IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.

Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯

Scotts

Turf Builder Lawn Food, 32-0-4, Covers 5,000-Sq.-Ft.

Turf Builder Lawn Food, 32-0-4, Covers 5,000-Sq.-Ft. is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 515.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_9, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_514
  • loc_en_US, sid_153579, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$18.99
In stock
Model #
22305
Item #
153579

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
5M Scotts Turf Builder Lawn Food Coverage 5000 SQFT. Feeds and strengthens to help protect against future problems Apply any season to any grass type Kid and pet friendly Water Smart®: Improves lawn's ability to absorb water and nutrients vs. an unfed lawn Analysis: 32-0-4
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 153579
Coverage (sq. ft.) 5,000
Weight 14.000000
UPC 00032247223058
Country of Origin US
Package Width 12.0
Package Length 16.0
Package Height 3.25
Model Number 22305
Brand Scotts
Assembled Width 12.0
Assembled Length 16.0
Assembled Height 3.25
Manufacturer Name SCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works almost two good Almost two good. I put turf builder on a few spots that needed help and it made the rest of the lawn look weak. I had to spread it on the entire lawn so it would all look as good as the treated areas. This stuff is great, if you don't have to mow often enough use some turf builder and you will be mowing twice a week. Thankfully im retired.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! Put down 2 weeks ago, had some nice rain, and made a world of difference!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised Once applied I noticed after second mowing the grass was thicker and greener! The bald spots started to fill in.... actually amazing! Highly recommend.Real talk!!
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burnt my lawn My lawn was fine before using the product. Yea, there was clover in the yard, but it's not a weed killer product. PH was fine. I know that's always the excuse from the company, but there's no excuse for it killing my grass. After one application, half the yard has brown spots, and the smaller area is burnt from one side to the other. I just wanted greener and thicker grass, now I have brown dead grass.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it! Very disappointing! It was expensive and did NOTHING to improve my yard!
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Yard Rogaine™ My new lawn care specialist brought my yard back to life.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I applied this product to make my lawn look great. It has been two weeks and applied as directed including watering every other day. All of a sudden I am having many yellow areas and spots appearing and since we are trying to sell this is badly affecting prospective buyers. Never had yellow areas like this before. I would NEVER use this product again and intend on discussing it with Farm Supply where I bought the product under their recommendation and all my friends and neighbors.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful green grass We built our house last year and just had grass planted last fall. I put this on the front lawn a couple of weeks ago not knowing if it would make any difference. As you can see from the pictures it worked so well that now I need to go buy more to even out the color of my yard! You can see where I made one trip down the hill and where I ran out.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotts lawn food always does a great job for me. Plain and simple. No reason to look elsewhere.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have more weeds than ever I have more weeds than ever. I can’t upload pic but it has take. Over my grass
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Completely Ruined Our Lawn Laid this down 2 weeks ago and our grass began to die the next day. Now our lawn looks like this. Our lawn has always been green.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lawn Has Not Improved Bought product April 18th, put on lawn 20th, today's the 27th... No improvement. Neighbors referred your product. I was excited to use. Our lawn has never been this bad. After a week of daily watering, weather in 80s.. the dead spots are still there. I feel a waste of $18.00 & funds are low during Covid-19. I emailed but no response.. What will your company do for me please? Used Scott's Turf Builder Fertalizer.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Triple actoin works great. I tried this product for the first time and I was impressed by what I saw. I have been plagued with fire ants in my lawn so I decided to try scotts Triple action it rained the evening after I applied and to my surprise ant mound dead.
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It killed my grass so now most of my yard is weeds I have been buying Scott’s Bonus S for 10 years, and I found out they had a recall, I been wondering why every year I get more weeds, so come to find out it’s been killing my grass
