FoodSaver
Vacuum Seal Rolls, 8 x 18-In., 2-Pk.
FoodSaver

Vacuum Seal Rolls, 8 x 18-In., 2-Pk.

Vacuum Seal Rolls, 8 x 18-In., 2-Pk. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 63.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_245242, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$25.99
In stock
Model #
FRDA8182
Item #
245242

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Foodsaver, 2 pack, 8" x 18", rolls, compatible with all foodsaver & seal-a-meal vacuum sealers.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU245242
Weight1.200000
UPC00053891111515
Country of OriginCN
Package Width5.3
Package Length2.8
Package Height8.9
Model NumberFRDA8182
BrandFoodSaver
Manufacturer NameSUNBEAM PRODUCTS INC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I need!!! I love the FoodSaver Easy Seal & Peel Rolls. I use my vacuum sealer all the time and these bags are easy to open. Great product - just what I need. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and so easy to use I love these bags. They are so convenient and easy to use. No more having to cut the ends of my bags. I just pull and peel and they are open. They are durable and there is no leakage. These bags keep my food fresh and I have no worries of freezer burn. I think these bags are even better than the original ones because I don't have to cut the end before using. They are great for snacks and food on the go because they are easy to peel apart. I received these bags free for my honest opinion. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't ask for more These food saver rolls are wonderful! They held up to everything I threw at them and kept my food just as fresh as when I put it in them. The texture and thickness didn't let me think they were going to split and leak like some others I've used in the past. In fact, the bags were so easy to use I even got my kids to help out and get involved in the cooking process. For full transparency, I did receive this item as a sample for review but that had no effect on my personal thoughts. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another incredible FoodSaver® product! I like the fact the the product seals airtight with no leaks and it's easy to open when I am ready to enjoy the contents of the sealed bag. This product worked great with my older FoodSaver® unit, no issues whatsoever. Simple yet attractive packaging. Got this product as a sample to review - glad I did, great product and will use going forward for sure. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Average These easy seal and peel bags were disappointing. You are supposed to be able to peel them apart and not have to cut the bag open. I thought they were very hard to peel apart. It was much easier to just cut them open so that's what I did. The bags work well with the food saver vacuum sealer. I don't find them much different from the standard bags. Disclaimer - I received these bags as a sample to test. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Foodsaver Bags I like using the foodsaver bags, but in all honesty I didn't really see what the advantage of peel & seal. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great improvement! I was happy with this product. Ease of use was definitely improved by the easy opening and I was also happy with the quality and durability. I didn't have any issues with tears or freezer burn. I'd purchase this product again. I received this product for free in exchange for my honest opinion. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still seal great yet opens much easier! FoodSaver's new easy seal and peel vacuum seal rolls are a great upgrade on an already great product. No longer having to stick a sharp knife into the bag to try to cut it open or use scissors to get it open, these simply peel apart at the seal and you could even reseal it under the old seal making the roll of "bags" last longer with less waste. They seem to seal just as well as the older style. One of my initial concerns was that they could come open at an unwanted time on their own, breaking the seal, but they seal VERY well and could not possibly come open on their own. I am very pleased with the new style and easy peel open features. I received this product as a sample to review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peel and seal bags. Great improvement. I like the new style bags that are easy to peel and open after sealing. That has always been a difficulty but has now been improved. I no longer need scissors or a knife to open the other bags. Sealing is quick and secure. Airtight. The bag sizes and lengths work well with the sealer. Products stay fresh and sealed well that I've tried so far. I received this product as a sample for review [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These new easy peel opening bags are great The vacuum seal rolls were as expected. Thy seal easy and quickly with no problems in sealing. Roll size is big enough to last me about a month. The peeling feature is very nice and makes opening sealed bags very easy. That is a big plus to these bags. Not having to cut the bag open saves time and ease. I will choose these bags in the future. Price could be a little less. I received this product as a sample for review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use The food saver bags were easy to use. The instructions made learning a breeze. They are very durable and can hold up to being in the freezer. This product would be highly recommended [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I'm very pleased with the new peel & seal design of the Food Saver bags. It's easier to use since you don't have to hunt for scissors or a knife to open the bags. The new design let's you get more use out of the bags, saving you money, since you're not cutting away a huge section each time you open the bags. Made from durable material. I received a sample of this product in exchange for an honest review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy Bags When I first received this item (I received it as a sample to try) I was skeptical about how well it would work. I did not think the seal would be that good if you could just simply pull it apart. I was wrong. It is still a nice tight seal and the beauty of it is it is so easy to peel apart, there is no more rummaging around the kitchen trying to find a pair of scissors or knife to cut open the bag. Very convenient. I have not had this product long enough to know whether or not it keeps freezer food good over a longer period of time other than just the two weeks that I've had it. I would highly recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition! Same quality as the original food-saver bags. Loved being able to open them without scissors. Sealed lunch and snack items for running around. Still able to re-seal as needed. We use our food-saver all the time. This is a great addition. I did receive my bags a a sample to test, but will definitely continue to buy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I received the bags as a sample to try . I like that the rolls are easy to use . Also I like that when you are ready to use a product you have vacuum sealed you just pull apart the top of the bag . It makes it easier instead of trying to find scissors to cut open the package . The durability is the same as the plain bags. