Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
$10 Off $75+Coupon Code: CYBERWEEK. Online Only. Ends 12/7. Details
Online Only

$10 Off $75+

With Code CYBERWEEK

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, Milwaukee, DeWalt. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $75 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 12/7/19; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored. Limit 1 coupon per customer.

Model #
18362
Item #
131247
Scotts

Turf Builder Zoysla Grass Seed & Mulch, 5-Lbs.

Turf Builder Zoysla Grass Seed & Mulch, 5-Lbs. is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_131247, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 84.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$47.99
In stock
Model #
18362
Item #
131247

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
5LB, Scotts Turf Builder, Zoysia Grass Seed & Mulch, Coverage 2,000 SQFT,Endures in heat and drought, as well as partial shade and colder temperatures. Grows a tough, durable, low maintenance lawn. 99.9% weed free
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 131247
Weight 5.6300
UPC 00032247183628
Country of Origin US
Package Width 8.0
Package Length 4.0
Package Height 14.0
Model Number 18362
Brand Scotts
Assembled Width 8.0
Assembled Length 4.0
Assembled Height 14.0
Manufacturer Name SCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very fine seeds. We had six days of heavy rain that disturbed the planting. It is difficult to evaluate this product because of the unusual weather conditions that followed the application. Florida is tough on lawn products. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This gfass seed never came up. I planted this grass seed exactly as the instructions stated and very little if any came up. A factor that might have had a huge influence was we had several days of rain in a row and it rained pretty much all day in each instance. I like this type of grass because it's great when you have dogs, very durable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! What's not to love about zoysia grass! Thick, plush! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good! I used it to fill in some thin areas in my yard. I came up in about 3 weeks and so far looks good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! I thought the only way to plant zoysia grass was take plugs from other parts of your lawn. No longer. I have been waiting for this product to develop. Finally, zoysia seed. Very smart to add the mulch in with the seed. Works great. Highly recommend it. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product works great...easy to apply....good results......nice healthy lawn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not grow After reading people's reviews I was certain they didn't follow directions well. So, I tested a small 2x2 area so I could attend to it easily. After success I would complete the area I was hoping to seed. Results 5 weeks later ended with no results at all. Poor product and thankfully I was skeptical enough to make a test run before I jumped in with both feet.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good choice GOOD SERVICE BEST LOCATION BEST HELP NICE CLERKS
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The product worked well for fixing bear spots. I used the product per instruction and it took awhile for the grass to germinate. This is good to fill in bare spots in the lawn. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fast train toward germination seed germinated under a week betwickst gaia and city h2o this zoysia grass is ready fur the first cut and perhaps only cut this year [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Performance I received a sample of the Scott's Zoysia seed in September which gave me some concern. The growing season was coming to an end pretty quickly so I was worried that it might be too late in the year to see any positive results. Thanks to a very warm September and October I really had no need for worry. I chose to fill in the gaps that had occurred in my lawn with Summer heat and lack of rain. I tried a trick I have used with great results in the past. I covered the bare areas with Miracle Grow potting soil and then spread my seeds. The results were fantastic! The seed took at what I would estimate a 70 percent germination rate. I watered daily for four weeks and could not be more pleased. Two thumbs up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product it takes a little longer for the product to establish itself compared to the other grass seed you sent still waiting but it is coming up slowly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great for clay soil. We planted Zoysia grass in 1974 over about 1/2 of our very large yard and have watched as it has filled in virtually every inch of the rest of it, plus has spread to the neighbors' yards. We have a few areas that we wanted to fill in without having to buy the plugs again, so this product is the perfect solution. The best part is that it is a thick ground cover and does not need to be mowed as frequently as regular grass. It is tough enough to drive over without destroying the yard. In our region it does not green up as soon as regular grass, but when it "dies" in the late fall, it is still thick and tough. