Vornado
Vortex Air Circulator Fan, Compact, Black, 9-In.
Vornado

Vortex Air Circulator Fan, Compact, Black, 9-In.

Vortex Air Circulator Fan, Compact, Black, 9-In. is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 35.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_164521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$68.99
Model #
CR1-0120-06
Item #
164521

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
633, 9-In., 3-Speed, circular fan, moves air 70-Ft., multi directional air flow, more effective than most 18-In. commercial fan, full size performance, 5 year warranty.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU164521
Weight5.860000
UPC00043765005415
Country of OriginCN
Package Width12.0
Package Length8.65
Package Height13.75
Model NumberCR1-0120-06
BrandVornado
Manufacturer NameVORNADO FANS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Fan My daughter got me this fan and I will start using this summer when the temperature gets above 87.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact but Powerful Fan This is a great fan. It's compact and quiet but puts out a large volume of air for its size. It replaced a larger fan that didn't move nearly as much air.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For fans, I get only Vornado My stepdad told me twenty years ago that Vernado was the only fan to buy, and he was right: That's the only brand of fan I buy. I have a couple of small fans, a couple of large fans, and a fan on a stand. They're very reliable, and very quiet, and they do the job very effectively. Plus, who knows, maybe I'll win the sweepstakes, but this is a true statement of my experience in any case.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chad in CA This fan died after 8 months of continuous use... I have three other Vornado fans and have no issues with continuous use of the Larger models. I've had one failure with small unit... But I purchase these fans because I've come to expect that they will last. This is disappointing at the price they sell for. I disassembled the unit to see if I could pop in a new motor. :(
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This fan is NOT easy to clean The packaging for this fan says "easy to clean." It is NOT. You must have a narrow long magnetic phillips head screw driver to remove three deeply recessed tiny screws from the plastic frame in order to reach the blade for cleaning.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Motor burned out after only several years I purchased this item only several years ago and never registered it since I've never had a problem with Vornado products having such a short life span. I was happy with the quality of the fan while it worked, however, I'm pretty sure the motor burned out after just a couple of years. Several months ago the fan was having trouble starting - I had to shake it around a little for it to get going. (I just read other user reviews with the same issue.) Then, last night it smelled like something was on fire in my apartment and I realized the fan stopped working and must have burned out the motor because it was very hot and smelly. I'm really disappointed since I usually invest on quality with the expectation that it will last a long time. I may reconsider buying another vornado for fear this will happen again and then it's money wasted. I will be buying a less expensive fan with the expectation of replacing it more often.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Whoever designed the front grill clip and screw mechanism at "6 oclock" to keep the front grill on was a sadist; it is impossible to remove. the fan is not as powerful as the manufacturer claims
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Short lifespan We REALLY loved this fan when we first got it. It was powerful and semi-quiet for the air it was moving. However, we starting noticing over time that it was getting weaker, and sometimes it wouldn't turn on. You would have to play with it to get it to go, but go it did. Eventually, it became pretty useless and then it stopped all together. That's it. Nothing turns on, and I'm really not comfortable pulling it apart. Besides, we're not talking about years, here... it was about ONE year. One. So, I'd say for the value, it wasn't worth it. We were really upset because we kept seeing posts about people who had Vornado fans forever, and loved them. Maybe we got a dud? Just overall disappointed. Would have been better off with a cheaper fan, honestly. Wouldn't feel so robbed.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow oh my gosh I am amazed how well this unit works Wow, I really got a good education this week, I had researched this Vornado and because of cost I scrimped and bought a cheap knockoff fan, it was very loud and did not move the air very well, you had to aim the fan at you to feel the air moving. So that fan went back and we brought home a Vornado 633. When we got home our room was very warm so I turned on our new Vornado to the medium speed which was less noisy than the knockoff fan was on low speed, and dropped the Tstat down 1 degree. About 30 minutes later my wife told me she was cold. I moved the Tstat back up 1 degree, about an hour later she said I am still cold so I move the speed to low and the room is nice and cool. The Vornado is aimed up toward the corner of our room and we feel air flow on our feet, legs, arms, head all over. The Vornado really does move air all over the room as advertised. Very well pleased with our new Vornado, have learned you do get what you pay for. Great job Vornado keep up the Great work.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware Great initially. But once it gets dirty, you may as well throw it out. In order to remove the grill to clean the blades one must remove three tiny screws which are VERY recessed. And this is all but impossible. Read the other comments, I am not the only one to complain about this. Too bad. I would never buy one of these again.
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Excellent Model This Model 633B is a excellent fan. It is quiet and effective at all speeds. The base to this Model is very sturdy and well balanced, and to place this Fan at any angle is very easy to do. I purchased this fan to move Air down a long hallway, to cool, a bedroom, and it is working well, I am very pleased with this Model 633B. This is my fourth Vornado fan purchase, and all three earlier fans are still working fine. Vornado makes superior products. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product This fan is super easy to clean. All you do is take out three screws to pop off the front. Not hard at all.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THE FANS MANUAL GIVES INCCORECT DIRECTIONS ON GRILL REMOVAL MY VORNADO 633 fan sucks . u have a manual which tells u how to remove the grill but one problem. these scews do not exist. its 4 clips which is virtually impossible to get open. so i think i have to throw it away and buy a fan from another company
