Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Scotts
Turf Builder Mini Broadcast Spreader
Scotts

Turf Builder Mini Broadcast Spreader

Turf Builder Mini Broadcast Spreader is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 625.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_613
  • loc_en_US, sid_119434, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 113.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$32.99
In stock
Model #
76121
Item #
119434

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Scotts Turf Builder Edgeguard Mini Broadcast Spreader, New Edgeguard Technology Protects Landscapes & The Environment By Keeping Product Out Of Waterways & Off Of Driveways, Fully Assembled, Just Fill With Fertilizer & Go.
  • Edgeguard lets you apply product only where you want it
  • Keeps product off landscaping, driveways, sidewalks and waterways
  • Less waste, less clean-up, less environmental impact
Specifications
Specifications
SKU119434
Weight27.000000
UPC00032247761215
Country of OriginUS
Package Width20.0
Package Length16.0
Package Height45.25
Model Number76121
BrandScotts
Assembled Width20.0
Assembled Length16.0
Assembled Height45.25
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Opposite of a "spreader" Between the shield on the back of the spreader, and the whirligig being between the wheels, this "spreader" actually concentrates all the fertilizer between the wheels and leaves stripes in your lawn. A broadcast spreader should broadcast the fertilizer, not let 90% of it drop straight down
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy! My yard looks like a checkered board because of this spreader. The picture doesn’t do it justice of how horrible the lines are.
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Bought this to replace my previous accurate 1000 which served me while over the years. I put down fertilizer and seed already and very happy with its performance. I used the bag rate, which assuming was the same for all scott’s drop spreaders. Was I correct?
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Borrowed from my Mom to apply Turfbuilder. She said something about not being able to get it set. Found out for myself towards the end of my 11k yard that the dial moves slightly when you release then resqueeze the handle. Started at the recommended 6 and ended up around 2-1/2. Did not have these issues with my old Red Devil broadcast spreader. I thought Scotts was supposed to be better than this? Unit purchased 2013 or so. Been used less than a dozen times. I saw evidence that my Dad had used duct tape in the past to hold the dial in place. Guess that is my recourse next time I decide to try to use. Would appreciate feedback from Scotts.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Just purchased Scotts Classic Drop Spreader. Discovered the setting changed while applying fertilizer; the dial would rotate and not stay on the setting. Then discovered fertilizer granulates got trapped between the slider plate and the feed slots, so fertilizer kept running out when I pushed the spreader over stones & concrete from my back yard to my front yard.gtx68
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Old one is better!! Good thing I still have my old one I need to use it to get all the dark green streaks out of my front and backyard. The wheels are too big and to close together. the spreader is spreading the fertilizer right into the wheels and it’s leaving dark green streaks because it’s not spreading. The only thing I will tell people that I already bought it if you leave the edge guard and it won’t build up fertilizer in the wheel. Just have to make your stripes a little more narrow favoring the edge guard side.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly engineered With the edge guard feature a gap is created above the diverter and drops extra product on the lawn which shows as a line.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not accurate I have 18,000 sq. Ft. Of lawn, I bought 4 bags of 15,000 sq. ft. coverage bags. Step 1 says to select number 3 on spreader, which I did. I did my whole lawn and had a little over half a bag left. I ended up going over my whole lawn again to use all of bag. Opening on spreader is obviously way off !
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If there were a no star that would be given. This piece of junk does not feed from the hopper.. It took me an hour to do a fifteen minute job and I have no idea it it was distributed evenly. Hopefully I can find a better brand.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what setting do you use to spread scotts grass see i bought this spreader last year, its terrific. but i did not know what diaj setting to use for dropping grass seed.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn’t work with “Prilled” fertilizers I bought this last fall and just tried to use it again. Last fall I thought my problems were operator error, but after 3 tries I have discovered what is happening. With a “prilled fertilizer ( granules about 1/16 inch diameter) when you release the control handle, fertilizer gets trapped between the slider and the body of the hopper. (The slider also is deformed down and away from the body of the hopper.). This allows fertilizer to continuously drop out behind the slider. If you operate the control handle, you now have fertilizer dropping out both in front and behind the slider, removing any delusion of applying an appropriate amount of product. The only way to maintain control of the amount of product applied is to NEVER release the control lever until the job is done or the hopper is empty. I can make it work, but it definitely doesn’t operate the way I had hoped.
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Spreader MY old Speader was on it's last leg. This little does a good job, now if only the stuff it spred would killlk the weeds I be a happy camper but so far the dandelions or going strong and the grass is green
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and easy to use Bought this a month ago and happy I did. Makes lawn care easier.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor gearbox design The spreader only lasted for 3 applications before the gearbox case separated and the gears no longer line up therefore just making a lot of noise while the spreader no longer spins.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this a couple of years ago and it has been kept in my garage, today while applying turf builder the rotating part just broke off, I thought a quality product would last a little longer