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Starting to see growth I have a bald area where dogs come spray and lay out basting in the front yard. Well I started with a test to see if this product really worked...and guess what? IT DOES even in drought situations what Alabama is going thru right as I type 27 days no rain. So as of know the seedlings have been placed and growth has begun. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves work and results are impressive. Traditionally I have always used a device to dig and replant my Zoysia grass. Obviously it was both labor intensive and time consuming. The use of Zoysia grass seed is much quicker and extremely easier. Also, it is fun observing the seedlings grow and mature. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from easy to use It is hard to rate since the hurricane washed out most of it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No germination I planted the seed in some bare spots as specified, to this date there has not been any new sprouts. It seems there was a lot of filler and not much seed from what I can see. I do use scott brands and have not any problem but maybe this was a bad batch. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Easy to understand and use product. Whether a new lawn or filling in bare spots, worth a try. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love Zoysia Zoysia with mulch makes it very easy to apply to the large bare spots in my yard. Also it sprouted quickly and easily. It look marvelous. I love my Zoysia. Thank you Scotts [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good To Grow Used to supplement spots in my yard. It worked well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's great Very hard to get Zoysia for grow from seed in GA, but I did with the Scott's seed! Easy to use and simple to get going. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product works, have to give it time. I've read many reviews about how this product doesn't or doesn't work as advertised. First, what you have to know about Zoysia is, it likes heat and humidity. Second, the seed likes sunshine. The seed germinates really well when the temperature is 80 degrees and above, with high humidy and a little moisture in the ground. The higher the temperature, the faster the seed germinates. The last time I planted this seed was on June 14, 2016. When I checked it on June 21, 2016, there were little sprigs of Zoysia beginning to sprout. Not all of them had sproutted, but quite a few. If you live in an area of the country, where the temperature heats up during the day, but gets cool at night, it takes this seed longer to germinate. You have to be patient.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not perform as advertised Product did not perform as advertised after following all instructions on the bag. After using the complete product on a 6 x 6 Sq ft area not one blade of grass appeared. Steer clear of this product.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Coverage Area Not Accurate Like other reviewers we are experiencing a significant difference between the area this product claims to cover and the actual area. We bought a brand new Scotts broadcast spreader and followed all instructions on the package. However instead of covering 2,000 sq ft it only covered 300 sq ft at best. As this grass seed is not cheap we were very disappointed that the spreader went through it so quickly.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe...maybe not. I purchased one bag to cover a few bare spots in my front lawn. I aerated first and also used scotts starter fertilizer. After seeding the bare spots, I realized it wasn't enough seed to cover them all, so I purchased another bag from home depot. Well to my surprise. .. the first bag produced a bunch of weeds that I'd never seen before. The second bag produced weed free. What's up with that?
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotts Zoysia is an awesome product Softest, slow growing, drought tolerant grass. I planted the seeds as per the instructions and about a month later I had a dense soft grass. My children love the way if feels under their feet. I love the way it grows slowly so I don't have to mow it but once or twice a season. It doesn't require a lot of water either, so this is an extremely low maintenance product. Very Happy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My lawn looks great I live in the tropics and there is very little rain. This is the best product for my needs. My lawn looks thick and lush since I started using it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I cannot recommend Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this product as I have had a very poor experience with it. In August, I decided to start over with my lawn. Because I live in Georgia, I still had ~3 months of warm weather to allow a solid root structure to develop and have really nice growth come spring. Additionally, the temperature is cooler and much less likely to dry out the yard. After spending hundreds of dollars on seed, equipment and fertilizer along with weeks of time and effort, I only have a few hundred square feet worth of grass to show for it when I was covering an area of ~3,000 sq. feet. While the few hundred square feet of grass that did come in far exceeded my expectations in terms of feel and visual appeal, there simply isn't enough of it and ~90% of my yard is completely bare except for clover and rag weed, which I pull by hand to keep it from over-running the yard again. In restarting my yard, I followed the following steps: 1. Used round-up to kill everything in my yard. Waited several weeks to allow it's full effect. 