Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Scotts
Turf Builder Rapid Grass Seed, Sun & Shade, 16-Lbs.
Scotts

Turf Builder Rapid Grass Seed, Sun & Shade, 16-Lbs.

Turf Builder Rapid Grass Seed, Sun & Shade, 16-Lbs. is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 172.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_272375, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$79.99
In stock
Model #
18216
Item #
272375

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Scotts Turf Builder Rapid Grass Seed Sun & Shade 16 LB - Scotts fastest-growing seed over. Grows up to 2x faster. The most complete solution for large problem areas in the lawn or even for establishing a new lawn - a premium trade-up from Turf Builder Grass Seed. Unique, proprietary mix of seed and fertilizer that results in quicker growing, deeper green grass. Establishes quickly and feeds up to 10 weeks. High-quality Sun & Shade Mix - 99.9% weed-free. NPK:13-0-0
Specifications
Specifications
SKU272375
Weight18.080000
UPC00032247182164
Country of OriginUS
Package Width15.0
Package Length22.0
Package Height5.5
Model Number18216
BrandScotts
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Scotts Turf Builder Rapid Grass Sun and Shade Mix was very easy to use. With the easy to read instructions, I was able to go out in the yard and apply the mix. It has been only a few weeks since I applied it and as of yet, I have not noticed any results. The bag does state that it does take two to three weeks for results. If this product is like other Scotts products, I will have no worries.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grass Does Grow Under Trees [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used this product about ten days ago, and followed the watering directions on the bag. Grass has started to pop up and is filling in a large area under a couple of our shade trees. Very satisfied with the results so far. Make sure to follow the directions on the bag and stick to the watering routine especially if your area is void of moisture. Would recommend trying this product. After all, it's a Scotts.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used Scott's Rapid Grass to repair a couple of spots in lawn and it works as advertised. Works in sunny or shady areas. Easy instructions. And then just water and watch it fill in. Thank-you Scott's! Rapid Grass is great!
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It really worked [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Rapid Grass turf builder Rapid Grass Sun and shade worked great for me. I did use it on a few large spot areas and a few smaller ones too. I found it to do better in the smaller areas right away, which makes sense. On one of the larger areas it seems like after about 12 days I should have added more product to the larger spots that had full sun , it didn’t pop as fast as the smaller areas, which makes sense. I should have bought a bigger bag to better cover the larger areas that I had. Overall it did work great .
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fastest germination [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have a large labrador retriever that creates a lot of urine spots in the back yard. The battle to patch and cover up the brown spots is never ending, but this Rapid Grass seed sure makes the war win-able. It might be the fastest germinating seed I have ever used, and I am glad of it!
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works on bare earth [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tried this seed two different ways. I sprinkled it on top of a existing lawn. sprinkled it morning and evening. And after three weeks didn't see anything coming up. I also did it with you competitors seed and the same thing happened. But it works when you put it on bare soil and cover it with a little dirt.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this seed to repair a bare spot in my yard and it worked great. It was an area where I had a sand box and I seen results really fast. A couple weeks later you couldn’t tell it was ever there. I highly recommend using this product.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product i laid seed on ground within a few days seeds started to germinate was able to cover my bare spots Great product easy to use the seed is very adaptive to ground and different terrain I highly recommended it
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This seed sprouts rapidly and grows dense and green. Planted this seed in Ohio environment this spring and within 7 days was sprouting despite inconsistent Ohio spring weather. Grew dense and green and continues to look great.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice results [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We had an area that was very tough to grow grass, so I prepared the soil and planted the rapid grass . After just a few days I began to see the grass starting to come up. Low And behold to my amazement the results of my efforts were pleasantly surprised. The area now has beautiful green grass growing. Try it and I am sure you will be surprised . Nothing like having green grass growing in a hard to plant area.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a quick and easy way to new grass in about 21 days. Twice the results of past products that I have tried. Also good for sun or shaded areas of the lawn. Fertilizer is included so it is ready to go.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to Believe [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was not convinced that this Turf Builder would work as described on the package. Turns that not only did it work as described it was much better. The grass grew quickly and remains healthy and continuing to grow. Well done Scotts!!!!!@
