Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯High order volume has affected shipping options and delivery times, customer service response times, and availability of certain items.
Scotts

Turf Builder Thick R Grass Seed, 40-Lbs., Covers 4,000 Sq. Ft.

Turf Builder Thick R Grass Seed, 40-Lbs. is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 157.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_232544, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 61.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$46.99
In stock
Model #
30158C
Item #
232544

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
All-in-1 Solution for Thin Lawns: SEED to fill gaps within existing lawn. FERTILIZER to feed new grass and thicken & green existing turf. SOIL IMPROVERS for enhanced root development. Coverage of 4000 sq. ft
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 232544
Coverage (sq. ft.) 1,200 - 4,500
Weight 41.7300
UPC 00032247301589
Country of Origin US
Package Width 15.0
Package Length 21.0
Package Height 5.0
Model Number 30158C
Brand Scotts
Manufacturer Name SCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Doubled my front yards thickness..easily. most plush lawn in the neighborhood, now. going to do the back yard tomorrow, since rain is expected all week.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality This stuff is only 20% seed, all "fertilizer", without seed, cannot and did not produce any grass. Was a total waste of money
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I used this last year I used this last year it grew fast and thick, but this year I have crabgrass everywhere. I did not have it prior to using this product!!!
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! We weren’t sure what brand of seeds to pick but we are so happy we picked Scott’s. It grows very fast!
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I can't give it 5 stars because...... I love the product except that the Crabgrass gets to my lawn in late july and early August. Then I am forced to pull it out by hand.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Many weeds after using this product. I used this product, and now my yard is full of weeds. I'm really sad because I love Scott's products.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I hit my lawn with lime 2 weeks ago. In I hope another 2 weeks I can mow & rake my lawn with my kids help of course. Let the Lawn wars begin on my street. My lawn will be lie Fenway Park. Thanks SCOTTS for a great product. I will not allow crab grass grow in my yard. Green Lawn = plenary of Fly Fishy
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This product left my lawn looking great! I would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor germination I bought this based on a lot a favorable reviews and and a lot of negative reviews on comparable Pennington product. I followed the instructions closely, including prep for 13,000 sq feet of overseeding. Yes, that's a lot of prep. Good growing conditions and daily water since seeding and very poor germination rate anyway. Shaded areas seemed to do a little better than sunny areas, maybe they stayed wet just enough longer but I'm at 20 days since seeding and have maybe a 20% germination rate at most. Not impressed, will have to overseed again next year and won't be using this product.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a miracle product! I can’t believe I didn’t use this sooner. I’ve used “professional lawn care services” that have been floating around my neighborhood only to be left disappointed. My grass was thin and balding in spots and I recently put down Thickr and now have one of the best looking land in my neighborhood. This is an absolutely amazing product and I don’t know why I didn’t do it sooner instead of wasting money on Trugreen. Thank you Scotts for making a novice look like a pro.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible We bought this to replant our entire yard.... Our lawn looks horrible!!! Lots and lots and lots of crabgrass!!!! A shame considering how expensive it is!!
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable!.......... In A Great Way! I have a strip of ground ten ft wide on the North side of my house between my neighbor's house and mine. It is probably 90% complete shaded by two large mature North American Holly trees and the houses. I had some of this seed left after using it on my regular yard. I just threw some out on the unworked, completely bare, packed ground. Eight days later I have seedlings two inches tall growing in this "no man's land" I am thoroughly shocked! This is a amazing product; best seed I have ever used!
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thick green grass but lots of Crab grass also I got the thick green grass after spreading the 3-in-1 mix however this resulted in lots of crab grass towering above in the yard.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Crabgrass Seed Never had an issue with CrabGrass, now 6 weeks after using this product my yard is filled with it. Will never use again, or recommend to anyone. Wasted over a grand on a new yard and now destroyed.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This stuff works! My lawn was looking pretty bad with little growth and several bald spots. After one application, my lawn is so much greener and the bald spots have been replaced with new growth. I’m very happy with the results!
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lawn looks terrible I have been buying Scotts fertilizers for years, but for the last few years the lawn looks worse every year. I live in pa. & I aerate the lawn every fall & reseed with Scotts sun & shade seed. I use the 3 step program.This year I put down a 2nd treatment of weed & feed & still have weeds & crabgrass all over. I' not at all happy with this product.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from warning- crabgrass and lime green color for grass Bought the product for sun and shade and now wonder whether I would have been happier with the straight fescue product- the sun and shade version basically sows crabgrass that is an odd color - so now our lawn is thick but with a peculiar weedy like grass- not a straight blade and because before we had bare patches - & now have areas filled with an odd lime green weedy looking growth that is a cartoon color
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GreenGrass Before And After I Started Using Both The Soil And 3n1...One Month Later The Lawn Goddess Has Spoken
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Killed my lawn Bought a month ago were ever I put it the lawn died
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible product I bought 2 bags of the Thick r' Lawn...I have a few thin areas in my lawn. Applied per directions and watered faithfully for 2 weeks...not one blade of grass came up. Of course I threw the bags away so there is little I can do about it. Should have stuck with regular grass seed, what a waste of time and money.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow...That's MY Yard! I live in Minnesota and this past winter was very rough on my yard. There were patches that had grass last year but didn't this spring. Having read the positive reviews, I decided to go for it. About a month ago, I bought 2 bags knowing that were were going to get plenty of rain. Starting with one bag, I raked the worst areas first, used the thick'r lawn, then covered with soil from my garden. I spread the rest of the same bag onto other unraked areas. About a week later, I covered the same areas of my year again and watered. Watering is the key. My yard looks amazing and I was thinking, "Wow, that's MY yard!". This really works.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so great Use this product for the first time. Pretty disappointed, I have not seen any new growth except for the new variety of weed that is now growing well.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible After using this i now have tiny yellow flowers all over my lawn. Never again
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fast & easy Simple to apply and works fast was very happy ! Would deffinty buy this again and recommend to friends & family lawn filled out super lush & very thick scotts products are great and afordable thanks Scotts [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome results Bought this project 2 months ago I have always used Scott's products on my lawn it always came out all right every year but had thin lawn & bear spots this year so I gave this a shot OMG my lawn looks like a golf course dark rich emerald green thick as a carpet now every one wants to know my secret i tell them no secret just SCOTT'S
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I had some spots where there was no grass, just dirt. I followed the directions and I now have grass!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than advertised My lawn was awful being cared for by lawn care company. I applied spring 2028, fall 2018 and spring 2019. I can't believe it. It is beautiful. Only spot sprayed dandelions occasionally. No other treatments. I will only use Thicker Lawn once or twice a year. Thank you Scotts!.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed After prepping the ground, applying the seed and watering as directed (we actually had a great stretch of several days of showers) we expected to find new growth in the areas seeded. Sadly, we have had nothing sprout from anywhere - more than 2 weeks later. My husband and I were very disappointed with the results and will look at other options.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I don't get this product I applied this product to my lawn in the spring. It claims to have seed in it to help fill in balding spots in the lawn. I did exactly what the directions said to do and I did not see any new grass in the space it was used in. The fertilizer portion appeared to work since the grass around the balding area appeared greener than other parts of the lawn. That however made my lawn look funny since I had greener spots in it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didnt work at all I bought 3 bags to try and ressurect my lawn after an ohio winter. Sadly my bare patches are still bare and my thinner patches don't look any better. I used the recommended settings on my Scotts edgeguard spreader and followed all directions. I'm truly disappointed in this product.
Date published: 2019-04-15
  • y_2020, m_5, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_232544, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.