2. Used a flat shovel and removed all of the dead grass. 3. Tested the soil and spread the right nutrients over the yard 4. Tilled into the dirt all of the soil fertilizers 5. Raked the yard to create rows for the seed 6. Spread Scotts® Turf Builder® Zoysia Grass Seed & Mulch using a Scotts spreader 7. Applied Scotts Starter Fertilizer 8. Rolled the yard flat and began watering. I'm not sure what my next steps will be but I'm very disappointed that I won't have any kind of lawn come spring and will effectively have to start over again.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Full of Crab Grass Unfortunately after a tremendous amount of lawn preparation work, this product sprouted a significant amount of crab grass. After spending time reviewing the various types of grass, I settled on Zoysia due to the tolerance of the grass as well as it's ability to choke out weeds and provide a lower maintenance lawn over time. I spent the time to use Roundup to kill existing weeds (note there was NO crab grass nor is there anywhere else on the yard and not in the neighbors yard), let the soil sit, tilled the soil down to 6 inches, tested the pH and nutrients in the soil until everything was perfect at which point I seeded the lawn on May 31st. I did not use any wheat straw as I did not want to introduce any other weed seeds; however, after a few weeks with watering twice a day and not letting it dry out, the area that was seeded has been invaded by crab grass with small patches of zoysia that have survived the onslaught of the crabgrass. From what I have read crabgrass will kill the sprouting grass around it so I have no option but to walk over the small patches of grass (which will hopefully not kill it) and pull the weeds by hand! This is a tremendous amount of work, even more than tilling and killing the original grass and ultimately I HAVE to do this as otherwise the crabgrass will overtake my yard. It is extremely disappointing that I not only paid significantly more for this seed but now it has become so much more work because of the low quality of this seed. I would NOT recommend this product to anyone and would strongly encourage them to use sod as this product costs more time and very likely money if I have to reseed again (which I know I'll have to if I continue with seed). As an additional note the package was tested within the last 6 months with a greater than 80% germination rate so it should have been fine - now I know that's the crabgrass germination rate
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotts Zoysia Grass Seed I have had Zoysia in my back yard for years and have been impressed with it's draught tolerance and thick green carpet. This year I made the decision to change the front yard over to Zoysia. There is a lot of information both on this web-site & the internet in general on recommended prep prior to seeding. Highly recommend you do a search and use the information available prior to planting. For my part I used Roundup to kill the existing lawn and weeds - waited 6 weeks [as recommended] then spread a mixture of compost & top soil over my yard. Once I leveled this off I planted the seed using a Scotts spreader. Unlike others on this web site, I found the coverage worked pretty close to package specifications. I had 8,000 Square feet to plant and used 4 bags. I live in Maryland, outside Annapolis. Recommendations were to plant when the temperature got warm [unlike other seed, where you plan in early Spring - Zoysia likes it hot]. I planted on June 4th, after 10 days I began seeing some germination. Package says 17-21 days for germination, I experienced 10- 17 days. I should note that I watered twice a day - a good soaking; I made sure the soil never dried out. I'm coming up on three weeks since I planted; research suggest that at 8 weeks you should have a pretty good stand of grass, 12 weeks the grass will start forming runners, lawn should be fully developed in 5 months. Another reviewer writes that Zoysia takes patience - I agree. The upside is: If you generally do not water your lawn in the summer and find that by July / August it is dead or dying - Zoysia may be your answer. Zoysia loves the head, it grows thick and chokes out weeds and requires little maintenance. Two final notes: Do Not Use Weed & Feed Fertilizers with Zoysia. Zoysia falls into the weed category and Weed & Feed products with harm or kill Zoysia. Second: Zoysia is so hearty that it can be invasive. It's runners will seek out good soil and water [as in flower beds, gardens]. So you may need to do some edging to keep it in check - small price to pay for a rich green lawn.
Date published: 2013-06-23
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_131247, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.