Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Scotts
Turf Builder Weed and Feed, 28-0-3, Covers 15,000-Sq.-Ft.
Scotts

Turf Builder Weed and Feed, 28-0-3, Covers 15,000-Sq.-Ft.

Turf Builder Weed and Feed, 28-0-3, Covers 15,000-Sq.-Ft. is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1884.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_1874
  • loc_en_US, sid_123759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$59.99
In stock
Model #
25009
Item #
123759

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Kills dandelions and other major listed lawn weeds, Water Smart: Improves lawn's ability to absorb water and nutrients, Builds thick, green turf from the roots up without burning your lawn. Do not use on St. Augustinegrass, Floratam, Dichondra, Lippia, carpetgrass or bentgrass lawns. Weed and Feed with new weed grip technology.
  • 28-0-3
  • Coverage: 15,000 sq. ft.
  • Scotts Turf Builder contains the highest quality ingredients to give you:
  • Better nutrient delivery
  • More particles per square foot
  • More even coverage
  • Excellent particle spacing
  • Scotts Turf Builder patented All-In-One-Partice fertilizer contains nitrogen, phosphorus and potassium in every partice so the grass gets consistent coverage and even feeding
Specifications
Specifications
SKU123759
Coverage (sq. ft.)15,000
Weight43.600000
UPC00032247250092
Country of OriginUS
Package Width16.25
Package Length24.0
Package Height5.0
Model Number25009
BrandScotts
Assembled Width16.25
Assembled Length24.0
Assembled Height5.0
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a waste of my hard earned money Never killed any weeds only my grass died. I am writing this to warn others not to waste their money
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrating Been using product several years and still have abundance of weeds and clover. I’m at the mercy of dew points or rainfall in spring in northern Wis.. maybe just bad timing when I apply it. We’ll see how this year works out!?
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointing Like many others have stated, this product kills grass as well. I used a Scott's Speedy Green drop spreader. The instructions say to use on a damp lawn. The problem is that the moisture causes the product to stick to the wheels on the spreader. Now I have yellow stripes all over my lawn which used to be one of the nicer lawns on my block.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not get rid of the clover I used this weed and feed in April. My yard still has the same amount of clover if not more than before I used it.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORST PRODUCT EVER My grass was a beautiful green. I just wanted to treat the week issue. I used this product exactly as the instructions instructed. Now I have yellow, dead grass all over my lawn. I will never use this product or Scott’s and I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS ANYONE BUY THIS
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It burned my grass! I applied the weed & feed product exactly as instructed using a Scott's drop feed during a week of cloudy 75-80 degree weather --with subsequent light intermittent rain. Swaths of my grass burned nonetheless. Be forewarned...!
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't kill the clover We still have Lots of clover & dandelions. The grass is green but it didn't take care of the weeds
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Problems with applying I've been using this for three years with a Scott's drop spreader. I apply on a wet lawn that is short enough not to interfere with the spreading. I have never found that it spreads well. I have 15,000 square feet and barely use half of a large bag on a setting of five. I think the instructions you give for spreading need tweaking.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burned my grass Grass is yellow weeds are green applied as directed it ruined my lawn on both sides
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from weeds be gone! spread this 3-4 weeks ago and all the weeds are gone. there is nothing like it
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have used Scott's weed and fe d for two years now and I have the best looking lawn around my neighborhood. I get compliments on it all the time. It is worth every penny, I highly recommend Scott's weed and feed.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clumps! I don't know if this falls on Scotts or the big orange box store but this was the worst experience I've ever had with spreading any granular product, the whole bag was just giant clumps. I'm still a big fan of Scotts though but keep an eye on quality control!
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn’t kill any clover My husband purchased 5 bags and followed directions to a tea. I now have more clover than ever. The grass is think and full but the clover is taking over.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It got rid of a LOT of weeds You know how I can tell it worked really well? I missed a 9” strip. Hahaha. The rest of the grass is SO green now!!!!!! Go Scott’s Weed and Feed!!
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good Our lawn was nasty...tons of dandelions and other unknown weeds. I followed directions and honestly, the lawn looks better and it's been 4 days !!! I hope my eyes arent deceiving me but I want to say it's greener, even looks a little thicker !!! I'm still crrossing my fingers and even our neighbors have commented, and they're lawn people !!! They're very glad we fertilized :) Easy to use with my motorized hand spreader, thank you Scotts !!!
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge help!! I used the weed and feed about a month and a half ago and my lawn looks so much better!!! I love this product....and affordable fix!!!
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never again - damaged my lawn I would give it zero stars if I could. I used Scotts Turf Bldr Weed & Feed. It did not kill any weeds and it also turned my grass yellow, killing some of it. Followed directions to the "T" and now have to pay a service to repair my lawn. Never again!
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Scotts snap system I bought your weed & feed for the snap system along with the spreader. I can no longer find any products that fit my spreader. Is it available anymore?
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kills grass I applied weed and feed according to the instructions and it killed most of my grass. Do not buy this product. Scott's should be responsible to replace my lawn.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Green and much less weeds Products works well. I still have some clover that I treat with extra granules. Overall great product as nothing is perfect.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this 3wks ago and it does a great job to kill clover and grow turf that is already there and it turns grass dark green- very impressed
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nasty Weeds diminished I put this on on the fall I had those people flower weeds that srrm.to spread quickly. Overtaking the lawn. I hardly had ANY this spring! What s relieg
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Unkept Lawn of 2 years. 1application 85% approximate weed kill. 5 weeks in and people are commenting how nice the lawn looks. may need a second app but results will warrant expense.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not take care of my dandelion situation Applied per instructions. I have got unruly thick dandelions now. If I were to spray them with grass kille/weed killer spray I would have a polkadotted lawn! Not very impressed...
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I applied it as instructed here in the Pacific Northwest and 4 weeks later weeds are almost gone and grass looks fantastic.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from didnt get to use won't work on st augustine I need a weed and feed for St. Augustine and centipede mixed lawn
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same Been using Scott’s 4 step plan for 20 years on my lawn. My lawn looks worse every year. Crabgrass and other weeds everywhere. Something changed because it just doesn’t work like it use to. I’ve emailed Scott’s about this and they needed the upc from the fertilizer bags I used...sure everyone saves those after applying.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kinda works Browned some clover and other weeds but going on 10 days with water, mowed once and no significant difference
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought enough bags for mine and my mothers lawn, followed directions and now 2 weeks later, cut the grass. Have dandelions, have clover but worse — I have burn spots on the lawn that was ok. Really sorry I used this. Wonder if quality control didn’t mix the formula correctly
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great on some weeds, not on others I used this 1 1/2 months ago. It worked great on dandelions and other weeds but did nothing on yellow wood sorrel, I have a yard full of it.
Date published: 2021-05-23
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_1874
  • loc_en_US, sid_123759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.