Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Model #
21701
Item #
153577
Scotts

Turf Builder Starter Fertilizer, 24-25-4, Covers 1,000-Sq.-Ft.

Turf Builder Starter Fertilizer, 24-25-4, Covers 1,000-Sq.-Ft. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 76.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_153577, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$12.49
In stock
Model #
21701
Item #
153577

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Scotts, 1,000 SQFT Coverage, 24-25-4, Turf Builder Starter Fertilizer, Improves seeding results! Also great for sod and grass plugs. Grows new grass 70% thicker, 45 quicker versus unfed. Safe for all grass types.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 153577
Weight 3.3400
UPC 00032247217019
Country of Origin US
Package Width 3.5
Package Length 9.0
Package Height 12.0
Model Number 21701
Brand Scotts
Assembled Width 3.5
Assembled Length 9.0
Assembled Height 12.0
Manufacturer Name SCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only way to go when you want new seeds to grow This was the secret to growing a lush lawn under a thickly-leaved maple. You still need patients and consistent watering but my neighbors laughed when I tore out the mulch and planted a lawn. That was 8 years ago and, with regular care it is still going strong with no reseeding. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from product burnt my grass up planted new seed looking to use when new sprouts were seen .. applied scotts starter fertilizer and my whole new seedlings were turned brown in couple days .. burned up after research most landscape places said the starters first number way to high for my little seedlings.. replanted again used a 1-2-1 starter and bam nice yard would not reccommend
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PRODUCT SAVED OUR NEW SOD We are first time home owners with lawn irrigation and after our initial sod was laid we started having issues with the lawn dying. Not from overwatering, just bad sod. We decided to try Scotts for the first time and at first felt like the product wasn't working and second guessed our decision. Fortunately I changed the watering to evening and withing a week our yard was looking fantastic. Another week later it was even better. Very very happy with this product. Our lawn is the greenest green. Just used the Wintermix,and hoping for similar results.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just follow the instructions cant go wrong New Home and this was after my first grass cut and a continual application of scotts
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Stuff! We decided to plant seed in our yard instead of sod. Not being too aware of how to go about this, (not aware of how horrible the soil is here) I tilled up the soil last year and put in the seed, after about half a year, it grew up very slowly very short length not doing much... I was getting very frustrated, about ready to give up and just get sod. I went to the store and found this starter food and thought I'd give it one last try.. All I have to say is WOW! My grass started getting length and filling in and it looks awesome! I am so glad I decided to try it and save a lot of money on not buying sod! Thank You Scotts!!!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grass Was Green Quick I used this for the first time this year rather than starting the season with a weed killer. This was mainly because I seeded early and because this year's winter kept the grass well covered under snow. Using the starter product turned my grass greener than I have seen it in 3 years and it grew at a healthy pace. Did wonders for my lawn this year. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great starter food for new and established lawns As with all Scotts products, I have been nothing but satisfied with this starter food as well. This product won't solve all of your lawn problems, but preparation is the key. When starting a new lawn or repairing problem areas, a good mixture (50/50)of topsoil and compost worked into the area before seeding or feeding makes a world of difference. After adding this topdressing, why use an inferior product? Use Scotts! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from MANY PROBLEMS***WILL NEVER USE THIS PRODUCT AGAIN!!!!! When using this product it clogged our spreader many times and we had to unload the spreader, clear it, refill it, and start over. When it would come out of the spreader it was a dust and we are not sure how evenly it was spread on our lawn or where it was blowing to. It also covered both the tractor and the spreader in the dust which lead to a considerable amount of additional clean up time and the waste of the fertilizer. Too many problems with this product and definitely not worth the effort. We will never purchase or use this starter again, A huge waste of almost $100.00. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product is good and works quickly The product was good and worked quickly but also encouraged the growth of weeds. Should not promote anything but growth of grass. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from jump start your sod nothing get the sod going like Scotts Starter! I put down quite a bit of sod and always use Scotts with great results every time, fast green up and grow in. worth every penny [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grass seeds on Steroids!!! I applied Scott's Turf Builder Starter food for New Grass last fall on a reseeded lawn in a recently built home. After applying Scott's seeds, Starter Fertilizer was applied about a week and a half later, when some of the seeds started to germinate. This fertilizer acts as a steroid for recently germinated seeds making them grow faster and greener. It also makes the existing grass thicker and healthier. Based on my short experience with Scotts product, I will be their customer forever!!!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable!!! I've never such lush results and in such a short time. I recommend Scotts TB Starter, it spreads nicely and yields gorgeous results. I know I will buy it again and again. Thanks for a great product!