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good coverage. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just applied this today to our mostly barren backyard (06/25). Was waiting for our summer rains to start (west coast Florida) which they finally have. Hoping it grows in. Will definitely write another review in several weeks or however long it takes to grow. Thanks.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rapid results [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Scott’s BuilderRapid Grass Sun & Shade Mix works just like the product claims on the bag. Just follow the directions, water as needed, and in a very short time you will see the shoots of grass starting to grow. They grow quickly. I just waited until the new grass was taller than the surrounding grass and then just mowed as usual.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rapid is an understatement! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product really filled in dirt patches in our lawn. It’s remarkable in this Texas hot climate how fast it started to grow. Just follow the instructions. I’m not 100% sure the type of grass, but it’s green and it looks great!
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Easy to Apply [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I receive this product about a month and a half ago,wanted to work on a few bald spots in the yard.Planted it about 2 weeks ago.Got FAST results',seeds are beginning to come up.Like the fact that fertilizer is in the bag.Also used a spreader to go over the remainder of the yard.Also water daily !
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently had a water main break in my yard and they had to dig up a pretty good sized area. I put down the seed, followed the watering instructions and in a little over a week, the grass started to grow.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, highly recommend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I achieved excellent results with Rapid Grass & Shade Mix Seed. I recently had a large golden locust tree removed in the middle of my front yard. It took very little effort to apply the product to the area and within 10 days began to see results. The area now is pretty much filled in and is blending well with the other grass.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from More weeds than grass Terrible product!! I can provide pics. I will go back to my last product. I thought it was a better brand, but i was wrong. Wont buy again
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My patch in the backyard is shrinking [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We removed a brick surrounded garden in the backyard, which left quite a bit of a big patch of dirt that the grass was not covering up. We applied the Rapid Grass and viola, the patch disappeared! It works fast.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covered a large area of new construction [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Due to the new construction I needed a product that I knew would meet the needs of fast coverage with a good quality of grass. After a few days I noticed small blades of grass with the added benefit of good coverage.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scott Turf Builder Rapid Grass [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received my Scott’s Turf Builder Rapid Grass and after awhile the grass has started to sprout from the ground. I LOVE Scott products so I am sure this grass will start to fill in soon so I will not have any bare spots!
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green, fast, fabulous. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Put this down after raking up some dead areas where dogs urinate. Added sole soil, this seed and straw. Grew to cutting in 3 weeks. Will purchase again. Easy to use, good instructions, another great Scott’s product.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very fast [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have planted grass many times in the past and I found this product to really work quicker than anything else I have used. I would definitely purchase again. It was easy to use and it dint seem as af it needed as much water.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use good directions [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tried part of the grass seed in a large area that has terrible soil with limited success. I used it a several smaller areas 18" x 24" and smaller to fill in dead areas with better soil and had grass coming up in ten days. Bottom line works good in good soils.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from faster germination [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] used this for spot repairs and it seemed to germinate faster than other seed that i used to plant the lawn. Also, it definitely has a darker green color than the surrounding grass, guessing it is because of the fertilizer and soil conditioner included in the mix.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reseed dead area [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had two areas that the grass died in my yard. I used Turf Builder and now you would never know there had been a problem. My neighbor saw the results and bought his own Turf Builder Rapid Grass Sun and Shade Mix with excellent results too.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast healthy grass [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I ve been using this grass seed to fill bare spots and over seed, also redoing past tries that didnt take. I think this is the best fastest seed Ive ever used. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rooted and sprouted in no time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Scotts Rapid Grass is exactly that, Rapid! I had an area that was split sun and shade and I was having the hardest time getting grass to grow there. I followed the directions on the bag and watered and I am growing a thick lawn for the first time.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good filler seed! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this to patch in a bare spot in my yard so it wasn't an overly large area, but it did come in very quickly and seemed to take good hold. Admittedly, the weather was absolutely perfect growing, so that helped, but this took less 'babysitting' that a usual seed. Good stuff!
Date published: 2021-06-25
  • y_2021, m_7, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_272375, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.