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing product! I just bought a replacement for my 633, which finally quit working after 4 years of constant running. I never shut it off for 4 YEARS!! I know that's not suggested but I just left it on to keep the air moving whether I was home or not. I tried a cheaper brand & it lasted 3 months. I will never use anything but Vornado!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A NIGHTMARE TO CLEAN GETTING THE BLADE OFF AND ON IS TERRIBLE! IF THIS WAS EASIER, I WOULD RATE IT 5 STARS. WE ALL HAVE BAD DUST ALLERGIES, SO WE HAVE TO REALLY KEEP IT CLEAN. EVERYTHING ELSE ABOUT IT IS GREAT! WE HAVE HAD OURS AT LEAST 3 YEARS NOW.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS EXCELLENT
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fan! Works very well with minimal noise and is built way better than any other household fans on the market. Appears to have a good quality, large motor. Very easy to clean and looks good. Will be purchasing more Vornados to replace other fans I have! This one was well worth the price!
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent "room circulator" fan! I use my Vornado fan as a noise generator at night to help me sleep all while allowing the air in my bedroom to not be stagnant. Summertime is brutal in my home since the home receives morning and evening sun. My bedroom faces directly west, and the sun-load raises the temperature to an average of 86 degrees F every night without the A/C on; with A/C on, the temperature is usually in the low 80's. Either way, it's too hot, so I use the Vornado fan as a way to suck the hot air out of my room and end up changing the air completely with the considerably cooler air outside. On average, the room air temperature will drop from 86 degrees F to a comfortable 76 degrees in 35 - 45 minutes with the Vornado pointing out the window. As an air changer, it's a great product. As a fan, it's a great product. The only downside I find is that the bearings used in the motors are finicky. Like I mentioned at the beginning, I've had two Vornado fans before this one, and the bearings failed on both of them after only a year of use. This fan has lasted now for over 3 years, and it shows no signs of stopping. I must mention the importance of keeping it clean, and dust-free. The motor life and bearings depend on it. I'm certain that's the reason this one has lasted so much longer. I highly recommend this fan/air circulator. You can't do better for the price, and you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vornado Rules The best air circulator ever... BAR NONE! I think I just need to step up to the 733 from the 633...which I WILL KEEP for the bedroom...HUGE DIFFERENCE and I won't be using my A/C as much, THAT'S FOR SURE! You can NEVER go wrong with quality, I'm all about spending the extra "buck" to be satisfied instead of suffering from being "frugal" Keep on "blowing" Vornado...you peeps are THE BEST!
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good fan Bought this fan about a year ago. I have a breezeway that is 20 feet long 6 feet wide with a 8 foot ceiling. I have a heater in the room but it was difficult to heat it in the winter because the temp. at one end of the room would always be colder at the other end and the ceiling always warmer than near the floor. I was a little skeptical at first on how evenly this fan would distribute the air in the room. I am very impressed with how well this fan keeps the whole room at the same temperature. I put thermometers in the corners, floor and ceiling to check how even the heat now was and the temp. on them is within 2 degrees of each other (before was a 15 degree difference). In the summer I move the fan to the bedroom which has a cathedral ceiling at around 15 feet at the peak. it keeps the room very comfortable and the fan is quiet enough that we leave it on all night and doesn't bother me or my wife when we sleep. when its really hot or really cold I'm running this fan 24/7 and it has never skipped a beat. Highly recommend this fan.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent....but ONE small thing... This fan is amazing, but the only thing that would make it perfect - please add a clasp (or hook), something that you can wrap up the cable with when you travel with it. You have this amazing fan, but then you have no where to put the cord and it ends up dangling on the ground which can cause damage. The musician community would greatly appreciating adding this feature that would make it a solid 5 STARS!!!!
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fan for a good price I have both the 633 and the 660. The 660 is quieter and a bit easier to adjust (speed and direction), but obviously more expensive. The 633 works great for my kitchen, where I'm not able to put in an AC - really makes it bearable in the summer. Small footprint. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Three years and counting.... I purchased this fan three years ago when I moved into a converted loft space and I couldn't be happier. The construction is solid. The appearance is not as cutting edge as Dyson but I wanted something that could move a tremendous of air (over looks) and this product does the job very well. To clean it I take it outside and blow the accumulated dust out with compressed air which takes about 5 minutes to reach my desired level of cleanliness. Enjoy it so much that I purchased a smaller wall mountable one that is directed towards my bed. Solid product that allows me to wit till the last possible moment to turn on the central air which cuts my utility bill.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT easy to clean!!! I have two Vornado fans. They function better than most fans. But DO NOT tell me these things are easy to clean. THEY ARE NOT!!! NO way can you remove the grilles to get the dust off the blades. So disgusted since I am allergic to dust mites and must keep dust at a minimum in my house.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dud vornado 633 circulator fan died after less than 2 months and being used only 4 or 5 times.
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Air Flow I purchased this model with the intention to use the Vornado to push the cold air being expelled from the window air conditioner when in use, to cool the room faster for the hot Southern California days; when combined with an air conditioner the room is cooled much faster and an extra cold breeze is felt. The air conditioner does not have to be on all the time, the fan cools the room to a comfortable temperature.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed in ... Very disappointed in product only worked for a week. Would not recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2013-05-14
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_164521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16.34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore