Get FREE shipping to your local participating store. Find a store.

Scotts
Turf Builder Zoysla Grass Seed & Mulch, 5-Lbs., Covers 2,000 Sq. Ft.
Scotts

Turf Builder Zoysla Grass Seed & Mulch, 5-Lbs., Covers 2,000 Sq. Ft.

Turf Builder Zoysla Grass Seed & Mulch, 5-Lbs., Covers 2,000 Sq. Ft. is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_131247, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$48.99
In stock
Model #
18362
Item #
131247

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
5LB, Scotts Turf Builder, Zoysia Grass Seed & Mulch, Coverage 2,000 SQFT,Endures in heat and drought, as well as partial shade and colder temperatures. Grows a tough, durable, low maintenance lawn. 99.9% weed free
Specifications
Specifications
SKU131247
Coverage (sq. ft.)1,200 - 4,500
Weight5.630000
UPC00032247183628
Country of OriginUS
Package Width8.0
Package Length4.0
Package Height14.0
Model Number18362
BrandScotts
Assembled Width8.0
Assembled Length4.0
Assembled Height14.0
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Limited Success Limited results with planting. Could be due to too much shade, or still too early to tell. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected We planted the Zoysia about 3 weeks ago and, fortunately, we've had quite a bit of rain so I haven't had to water more than a few times. Grass is coming up nicely and sprouted faster than I expected. I had some bare spots in my yard and after raking and putting in some new topsoil, I sprinkled the Zoysia and it looks quite nice. Since I have quite a bit left over, I'm going to try and get rid of the Fescue and put the Zoysia down. Perfect grass for the South! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scott’s zoysia grass When I first seeded my lawn I used zoysia grass seed. I used Scott’s to over-seed some areas that were thin or bare. Scott’s zoysia matched perfectly and is growing well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very fine seeds. We had six days of heavy rain that disturbed the planting. It is difficult to evaluate this product because of the unusual weather conditions that followed the application. Florida is tough on lawn products. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This gfass seed never came up. I planted this grass seed exactly as the instructions stated and very little if any came up. A factor that might have had a huge influence was we had several days of rain in a row and it rained pretty much all day in each instance. I like this type of grass because it's great when you have dogs, very durable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! What's not to love about zoysia grass! Thick, plush! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good! I used it to fill in some thin areas in my yard. I came up in about 3 weeks and so far looks good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! I thought the only way to plant zoysia grass was take plugs from other parts of your lawn. No longer. I have been waiting for this product to develop. Finally, zoysia seed. Very smart to add the mulch in with the seed. Works great. Highly recommend it. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product works great...easy to apply....good results......nice healthy lawn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not grow After reading people's reviews I was certain they didn't follow directions well. So, I tested a small 2x2 area so I could attend to it easily. After success I would complete the area I was hoping to seed. Results 5 weeks later ended with no results at all. Poor product and thankfully I was skeptical enough to make a test run before I jumped in with both feet.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good choice GOOD SERVICE BEST LOCATION BEST HELP NICE CLERKS
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The product worked well for fixing bear spots. I used the product per instruction and it took awhile for the grass to germinate. This is good to fill in bare spots in the lawn. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fast train toward germination seed germinated under a week betwickst gaia and city h2o this zoysia grass is ready fur the first cut and perhaps only cut this year [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Performance I received a sample of the Scott's Zoysia seed in September which gave me some concern. The growing season was coming to an end pretty quickly so I was worried that it might be too late in the year to see any positive results. Thanks to a very warm September and October I really had no need for worry. I chose to fill in the gaps that had occurred in my lawn with Summer heat and lack of rain. I tried a trick I have used with great results in the past. I covered the bare areas with Miracle Grow potting soil and then spread my seeds. The results were fantastic! The seed took at what I would estimate a 70 percent germination rate. I watered daily for four weeks and could not be more pleased. Two thumbs up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product it takes a little longer for the product to establish itself compared to the other grass seed you sent still waiting but it is coming up slowly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great for clay soil. We planted Zoysia grass in 1974 over about 1/2 of our very large yard and have watched as it has filled in virtually every inch of the rest of it, plus has spread to the neighbors' yards. We have a few areas that we wanted to fill in without having to buy the plugs again, so this product is the perfect solution. The best part is that it is a thick ground cover and does not need to be mowed as frequently as regular grass. It is tough enough to drive over without destroying the yard. In our region it does not green up as soon as regular grass, but when it "dies" in the late fall, it is still thick and tough. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Starting to see growth I have a bald area where dogs come spray and lay out basting in the front yard. Well I started with a test to see if this product really worked...and guess what? IT DOES even in drought situations what Alabama is going thru right as I type 27 days no rain. So as of know the seedlings have been placed and growth has begun. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves work and results are impressive. Traditionally I have always used a device to dig and replant my Zoysia grass. Obviously it was both labor intensive and time consuming. The use of Zoysia grass seed is much quicker and extremely easier. Also, it is fun observing the seedlings grow and mature. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from easy to use It is hard to rate since the hurricane washed out most of it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No germination I planted the seed in some bare spots as specified, to this date there has not been any new sprouts. It seems there was a lot of filler and not much seed from what I can see. I do use scott brands and have not any problem but maybe this was a bad batch. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Easy to understand and use product. Whether a new lawn or filling in bare spots, worth a try. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love Zoysia Zoysia with mulch makes it very easy to apply to the large bare spots in my yard. Also it sprouted quickly and easily. It look marvelous. I love my Zoysia. Thank you Scotts [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good To Grow Used to supplement spots in my yard. It worked well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's great Very hard to get Zoysia for grow from seed in GA, but I did with the Scott's seed! Easy to use and simple to get going. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product works, have to give it time. I've read many reviews about how this product doesn't or doesn't work as advertised. First, what you have to know about Zoysia is, it likes heat and humidity. Second, the seed likes sunshine. The seed germinates really well when the temperature is 80 degrees and above, with high humidy and a little moisture in the ground. The higher the temperature, the faster the seed germinates. The last time I planted this seed was on June 14, 2016. When I checked it on June 21, 2016, there were little sprigs of Zoysia beginning to sprout. Not all of them had sproutted, but quite a few. If you live in an area of the country, where the temperature heats up during the day, but gets cool at night, it takes this seed longer to germinate. You have to be patient.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not perform as advertised Product did not perform as advertised after following all instructions on the bag. After using the complete product on a 6 x 6 Sq ft area not one blade of grass appeared. Steer clear of this product.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Coverage Area Not Accurate Like other reviewers we are experiencing a significant difference between the area this product claims to cover and the actual area. We bought a brand new Scotts broadcast spreader and followed all instructions on the package. However instead of covering 2,000 sq ft it only covered 300 sq ft at best. As this grass seed is not cheap we were very disappointed that the spreader went through it so quickly.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe...maybe not. I purchased one bag to cover a few bare spots in my front lawn. I aerated first and also used scotts starter fertilizer. After seeding the bare spots, I realized it wasn't enough seed to cover them all, so I purchased another bag from home depot. Well to my surprise. .. the first bag produced a bunch of weeds that I'd never seen before. The second bag produced weed free. What's up with that?
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotts Zoysia is an awesome product Softest, slow growing, drought tolerant grass. I planted the seeds as per the instructions and about a month later I had a dense soft grass. My children love the way if feels under their feet. I love the way it grows slowly so I don't have to mow it but once or twice a season. It doesn't require a lot of water either, so this is an extremely low maintenance product. Very Happy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My lawn looks great I live in the tropics and there is very little rain. This is the best product for my needs. My lawn looks thick and lush since I started using it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-08
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_131247, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.