Scotts
Turf Builder Bonus S Southern Weed & Feed, Covers 5,000-Sq. Ft.
Scotts

Turf Builder Bonus S Southern Weed & Feed, Covers 5,000-Sq. Ft.

Turf Builder Bonus S Southern Weed & Feed, Covers 5,000-Sq. Ft. is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 789.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_789
  • loc_en_US, sid_191937, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 75.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$27.99
In stock
Model #
21030A
Item #
191937

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Scotts, 5,000 sqft coverage, turf builder bonus s southern weed & feed, Florida fertilizer, kills dollarweed clover & other weeds as listed, feeds grass to help crowd out future weeds & strengthens against heat & drought, only for use on st. Augustine grass, including Floratam, Centipede, Zoysia and Carpetgrass lawns. Analysis 29-0-10.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU191937
Coverage (sq. ft.)5,000
Weight18.210000
UPC00032247210140
Country of OriginUS
Package Width11.25
Package Length17.0
Package Height3.5
Model Number21030A
BrandScotts
Assembled Width12.0
Assembled Length18.0
Assembled Height3.25
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 4 out of 5 by from did almost everything it said it would. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] greened up fairly quickly. killed a majority of the weeds in the lawn, but some do still exist. will have to apply again to finish the job.will not recommend this product based on it not completely finishing the job.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Application of Bonus S [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Live in Fl. where weeds can be a big problem. Received the product around 4/1/20 and applied immediately. Within 10 to 15 days weeds I had were gone and grass was the greenest in 10 yrs, Surpassed my expectations.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my lawn look like a golf course [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bonus S Keeps My Florida Lawn Looking Great! Everything in Florida grows too well.... especially weeds and other unwanted things that land in your lawn. At the beginning of Spring I started seeing more and more weeds of all varieties. One good application of Bonus S and within a week my lawn looks like a golf course. Love it!
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bonus S Keeps My Florida Lawn Looking Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Everything in Florida grows well.... especially weeds and other unwanted things that land in your lawn. Bonus S Keeps My Florida Lawn Looking Great! At the beginning of Spring I started seeing more and more weeds of all varieties. One good application of Bonus S and within a week my lawn looks like a golf course. Love it!
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Results [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Turf Builder has my lawn looking very good, green and lush looking. Also it seems to be doing a good job reducing dollar weeds I have in my lawn near the golf course. My lawn backs up to the golf course that we get a lot of weeds from. Turf Builder has done a excellant job reducing those weeds.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the second time I am using this product with great results!!! Lawn is much greener and bare spots are filling in. Very easy to use with a Scott’s drop spreader. I highly recommend this product if you have St Augustine grass!!!
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought the Southern weed & feed for my lawn about a month ago. Since applying it to my lawn, I have seen the dollar weeds & other weeds disappear. In addition, I have no more brown grass. It’s all very green! Growing so much I could cut my lawn twice a week... and it’s not even summer yet!
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t kill weeds. I have used Scott’s since the 70’s and the efficacy of this product is poor. Followed directions, I am educated and knowledgeable about lawn maintenance and have lost faith in this company. It dies green up nicely but that’s all. Several hundred $ gone and now I have to find additional options.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst on the market Used it and maybe killed five weeds. I’m in the south and it’s called southern weed & feed but doesn’t even kill most common weeds in the south. First time I used a Scott’s product and the last. Doesn’t even treat crabgrass. What a joke
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product if applied correctly Apply the product when there's a heavy dew on. That way the weed killer sticks to the weeds. Leave it on there for 2 days and then water it in. Works great. You will kill alot more weeds this way.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from scotts turf builder bonus s applied this product on my st augustine grass a month ago per directions now my grass is full of dollar weed and clover never had this before i think this product had dollar weed and clover seeds in it .do not buy this product.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this product every year. Seems to do the trick. There are a few weeds I have to follow up on, but by & large, its a very good product. I spread easily. The fertilizer mixture keeps my yard green.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Acting! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I applied this product on my Saint Augustine lawn 20 days ago. Perfect timing with a few days of rain in the forecast. I did not apply to one area of the lawn as we were doing some other work there. Where I did apply the product it is noticeably greener with less weeds. Neighbors are jealous!