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! Great product! I like the fact that after it has been sealed you can easily peel it open for use. I would definitely recommend it. I was given a sample to try and loved it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These work great This product works great. You can seal the bag and then pull it apart again, no trimming needed. It is real quick to get something out of a bag and seal it back up to throw back in the freezer. The bag doesn't get any smaller so you can wash the used bags and reseal them again which will save you even more money than before. They are easy to fill and easy to seal. This product was given to me to sample for review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Tried these new foodsaver reseal bags recently in our current foodsaver machine. They were easy to load into the machine and use just like regular bags. Used them for several different types of vegetables. They were easy to open by pulling apart then reseal in machine. Seal again very good ! Would highly recommend these new bags. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, easy to use Anywhere vacuum sealed bag This is a wonderful upgrade of sorts to an already great product. One of the things that I like most is that I am able to take my sealed foods with me while I am cycling. First my snacks stay dry and I can open them without the need to have something sharp to open the bag. They work better keeping moisture out the other methods that I have used. They are also great for keeping tools dry and rust free. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seal Away! I have been using a vacuum sealer for quite some time and these bags did not disappoint. Since using a vacuum sealer I have been able to add months to the "self life" of various foods with no freezer burn. These new pull open bags make opening up a package so much easier and safer. Before these bags, one had to struggle with a sharp knife in one hand while trying to steady the bag in the other. None of the items I've sealed using these new bags has lost their seal and were very easy and safe to open. I was given these new bags to test the product and like I said above, they didn't disappoint. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful sealing product! I tested both the 11" x 14' vacuum seal roll bags and the 8"'x 18' vacuum seal roll bags freezing some of snacks and meat using my Foodsaver appliance and the easy peel bags work so nice, both cutting and sealing, then pulling apart and sealing the other end. They just seemed so effortless especially being able to cut them to size that I need and knowing that it's going to help keep my food fresher longer. Thank you for improving your product Foodsaver - very much appreciated. Even though I got these as a sample I will definitely be buying more to use with my Foodsaver appliance. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to open The easy seal & peel vacuum storage bags met all of my expectations. I consistently buy my food in bulk and use the Food Saver vacuum bags to freeze the food into smaller portions. These bags have the same great quality of the original bags. What makes them better is when I go to open the bag, I don' need to go looking for anything to cut them open. They are very easy to open, much like a Ziploc bag. Even though they are easy to open, they stay sealed till you need them. I have moved them around in a freezer and the bags were still sealed. I did receive this product as a sample. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bags Love these bags, easy to use. Very economical, considering help you with food wastage. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as described I have now had the FoodSaver Easy Seal & Peel bags for a week. In that time I have used them for the traditional reasons and then one for a little experiment. They work just as the well as the standard bags. They are easy to use and hold the vacuum seal just as perfectly as I have learned to expect from the regular bags. I have used them to seal raw meat for freezing, as well as homemade dough for dinner rolls. I love how easy they are to open without needing a cutting device. Yes, even with long fingernails these bags open quite easily. By far though, my favorite use for these bags have been for my diet. I have been able to seal fully cooked, individual meals in trays inside these bags. The perfectly planned portion and all I have to do is put it, while still frozen, into my cooler bag and head off for work. When lunchtime rolls around, I can simply peel open one corner to allow my meal to vent and pop it in the microwave. A few minutes later, I have a lunch that tastes great and works perfectly for my diet. Being able to peel the bag open as little or as much as I want for reheating is really nice and it allows covered areas to be a little steamed and not dried out. I can now cook all my lunches for the week on the weekend and I can use leftover meals throughout the week for this reason too. I am saving a ton of money by not buying frozen diet friendly meals from the grocery store. I'm also saving my peace of mind by knowing I'm not blowing my diet! I did receive this product to sample and test for free. I have been using FoodSaver products for years and didn't need a free sample to sway my opinion. My opinion is my own and I hope that this information can be used as it was intended, as information. Nothing more, nothing less. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bags To start with these bags are very durable and seal extremely well so they will keep your food protected. I really like the larger green stripe where you can label what is in the bag it is much easier to write on than other versions. The pull the seal to open feature is nice and have found it works well and you can seal the same area about twice before something tears and you have to trim the bag and seal lower on but to me this would be expected. Overall I really like these bags for the convenience of opening items I use frequently . I should also state I received these bags for free for a honest review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-03-31
  • y_2021, m_1, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_245242, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.