$15 Off $100+Coupon Code: BLACKFRIDAY. Online Only. Ends 11/29. Details
Online Only

$15 Off $100+

With Code BLACKFRIDAY

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Char-Broil, Hoover, Bosch, items: 242405, 242540. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 11/29/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored. Limit of one coupon per customer.

Chamberlain
Universal Mini Garage Door Remote
Chamberlain

Universal Mini Garage Door Remote

Universal Mini Garage Door Remote is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 103.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_232200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$44.99
In stock
Model #
MC100-P2
Item #
232200

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
The Universal Mini Garage Door Remote is incredibly portable and offers enhanced control of up to two different garage door openers. This easy-to-program two-button remote is compatible with over 90% of all garage door openers installed in North America, including major brands such as Chamberlain®, LiftMaster®, Craftsman®, Genie® and many more. It's the perfect option for runners, cyclists or anyone who wants quick access on the go.
  • Because of the compact design, it can be easily attached to a backpack, car keys or even a dog leash
  • More control: extreme 800 ft. range allows you to operate a garage door opener, gate operator, MyQ light accessory or commercial door operator for immediate access on arrival
  • Simply secure: offers secure encryption to prevent hacking
  • Easy setup: universal wireless programming means no cutting into garage wiring or installation of an unsightly receiver
  • Proven quality: rigorous quality testing ensures lasting performance and long battery life
  • Product Dimensions: (D) 0.58 in. x (H) 2.38 in. x (W) 1.34 in.
  • Additional assurance with 1-year warranty
Specifications
Specifications
SKU232200
Weight0.200000
UPC00012381186594
Country of OriginMX
Package Width4.56
Package Length6.68
Package Height1.25
Model NumberMC100-P2
BrandChamberlain
Manufacturer NameCHAMBERLAIN CORP
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, which are known to the State of California to cause cancer or birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works When I got it the instructions said to come here to learn how to program it for a Genie opener. I could not find any official help on the link the manual told me to go to but was lucky to find a review from someone saying you have to press the button 3 times instead of the regular 2 times outlined in the manual. There should be better official documentation on the different methods needed to program for the supported opener types and shouldn't need to rely on a helpful review someone else wrote. Doesn't seem that difficult to add a small note at the end saying "if 2 presses didn't work try 3 presses on step 4" Does't seem like that difficult to add.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Impressed programmed really quickly. The trouble began the same night when the garag door just randomly decided to open by itself once at 8:00 pm then at 5:30 am. It happened two more times the next day, so had no choice but to take the battery out of it. Not impressed at all
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little remote Easy setup. Apparently the technical writer got the message about instruction step 5 and changed the wording to be clearer. It took less than 2 minutes to program 2 remotes. Compact and simple yet powerful range.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Instructions incorrect. I just bought the device and was trying to program it. I followed the instructions a number of times with no success. I finally logged on to this site and another person had posted that step 4 states to push the button you wish to program twice and that this was incorrect. You actually need to push it three times. I went back to the garage and tried it and it worked. This is a significant error in the instructions. I know that the company must know by now that this is the case and that the cost of recalling over a misprint is not likely. Thanks to the previous reviewer. I have not had it long enough to say how good it is. I gave it a four star based on the compact size and the ease of programming once I knew how many times to press the button.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed. I bought this as an extra for the pets sitter. After 8 attempts, it finally synched -- but it would only open the garage door 6 inches, then it would stop. Then not work. Reprogrammed it again. Same thing. Tried it again. Same thing. I threw it away.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy I am very proud of myself, or maybe it was just that easy. I successfully programmed the remote for my garage door in like 2 minutes. Love it!
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Instructions Chamberlain should be truly embarrassed with the instructions provided. I spent over an hour to get this remote set up, and at that rate, should have my money refunded for the rather high cost of a little remote. Only by looking at some of the other reviews here, was I able to successfully able to get the remote to work. Is this really how this company works? They include inadequate instructions, and then just depend on other users to clear up their own incompetence. This is pathetic, especially considering that I was trying to program their remote with one of their own (Liftmaster 3800PC) openers. I would not advise purchasing products from a company who can not produce clear and accurate instructions.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genie owners Attention genie owners press button 3 times not 2. Chamberlain needs better instructions
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work Bought this for use with a craftsman with a red learn button and no matter what sequence was used it would not work. The manual was useless, and there are a ton of videos of different ways to program it but none of them worked, including videos put online by the manufacturer.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mini Universal Remote Control I bought this remote 2 weeks ago and set it up in less than 2 minutes and it works great with our Chamberlain 1-1/2 HP Garage Door.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Finally got it to work! I bought this remote 2 weeks ago and tried and tried...and tried to get it to program for our garage door. We have an Overhead Door Legacy. I was going to take the unit back to the store and decided to try again. Several attempts later I looked up the website (again) and read some of the reviews. One person said that for their door pressing the button 3 times instead of 2 worked. As a last ditch effort before repackaging the unit I tried that strategy, and it worked! Maybe the website should include this information since it appears to be effective.