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from uneven spreading bad design I bought a new edgeguard mini broadcast spreader after giving my old scotts speedy green spreader to my son. With a partial new lawn to put in over bare ground I bought scotts sun and shade turf builder seed which has a nice bright blue coating so it's easily visible. Imagine my surprise to find that rather than a nice even pattern there is a stripe where poor design causes much of the seed to drop out of the pattern. The spreader works as designed but scotts needs to find a new designer or go back to what worked in the past. Don't buy this spreader. I won't put down fertilizer with it because it will cause stripes or burn patterns. I've had commercial experience spreading fertilizers on golf courses and at home and this spreader is unacceptable! Go back to the old design!
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed, broke on fifth use. This spreader broke after my fifth use (exactly as the other recent reviewer's did). The shaft that attaches the spinner to the agitator broke. Very disappointed in the quality of this product especially with Scott's name on it.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Design Flaw I have used this spreader for two seasons. You get what you pay for, I understand. This one has a bit of design flaw. The spreader chute is set too far to the rear. It slings too much product into the wheels. Setting the spreader wheel just a few inches forward will eliminate this problem. Will not recommend this spreader.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCTS ABOUT TEN YEARS AGO I BOUGHT A SCOTTS BROADCAST SPREADER AND A DROP SPREADER . THIS SPRING I NOTICED THAT THE HANDLE ON THE DROP SPREADER WAS CRACKED NOT ALLOWING THE GATE TO FULLY OPEN.I CONTACTED SCOTTS TO SEE IF THEY MADE ANY CHANGES TO THE HANDLE AND I WAS TOLD THAT THEY WOULD SEND ME A NEW ONE AT NO CHARGE.AWESOME SERVICE GREAT PRODUCTS ,THATS WHY I USE SCOTTS.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor height on handle on both size Scott pressers This product while it may have some improve areas does not come close to providing a good height handle to move it. An person with an average height will have a difficult time moving this item over a large area. While trying to move it you have to bend your back severally in working with this item. The handle does not have any extention to raise its height. Very poorly designed.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic junk Used 2 times and the plastic knuckle inside broke. Waste of money...
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not accurate to the product lable I've always had to go up two full two numbers unless I go both ways to drop. I have a bag of Scott's Thicker Lawn and the product label for a Scott's drop spreader says to set it on 18. It stops at 10. I spent an half hour wrestling with Scott's virtual assistant to no prevail. I was very disjointed. I have a restricted use licence for Ag products and chemicals and i get training every year and the product Label is everything.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good experience This spreader broke after my third use. The shaft that attaches the spinner to the agitator broke. I advise buy one cry once and avoid this one
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spreader design is horrible, doesn’t work I bought this to apply Scott’s foundation conditioner and used the recommended settings. I used a 5,000 square foot coverage bag, my yard is 5,200, and I still had half a bag left over at the end, even after going over twice. I know for a fact that it’s not evenly coated. Just very disappointed, honestly, and wish I didn’t waste money on both the spreader and didn’t waste the product as its now distributed unevenly in my yard. I should have done my research.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily assembled. Nice product but keep it out of the Phoenix sun It's plastic
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I expected better We recently had some grading work done on our property and needed to quickly seed and straw the ground. We purchased a drop spreader to help with the job and brought it home to find out there was a part missing. We returned it to the store and got a replacement-no big deal, things happen. When we brought home the replacement, the wheel is seized and won't allow us to spread any of the seed. We wasted time and money.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great The mini spreader is great! My lawn looks amazing and it is so much easier to use than the large one for me. I am 5 foot so much easier. The edge guard feature comes in handy when spreading any kind of weed killer, keeping it out of flower beds and off sidewalks. For the money, this a good, reliable spreader.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well, but needs more info on settings I bought this spreader two years ago. It works well but I have one major complaint. Scott doesn't provide any information on how to set the dial for non Scott products. I understand that the density and granularity of the product will affect the distribution rate but they should still be able to provide general guidelines. I want to use the spreader with a gopher repellant, which is a product Scout doesn't make.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design Just purchased this summer. Due to the poor design of the spreader being located lower than the wheels on each side I now have zebra stripes throughout my entire lawn. The fertilizer/seed shoots directly into the wheels and heavily seeds or fertilizes in lines where it hits the wheels and then drops. Not sure how to fix my lawn, it’s going to be look like this at least through the winter. I was excited to get my new lawn looking great and now I am paying the price for purchasing this seeder.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small to medium sized lawns [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This broad spreader is well made and is the little brother to the Scotts pro-spreader. The unit is still stable despite the smaller size so it is less likely to tip over and dump product on an uneven lawn. It folds up for storage like the larger model for easy storage and has the same dosage/application controls for all type of dry granulated products. Cleans up well.
Date published: 2020-11-26
  • y_2021, m_7, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_613
  • loc_en_US, sid_119434, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.