Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Model #
10007
Item #
837994
Kilz

Upshot Primer, Oil-Base Interior, 10-oz. Aerosol

Upshot Primer, Oil-Base Interior, 10-oz. Aerosol is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 60.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_837994, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 74.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$7.99
In stock
Model #
10007
Item #
837994

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
KILZ Upshot aerosol primer is an interior oil-base stainblocker with a unique vertical spray tip for overhead application. Its great for blocking ceiling stains like water, smoke and grease.
  • Tinted to match most aged/acoustical ceilings
  • Fast and easy vertical spray
  • Seals pet and smoke odors
  • Stains: water, smoke, tannin, ink, pencil, felt-marker and grease
  • Odors: pet, smoke
  • Use on: wood, drywall, plaster, paneling, wallpaper, masonry, brick and painted metal
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 837994
Weight 0.8900
UPC 00051652100075
Country of Origin US
Package Width 2.3
Package Length 2.3
Package Height 7.93
Model Number 10007
Brand Kilz
Manufacturer Name MASTERCHEM INDUSTRIES
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm-www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Products KILZ UPSHOT Aresol is a superior line of high quality primer products that's very effective and easy to use. The contolled precise application is stupendous. Resulting in a quick and great coverage. Highly recommended and is a great value for high quality products. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worse now than before! I think we got a bad can or something... the more we sprayed the ceiling, the darker the spot became. After three coats and allowing it to dry for 24 hours, we now have a 24" square brownish, oily-looking patch on our ceiling. So disappointed. I don't know... we shook the can for what seemed like 10 minutes to be sure it was properly mixed before application, too. Good thing it's the garage ceiling. We have another spot in our kitchen - no way I'm using this to cover it!
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for ceilingz Covered the leak from 2nd floor ac! Now to repaint ceiling. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Job Well Done. I used this on a leak in my living room ceiling that happened before i got new shingles. It worked great. Just painted over with my ceiling paint and no more leak spot. Also, bathroom door had water spots on it form wet items being hung on door. Painted it and it still showed through. Used the Kilz Aerosol and then repainted. No more spots. Thanks, saved me from having to buy a new door. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I found this product by chance a few years ago. I'm a pro painter and this stuff is AMAZING. I have saved several people from having to do full ceiling repainting with Kilz Upshot. A few weeks back I even used it in my own house for a water stain and it covered completely in one application and matched perfectly. I cant say enough good stuff about it!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kilz upshot wins kilz upshot...is the easiest way to spot prime ceiling forcovering water or any other stains or dark spots in preperation for finish coat [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Really Works I had water stains on my ceiling and needed to deal with them. I was told to use Upshot and did so. Quick, easy and a great match. No need to paint afterwards. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spot gone Your upshot product was a instant repair to a water spot on the ceiling of my daughters apartment . The repair crew were called at 10 in the morning . Whemn she returned at 4 the kilz had done the job 5 stars [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kilz Upshot - what a match! Used this to repair a water mark on the ceiling that just kept coming back, and this FINALLY, did the trick This was a tough job as this was a textured ceiling and was older paint. I did not want to use a brsh as it would change the texture/finish. Upshot blended right in, one an done. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stain coverage This is a great quick product for covering a ceiling water stain while blending really well into most popcorn ceilings without need for additional paint matching. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product !!!!! I used this product as directed it was fantastic, my wife thinks I'm a genius. You made my day !!! Worked so good !! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Above and beyond coverage I had a waterstain on the ceiling . Your product did a wonderful job covering the stain and sealing it away . A attempt to paint over it lead to it a paler version of the first stain . It was only after using your product tha I had a solution to the stain . Thank You so much . It was so much easier to upspray . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I used this product years ago with great results! However I just had a roof leak several weeks ago that left a small yellowish stain about 24 inches long and about 1 1/2 inches wide. I bought a new can of this Kilz UpShot and applied it to the area. The more I tried to fix the area the worse it got. I now have a yellowish area about 36 inches long and 12 inches wide. I may have to repaint the entire ceiling. Thank you so much......................