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grass looks great - Weeds still look strong Last year I used a spray liquid weed stop and a few weeks later used Turf Builder. I was told I wasted my money so this year I bought Bonus S Weed & Feed for St. Augustine (Southern Grasses). My yard has turned a beautiful green but the weeds are as strong as the grass. Should I apply Turf Builder in a few weeks and hope it smothers the weeds? Should I spray weed stop in a couple weeks? When is it safe to try and kill the weeds again? I love the green but I hate when it comes from weeds. All of my neighbors have an excellent yard. I normally dominate but they are catching up and we can't have someone else have a lawn that looks better than mine. If they all go up a level then I need to go up two levels. Weed & Feed from Scotts is not making that happen.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from fed the weeds I am a former lawn care owner and have used several products. The Bonus S did feed the lawn but did not effect the weeds. I am very disappointed and will not be purchasing Bonus S again.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I applied this product in mid-March before a predicted rain storm. That night it had a a good rain-in. Two and a half weeks later, I can see the large areas where weeds have died, but little grass sprouts still alive and growing. Dollar weed is still problem, I may re-apply in another month.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My lawn is Southern Fescue, this product killed it My lawn is Southern Fescue, this product killed it 1-2 weeks after applying this product.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Question So far so good but how often can you apply it? My clover weeds were out of hand when I bought my house
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Around Features After Winter [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I put this product on my lawn March 26th. Couldn't wait to see the results. My grass is in the heat of the day all day long and with it being Winter it needed help to get started for the Spring. Wow after 1 week and watering 2 times it is green and growing without the weeds. I live in Florida and the rain is just not happening along the Treasure Coast. So I will water every other day. It really works
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It ruind my lawn by giving me weeds like virginia button weed and others. Been suspect for a few years that this product has problems
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff, does what it's supposed to do. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is GREAT!!! Believe me! My back yard looked bad when we bought this house! I had some BIG area that had NO grass and I used Scott’s Turff Builders grass seed and this product! BAM! Beautiful front and back yard!
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Confusion with web and label Only a 3 for now. I have used the product in the past with success. I suggest capturing data on the type of spreader used to see if this reflective in the success rate. To that end your website talks about differnt spreaders per sq footage. Yet the bonus s site says no hand held spreaders. Is this confusion an attempt at upselling or is there some logic that could explain that a hand held rotary for a small yard and this product is incompatible. Lack of symmetry in the product line is concerning. Please advise.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product doesn’t kill weeds I’ve bought this product and reapplied after 2 months. It doesn’t perform on killing or reducing weeds in my lawn. Waste of money.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Greener grass less weeds [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I put this product on my lawn as directed. The grass greened up over a couple of days and most of the weeds were dying off. It killed the weeds stated on the product.I would purchase this product again.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did not kill the weeds with my latest application I have used The Scotts Bonus S Florida Weed & Feed on our St. Augustine grass for many years. Usually purchase one large and one small bag for my lawn. I apply it every Spring & Fall. Always worked like a charm except for the application last Fall. The grass was nice and green. There was a little yellowing of a few weeds, but it didn't kill them. Now they are really bad and I am debating whether to give Scotts another chance.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bonus s weed and feed i applied this to my lawn and instead of killing the weeds they started to bloom
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-So For me [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Having problems with lots of clover that other weed killers didn't kick to the curb, I was hoping that this would maybe be the one. However, it didn't do the job like I thought. It did kill off some but it just wasn't what I had hoped and so I won't give it a 5 star rating.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Scott’s Turf Builder Bonus Southern Weed and Feed We have been using The above product for years and this year it is full of weeds. Did you change something? What should we use to clear out the weeds? South Florida
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I applied and in addition added bug control. the combination controlled the weeds, gave me thicker turf and the insects gone. With watering No more than twice a week, the grass remained healthy for 6 months
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for St. Augustine! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product does everything that it advertises. I have used it in the past but it must have been improved since then because I don't recall it killing weeds so quickly before. Even hard to control dollar weed was knocked back quickly.
Date published: 2020-02-13
  • y_2021, m_2, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_789
  • loc_en_US, sid_191937, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.