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Lawn Always a beautiful lawn when feeding it with the Scott's Turf Builder series.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fertilizer without the burn I’ve used this product twice with the expected results of increased greenness and fullness of my lawn without killing or browning any of it. It is also nice that you can apply it rain or shine. It is easy to apply with rotary spreader.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Something Changed I noticed that since this product has become pet and kid Friendly is is harmful to my lawn. It is eating my grass up in spots. This has happened the last couple of years. I will contInue to use weed and feed with dandelion killer, and halts. However, this was my go to a few times per year. Will not be using this again. Scott's what did you change.?????
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful company The product is complete garbage. Followed the directions for the product and killed the entire yard except the weeds... never using this product again
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not at all pleased. Bought this product and followed the instructions on the bag. The Instructions read to apply on dry or wet lawn. So I applied on dry lawn in the evening. My lawn now looks awful, the product burned my lawn. We love our small property and spend a lot of time with our flowers and grass. I am so disappointed now with my lawn. Back to trying to restore it,
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Product We bought this product due to it saying it guarantees not to burn the grass and now our grass is dead. I would not recommend this product to anyone. Within a day our grass got ruined.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I had been following the lawn care program recommended by a well known local radio show host. While the results were good, it proved to be quite expensive and the product was not sold in many stores. Scott’s is carried at most big box stores so I decided to give it a try. This spring we have used the crabgrass preventer (which we were a bit late in applying) and the weed and feed. There is a little bit of crabgrass coming up (which I attribute to the late application) soni pull it by hand, however, it is not the problem it has been in years past. As far as the dandelions, wild violets and clover, which were our biggest weed problem, they are almost eradicated from our lawn. Considering the heavy, record setting amount of rainfall we have had this spring, I could not be happier with the results and the price. Thank you Scott’s, you’ve gained a loyal customer.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Destroyed our beautiful grass My husband put this product on our grass the other day and followed the instructions thoroughly. Within a few hours the grass looked like it was set on fire!! We were extremely upset and will never use or recommend your products to anyone.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WEEDS ARE GROWING GOOD I BOUGHT 2 BOTTLES OF THE SCOTTS TURF BUILDER PLUS WEED CONTROL. I HAVE SPRAYED TWICE IN THE BACKYARD AND TWICE IN THE FRONT, THE LAWN IS NICE AND GREEN AND SO ARE THE WEEDS, IT HAS NOT KILLED ANYTHING EXCEPT MY WALLET. AND AS FAR AS YOUR SPRAY HANDLE , THROW IT OUT AND GO BACK TO THE OLD STYLE SO IT WILL HAVE A GOOD SPRAY PATTERN AND YOU CAN ATTACH ANY KIND OF HOSE END ONTO IT AND SO ONE CAN COMBINE THE REMAINING AMOUNTS INTO ONE BOTTLE.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customers!! Love all your products!! Our 3 year old twins Franco and Luca agree!!
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did nothing for the dandelions and weeds I bought a bag of this for my lawn with hopes of killing the weeds and dandelions and did not get any results at all. My lawn is currently covered in dandelions.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Followed instructions- did nothing. Waste of money I bought this, followed the directions and it had NO effect on the lawn. I thought this product would help but it did nothing. Very disappointed. Will never buy again.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Scott! But....! Have used it forever, so what a disappointment to find it reduced to 4000 sq. ft bag. This site says it still comes in 5M and 15M sq. ft bags. So many people I know are aggravated by this change of the perfect size. Not enough to complete my lawn and many of our friends. Never mind a little left to touch up missed spots.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nitrogen + water The product absolutely greens up the lawn, but be sure to stay on top of watering for it to work. If your lawn doesn't have an inch of water each week, the results are minimal.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can see where I ran out I didn't know how much lawn food helped but you can see the line where I ran out of Scotts Turf Builder Lawn Food only after a week and a half.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results! We purchased Scott's Turf Builder a few months back and put it on our lawn, which has several weeds, clovers, & has looked unhealthy. It has been just over a month since we placed it on the lawn and it looks amazing now! Weeds are going away and lawn is greening up and the grass looks so healthy! Thank you Scott's for creating such a wonderful product!
Date published: 2018-04-10
  • y_2020, m_8, d_9, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_514
  • loc_en_US, sid_153579, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.