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was a cinch to use I had a leak in my skylight. Living in Florida rainy season I had to wait to get my skylight replaced the stains were bad and I lost some popcorn ceiling in spots. I used the popcorn spray the first day to replace areas that fell off. I then taped things off and used the up spray. It matched perfectly and after a second spray over the next day not a stain was visible. I love this product on faded popcorn ceilings its off white and I don't need to repaint the whole ceiling [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great to use, it covered a large water stain on my ceiling and you don't see any stain. Covers great and simple to use. We had a large water spot on the ceiling from a leak because of rain. I knew it was going to be hard to remove so I called me son in law, he is a painter and he told me to use KILZ Spray he thought KILZ was the best product for covering any spots before you paint. It is really a great product and l still use it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product We are currently remodeling our entire house. We unfortunately had some water leaks on several of our ceilings due to bad roof. We tried this product and it was amazing how it covered the spots entirely and since painting we have not had any of the water marks come back. The coverage was great. Highly recommend all of your products. Also used kilz primer on a room with smoke damage. Again, amazing results! Thank you for making a truly remarkable product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from How to remove splatter from leather? I've used another brand and never had splatter on my furniture. Used this brand and had splatter on the leather bar stools. How can I remove it without have to replace the leather? I didn't notice until after spraying. I'm a realtor and used it to cover up water stains before the house was being shown. Very disappointed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product for ceiling stains! I was initial hesitant to try the Kilz upshot, as I was used to paint brushes and rollers. But I took the chance and was very happy with the results! There were numerous water stains on the ceiling of the room I needed to repair and paint. I used regular Kilz on the walls after repairs, but used the upshot for the ceiling. It did a wonderful job covering the stains, and was so easy to use. Thanks for making another great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use We had a water leak on our ceiling and we used upshot after the roof was repaired. It was easy to use and covered the water spot great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kilz Upshot was great! I had a water leak near my chimney and it stained the drywall on the ceiling in a closet. It would have been very difficult to paint this with a brush since the stain was in the back corner. My sister recommended that I try Kilz Upshot. I gave it a try and could not believe the results. It was easy to use and it covered the stain completely! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use A couple spots it wouldn't cover but easy to use and good value. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaves a bigger stain It simply does not work. This product left a bigger stain. whats worse is the oily dust cloud that spreads everywhere after use. I have the spreads on my dining table 25 feet away. 25 feet! it doesn't come out either! The label reads to use eye protection. Let me tell you that you will need more than that. Hazmat suite, maybe? Waste of time. It creates more problems than it solves. Now I have to find something to coat this thing and something else to remove the oily residue on my goods that were not covered 20-30 feet away. do yourself a favor and DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful solution A big "thank you" to the person who thought this up! The perfect way to touch up a ceiling. I especially appreciate the option for the aged ceiling color. Great job guys! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works but messy. I always use Kilz when I end up with water issues in walls or ceilings. I used the primer on my basement conc. walls and have always had positive results! The spray can is a bit messy and you need to prep the area very well. Even though clean up is not bad do the prep. Almost every can has leaked or has a splatter issue. Tape and mask the area and you should be good! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kilz Upshot ... problem solved! Kilz UpShot was the perfect solution for the returning stains on our covered back porch ceiling. We haven't seen any signs of the stains coming back since we painted last year. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covered effortlessly I bought this products because I had a water stain on my ceiling which was under my air handler that overflowed from the drip pan in my attic. The stain was very brown on the edges. After one coat I was able to paint my ceiling without the stain showing through. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drop ceiling water stained tiles Used upshot for a water stain from a roof leak....worked great with little overspray. Would definitely recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upshot WORKS! I have used Kilz on many projects. Being a contractor I have found the products all to be useful. I am most impressed with the upshot, (great for those pesky water stains on ceilings and stains from dirty ceiling vents) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used this on my ceiling in the garage ... Ceiling in garage is over 10 ft high ...after a leak there was a dark stain which started to mildew ....waited for everything to dry out and climbed my tallest ladder ..this worked .. Will need second coat but that's okay...was worried it might drip but it doesn't will use again and recommend to anyone doing something over head [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Ceiling Stain !! I had some water stains on my popcorn ceiling and sprayed them with Kilz Upshot and they were gone and I didn't have to paint the ceiling !! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-16
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_837994, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.