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This prodcut worked as advertised. I had two areas in my yard in which I planted new grass seed. One area I used Scott's, the other area I used another brand. The Scott's area came in thicker, greener and faster than the other area.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lush results every time As a turf maintenance pro I use and recommend Scotts TB Starter. It spreads nicely and yields instant gorgeous results. One of the benefits of Scotts fertilizer formulations is that each tiny pellet has all of the nutrient rather than having some N, some P and some K pellets as most other fertilizers have. One hint for spreading is to use flags 5' to 8' apart depending on your spreader. Spread rates are given for 5' spacing so you may need to increase the setting when using wider rows. I also use different flag colors to prevent criss-crossing rows. #Happens to the best of us#. Besides for turf I also use this Starter Fertilizer as a general phosphate fertilizer such as in soil mixes with good results. The only con is sometimes getting a bag that has been subjected to moisture. I usually drop the bag a few times before a open it to break up lumps. Make sure you store it in a dry location.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is AMAZING at how much and how quickly my grass seed came up! Great product! We plant rye winter seed in the fall. Last year I asked a professional landscaper, who is now a friend, how he wAs able to get his yards he tended to have such excellent results. The yard in particular is my neighbors. It appeared that every seed came up. He told me to use a starter like Scott's. I was truly AMAZED at the results.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great use for new seeding Used with new seeding in one part of yard. Where used with seed compare to areas I did not use the area I used starter was faster and better growth.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A top notch product We had a very hot, dry summer this year and my normally beautiful lawn suffered badly even though I tried yo keep it morturized. This fall, in September, I thatched, seeded and put down Scotts Starter fertilizer. The results have been just spetacular! Within a few days my seed had sprouted and in ten days of planting the new grass is already more than an inch high. I highly recommend use of the product when seeding initially or overseeding.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for new grass I had dug up some trees in my lawn and also had some bad areas that needed new seed. The Scotts Turf Builder Starter Food for new Grass really helped in the growth of my new areas.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked great put on a new yard, grass came up great. directions were easy to follow.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Seeds were popping up in no time. I would use this product again next time.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! This product is marvelous because it works so fast and the lawn become think if you follow the instructions. I always satisfied with this product and I will buy it every spring.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best All Around Lawn Greener I find that this particular Scotts Formulation to be my universal "green-up" secret. Of course it is good for new grass support. However, even in dry times during the summer this will keep my grass greener and minimize water requirements.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works As Advertised I had a newly-sodded lawn for about two weeks. Applied Starter Fertilizer and two weeks later I started to see the results. I am going to reapply this month as it has been two months. Looking forward to the same results.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This bag of starter food for new grass is great! In mid May I planted Scotts grass seeds in a large area of my front lawn of which it gets covered in the winter with snow, salt and sand. I then followed up by using this bag of Turf Builder starter food for new grass and found it to be very helpful in growing new grass!! The area looks great and it blended in very well with the existing grass.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I am the only one on my block that doessn't hire a lawn service to cut and maintain their lawn. With this product my lawn looks as good as everyone else, in other words, Great. It is easy, and more affodable then alawn service.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works I just moved into my newly built home at the end of July 14. My land had top soil applied with hydroseed. I had been watering daily and had a lot of sprouts but also had a lot of bare/dry spots. I started researching and read some good things about Scott's products. I started researching and came across the food for new grass. I picked up a few bags and a spreader. I followed the instructions and applied on August 20 (5 days ago), just after my first mowing. I've continued my normal watering schedule and I am amazed at the difference I have seen in 5 days. The sprouts have really thickened up and taken root and the bald areas are starting to see more sprouts. I'm sure that as the weeks go by, the lawn will look better and better. In fact, my neighbors had their lot hydroseeded probably a month or more before mine and they even commented how much better my lawn looks than their own. I told them I watered, they said they did, also, I told them I used scott's fertilizer, they said, ahhhh.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and Effective I have been using this product in various places throughout my yard. I was able to see the results right away when I started to patch some bare spots. I did some spots with the Scotts® Turf Builder® Starter® Food for New Grass and some without. The areas where it was used flourished quicker.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thickens the new lawn I experimented and did not put the fertilizer in one small area. Within 10-14 days you could see the difference that Turf Builder Starter makes the new seed pop out of the dirt.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well for patching I used Starter Food in an area where I fixed numerous small bare spots in a well-shaded area. It helped the spots fill in quickly and turned a patchy mess into the best area of my yard! I thought the price was a little high for the size of the bag, but I will definitely use it again.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results I used Scotts Turf Builder Starter Food for my lawn when I reseeded and I ended up with great results. It definitely added to my grass growth.
Date published: 2014-08-15
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_153577, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.05ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.