IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯
Scotts

Turf Builder Grass Seed, Bermuda, 10-Lbs.

Turf Builder Grass Seed, Bermuda, 10-Lbs. is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 159.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_216136, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 92.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Special Price $47.24
In stock
Regular Price $62.99
Save $15.75 (25%)
Model #
18012A
Item #
216136

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Scotts, 10 lb, turf builder grass seed, for bermudagrass, grow quicker, thicker, greener grass, watersmart plus coating absorbs water, feeds with essential nutrients & protects seeding from disease, grows in tough conditions. For tough southern conditions, scorching heat, dry areas & even surfaces wear & tear.
  • Grow quicker, thicker, greener grass.
  • WaterSmart Plus coating absorbs water, feeds with essential nutrients and protects seeding from disease.
  • Grows in tough conditions.
  • For tough Southern conditions like scorching heat, dry areas and even surfaces wear and tear.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 216136
Weight 10.9300
UPC 00032247180122
Country of Origin US
Package Width 10.0
Package Length 3.25
Package Height 13.75
Model Number 18012A
Brand Scotts
Assembled Width 10.0
Assembled Length 3.25
Assembled Height 13.75
Manufacturer Name SCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Time Planting Grass Seed This review is from the perspective of someone who has never planted grass seed before. That said, I do have 20+ years of experience in gardening. -First, the price I paid was well worth the quality of the grass the seed has produced. Very fine, and a bright green color. -Second, the seed was very easy to plant as it is spelled out on the bag. I did however put more seed down than the bag suggest, only because I was unsure if it would be enough (it was plenty). -Third, I am fortunate enough to get a consistent 80 degrees+ temperature this time of year; so the seed germinated in about 4 days after planting. I watered twice a day for the first 2 weeks, and then backed off on the water to a couple times a week. -Lastly, I have small yard with a 4 1/2 foot fence surrounding it on 3 sides, and a medium-large Banyan tree that hangs over a good portion of the yard. The lawn sees a fair amount of shade throughout the day, and still sprouted just fine. I am very satisfied with the results this product gave me, and would recommend this to anyone looking for a good Southern Turf Grass!
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and dispense This product was easy to dispense and required little water [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and fast We had a bare patch that wouldn't take until we tried this. Now our lawn is ready in time for Fall and no bare patches. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fool proof grass seed! Put this down around some newly added hardscape and in no time, I had brand new grass sprouting up! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Tested a small patch during the scorching heat this summer. Product did much better than I believed. Would definitely purchase. Once again, Scotts lived up to their fine reputation. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for reseeding bare spots. I used this product in place of sod when I was leveling out my back yard. The yard was cleaned and leveled with fill dirt and seeded with Turf Builder Grass Seed. It was watered after spreading with a rake and sprouted within days and has grown several inches. I won't try walking on it for a couple of weeks to give it a chance to really take hold and survive before I mow for the first time.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grass is growing great! Replanting seed in our back yard and tried other brands and they didn't take off like Scott's. Very happy with the results we are getting! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great grass seed In the area that I live in, we struggle with dry conditions but this grass seed is great for the area. I already have grass but there are areas that need to be reestablished and this product was a great help to even out my grass. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waiting till spring I got the Turf Builder Bermudagrass seed last month but plan to wait till spring to reseed my lawn. With the short growing season left this year in north Texas and long term forecasts for a colder than normal winter, springtime will give me a better chance to get a lush lawn. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotts Turf Builder Grass Seed Bermuda Grass works great. Scotts Turf Builder Grass Seed Bermuda Grass is an excellent product! It works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and fast growing. We have some spots in our yard that we have problems getting grass to grow. We used the seed one time and it did not take anytime for us to have beautiful green grass. This works well even in the Texas heat. I would highly recommend this seed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for over seeding. I used this product to over seed my backyard and it worked great even in the hottest part of the summer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fall grass Got this bag in late August and still had the weather to germentate. Make sure to follow directions for best results. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product!!! I had to use this product to re-sod my entire yard. I lost my entire front yard last year so I grabbed a bag of these grass seeds with water smart technology and I will never use anything else. From filling in to re-sodding this product is awesome!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast growing green grass Easy to use....fast growth! Prept my bare spots with a little more dirt and sprinkled the seed. Grass is growing in fast! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SEED! I love Scotts grass seed. It germinates quickly and leaves a beautiful lawn. This is the best quality seed I have ever used. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's not what I thought Used to seed bare areas of my yard, but what grew is not Bermuda grass it look more like crab grass and it begun to take hold in the rest of the yard.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waste of money a very expensive bag of garbage do not buy does not work
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What grass? Live in Tampa Bay area. Planted the seed 4/29/16 following every instruction to a tee. Planted between 70f-80f and watered daily. Used Scotts Turf Builder Lawn Soil for the seeding. This is 6/10/16 and out of an area approx 19' long by 2' wide that I seeded, maybe I can identify four patches each measuring about three inches in diameter, of 1 1/2" tall grass. I even roped off the area so my lawn mowing guys wouldn't trample the area. Very disappointed in this product.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hardly any at all Did everything to the "T"... just a few came up. Lot of work and no return! (This review was NOT submitted as a sweepstakes entry or is a review of free product.)
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from didn't work The seeds came up in about 2 weeks to a height of about 1/2 inch then just died and lots of weeks came up I watered 4 times a day for 15 min didn't seem to help
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dormancy I live in Carrollton, ga 30116 I applied this seeds last season 2015, my lawn was beautiful, for some reason My grass did not come back from dormancy. the temperature Is 80° daytime 60 night time for the past 12 days, I water 1 inch every other day. still no luck.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this to fill some patches in my yard and beef up what I had. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has done wonders for my yard. It has done wonders for the bare spots and the thinly covered spots in the yard. In just one season it has almost filled in. The thinly covered spots look just like the rest of the yard. This product is truly amazing. A big thank-you to Scotts@. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeping green South Texas heat is horrible on grass, but using grass seed bermudagrass has kept my lawn green in the worst heat conditions [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great! Excellent product. A little pricey, but for the quality who can complain. Great coverage and loved the thick lush green carpet of grass it produces. Will definitely continue to use this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The seed come up quickly and a very late percentage come up. Plated it in a area where grass died due to freezing during the winter. Came up quickly and filled in nicely. Great stuff. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective and worthwhile product I recently cleared about 3/4 acre section of my yard that had trees, bushed, and overall just brush. After clearing had dirt hauled in and spread. Debating on what type of grass to use I chose the Scotts Turf Builder Bermudagrass Grass Seed. After a few weeks began to see sprouts and after a while really starting filling in. Could not be more pleased with the choice I made in grass seed. Easy to apply with spreader and overall very happy with results. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plan on using this grass seed again this summer. The seed germinated quickly. And we had baby grass writhin 12 day! Perfect grass for high traffic areas. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good The products are available and great savings above what i expect and the results is very satisfied [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-22
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_216136, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.