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So much for "Universal" I have a Legacy garage door opener and apparently this isn't compatible. I have to assume that, because it won't program and I can't find any way to get customer support. Not even to ask a simple question, like is it compatible? Taking it back. Not buying anything else from this manufacturer.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from requires quick response to program I installed a new 2020 chamberlain wall mounted garage door opener. I bought two of these keychain remotes. Followed the instructions and the door would open, but neither remote would work after that. After a few tries I got one to work. On the final step, when the garage door opens, you have to press either button on the remote BEFORE it makes any more blue flashes--so you have to press the button quickly as soon as you hear the garage door start to open. Both remotes work great now.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrating I’m glad for the comments in the reviews. The manual wasn’t much help. After several failed attempts to sync the remote according to the instructions, I read the reviews and was successful. Thanks to the reviewers. Chamberlain get your act together!
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work with Martin Garage Doors Don't waste your time trying to figure out the 'trick', if you have a Martin Garage Door (DC2500).
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Features Hard to program to my Genie Intelli G 1000. Still not sure exactly what I did to make it work. I bought 2 remotes and both programmed a little different. First one: with the door open push the bottom button on the remote until blue light stays blue. Push the program button on the opener and hold until both lights light up. Push the remote button (top or bottom) three times. Door will start to close. Push button on remote to set program. Second remote: with door open push bottom button on remote until blue light stays solid blue. Push program button on opener hold until both light blink then push again. Push top or bottom button on remote twice door will begin to shut push button again to program. What a pain!! I just refused to give up! Had I known it would have been this difficult I would have purchased a different remote.
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pocket sized opener The opener is small enough to hang on a keychain , it was easy to program , can operate two different doors, and it even looks good! I would have given it 5 stars if it was weather proof - an advantage on a motorcycle’s key ring. ( It might be, but the company didn’t mention rain resistance. Time will tell!)
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact for taking on walks! I have an Overhead Door brand door... VERY IMPORTANT: Like the comment from a Genie Garage Door owner, you MUST press the button on remote 3 TIMES after you press the LEARN button. I tried like the directions said...MULTIPLE times. Then looked at these reviews and saw the comment on 3 presses not 2! Worked perfectly. And yes...once door starts to open press the button on remote ONCE to "set" it. Don't wait for door to open all the way! Hooray for these reviews!
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great I had a similar problem to other owners, the instruction installations didn't work. Until. The suggestion of the Genie door opener was excellent. Pushed the button three times instead of two and everything worked fine. I'm a happy camper
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from JUNK Just bought the MC100 for my Overhead door garage door opener and it states right on the package it is compatible. This statement couldn't be further fro the truth. Also there are no real instructions regarding Overhead Door although they say to use the Genie II instructions. Don't buy this piece of junk
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thank You Dgc3043 We struggled with programming this remote to our Genie garage door opener for 45 minutes before I looked at the website and saw Dgc3043's review. Pressing the remote 3, not 2, THREE times did the trick. It also unprogrammed the other remote (Genie) and a car remote. Thankfully, they both easily reprogrammed. All the remotes now work. I would have given the remote a better rating if the instructions were clear and correct.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a good bargain! Easy to program and use. I would have preferred one that hangs on the visor of my car but this works OK too.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! Good construction, it's difficult to accidentally push a button, nice compact size
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Universal Mini Remote Excellent small remote. It was easy to program the remote and I had it working in 10 minutes
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work with Genie Wish I read these reviews before buying. This did not work with my Genie, installed in '03 . Spent a solid hour on it following the directions and nothing happened.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work with Genie Does not work with genie even though the package says it does. I guess you really can't believe everything you read. Thanks for wasting my time.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GENIE OWNERS: MUST READ Step 4: The button you want programmed must be pressed THREE times not TWO. I learned this from a review I've pasted below and it worked perfect for my '04 Genie Excelerator. Good luck! ------------------ Using this with Genie Openers...please read: I have a Genie garage door opener. The directions for that are not the same as what is included with the remote. You need to press the button three times after you press the learn button on your opener not two times as stated in the directions. As soon as the garage door begins to open press the button you want to program. do not wait for it to open completely. hope that helps.
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doen't work Bought two of these yesterday. Spent hours trying to get them to connect with my 1998 Genie Intellicode door opener. Never would work.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Relatively easy to sync. Smart design. I would highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great idea! Great keyfob for my Chamberlain garage door opener. Just wish it had a single button to push rather than two, which confuses me as to which button to push when I use it and it's a tad on the thick side.
Date published: 2019-10-31
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_232200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.