Shipping options and delivery times have changed. Get details.

Scotts
Turf Builder Grass Seed, Bermuda, 10-Lbs.
Scotts

Turf Builder Grass Seed, Bermuda, 10-Lbs.

Turf Builder Grass Seed, Bermuda, 10-Lbs. is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 162.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_216136, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$62.99
In stock
Model #
18012A
Item #
216136

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Scotts, 10 lb, turf builder grass seed, for bermudagrass, grow quicker, thicker, greener grass, watersmart plus coating absorbs water, feeds with essential nutrients & protects seeding from disease, grows in tough conditions. For tough southern conditions, scorching heat, dry areas & even surfaces wear & tear.
  • Grow quicker, thicker, greener grass.
  • WaterSmart Plus coating absorbs water, feeds with essential nutrients and protects seeding from disease.
  • Grows in tough conditions.
  • For tough Southern conditions like scorching heat, dry areas and even surfaces wear and tear.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU216136
Weight10.930000
UPC00032247180122
Country of OriginUS
Package Width10.0
Package Length3.25
Package Height13.75
Model Number18012A
BrandScotts
Assembled Width10.0
Assembled Length3.25
Assembled Height13.75
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great, as expected I used this to fill in areas in my backyard which had been badly damaged in large spots due to our home remodel. Blended well with my existing bermuda, plus seem more dense. Scotts has always been my go-to product for grass seed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing grows!!! I bought this hoping to patch my bare spots on the lawn, unfortunately, nothing happened. The bare spots still bare. Very disappointing! Ended up paying for sods!
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from was not what i purchased. I recently had some trees removed, and where the skid steer tore up about a 10 foot section of my yard. I purchased 2- 1lb bags of scott's bermuda grass seed. I put it down and it started to grow great.. once it got high enough i realized that it is not bermuda grass.. and not sure what type of grass it is.. but it stands up straight and very fine, with long thin blades of grass.. so now i have a yard filled with bermuda, and this spot with the other grass.. i am so not impressed.. but my other issue is.. where i had 13 trees taken out and i spent hours , weeks, days.. getting it ready to put this stuff down.. that that too is not going to be bermuda. I cannot even find by googling what type of grass this is.. not a happy camper here.. after invest time, labor and money..for something that is not what it is said to be.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and effective I used this to reseed a few bare areas in my yard. It was dead simple to spread and get it growing. Now those areas are looking nice and lush. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from covered area well Used this in an area that had formerly been a garden. 12 x 24 It rained a lot so only had to water it once. . Spread well and has mixed in with the edges. (Almost tempted to tear up some of my other lawn so can use this.) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GRASS..... BERMUDAGRASS This has really made my lawn lush and thick. Fast growing and easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turf Builder Grass Seed Great product really helped regrow our bald spots! Easy to use and good quality product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly rocommend I seeded my back yard that was only dirt on mothers day May 13th, I just cut it the day before Fathers day because it was fully grown. All I have to do now is maintain my luscious beautiful grass. I didn't have to water everyday and it still grew well.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended I used Scott's Bermuda grass seed the second time I attempted to grow Bermuda from seed (approximately 500 sq ft area). I did not get acceptable results from another company's product but this time the grass came in full and even. As a precaution, I admit I did apply more seed then the recommended amount. This varietal grass has a low height blade that lays over and does not appear to become wiry. I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from easy to use easy to use product , instructions were clear on how to use but not an even spread of new grass. grew in patches although spreaded evenly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and fast growing Put on some spots in yard and in just a few days started to grow, doing very well so far [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great in early spring and summer make sure plant in sunny location and water daily until blade is mowable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did a fair job This small sample of bermuda grass seed did a fair jpb on the bare ground I put it in. It may have been too shady to grow as well as it would have in more sunlight. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As advertised Product works really good. Grows fast with little watering. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick grass Works great. Put it out on some patches and they have greened up and thickened the area. Some got in flower bed but didn't hurt flowers but may have helped. Put out with hand broad cast spreader. Had plenty of water due to tropical storm but minimum wash off. No burn spots noted. Lawn in places is mixture of emerald zosia and Bermuda grass and it works great. Just follow directions and have no problems. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my lawn Scotts Turf Builder Grass Seed Bermudagrass is easy to apply. It will take take time to see how well it grows given the weather conditions where I live. I am hopeful tha this product will take effect to fill in some areas of my lawn where grass is missing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm pleased I put the seed out when we had not had rain for a while. Then after a few days of rain....wow. The bare spots and the lawn where it was added has thickened noticeably. a couple of neighbors have mentioned how full and thick the lawn is now. I am very pleased. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bermudagrass seed for southern lawn I got this Bermuda grass seed product to patch some areas of my lawn. The back of the package has instructions on how to properly apply the seeds. You should loosen the soil first so there is good seed to soil contact. You can apply the seeds using a handheld spreader, rotary spreader, or drop spreader. Pay attention to the setting on your spreader for proper amount of seeds applied to the lawn. The application of the seed was very simple and quick. It's necessary to water the newly seeded area daily. I just applied the seed today and will be watering it over the next several weeks. The grass should start growing very soon. Can't wait until the patched area will be filled. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It did not grow I bought two bags follow instructions, but unfortunately it not grow for some reason, wasted time , Money and effort. I still have extra bag I will return if they take it back.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond satisfied Being a new homeowner, I decided to redo the yard. I removed 6 established groups of pampas grass and reclaimed the 2 beds they were in. I also had an additional 150+ sq/ft of yard space around the deck that was bare from the previous homeowners dogs. I tilled the beds to loosen the dirt and sifted all the rocks out (soil in beds were very rocky). The additional yard space was difficult to till do the the soil and few patches of grass I didn't want to rip out. I put down Scott's LawnSoil, Bermuda seed, and raked it in by hand. Then I added the Turf Builder Starter Food, watered, and fenced off the areas from my own dogs. I was nervous at first. I didn't use a sprinkler to water, instead I used a spray nozzle every evening. We did have rain 2 nights last week so I haven't watered at all in the mornings. I seeded 7 days ago. Avg temps- low 90's. Results: I had germination in LESS THAN 4 DAYS! I didn't expect to see results so quickly. By this morning, all the areas I had seeded are green and evenly distributed. I am shocked at just how well the products have worked. FYI: This seed likes heat. You have to seed in summer, not early spring like you would a fescue. Thank you Scotts!
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weed I placed the seed and waited a couple of days and the seed started to germinate. I noticed weeds in the area that I applied the seed. The new weeds was type of weed I have never seen in my yard.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good at all Tilled the whole yard, brought in 6 yards of nice topsoil added the starter fertilizer laid the seed down lightly raked and have watered and kept it moist for a month now and I have like four little patches. A serious waste of MONEY ..my yard looked better with the old grass and weeds...a friend did the same thing at the same time using pennington seeds and he only has a couple patches that need filled in..going to look into there seed or sod
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is easy to use The seeds are very easy to spread out I your yard and seem to take hold in various conditions [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me I received this grass seed and followed the directions for overseeding my lawn. Application was easy but I didn't see any new growth at all. I can't blame the seed because the temperatures were so hot here in Georgia and so dry that it probably didn't stand a chance. I would repeat this application in the spring to give it a better chance of growing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Green green grass bermuda grass is difficult to grow and maintain. Scott's always produces the finest in quality and was pleased to see the seedlings appear as quickly as they did. Looking forward to lush green yard. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No grass after 17 days It has been 17 days since I planted the grass seed, not a single blade of grass has grown. I first raked up the leaves, weeds an old dead grass. Then I used a heavy rake to roughen up the area. I first applied some Scotts Turf Builder starter food for new grass. Finally, I used a spreader to spread the Turf Builder grass seed bermuda grass and watered the area religiously twice a day. I planted the seed on March 15th, 2017 and today is April 1st, 2017. And to this day, as I mentioned, not a single blade of grass has grown.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Full of weed seed I over seeded my established lawn last summer because the lawn was healthy but seemed a little thin. I did not turn over the soil or add soil or straw. I follow the Scott's program and applied pre-emergent in the spring & fall as recomended. Early March now and my lawn is full of weeds. It is a different weed that I have ever had before and most of my neighbors don't have any of this particular weed and the ones that do, only have a few weeds. My lawn is covered with this new weed! So if it didn't come from my neighbors or anything being added to my lawn, where would it come from other than this seed?? My conclusion is that the Scotts seed I put down was full of weed seed! Will never use the product again.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I got this product to fill in some bare spots in various areas in my yard and they all grew in great. I just roughed up the soil and put down seed, mixed in soil and watered a few times a week for several weeks and grew in fine to match the rest of my Bermuda. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like it's suppose to I used this bermuda grass seed in some dead spots on my lawn and within 3 or 4 weeks of the prime growing season, I began to see grass. Within another month I had full grass. I'm very happy with the product. and would recommend this to anyone with bermuda grass. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review is for Scotts Perrenial Rye Grass Seed. It was too late in the year when I received the Bermuda Grass seed. So I purchased Scotts(R) Perennial Rye Grass seed to over seed The current Bermuda Grass installed. Have to say that this Rye Grass worked perfectly and looks great so will use the Bermuda Seed next spring. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-30
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_216136, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.