Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
sale
Model #
30158C
Item #
232544
Scotts

Turf Builder Thick R Grass Seed, 40-Lbs.

Turf Builder Thick R Grass Seed, 40-Lbs. is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 140.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_232544, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$49.99
In stock
Model #
30158C
Item #
232544

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
All-in-1 Solution for Thin Lawns: SEED to fill gaps within existing lawn. FERTILIZER to feed new grass and thicken & green existing turf. SOIL IMPROVERS for enhanced root development. Coverage of 4000 sq. ft
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 232544
Color No
Weight 41.7300
UPC 00032247301589
Country of Origin US
Package Width 15.0
Package Length 21.0
Package Height 5.0
Model Number 30158C
Brand Scotts
Manufacturer Name SCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 1 out of 5 by from warning- crabgrass and lime green color for grass Bought the product for sun and shade and now wonder whether I would have been happier with the straight fescue product- the sun and shade version basically sows crabgrass that is an odd color - so now our lawn is thick but with a peculiar weedy like grass- not a straight blade and because before we had bare patches - & now have areas filled with an odd lime green weedy looking growth that is a cartoon color
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GreenGrass Before And After I Started Using Both The Soil And 3n1...One Month Later The Lawn Goddess Has Spoken
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Killed my lawn Bought a month ago were ever I put it the lawn died
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible product I bought 2 bags of the Thick r' Lawn...I have a few thin areas in my lawn. Applied per directions and watered faithfully for 2 weeks...not one blade of grass came up. Of course I threw the bags away so there is little I can do about it. Should have stuck with regular grass seed, what a waste of time and money.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow...That's MY Yard! I live in Minnesota and this past winter was very rough on my yard. There were patches that had grass last year but didn't this spring. Having read the positive reviews, I decided to go for it. About a month ago, I bought 2 bags knowing that were were going to get plenty of rain. Starting with one bag, I raked the worst areas first, used the thick'r lawn, then covered with soil from my garden. I spread the rest of the same bag onto other unraked areas. About a week later, I covered the same areas of my year again and watered. Watering is the key. My yard looks amazing and I was thinking, "Wow, that's MY yard!". This really works.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so great Use this product for the first time. Pretty disappointed, I have not seen any new growth except for the new variety of weed that is now growing well.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible After using this i now have tiny yellow flowers all over my lawn. Never again
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fast & easy Simple to apply and works fast was very happy ! Would deffinty buy this again and recommend to friends & family lawn filled out super lush & very thick scotts products are great and afordable thanks Scotts [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome results Bought this project 2 months ago I have always used Scott's products on my lawn it always came out all right every year but had thin lawn & bear spots this year so I gave this a shot OMG my lawn looks like a golf course dark rich emerald green thick as a carpet now every one wants to know my secret i tell them no secret just SCOTT'S
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I had some spots where there was no grass, just dirt. I followed the directions and I now have grass!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than advertised My lawn was awful being cared for by lawn care company. I applied spring 2028, fall 2018 and spring 2019. I can't believe it. It is beautiful. Only spot sprayed dandelions occasionally. No other treatments. I will only use Thicker Lawn once or twice a year. Thank you Scotts!.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed After prepping the ground, applying the seed and watering as directed (we actually had a great stretch of several days of showers) we expected to find new growth in the areas seeded. Sadly, we have had nothing sprout from anywhere - more than 2 weeks later. My husband and I were very disappointed with the results and will look at other options.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I don't get this product I applied this product to my lawn in the spring. It claims to have seed in it to help fill in balding spots in the lawn. I did exactly what the directions said to do and I did not see any new grass in the space it was used in. The fertilizer portion appeared to work since the grass around the balding area appeared greener than other parts of the lawn. That however made my lawn look funny since I had greener spots in it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didnt work at all I bought 3 bags to try and ressurect my lawn after an ohio winter. Sadly my bare patches are still bare and my thinner patches don't look any better. I used the recommended settings on my Scotts edgeguard spreader and followed all directions. I'm truly disappointed in this product.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Worth The Price I applied this product about a month ago and so far NOTHING. No new growth, no thicker lawn, nothing new to report. I followed the directions for application and watering after that but so far all I've gotten is a larger water bill.