1-0165-06
Brand Vornado
Manufacturer Name VORNADO FANS
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Air Circulator, but Not Whisper Quiet Good fan. Moves a lot of air. Although quite plasticy it seems to be of decent build quality. It is hardly 'whisper quiet' and I really wasn't expecting it to be, but Vornado lists it as a feature. When it is on you know it is on, but it is doing what you want it to do - moving air.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The recent purchase is our 5th Vornado. Excellent Like the power as reflected in the amount of circulation we get in our upper hall and into our master Bedroom.Prefer to sleeping in air conditioning.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Proven quality Have had a Vornado fan for 3yrs,never a problem 24/7 in summer. Couldn't find another this summer,bought an off brand,lasted 2 mo and died. went to your web site and ordered your 753 model and have been as satisified with it as I am with my old one.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best there is I bought my first vornados over 25 yrs ago when we lived in Hawaii and didn't have air conditioning. One lasted 22 years and the other is still going, but I can tell it's about to die. They ran 24/7 for years then usually just summers once we moved. I've bought several new ones over the last few years. Only thing I hate about the new ones are the setting knob. The old ones were like a dimmer switch. That let you customize the amount of air flow. New ones only have 3 settings. High, medium and low. The older ones were also quieter. I have it 4 for noise because it's probably now as noisy as any fan. I've noticed other reviews mentioned this also. Please bring back the old design!!!! The price is actually cheap if you consider that it will run perfectly over 20 years of use. I've never had a cheap fan run more than 2 years. Cleaning is a breeze since the cover pops off. No screws to rust. Keep up the great workmanship, vornado! But please, bring back the old setting switch!!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The fan is ok For the price thought it would be as good as the first one I brought with the stand it's just ok
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have eight Vornado fans in a comercial building and they the air moving very well. I would reccomend them to everyone. . . Thank you
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vornado products last a long time I have 2 Vornado Circulators that I have had for over 25 years. One is still going strong, the other just went. Just ordered the 753 - hope it works as well. Sorry to see the speed setting is different than the one I have. Can only hope it won't matter
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These two are the eleventh and twelfth for me. We have purchased 4 fans and 2 heaters for our home. These are the 3rd and 4th fans purchased for the church. Two more were bought for our daughter's family. The previous models have all been exactly what we needed and have performed well. The ones at the church got some hard use, as the teenagers take them from our classroom in the summer and managed to break the keepers from the shrouds. Both times Vornado has replaced the shrouds free of charge, even though I offered to pay. This is outstanding service and we will continue to use these products.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fan ever We have been using Vornado Fans so long that we remember that you used to give lifetime warranties. Would not have another fan in my home. Your product is not only top of the line, but out performs all others. We laugh when that English guy has his commercial for his silly looking fan,AND he only gives a one year warrantiKennere. You give five years!!!!!
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awesome fan: loud on lowest setting I've only had the fan for a few days, and I've noticed that it is buzzes loudly on the lowest setting. I'm not sure if I like this fan. I thought they were supposed to be quiet. I don't always want to use it on medium or high setting.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Air Circulators are AMAZING I absolutely LOVE these Vornado Air Circulators. I bought my first one over 2; years ago and it's still going strong. I had two terrier dogs in the past 21 years that had Pulmonary Fibrosis. The key was to keep the temperature in my house between 67-68 degrees. These Vornados were perfect to help me do this. At night, I would put one on low and direct it at my dog. This helped so much, this kept him cool and he slept like a baby! I shared this online with our Westie Lung Disease group and everyone purchased at least one or two of these. They also love them. These are written up as a "must buy" in our notes regarding the management of this disease. Vornado, you made our dogs lives so much better and I I will be forever grateful for such a great product. Out of a 1-10 and 10 being the highest, we rate them an 11! Now I have the whole room air circulator on my nightstand because I am in menopause. It keeps me cool all night and I cannot sleep without it. When I travel by car,it goes with me every time! These are very easy to clean, they snap out and the dust is easily removed. This product reduces the temperature in a room by a few degrees. I always have my central air conditioning on in the summer and it really helps circulate the air in a room. In the winter, it circulates the air. This is not a fan, but an air circulator which is so much more. A++++++++ You must try this product, you will love it!
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No variable speeds anymore... This unit does a fine job at moving a large volume of air; HOWEVER, at these price points the lack of a good variable speed motor is a deal breaker for future purchases. Vornado should not be proud of the fact that they took their incredible variable speed motor designs and replaced them with a cheap and clunky 3 speed setup that goes from quiet to loud in a click. Listen a bit less to your accountants. Scratch that, for the prices you charge there's enough profit there already.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fan Review for Circular Fan Model# 753 These are great fans to use to keep a room cool, keep the air circulating and I have used mine to help dry my area rugs and furniture after steam cleaning them to help dry fast. The fan is quiet on the low setting just like all the circulating fans. It's very easy remove fan cover and clean the fan using the manual that came with the fan. The price is a little high but the quality is also high. I wish there were some kind of removalable filter cover that fits over these fans on the front and back with a snap to hold the filter cover in place when fan is running and the filter would help keep them clean longer.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great fan This is my second Vornado fan. The first one finally died after 10+ years. The new one is a little different, but still features good wind flow with quiet operation. I use it mostly for 'white noise' when I sleep, and the medium setting is great for that. The 3 adjustable fan settings are nice so you can easily change the direction of air flow depending on time of year. The only drawback is that it is not easy to get to the fan blades to keep them clean, and it's a little pricey. But a fan that doesn't rattle is fantastic!
Date published: 2013-01-21
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_164524, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.