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ Product Highly recommend this product.Helped green up my lawn and Scotts really does make the best products.Thank you again Scotts for making my lawn one of the nicest in the neighborhood!Products are always priced fairly and none other compares. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3 in 1 product saves money I used to always purchase seeds, fertilizer, and sand/manure to plant new grass seeds. This 3 in 1 product simplified the process for any size area. I applied the 3 in 1 in late August and saw new growth by the end of September. You just have to remember to water and keep the area moist. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Put it down after areation... After I applied this product in early September and the weather was perfect with warn days, cool nights and light rain. I seen some bare spots fill in with grass in 7 to 10 days. Outstanding results in a short period of time. I'll definitely use this product next year and expect my lawn to become even thicker...Thank you for the great product!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! My lawn looks FANTASTIC! I live in Northeast, Ohio and our weather has been VERY warm.and rainy. I dropped this new seed blend at the beginning of September and it's been raining so I haven't really needed to manage watering. My lawn is so lush and healthy. My sons are probably mad at me because they had to mow hopefully for the last time October 30th! I almost felt bad telling my neighbor who just had her yard service drop grass seed.and cover with straw, that all I did was.set my spreader and go over my.yard 2x! My backyard is still recovering from having a dog but, this seed mixture helped take care of the bare spots and weedy areas. It will take a bit more to get it back to thick. All in all I'm really happy with the results I gained from using this product. I intend to buy it again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Carpet! My front lawn looks like artificial grass now! I can't believe how thick and green it is. I love the fact all three products are combined in one bag! Thanks Scotts! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick Is IN!!! I have a lot of Pine Tree's around my back yard, spread some of the grass seed!!! LOW AND BEHOLD, BABY GRASS SEED STARTED POPPING UP, AND REALY THICK, IS IN!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does The Job I’ve been happy with this product. It filled in the bare spots that I always had trouble with. I like that it has seed plus fertilizer, and soil improver. An All-In-One product that is very effective. I highly recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very lush Used in a shady area. Kept it watered and it grew nicely!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware Crab grass everywhere Used a couple of bags of this product and now I have crabgrass growing everywhere !!!!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea, great product. Thick'R Lawn works great. To combine the seed with fertilizer and conditioner makes so much sense, I wonder why it hasn't been done sooner. Follow the instructions to the letter, and your bare spots will disappear and the rest of your lawn will return to it plush, barefoot ready state. Nice job Scotts. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to its name I used this product to overseed my lawn this spring and it has never looked better. A couple neighbors even commented how thick and lush the grass looks. I like the ease of use of this product as well since it includes the fertilizer as well. Avoids having to do a second fertilizer application. Happy with this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent way to enhance your lawn Scott's Thick'r Lawn is a great to way to enhance your lawn and really take it to the next level. I try to apply one bag in the Fall and one in the Spring to keep my lawn looking sharp. The 3 in 1 feature allows for easy growth and soil enhancement. Be sure to apply plenty of water with your application and I am sure you will see great results with this product!
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t grow I had high expectations after reading the reviews and my neighbor’s results. Unfortunately, I followed the directions without any results. Bare spots are still bare and thin spots are the same. My Scotts plan had me seed in June. My neighbor had better results in May.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lime green grass It definitely made my grass thicker but now it looks like I have all weeds and I am green grass now . The New grass is super thick and has a lime green look to it. not happy at all
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick’R Lawn should read “Thickerer Lawn”! Are use this product in the spring as well as the fall and I can’t tell you how wonderful this product Truly is. I consider myself an expert and lawn maintenance I’ve been doing this for 30+ years and I have used all different types of products; but this product really lives up to what it states Thick’R. I have two areas in my lawn that gets son and sun and shade and obviously purchasing this product was specifically for the sun and shade area this is the first time I’ve ever had a product live up to its name it really fills in the areas nicely in the shaded area as opposed to other products that have been used in the past I will be buying this for my next season excellent product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-03
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_232544, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.